Expo Contracting Corp

About

Founded undefined

Expo Contracting Corp is a full service general contracting business with over 24 years of experience in the construction industry. Mohammad had built a successful business in the Brooklyn area by delivering quality to every homeowner he works with. Everything from the construction detail to clean up is navigated with professionalism and efficiency. Expo Contracting Corp is known for their ability to "do whatever is takes" to get the project completed to the homeowners standards. Call for any interior or exterior remodeling needs....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+139 more images

Bathroom Remodeling

Bathroom Remodeling

home remodeling2020
Remove and Repair

Verified Reviews

4.7

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

interior painting (16)home remodeling (13)plumbers (9)electrician (9)tile installation (9)flooring (7)floor cleaning (5)window replacement (5)hardwood floors (5)epoxy flooring (4)house cleaning (4)HVAC Companies (4)
Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
5.0

07/26/2022


Farrel L.

Expo Contracting Corp is the best contractor that I have ever worked with in my entire life. They are very professional, honest, diligent, efficient and stick to their timelines. They have excellent customer service. They treat you more like a friend than a customer. In a world where you hear horror stories about contractors it is incredibly refreshing to have a company like Expo Contracting Corp. They actually get the work done. They completely renovated the basement and first floor. They get it done in a particular time. They make progress weekly. They provide the highest quality of service and results. You have great peace of mind knowing that the professionals are executing the objectives. My property now has a luxury look and feel. They are the best contractors ever!

Description of Work
Basement and First Floor

Category bathtub refinishing, custom cabinets, contractors, carpet cleaners, carpet installation, ceramic tile, concrete repair, concrete driveways, electrician, egress windows, flooring contractor, florists, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, house cleaning, landscaping, plumbing, remodeling, window cleaning, replacement windows, basement waterproofing, pressure washing, window treatments, appliance refinishing, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors, floor cleaning, driveway pavers, mudjacking, home improvement stores, title companies, epoxy flooring, electronic repair, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much send me your review, I try to give you my best work, I also try to make happy my customers with our hard work, my team is Friendly with my customers and they are good understanding and respond Worker’s, I am always giving my best service my customers, anything we talk clearly and honestly, again thanks to support me with your review, and Enjoy your Basement make a paty, give me a call I am joint with your gays, thanks
5.0

07/22/2022


747.749, E 51 Street. Owner F.

Mohammed is the best contractor that I have ever worked with in my entire life. He is honest and he has amazingly incredible attention to detail. He completely transformed the basement into a luxury basement. When he gives you a timeline for a project he keeps it. When you pay him for work he actually performs the work. He converted the first floor to the highest level of luxury for each room, bathroom and kitchen. He went above and beyond for us. He provided the highest level of work! He treats you more like a friend than a client or customer. He has an amazing heart! His team is incredibly efficient and they work very quickly. They make progress weekly and keep their projected timelines. They give you top of the line products and provide the best service ever! With all of the horror stories that I hear about other contractors, Expo Contracting is a breath of fresh air! Companies like Expo Contracting give people comfort and faith in professionals service again! I will highly recommend their services to any and everyone! They are the best contractors ever!

Description of Work
General Remodelling

Category bathtub refinishing, custom cabinets, ceramic tile, concrete repair, electrician, egress windows, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, house cleaning, landscaping, lawn service, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, pavers, gravel, window cleaning, replacement windows, basement waterproofing, window tinting, window treatments, appliance refinishing, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing, floor cleaning, mudjacking, home improvement stores, epoxy flooring, basement remodeling, stamped concrete, central vacuum cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much send me your review, I try to give you my best work, I also try to make happy my customers with our hard work, my team is Friendly with my customers and they are good understanding and respond Worker’s, I am always giving my best service my customers, anything we talk clearly and honestly, again thanks to support me with your review, and Enjoy your Basement make a paty, give me a call I am joint with your gays, thanks
4.0

07/22/2022


robert P.

It's been a pleasant experience ☺️ 😊

Description of Work
kitchen Remodeling

Category electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, interior painters, floor cleaning, mold removal, epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing us, if anything wrong with you, why I don’t get 5* . If anything else wrong please let me know, can you fixing 5* for me please
5.0

07/21/2022


Sharon W.

We had a big undertaking in updating the basement of our home. We have a house centuries old and needed updating to make the space comfortable and functional. Mohamed and his team worked with us through all the ebbs and flows of the process and was very accommodating to address every issue that presented itself. I will definitely be calling on the Expo team again as we continue our remodeling/updating repair journey.

Description of Work
Basement remodel including kitchen and bathroom

Category ceramic tile, appliance refinishing, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much send me your review, I try to give you my best work, I also try to make happy my customers with our hard work, my team is Friendly with my customers and they are good understanding and respond Worker’s, I am always giving my best service my customers, anything we talk clearly and honestly, again thanks to support me with your review, and Enjoy your Basement make a paty, give me a call I am joint with your gays, thanks
5.0

07/01/2022


mary ann E.

It went well. I am extremely satisfied with my new kitchen remodeling. Muhammad and his team were flexible and accommodating when it came to getting the materials I wanted. Cleaned behind themselves and made the entire experience worry free.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling and small handyman projects.

Category home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for review us, I am always trying to good service for my customers, because customers are the company’s heart ❤️, without customers I can’t run my business, so you guys my win, thanks again for support me,
5.0

06/30/2022


255-A Clifton Pl. Sharon Pollitt S.

The remodeling of my kitchen went very well. The workers were professional and clean. Mr Mohammed gave us his utmost professional assistance. We are very pleased and recommend Expo very highly

Description of Work
kitchen Remodelling

Category ceramic tile, electrician, plumbing, appliance refinishing, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for review us, I am always trying to good service for my customers, because customers are the company’s heart ❤️, without customers I can’t run my business, so you guys my win, thanks again for support me,
5.0

06/13/2022


Dinah L.

I am a designer and partnering with Expo made my job SO MUCH EASIER. They are an efficient group and very results driven. We were able to complete the project ahead of schedule and left with an extremely happy client. Even though there was extensive work required for the job, Expo easily combated that with an "all hands on deck" large staffing approach. And overall we felt like Expo exceeded our wants and needs, taking great care and seriousness of the client's vision. Would definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
Basement Remodelling

Category ceramic tile, electrician, egress windows, flooring contractor, florists, garage doors, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, house cleaning, landscaping, plumbing, roofing, window cleaning, replacement windows, window tinting, window treatments, dock building, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, floor cleaning, dog walkers, title companies, epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much send me your review, I try to give you my best work, I also try to make happy my customers with our hard work, my team is Friendly with my customers and they are good understanding and respond Worker’s, I am always giving my best service my customers, anything we talk clearly and honestly, again thanks to support me with your review, and Enjoy your Basement make a paty, give me a call I am joint with your gays, thanks
5.0

04/09/2022


Mary Ann E.

Extremely satisfied with my kitchen remodeling. Gave kitchen more modern look. Muhammad and team were accommodating and professional. Cleaned behind themselves and added small extra touches.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category contractors, carpet cleaners, carpet installation, hardwood floor, woodworking, home remodeling, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for review us, I am always trying to good service for my customers, because customers are the company’s heart ❤️, without customers I can’t run my business, so you guys my win, thanks again for support me,
4.0

01/24/2022


891 Sterling Pl, Julani Benjimin B.

Great finish work.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodelling

Category ceramic tile, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your response and give us review, but I don’t know why we not get 5* star ⭐️, anything problem, please give me a call anytime,I will fix it soon as possible, thanks again,
5.0

01/05/2022


James O.

This was my first home remodel. Expo was great - they walked me through the process, offered a great price, and did great work with no issues.

Description of Work
House General Remodelling

Category electrician, flooring contractor, remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for review us, I am always trying to good service for my customers, because customers are the company’s heart ❤️, without customers I can’t run my business, so you guys my win, thanks again for support me,
5.0

12/15/2021


Jodi S.

It took about a week longer than expected. But the job was well done. The workmen were professional & accommodating & resolved any issues that came up in the course of the renovation l. I would definitely recommend Expo & I plan on using them in the future

Description of Work
kitchen Remodeling

Category electrician, house cleaning, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $16,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello, thank you so much for your review, I take work from you, and I try to make you happy, also my team trying to give you nice kitchen, the working hard and nice cleaning job side all time, I give my people to work take a time and no rash, do work slow and don’t make a mistake, but no one can be do 100%, if anything have a problem please let me know right away, I am going to fixed, again I am apologizing to you, because we take one week extra, that is problem not from me, I get countertop coming let, But I try to my best, if you give me any chance further I doing carefully my next work, please for give me this time if we do anything wrong, again thank you so much for review kitchen work, but I am not getting another Review for Bathroom, please do it for me, 🙏
5.0

11/24/2021


788,Marilyn-1k M.

They are the best ! They got it done quickly amd professionally.. Great job and afterwards they clean- up.. Excellent service‼️

Description of Work
Remove old firescape gate amd weld and insert new gate..

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, give me a call anytime if you have any problem your Appatment, I am trying to give you my best services, thanks again,
5.0

11/24/2021


788,Marilyn-1k M.

The best !! Very professional and friendly staff.. The job they performed was excellent . ‼️‼️They fixed my ceiling that was leaking water and made the ceiling look like NEW! I would definitely recommend them to EVERYONE! Great job!!

Description of Work
plaster and paint and windo geets

Category remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review,
5.0

11/24/2021


788 Fox Street , Apt: 4B W.

The paint job was great

Description of Work
PLASTER AND PAINT ENTIRE APARTMENT

Category remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review,
5.0

10/26/2021


255-A Clifton Pl. Sharon Pollitt P.

Contractor was very professional and very devoted in assisting us in getting the kitchen of our dreams. His workmen were very thorough and clean. We highly recommend Expo!

Description of Work
kitchen Remodeling

Category ceramic tile, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, electronic repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for give me a review, I will try to make happy my customers all time, that is my responsibility, when I take a job from customer i promise and I try to give my 100% best work, my all customers is good, the like my work and the are giving me other customers, all so I promise all of you guys, I never break my promise when you give me a chance to do Remodelling you home, any kind of work please give me a call feel free, thanks again
5.0

05/07/2021


Milagros O.

Expo definitely meet my expectations. Mohammad is a man of his word and trustworthy. My kitchen and floors came out beautiful and professional. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Remodeling kitchen

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for writing Review us, I am always take a Responsibility do my work, My job to do nice and good work, I love to Make a good Relationship with my Customers, I do work not only for Money, I got a Customer the look me as a Family Member, I Really Enjoyed make a happy My Customer, All My Custmor is my favorite, Thank you so much, M.Uddin
5.0

04/04/2021


mohammad H.

The job was done very nicely and I’m very pleased with the results. They used good materials and got it done very professionally.

Description of Work
interior-painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for writing review for us
5.0

03/24/2021


mahbuba Y.

Everything was done professionally and in a timely manner! Did great work, would hire again!

Description of Work
remodeling-kitchen & bathroom

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank for review writing us please give me a one more review Thanks again
5.0

03/24/2021


Bob M.

Expo is punctual, diligent and above all honest which is a very important trait in a contractor. They worked on wall demolition and flooring in my apartment and am very happy with their work and the value they added. They are very competitively priced.

Description of Work
Remodeling home

Category flooring contractor, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank for give us review , I am trying to give you my best service This is my work to make happy my clients, thanks again
1.0

02/28/2021


michal D.

refinish flooring Update as of 03.04.2021: I am rewriting my review as her I had a change of heart I will definitely reconsider for this company to finish the job that they started after this job I will re-write my review Contractor states he has COVID-19 now I will give them a chance to redeem himself.I definitely understand life happens and last time I was very upset that my floors weren’t done how I want them however I will give this company a chance to show me what they’re capable of.

Description of Work
They said they knew how to do charged me $4250. I paid half before the start and another 1k the day they started. They seem nice. However, they had no trained people doing the floors, and it seemed like. My wood floors look worse now than before they were starting. Mister Uddin kept saying not to worry; however, I should have listened to senses. The job was sloppy, and I attempted many times to reach him with no response. I am a new homeowner, and this is just so upsetting.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $4,250

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

This work not a change har wood floor, that job is only sending wood floor any applying seller, we do hour work, after finishing that work she change a mind and she don’t like that work, she needs change all har wood floor as a same price, it’s not possible for me, now she give us work review we are trying to give her my 100% but she is not happy, that is my fast experience from customer, Thank you,
5.0

12/24/2020


sidratul M.

Painting job was very well done and beautiful. Painter was very friendly and helpful, will definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review
5.0

12/24/2020


rubaiya H.

I needed a kitchen and bathroom remodeling and these guys were the best people I could choose. They took my vision and brought it to life! Amazing customer service.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category remodeling, home remodeling