Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

BK Iron Works

4.7

(31) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2016

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

1676 E New York Ave

Brooklyn, NY 11212

Description

BK Iron Works we care for all your iron work needs. Our team consists of experienced designers,welders,fabricators, and installers. BK Iron Works is a queens based company that service the entire tri-state area. We assure our customers quality work completed on time and within the set budget for more information on iron works/structural steel please call us today 718-844-8487...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(31) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

27

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
fence company (18)iron work (16)metal fabrication (14)welding (13)driveway gate installation (6)door installation (4)Patios (3)window replacement (3)decks & porches (2)air duct cleaning (1)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
1.0

02/11/2021

Sent a message via Angie's list and I was requested to call Called and three days later no response Honestly do not understand why do they list the business if they do not even respond to potential clients

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
IRON DOORS

CATEGORY concrete repair,wrought iron

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi sorry for the delay we are temporarily closed due to covid 19 outbreak at the office..
5.0

01/22/2021

Great customer service. Him and his team delivered urgent work without compromising on the details. He displayed a highly consistent level of performance in your work. Although we knew what we wanted, he also shared his opinions and solutions how he would make it better! Great delivery of products. Amazing job well done! I would highly recommend this company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Welding, Metal Fabrication & Restoration

CATEGORY fencing,welding,metal restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2021

5.0

01/22/2021

Professional, and reliable. Very detail-oriented, definitely recommending this company for other projects!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Welding, Fabricating, Metal Fabrication & Restoration

CATEGORY fencing,welding,metal restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2020

5.0

01/22/2021

BK Iron Works was very professional and did a fantastic job. I really appreciated how efficient everyone was they got the job done in no time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Metal Fabrication & Restoration, Welding

CATEGORY welding,metal restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2021

5.0

01/16/2021

Excellant! We signed a contract and two days later Brendon arrived with fabricated material. His team welded and secured our outdoor deck with metal brackets, installed grab rail on a circular staircase and even completed some of work outside the contract for us so we could pass inspection. All within a day. They are very professional and knowledgable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Welding, Fabricating, Metal Fabrication & Restoration

CATEGORY decks,welding,metal restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2021

5.0

05/23/2020

Brandon and his crew did absolutely great Job, very professionally, I will definitely hire these guys agian to do any fencing or gate work on my property price was great very very honest guy five stars all away

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fencing - Driveway Gates, Fencing, Wrought Iron

CATEGORY fencing,welding,wrought iron

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2020

5.0

05/21/2020

The work has exceeded my expectations and the professionalism complimented it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front and driveway fence and staircase railing

CATEGORY fencing,air duct cleaning,driveway gates

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2020

5.0

03/03/2020

Perfect! Fast, professional, kind I would recommend them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed window bars

CATEGORY replacement windows,wrought iron

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2020

5.0

01/23/2020

Brian & his crew arrived on time and finished all tasks perfectly. Excellent work!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired loose railing, reattached broken latch on iron gate, painted iron grid on front door.

CATEGORY welding,wrought iron

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2020

5.0

01/07/2020

BK IRON WORKS WAS GREAT HE WAS ON TIME, AFFORDABLE AND GOT THE JOB DONE JUST THE WAY I WANTED..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
wrought iron rails

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

Services Offered

Cellar doors, Fencing, Gates, Stair Cases, Stair Railing, Window Guards, Garbage Containers, Fire Escapes, Balconies,Fabrcation,Structual Steel and many more

Services Not Offered

Stainless steel

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes