Window King

About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since December 2005

Window King specializes in aluminum and vinyl replacement windows, including double-hung, bays, bows, and slider windows for both residential and commercial markets, as well as security and sliding doors - all from the top brands in the industry, and has served the Westchester, Fairfield, Five

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

WindowWindowWindow

Verified Reviews

4.8

(399) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

339

4

30

3

11

2

6

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window replacement (389)door installation (32)egress window (8)
Showing 1-25 of 399 reviews
5.0

06/17/2022


Gail S.

We are just starting the process. After visits from 3 companies, we chose Window King LLC to replace our sliders and patio door (with blinds). Visit with company rep (Ron) was actually pleasurable and informative. No high pressure. Very good price. Ron was punctual - put shoe covers over his shoes before he entered our home. He was prepared and knowledgeable. We gave a deposit and signed the contract yesterday AND we are not second guessing ourselves today. We did our homework and Window King won out over the others. This is a responsible, reliable, high-quality company. We look forward to our future relationship and our new windows.

Description of Work
replacement of slider windows and patio door.

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2022

Service Provider Response

Mrs [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for trusting us with your project and we truly appreciate the business and your great review. We look forward to installing your windows and patio door and welcome to the Window King family. Nick Ferraro.
1.0

05/31/2022


Diane V.

*******BUYER BEWARE*******I’m posting this simply as a BUYER BEWARE as our experience with Window King was definitely SHADY. We had been through an exhaustive replacement window search, from the 3-hour meetings to the high-pressure sales tactics. We were referred to the Window King by a reputable website that provides helpful information and window reviews. We thought we had finally found the company to replace our windows…timely and informative meeting, no B.S. sales tactics, good product, and competitive price. We received a contract that evening for our review. We took the weekend to review its details and sent an email response first thing on Monday morning asking for some more details to be included specifically around the windows we were going to be buying like the glass package and its NFRC ratings, a general recap of installation (flashing, insulation, etc.) and to include what their lifetime labor warranty actually covers. Also, we had questions like what kind of caulking is used (during our initial meeting the salesman Mike was going to get back to us on that) and why does the contract say capping if necessary which to us seemed like it would mean that it was at the discretion of the installer. These all seemed very reasonable given we were replacing 19 windows. We heard from Mike (salesman) in text the next evening indicating he hadn’t forgotten “been crazy”. My response was simple “totally understand”. Unfortunately, a few more days went by with no response so that Friday I followed up in text only to be informed that Window King couldn’t (or wouldn’t) make any changes to the contract that I was looking for and they were going to “PASS” on our business. I asked for a discussion with the salesman with no response as well as sent an email that included the owner with no response. The experience left us wondering….if we would have moved forward were we going to get the windows we thought we were buying???? Would there have been shortcuts taken during the installation???? If there were issues exactly how would we have been covered by Window King’s warranty????

Description of Work
19 Double Hung Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

Work Completed On 05/31/2022

Images

Review for Window King - 1075 Morris Park Ave, Bronx, NY - 39749974

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Mrs [Member Name Removed] You definitely have the wrong company we are not a high pressure company we are direct and right to the point. You even sent us a email stating that you did not want us to come and give you a estimate if we were going to pressure you. After you spoke to our office and agreed to make the appointment we send out Mike to give you a estimate which he did then you sent us a 2 page email asking us to make changes to our Consumer Affairs approved contracts and when Mike told you we can not do it that is when he told you to use another company. So I am not sure how this makes us a shady. We reserve the right to turn down a job if we do not think were a good fit. And as it seems from your review we were correct. We are a family business for over 25 years and our reviews speak for themselves. its why you wanted to use us in the first place. Nick Ferraro
5.0

05/12/2022


Dan G.

They replaced 19 double hung windows and five sliders in our home we live in central New Jersey they came down from the Bronx to install everything and did a great job in one day. Lisa is fantastic the same as with Joe who have been very helpful over the years. The owner even helped walk me through over the phone how to fix one of the windows that came off its track Even years after they installed they recently came back to check out a problem and were very attentive and helpful and fixing it as well. I would 100% recommend them and use them again if needed.

Description of Work
Replacement vinyl windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]. Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We truly appreciate the business and look forward to work with you again in the future. Nick Ferraro.
2.0

03/17/2021


Julie S.

It was fine when they did it. We are having problems now, they need recaulked, but the company is now ignoring us and will not come back to fix the job.

Description of Work
Replaced 25 windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2012

Service Provider Response

Mrs [Member Name Removed]. Please call my office so we could get more information on what kind of service you need. We can not find any information on who you spoke to. The windows were installed in 2012. The windows are still under warranty. Thank you Nick Ferraro
5.0

12/08/2020


Darren M.

Window King did a great job installing my custom made, new construction Okna windows, as well as a large 6 panel Okna bow window. Their price was BY FAR the lowest out of the 4 other reputable window installers I went to for quotes. In addition, their customer service was great, helping me coordinate with the coinciding installation of my vinyl siding. I definitely recommend Window King, especially for large, complex jobs!

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]. We appreciate the business and happy to hear that you love your new windows. Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We look forward to work with you again in the future. Nick Ferraro.
5.0

12/01/2020


Althea B.

I have used their services 3 times since 2014 and referred them to a friend who also used their services. Very professional, clean and work was done in a timely manner.

Description of Work
replaced a number of windows

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Mrs [Member Name Removed]. It was our pleasure working with you and Thank you for referring us to your neighbors. We appreciate the business and look forward to work with you again in the future. Thanks again. Nick Ferraro
1.0

07/14/2020


brolota O.

I had WindowKing replace the patio doors and more than ten windows on my home, and I used the door and window products recommended by its salesman. The windows fog each time it rains and insects easily get in despite the window and door screens. We have none of these issues with windows installed by another business. WindowKing promptly responds, but by directing me to its product manufacturer and by declining to issue a partial refund. Although the people there seem nice, and even though it's unclear whether it is super shoddy installation versus super shoddy products, I definitely would never recommend them.

Description of Work
Patio Door and Window Replacements

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Mrs [Member Name Removed]. We have been back to your home numerous times to inspect the windows and could not find anything wrong with the windows or the installation. We feel the reason your windows are getting foggy is because the windows are doing there job buy trapping in the heat and that is causing the condensation on the glass. As for bugs getting in we checked the screens and they are working perfectly. Your windows were installed in 2015 and like you said in this review we have accommodated you every time you have called. The reason we wanted to send the manufacturer is for them to double check if there are any defects. You did not want them to come out and asked for a partial refund. We do not issue refunds unless we could find a issue. Sorry you are unhappy with the windows and install. Nick Ferraro
5.0

07/09/2020


Michael P.

Representative knowledge, professional, charismatic. Technicians were great, quick, experienced friendly, whole experience was a good one. When finished everything was cleaned and intact. Very happy with the entire project

Description of Work
Replaced all windows

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr Provozano. We appreciate the business and are happy to hear that you were pleased with our work. We look forward to work with you again in the future. Thank you. Nick Ferraro.
5.0

04/02/2020


Joseph S.

WOW, I found this company based on their reviews after getting proposals from Pella, Anderson, Home Depot and a Local Contractor Franzoso. I then reviewed their OKNA line and found several good reviews on the window itself. Mike from Sales was knowledgeable and not high pressure. Lisa was ON THE MONEY from their home office. The crew was great, cleaned up very well and the new windows are fantastic. Price was very fair and saved me a lot of money. I would highly recommend! Joe, Ossining, NY

Description of Work
Replacement of Windows and Sliders

Category replacement windows

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

Images

Review for Window King - 1075 Morris Park Ave, Bronx, NY - 38475274

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. Especially in a time when America is having such pain because of covid-19. As the owner of Windowking me and my entire staff Are happy to hear that you love your new windows and patio door. Thank you again. Nick Ferraro.
5.0

02/15/2020


Eric M.

The crew are very good, attentive and did a great job. They said they'd need a week and started on Monday and were finished on Friday. Used a high end product - very nice. Great warranty.

Description of Work
42 windows and outside trim work

Category replacement windows

Cost $39,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for the review. We appreciate the business and look forward to work with you again in the future. Nick Ferraro
5.0

10/21/2019


DARLENE M.

Edgar and staff very professional and courteous. The work was done on time and clean up was meticulous. I would highly recommend them to everyone. 5 star in my book.

Description of Work
replaced 3 basement windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $1,470

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Mrs [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We are happy to hear you like your new windows and hope to work with you again in the future. Nick Ferraro
5.0

08/24/2019


Angela S.

The installation was great. Showed up on time and cleaned up after the mess. Just be careful - the salesman said we could not get the $25 per window discount from Angie's List but when I called the office they gave me the discount.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $6,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]. Thank you for the review. We appreciate the business and look forward to work with you again in the future. Sorry about the misunderstanding about the discount just happy to hear my office corrected it for you. Nick Ferraro.
5.0

08/01/2019


Peter I.

The door with the built in blinds looks so good, and it operates very smoothly. The Window King installers were on time and very professional. My wife and I are extremely happy with our new door and the job that Window King did.

Description of Work
Replacement of sliding glass door with built in blinds

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to work with you again in the future. Nick Ferraro
5.0

03/13/2019


saul L.

Window king is very professional. They installed 14 windows in my home. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Window installation

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for the great review. We look forward to work with you in the future. Nick Ferraro
5.0

07/11/2018


James V.

Excellent! Edgar arrived on site before 8:00 am and started exactly at 8:00. They had all the windows, tools and supplies needed to complete the installation. Job was completed within 2 hours. They cleaned up as they finished each room and removed old windows, etc. Very clean and through. We highly recommend Window King to all our friends and anyone looking to replace or upgrade they windows.

Description of Work
Replaced 7 double hung windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for the great review. It was our pleasure to serve you and look forward to work with you again in the future. Nick Ferraro
5.0

07/09/2018


Lissette R.

Before choosing window king we had several companies come to our home. Pella, power and another smaller company. Then we had Sam from window king come by. Sam was extremely knowledgeable about the product and was patient with answering questions. We were impressed by the fact that he never pressured us to make a commitment. Afterwards I read many reviews and even looked up the okna company but we still weren't sold.. So I spoke with Sam again and he offered a better deal on the windows so we moved forward... Lisa called me to make arrangements.. when the mechanic came to take the measurements I was out and my daughter didnt give the proper instructions so they were wrong.. Again i spoke with Lisa and she had him come by and remeasure I was extremely grateful. After a couple of weeks I was wondering about the windows so I called and to my surprise Sam whom I was so impressed with was extremely rude and disrespectful towards me.. I was so angry I wanted to cancel my order but Lisa spoke with me and was very apologetic. The next day Nick (the owner) called he was apologetic as well. He expressed how important customers are to him snd did everything in his power to correct the situation. During the next couple of days I got several calls from Lisa letting me know when the windows would come and who would install them. The day of install Rafeal, Anthony, and Shorty as they called him came on time, and ready to work. They did an awesome job Anthony worked especially hard.. The windows look amazing... They worked straight through and man it was hot that day.. they also cleaned up after themselves. Honestly had it not been for Lisa I would have gone elsewhere. She saved the day or sale.. Her customer service is amazing and to me seemed genuine.. I also wanted to mention that Nick came over while the windows were being installed and spoke with me again. If your looking fo windows that look great, and are installed professionally and efficient this is the place to go.. Just avoid Sam.. LISA, NICK, AND THE GUYS WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE ME HAPPY. Greatly appreciated Thank you!!

Description of Work
Replacement of windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2018

Service Provider Response

Mrs [Member Name Removed] First I would like to Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sorry That you had a bad experience with Sam not sure why he spoke to you like that. As you know we here at Windowking do everything we can to provide customer satisfaction. Glad to hear at the end of the day we were able to make you happy and now you could enjoy your new windows. We look forward to work with you again in the future. Nick Ferraro
5.0

07/09/2018


James B.

Window King handled a one window replacement as though it was a big bucks job. Their response time, commitment, and team work was flawless. The installation is perfect and exceeded my expectation because of the outside work involved. Window King is the way to go.

Description of Work
One replacement window

Category replacement windows

Cost $400.25

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2018

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed] Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to work with you again in the future. Nick Ferraro
5.0

06/21/2018


Michael R.

I decided to wait a couple of months before writing this review so that I can see how well the installation and windows held up. I broke it down in to 3 categories: Sales: When I called to setup an appointment the office manager, Angela, was very nice, funny, and was very knowledgeable. She was able to get me a late appointment with a salesman since I work late hours. She was also very informative when it came to what to expect during and after installation. The salesman, Ron, was a nice man at first and also very knowledgeable. He brought a sample window and all documentation pertaining to the project. I already knew I wanted the Okna 500 series window but for some reason he kept pushing the lower model 400 series. He barely gave me any info on the 500 series. Thankfully I had already did my own research on the 500 series. After about an hour of talking and discussing prices for 6 windows & a picture window I told him I would be in touch after getting some more quotes from other companies. I called back a few days later and requested he come back so we can discuss adding 3 more windows to the quote and to close the deal. I mentioned to him a coupon that Window King was offering to Angies List members for $25 off each window. He refused to honor the discount. He even went as far as slamming his folder shut and angrily saying: “If your not happy with the price than I don’t need your business”. I was very close to grabbing him by the neck and tossing him out my house, but my 2 year old daughter was in the room and was already startled by his reaction. I gave him one last chance and told him to call his boss/son-in-law and inquire about the coupon. He hesitantly grabbed his cell and called his son-in-law, and guess what? He was told they DO accept the coupons. He didn’t even apologize and quickly started complaining how he hated Angie's List and the coupons make no sense and they need to get rid of them. After he finally applied the $250 discount for 10 windows, I took a few minutes to calm myself down, read over the papers, and against my better judgment, I decided to sign the contract. I knew they offered a great window and I’ve heard nothing but great things about their installation work. I just hope the owner has a nice long talk with his father-in-law about how to react around customers, especially when a child is present. Not everyone would have reacted as calmly as I did. I even surprised myself. Installation: One word describes the installation team… AMAZING!! These guys were the BEST! Polite, Clean, Careful, and an attention to detail that I have never seen before from any installation team. They went above and beyond what I expected. They replaced all the rotting wood from the damage caused by my previous windows, they filled every single nook and cranny with insulation foam & caulking, they checked and rechecked everything and then checked it again, then polished every window. The helper that was with them was constantly cleaning up after the 2 installers. They left my floors and carpets cleaner than they were before the project began. I would constantly tell them to call me by my first name but they insisted on calling me Mr. (Last Name). Very polite. I have 3 cats and they were very careful to make sure none of them were in any danger while removing the existing windows. Even when it was time for my daughters nap they made sure to vacuum and wipe down the bedroom completely so that we could lay her down while they continued in the other rooms. I can go on forever about how great these guys were. After the project was over I tipped each of them and bought them lunch, they really deserved it. Windows: The windows are GREAT! I went with the 500 series due to the extra insulation in the window frame. I live near the water and the winters can be cold and windy. 2 months with them and the wind tunnel we originally had in our home is all but gone. For the first time since our daughter was born she is finally able to sleep in her own room without getting too hot or too cold. These windows were the perfect choice for us. Glad I did my own research and decided to go with the Okna 500 instead of the 400 series that the salesman was pushing. Summary: Even after the bad experience we had with the salesman I decided to give Window King 5 STARS just because of the professionalism of the installation team and the office staff. It made up for any issues we had with the salesman. I hope in the future they advise their sales staff that kind of behavior in someone’s home, especially in front of a child is unacceptable. Their website speaks of bad sales tactics but obviously Ron didn’t read that part. I'm pretty sure I would do business with them again & refer them to my friends and family. I would just recommend they request someone else as a salesman. Thanks!

Description of Work
10 Windows Installed - Okna 500's

Category replacement windows

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. Sorry to hear that you and my father in law had a misunderstanding about the coupon as you know when he called me we did honor it. I am happy to hear that my office staff and installers did a great job and you are happy with your new windows. We appreciate your business and look forward to work with you again in the future. Nick Ferraro
5.0

06/07/2018


Linda S.

Everyone was very helpful and the installers were extremely professional. We couldn’t have asked for a better window company to work with. We will be using them again when we are ready to replace our front door & sliders!!

Description of Work
We bought our home with existing replacement windows. After a year or so it became clear that rain & wind were making their way through the windows and it was time to replace them. We found Window King on Angie’s List & had them come for an estimate. We replaced 9 windows, some with unique sizes & a couple frosted for bathroom privacy. The windows are AMAZING. Not only do they look so much better, but the heating & cooling of our home has also improved dramatically. There is a noticeable difference in how quiet our home is now, as well.

Category replacement windows

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Mrs [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear about your pleasant experience with Window King. It was our pleasure to serve you and look forward to work with you again in the future. Nick Ferraro
5.0

05/14/2018


darrell G.

Company was professional from start to finish and the windows look great.

Description of Work
Six windows were installed in total.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for the review. We appreciate the business and look forward to work with you again in the future. Nick Ferraro.
5.0

05/08/2018


Hugo D.

I'm very happy to say that when I experience some discomfort with what I believe was an air draft coming through my bedroom windows, I called Lisa, Office Receptionist who attentively listen to my concern and within a matter of a day had Sam Padilla, Sales Supervisor visit my home. He inspected the windows and although he did not feel any type of draft, ordered that the frame be once again caulk. My concern was addressed promptly and professionally . Therefore, I'm recommending this business highly.

Description of Work
Installed three windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Mr Dominquez We appreciate that you have taken the time to update your last review. Glad to hear that our service department was able to correct the issue with your window. We look forward to work with you again in the future. Thank you Nick Ferraro
5.0

04/03/2018


Corey W.

Bought a house and had to replace all my windows. I worked with Ron from Sales and he was on time, informative, and just in general a nice guy to work with. It didn't hurt Window King was one of the better quotes I received. Installation went smooth. I worked with Edgar and he was friendly and professional. Even the office was great because they kept me in the loop of updates and even moved around their schedule to get the installation date i wanted.

Description of Work
Replace all the windows in my house

Category replacement windows

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2018