Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Shamrock Painting & Wallpapering

4.7

(118) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

2888 Grand Concourse 5A

Bronx, NY 10458

Description

My name is Kevin Granahan. I'm a painting and wallpapering contractor for residential and commercial projects in Manhattan, The Bronx, Queens & Brooklyn. I bring over 20+ yrs experience, offering professional,neat, meticulous work at reasonable rates. We pride ourselves on treating each project, from estimate to completion, as if it were our own....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(118) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

97

4

7

3

2

2

5

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

interior painting (103)wallpaper hanger (24)plastering (15)wallpaper removal (14)house painting (8)drywall (4)woodworking (2)water damage restoration (2)
Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews
5.0

01/18/2021

Very well. We know we can trust Kevin and Shamrock to do a precise and perfect finish.

Description of Work
Repair damage to ceiling from water. Fully paint one room.

Category water damage restoration,interior painters

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2020

5.0

12/30/2020

Kevin did a great job. The room was very cramped due to ongoing renovations, but he did an excellent job despite the conditions. I would definitely hire again if we need more wallpapering.

Description of Work
Wallpapering an accent wall

Category wallpaper

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

5.0

10/10/2020

Kevin was great. He wallpapered my bathroom that has lots of corners (window, tub, alcove for vanity). Workmanship was top notch. I would definitely hire Kevin again.

Description of Work
Wallpaper Bathroom

Category wallpaper,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Images

Review for Shamrock Painting & Wallpapering - 2888 Grand Concourse, Bronx, NY - 38937760
5.0

09/23/2020

Fabulous!!! The wallpaper is in my foyer and it looks perfect. Im so happy and it looks totally flawless. Very professional and I recommend Shamrock Services. You won't be disappointed.

Description of Work
Wallpapering

Category wallpaper

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

5.0

09/23/2020

Superb. Kevin is a consummate professional and he did an absolutely beautiful job. He was courteous and prompt and a fabulous, compassionate communicator and his work is second to none. I would hire him again in a second.

Description of Work
Wallpaper installation

Category wallpaper

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

5.0

09/14/2020

Kevin did a great job. Worked in our small space. Always kept his mask on when around us and most importantly, expertly removed our existing paper and installed the new paper. Our kids are so excited about their new room!

Description of Work
Wallpapering

Category wallpaper

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Images

Review for Shamrock Painting & Wallpapering - 2888 Grand Concourse, Bronx, NY - 38879613
5.0

09/14/2020

Kevin did a beautiful job with the two bedrooms and two bathrooms I hired him for — he painted the ceilings, trim, and walls and left these rooms looking better than they did when I first bought my apartment. And he was able to handle an atypical wallpaper so that it came out looking really lovely. Would hire him again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Interior painting and accent wallpaper

Category wallpaper,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Images

Review for Shamrock Painting & Wallpapering - 2888 Grand Concourse, Bronx, NY - 38901970
5.0

08/24/2020

Kevin did a beautiful job putting up delicate wallpaper with a geometric design in our dining room. In addition to being difficult wallpaper, the room has multiple arches that he had to work around. He was attentive to the detail and took his time to make sure the job was done right. A previous person that we hired was unable to do the job correctly and wasted 4 rolls of wallpaper in the process, ...

Description of Work
Wallpapering and painting

Category wallpaper removal,wallpaper,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

Images

Review for Shamrock Painting & Wallpapering - 2888 Grand Concourse, Bronx, NY - 38830335

+2 More

5.0

08/16/2020

Kevin was professional and easy to work with! He put up temporary wallpaper in our bedroom and it looks fantastic. Best price too. Would recommend his services.

Description of Work
Temporary Wallpaper

Category wallpaper

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2020

5.0

11/27/2019

Kevin was great. He arrived on time and fully equip to work. The wallpaper looks amazing down to the very last detail. I love how the outlets fully line up with the pattern on the rest of the wall. I would highly recommend him for wallpaper installation.

Description of Work
Wallpaper installation

Category wallpaper

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Images

Review for Shamrock Painting & Wallpapering - 2888 Grand Concourse, Bronx, NY - 38257388

+1 More

Services Offered

Residential & commercial painting. Plastering & skim coating. Wallpapering, wallpaper removal. Decorative painting finishes. Also carpentry and floor sanding.

Services Not Offered

Selling wallpaper & paint.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
PayPal, Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No