Five Star Painting of Brooklyn

About

Founded undefined • With Angi since April 2017

Additional DBA - Five Star Painting LLC. At Five Star Painting, we understand the importance of color. From a fresh exterior paint job that improves the curb appeal of your home or business, to interior paint that brings style and feeling to your daily life, paint can make all the difference. At Five Star Painting, our mission is to capture your dreams and enhance your lifestyle by adding color to your world. Don’t put off that painting project any longer, call the professionals at Five Star Painting and start enjoying your freshly painted home sooner than later....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+52 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (14)floor cleaning (1)wallpaper removal (1)
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
5.0

06/05/2022


Gordon A.

The process was flawless. Brad and his team were professional through the entire process. Extremely helpful. Would certainly hire again

Description of Work
Painting interior of apartment to prepare for sale.

Category interior painters, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2022

5.0

05/16/2022


Camille C.

Amazing job!!!!

Description of Work
Painted living room and bedroom

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2022

5.0

04/01/2022


Marguerite D.

He was an excellent person. He was prompt. He was professional and efficient. He was thorough and respectful. He was honest and it was an experience I would repeat and gladly share with others.

Description of Work
kitchen and bath interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2022

5.0

02/25/2021


Stephanie S.

Excellent work- very professional and efficient!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

5.0

01/04/2021


M A.

Very professional service and I'm impressed with the job. Brad and his term were punctual, fair, and the job was very well done. I absolutely recommend Five Star Painting and would be happy to use their service again in the future.

Description of Work
Wallpaper Removal + Painting

Category wallpaper removal, interior painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2021

5.0

09/03/2020


Wilfredo U.

Excellent. Very professional and reliable.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

10/17/2018


Kristen J.

Brad from Five Star Painting was attentive and timely in preparing an estimate and conpleting the job while working around a management's timeline. The job was completed fully and as expected. I would certainly use Brad again for any future jobs.

Description of Work
Painting an entire apartment in a high rise building in Downtown Brooklyn.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2018

5.0

10/16/2018


Ehab E.

Brad was extremely professional. The painting job did take an extra day since the downstairs level of the condo was more humid than the first level. Some areas were missed but Brad made sure to walk through with his painter to complete the unfinished areas.

Description of Work
Interior painting - Two floor condo

Category interior painters

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

Images

Review for Five Star Painting of Brooklyn - -, Brooklyn, NY - 37477516
5.0

09/20/2018


maya F.

Brad of Five Star Painting was great to work with. He was very professional and responsive from the beginning of our correspondence, answered all our questions thoroughly during the bid process, and was committed to getting the job done to our satisfaction. He came by the apartment everyday to monitor progress and, when we discovered additional things that needed to be addressed along the way, both he and his painter were willing and able to accommodate the extra time it took to get the additional work done, as well. We had a great experience working with Brad, would work with him again, and would not hesitate to recommend Five Star Painting to others. Overall, a great experience.

Description of Work
Painting apartment

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2018

5.0

07/03/2018


ALEXEI M.

The painter did a great job. I was happy with the results. He worked fast and left the site clean when finished.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior Apartment

Category interior painters

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2018

5.0

06/02/2018


Jennifer P.

It went very well. Work was performed in the time agreed upon. The job came out very nice. No Stress.

Description of Work
Common Hallways 3 flights, and entrance door.

Category interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2018

5.0

03/16/2018


Jane Z.

Brad and his team is punctual and professional. They accommodated our schedule even though we needed to make changes one day before our appointment. The paint job was done well. Overall we're happy with the services.

Description of Work
Paint kitchen wall

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2018

5.0

10/16/2017


laura D.

Brad and his team at Five Star were excellent - they were always on time, very professional, and responsive to our requests. Our apartment is a pre-war, which means walls are plaster and there are imperfections in the surface. Brad's team sanded down areas where needed and made sure we were satisfied with their work before finishing. They cleaned and swept the site each date which was great. I would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
We had our bedroom, living room and dining room painted by Five Star.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2017

5.0

10/09/2017


Camille C.

It went excellent! They were very courteous and on time. I was very impressed because when they came they brought their own mat to protect the floor.

Description of Work
They painted the ceiling and walls in the basement.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2017

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    -

    Brooklyn, NY 11238

    Hours

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    http://fivestarpainting.com/brooklyn

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Interior and exterior painting.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Five Star Painting of Brooklyn

    How is Five Star Painting of Brooklyn overall rated?

    Five Star Painting of Brooklyn is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Five Star Painting of Brooklyn open?

    Five Star Painting of Brooklyn is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Five Star Painting of Brooklyn provide

    Five Star Painting of Brooklyn accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

    Does Five Star Painting of Brooklyn offer free estimates?

    Yes, Five Star Painting of Brooklyn offers free project estimates.

    Does Five Star Painting of Brooklyn offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Five Star Painting of Brooklyn does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Five Star Painting of Brooklyn offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Five Star Painting of Brooklyn offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Five Star Painting of Brooklyn?

    Yes, Five Star Painting of Brooklyn offers warranties.

    What services does Five Star Painting of Brooklyn offer?

    Five Star Painting of Brooklyn offers the following services: Residential & commercial garage floor coating, deck, fence, pressure washing, carpentry, interior & exterior painting.