Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC

Founded 2000 • With Angi since April 2010

2.2

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

175 Walnut Ave

Bronx, NY 10454

Description

Additional DBAs - Infinity Moving, Infinity Moving & Storage. Cost is determined by the job. Family owned & operated. Additional phone - (718) 292-0030. Additional email - ross@infinitymoving.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/26/2016


Manny S.

Description of Work
.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/05/2015


john M.

great service, great value. very responsive and professional, they came on time when many movers didnt want to show up or try to outrageously over charge me for a last minute move. i will use them again.

Description of Work
last minute move

Category moving companies

5.0

11/11/2013


Lucy L.

a day prior to the move, their office called us confirming the time and asked if we are ready for the move, since my in laws are the type of people that likes to pack their luggage before even booking a flight, we start a day early and loaded up all our cars and brought my in laws to my house on the day of move, our movers arrives on time, the foreman Adrian quickly introduce himself and his team and did a walk around the house to prep for packing materials and started the paperwork, at this point I was thinking to myself so this is where they start raising my prices, instead the movers told us that we are on spot with the quote and they start wrapping and putting inventory tags on items, after a few hours of packing and loading finally getting the piano from basement, they were done getting the stuff on the truck, Adrian came back into the house and did another walk through with us to make sure they got everything, he also picked up the empty tape rolls and told us that they will be delivering the stuff to us next morning, realized that the movers didn't take lunch I gave them a tip and let them on their way fast forward to the next day, the movers got to the house before us and parked right outside my in law's new home, we opened up the door and they started moving the items in as we are checking off the inventory list, they finished the move in a bit quicker than the first day we had a great experience moving with this company, their movers were punctual, polite and hard working, the price stayed at the same as what was quoted, and nothing was missing or damaged during the move, to be sincere I had expected this to be much worse after seeing some reviews here, since my husband hired the movers without checking with me, I was ready to have to argue with someone about the service and fees on the day of the move, instead everything went smoothly and better than any moves we have done in the past, will definitely hire them for our next move

Description of Work
My husband hired Infinity & storage his parents's 2 bedroom home from CT to NY. Since they are not moving too far away we loaded our SUV with linen and clothes and let the mover deal with all the furniture and heavier items.

Category moving companies

1.0

02/27/2013


Alice D.

they broke furniture and lost one item of furniture

Description of Work
move from RI to Colorado furniture is packed poorly on the truck resulting in broken items also one article of furniture was delivered to NEVADA and returned to NY I never got it they lost it Still fighting the claims dept they suck big time.

Category moving companies

1.0

02/21/2013


Gail A.

On January 15th, 2010 Infinity Moving and Storage came to our home located at 103 North Lewis, Saline Michigan and moved our furniture from our home to a storage facility in Saline. Prior to us moving our furniture to storage I called about a half dozen insurance companies and there was none that would sell insurance once the furniture is in the transit part of the move. Therefore my furniture was insured while in the storage facility in Saline. Making the calls and trying to find a reputable company to move furniture is somewhat of a game of Russian roulette. We had decided that we were going to move the furniture ourselves but Joe’s, the infinity salesman, persistence and assurance after many phone calls that my furniture would be well taken care of and wrapped in protective materials persuaded our decision. In the contract that was sent to use it states in two separate locations: Charges Include; “Padding and protection of furniture with moving blankets, padding materials.” Estimate Information: “All furniture MUST be wrapped in blankets and or protective materials”. All of the furniture was not wrapped and protected. Further at no time did my husband, myself or our representative in Saline MI, my father-in-law, sign for the pick-up from the storage unit in July or the delivery to La Marque TX, again in July. Because of their own negligence of not following the procedures, that they as a company have set forth, the contract is null and void and they will be held accountable for the full cost of ALL damages. I also have an e-mail stating that the job was to be re-measured upon delivery. I don’t know if this happened as there was no paperwork provided either upon pickup from the storage facility nor upon delivery at the TX location. The pick-up date was July 4th 2010 and delivery was July 10, 2010 neither one has been signed for. I owned seven blankets from, what I count, the 60-65 total blankets used for the inventory that I had; which was the size of a 3 bedroom home minus the appliances. My furniture is not small pieces and they are not cheap pieces either. We were charged for 72 rolls of tape to secure 60-65 blankets. I have moved many times myself and wrapped and secured all boxes and protective blankets on my furniture and never went through 72 rolls of tape. Following the initial move to the storage unit, while cleaning up the old residence, my husband found half used rolls and half used cases of tape lying all over the basement and bedrooms. I guess when you didn’t wrap everything in protective padding and leave half of those rolls lying around the client’s home you could go through 72 rolls; it leads to the impression that they must be trained by the company to extort this inflated cost from the customer. The company, after leaving the physical inventory in the storage unit in Saline back in January 2010, was under contract to come back in 6 months to finish moving our furniture into our new home in Texas. This should have been a joyous occasion; instead Saturday July 10, 2010 turned out to be a nightmare. •

Description of Work
Wrapped, Packed and Moved my furniture and other personal possessions from Michigan to Texas

Category moving companies, storage units

1.0

12/11/2012


Nathan A.

Infinity Moving and Storage is the worst moving company I have dealt with; they represent the single worst experience I have ever had with any company. While I would expect some damage and/or breakage to occur in any move, the ?service? Infinity provided totally lacked professionalism. In the process of moving, they damaged or destroyed nearly all of my belongings and their customer service just doesn?t care. Read further for details, but please, do not make the mistake that I made: DO NOT hire Infinity Moving and Storage. I learned that my move was contracted out to Infinity Moving and Storage with the incorrect delivery window (Colonial had submitted the incorrect dates to them). Nonetheless, Infinity would not show any flexibility in trying to find dates that worked for me. Even more, Infinity could not commit to a date until 2 days prior. I had requested 23 Aug. They stated they were coming 24 Aug, providing no choice. Once my possessions were in transit, Infinity was unable to give me any information about expected delivery other than the window in the contract (not the dates I needed). In the meantime, I tried to speak with both Infinity and Colonial every few days for updates. No one could tell me anything. I kept reminding both parties of my date requirements to no avail. The only thing they could tell me was the (incorrect) dates written in the contract. I received a call at 5pm on 8 Sept, saying delivery would be on the 9th between 8 and 10am. This was the last possible date I was available, so while not ideal, at least acceptable. The driver asked me if my location could handle an 18-wheeler. My building manager had advised me that the loading area has taken them many times. The driver showed up 2 hrs late, stating that he could not fit in the alley and would not deliver my belongings until an extra $250 was paid in cash to compensate for the long walk from where they were able to park. Because it was a Sunday, Colonial and Infinity were closed, thus no contacts were available. Needing the delivery, I had no option other than to pay the surcharge. Upon delivery, the movers were responsible for re-assembly of the furniture. I had to re-do their work on my table and bed frame incorrect assembly. More importantly, nearly every one of my items sustained either structural damage or water damage including being covered in mold. For example: · Dresser and nightstands: broken bases, water damage, mold. · Bookshelf: mangled beyond repair plus water damage. · Down comforter: covered in mold. · Kitchen table: broken leg. · High quality shoes, shoe rack, hamper, desk chair: smashed, moldy, permanently misshapen · Two baseball gloves: covered in mold, structurally damaged (irreplaceable because of sentimental value). · Boxes repacked due to the original boxes having gotten soaking wet. Whoever repacked them had carelessly dumped the items into different boxes (unlike the care I took), resulting in damage and mold. · Bed frame: rusted. The ordeal has continued during the claims process. My initial contact seemed quite responsive. After several weeks of leaving voicemails with no reply, I came to learn that he too, is no longer with Colonial (can you blame him??). Damage claims are handled separately from customer service concerns, resulting in issues being referred back and forth with no one willing to recognize responsibility. I have spoken with multiple representatives, some pleasant, some down right rude, with it being next to impossible to get a return call and supervisors being highly protected by those that answer the calls. NO ONE cares; NO ONE will discuss why my belongings arrived wet and moldy, nor will anyone assume any responsibility. The damages that Infinity caused totaled over $2,000. 3 months after submitting a claim, they told me I was entitled to $270. Please use my experience as a guide. DO NOT hire Infinity for your move!

Description of Work
Infinity Moving and Storage was contracted by Colonial Van Lines to handle my move of my 1BR apt from Arlington, VA to Los Angeles, CA.

Category moving companies

1.0

09/08/2012


Gail A.

On January 15th, 2010 Infinity Moving and Storage came to our home located at 103 North Lewis, Saline Michigan and moved our furniture from our home to a storage facility in Saline. Prior to us moving our furniture to storage I called about a half dozen insurance companies and there was none that would sell insurance once the furniture is in the transit part of the move. Therefore my furniture was insured while in the storage facility in Saline. Making the calls and trying to find a reputable company to move furniture is somewhat of a game of Russian roulette. We had decided that we were going to move the furniture ourselves but Joe?s, the infinity salesman, persistence and assurance after many phone calls that my furniture would be well taken care of and wrapped in protective materials persuaded our decision. In the contract that was sent to use it states in two separate locations: Charges Include; ?Padding and protection of furniture with moving blankets, padding materials.? Estimate Information: ?All furniture MUST be wrapped in blankets and or protective materials?. All of the furniture was not wrapped and protected. Further at no time did my husband, myself or our representative in Saline MI, my father-in-law, sign for the pick-up from the storage unit in July or the delivery to La Marque TX, again in July. Because of their own negligence of not following the procedures, that they as a company have set forth, the contract is null and void and they will be held accountable for the full cost of ALL damages. I also have an e-mail stating that the job was to be re-measured upon delivery. I don?t know if this happened as there was no paperwork provided either upon pickup from the storage facility nor upon delivery at the TX location. The pick-up date was July 4th 2010 and delivery was July 10, 2010 neither one has been signed for. I owned seven blankets from, what I count, the 60-65 total blankets used for the inventory that I had; which was the size of a 3 bedroom home minus the appliances. My furniture is not small pieces and they are not cheap pieces either. We were charged for 72 rolls of tape to secure 60-65 blankets. I have moved many times myself and wrapped and secured all boxes and protective blankets on my furniture and never went through 72 rolls of tape. Following the initial move to the storage unit, while cleaning up the old residence, my husband found half used rolls and half used cases of tape lying all over the basement and bedrooms. I guess when you didn?t wrap everything in protective padding and leave half of those rolls lying around the client?s home you could go through 72 rolls; it leads to the impression that they must be trained by the company to extort this inflated cost from the customer. The company, after leaving the physical inventory in the storage unit in Saline back in January 2010, was under contract to come back in 6 months to finish moving our furniture into our new home in Texas. This should have been a joyous occasion; instead Saturday July 10, 2010 turned out to be a nightmare. · The truck that delivered my furniture did not say Infinity on the truck it said Available Movers? · My Oak dining room table, 6 chairs, hutch all damaged o This is because of their neglect to wrap and protect as it came in the door still wrapped in the paper that I had wrapped it in to keep the dust off it while stored in my home. o My OAK dining room set has a value on it at almost $6,500.00 · My master bedroom suite has chunks of the wood out of it another $3,500.00 · My daughter?s bedroom suite had the leg broken off her dresser, chunks taken out of her spindles, scratches all over the front of her dresser as well as chunks $1500.00 · My daughters new box spring was supposed to be wrapped upon pick up from storage o It now looks 50 years old, it was not wrapped. Valued at $299.99 · Chunks out of the oak entertainment center $1759.00 · Chunks out of the oak curio cabinet $1199.00 · Broken dishes · Missing American Girl Dolls $720.00 · Missing daughters 2 jewelry boxes with some expensive pieces inside them $100.00 · Missing collectable wizards $950.00 · Broke 2 pieces of ceramic that I made when I was 24 o (sentimental value and the fact that I have moved these at least 10 times by myself with no losses) · Lost the hardware to put my sons bed back together · Scratches and nicks out of his bedroom outfit $2200.00 · Missing PartyLite candles $150.00 · The glass shelves that the company wrapped themselves 2 broken $60.00 · Brand new toaster wrapped in the box and materials that it came in, plus inside another box all banged up on one end. · Hide-a-Bed couch has attached cushions ripped off the back. · Tiffany Lamp $250 to repair. Now explain to me how that could have happened, they are professionals all right professional furniture wreckers, they managed to damage every piece of furniture I own somehow someway. I am sickened to death at this company?s negligence and disrespect for other people?s property. My furniture looks like it has been put through world war 3; missing pieces, broken pieces this is unacceptable. I now not only have a house full of damaged furniture to try and arrange along with everything else that goes with getting settled in a new home but I am left with having to deal with this issue as well; trying to get the company to live up to their responsibilities regarding all the damages and stress they have bestowed upon my household.

Description of Work
I moved from Michigan to Texas. We hired Infinity moving and storage to move our furniture and other belongings from Michigan to Texas. They were suppose to wrap and protect all my furniture according to the contract that I signed otherwise they weren't suppose to be able to move it. What this meant that we paid extra for wrapping and packing materials along with the tape.

Category moving companies

1.0

09/21/2011


Alain H.

I contracted for a crew of four(4) movers. On moving day they showed up with only a crew of three(3). They attempted to substitute a more expensive contract a slightly lower per hour rate ($131/hr instead of $133/hr). - They were unable to deliver a crew of four(4). I refused the services which they tried to substitute. Without ever entering the premises, they claimed that there were more items than in the list I sent them and then used this as justification to claim they tried to renegotiate the contract so as to get the money from the credit card company. - My impression is that they have a deal of experience in getting money out of credit card companies and a script that they stick to in order to do so, regardless of the facts. This is going to court.

Description of Work
I contracted for a crew of four(4) movers. On moving day they showed up with only a crew of three(3). They attempted to substitute a more expensive contract a slightly lower per hour rate ($131/hr instead of $133/hr). - They were unable to deliver a crew of four(4). I refused the services which they tried to substitute. Without ever entering the premises, they claimed that there were more items than in the list I sent them and then used this as justification to claim they tried to renegotiate the contract so as to get the money from the credit card company. - My impression is that they have a deal of experience in getting money out of credit card companies and a script that they stick to in order to do so, regardless of the facts. This is going to court.

Category moving companies

1.0

04/26/2010


CATHY A.

I am not the first one to file a claim against this company with the New York BBB. The woman I spoke to at Infinity before I decided to use them told me anything she thought I wanted to hear to choose them over other quotes. They didn't hold true to anything they promised. They were over 2 weeks late with the delivery of my furniture. In their contract, I later found out, they take 30 days after the delivery date to actually drop off your furniture. They kept rerouting my driver to other, larger moves to take care of before dropping off my furniture. They damaged all of my brand new furniture, which I have filed a complaint against. Every piece of wood on any of my furniture was damaged. Anybody you speak with at this company is like an "old used car salesman". Anyone who is going to use this company needs to buy more insurance to protect your things. In the end, I am not going to get anywhere near what the furniture was worth.

Description of Work
I used this company to move my things from a Chicago suburb to Michigan.

Category moving companies

1.0

02/05/2010


CATHY A.

i found then on-line after requesting a couple of quotes. (do NOT ever do that!! i got at least 25 different quotes, which became a big part of the problem. weeding through ALL of them became very confusing.) i had to pay, in cash, 1/2 when they came to p/u, and the balance before they delivered, when they pulled in, finally. everything the contract said, danielle refuted verbally, and promised that things would go according to planned. they didn't. they were supposed to p/u on 11/9/09. never made it until 11/10/09. they were supposed to deliver on 11/16/09. they didn't. i don't have any record of the day they finally did, but i believe it was before 11/30/09. i have no record because i had the cash out of my a/c since prior to delivery day, so that i'd have it. they 2 movers, one of them named manning, ruined 3 solid wooden legs on a marble pub table, and the wooden legs on my couch and my matching chaise lounge. they wrapped both the pub table legs and the furniture legs in tape only. instead of wrapping them with moving blankets first, then tape. that's how all the gouges happened during the move. while i was waiting for my furniture to get delivered i was on the phone with a young woman from a mediation co. (third party, she told me. louise of american administrative assistance) manning stopped answering my calls because, as it turns out, infinity movers kept redirecing him to other areas of the country to get more pick ups. (more $, you see.) he really had no idea when infinity was going to let him deliver my things, so he just refused to answer his phone any more. now...danielle, at infinity movers is, in my opinion, a typical used car saleman. everything out of her mouth was a lie. when i called and reminded them what i was told about the delivery date, they told me that i needed to go back and read my contract. when i told them that danielle told me that that was just a formality and they would, indeed, stick to what we had agreed on verbally, they said no dice. contract holds, not verbal agreements. in the interem, i was speaking to this louise from the mediation co. on top of calming me down, reaching manning for me, so that i'd know when he'd be here, she also told me about the claim process incase anything was broken, or ruined. once again, i thought she was helping me. but, no way. today (2/5/10) i get a response from the claim that i sent in less than 1 week after my stuff was delivered. on my $400.00 marble pub table, they will send me a $24.00 check. (actually, on the last page it says $48.00, which i don't have a clue about?) what's that? an extra "gimme" 'cause they totally screwed me?? also, on this notice today, there is NO mention of the couch and chaise wooden legs that they ruined?? it was all one claim, not seperate ones. so i guess they're not worth anything, huh? if ANYONE hires this company to move them 1 block, or accross the country, they are truly nuts!! my opinion of this louise...yet another used car salesman. that's all these people are. yes, i know what anyone reading this is saying...and i DID read the contract before i signed it, however what i also did was believe that these people were honest, and none of the ones that i spoke to both at infinity movers, and at american administrative assistance, were honest, AT ALL. they ALL told me what i wanted to hear, and unfortunately, i believed them. note: as i said in the beginning of this, i had gotten all kinds of quotes from all different moving companies, and just so everyone knows...infinity movers were NOT the cheapest ones. so it's not like you get what you pay for! i paid for an honest move and was told that nothing would be damaged, so i (also) opted for the no charge insurance on everything. this is why they'll send me $24.00 for my marble pub table. the standard insurance is 60 cents, per pound. they've decided that my pub table weighs 40 pounds. that's evidently how they came up with the $24.00. now...how they moved from that to the $48.00 on the form that i'm supposed to sign and have noterized...not a clue?? needless to say, i'm not yet signing anything. according to this notice i have 90 days before it's all null and void. i can not lift this table, yet i can, and do, lifet 30 pounds of kitty litter almost each week. if i have no other options, i WILL prove the marble pub table's true weight!

Description of Work
moved 7 pieces of furniture and 10 medium boxes from glen ellyn, il to lake, mi.

Category moving companies, storage units

    Other local Pros in your area

    Samonas Prime Moving & Storage

    Relocating is much easier when you hire Samonas Prime Moving Storage to help you. Even when you're just moving across town, we provide complete local moving services. From storage containers to reassembly of larger furniture, we do the work that saves you the time and effort. Moving to another state or across the country comes with a completely different set of concerns. We handle all of your long distance moving services that include shrink wrapping furniture and safely transporting your automobiles. You don't have to build a storage shed to have that extra room you need. Instead, let us provide you with mobile and warehouse storage. Containers and units are available in a variety of sizes to accommodate your belongings. To request a free estimate for any of our services, call us at (631) 821-1438.  

    E Square Moving & Storage

    Make The Right Move Learn Why E Square Is Best Company For You - Transparent and all-inclusive prices - Only 5 service and reviews - Best industry furniture protection with the highest level of care for your belongings - We provide and use only highest quality materials - Professional and Friendly Movers and Staff - Your move will never be understaffed, which means we will always be on time and finish on time - 20 years combined moving experience led us to know you as a customer and the area where you are moving. Which means we know local regulations, traffic and building rules. - We are more than moving, we can handle special requests like special dis/assembly, wood crating, sofa doctor service, mounting and dismounting - 24 hour customer support is always here to assist with any questions or concerns you might have - New and reliable fleet, and fully renovated truck interiors which your belongings will appreciate  

    TDY Moving And Storage

    We at TDY Moving & Storage New York are a family owned & operated moving company that has been running from generation to generation, serving our customers in the same professional manner. Our staff have many years of experience in the moving and storage business, offering you peace of mind through all of our services. We offer storage, local moves, international shipping, and packing supplies. We also handle antiques, pianos & valuable art work. Call us today for a free quote! 347-535-3131 or feel free to email us at info@tdymoving.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by TDY Moving And Storage on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial relocation, moving & storage.

    Services Not Offered

    car transport

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC

    How is Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC overall rated?

    Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC is currently rated 2.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC open?

    Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC provide

    Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC offers free project estimates.

    Does Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC offer a senior discount?

    No, Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC?

    Yes, Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC offers warranties.

    What services does Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC offer?

    Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC offers the following services: Residential & commercial relocation, moving & storage.

    Are there any services Infinity Moving & Storage Inc - NYC does not offer?

    car transport