Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Droz Contracting

4.9

(47) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1955 Sedgwick Ave

Bronx, NY 10453

Description

Home improvement handyman service. locksmith, plumbing, electric, sheetrock, painting, appliance installation, and anything else you could think of. No need to call different companies to complete a job. Example... If we need to break sheetrock for any repairs, we fix it back. for a shower body replacement, we break walls, we fix walls. so never a need for different contractors. my business reputation is worth more than money. so I can guarantee your happiness...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(47) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

44

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (34)plumbers (7)locksmith (6)electrician (6)appliance repair (5)drain cleaning (2)door installation (2)HVAC Companies (2)fireplace services (1)gutter cleaning (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
4.0

06/14/2021

he changed the outlet he did a good job.when the guy works he works good.

Description of Work
he changed my swicthes and did electrical job.

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2021

1.0

03/09/2021

Edwin NEVER showed up at my home. He called at 7:55am and did NOT leave voicemail. With the influx of spam calls on every smart phone out there, how is a customer suppose to know who the caller is if he did NOT leave voicemail identifying himself? Horrible business practice on this company's part.

Description of Work
Need several small tasks done

Category appliance repair,neurosurgeon

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

01/18/2021

Excellent -- he thought of things beyond the specific work we would not have thought of, and did a great job.

Description of Work
Grab bars in bathroom

Category handyman service

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

12/16/2020

Excellent. Edwin is a really diligent and talented man. It was a bit of a tougher job than he anticipated and he came at it a few ways and ended up over delivering. Terrific job and guy. I’m a repeat customer in waiting

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

12/01/2020

Work was done very well. Edwin was efficient and went beyond generosity and offered to fix things that were not even on my list.

Description of Work
Sink and closet repair, bannisters were put up also.

Category handyman service

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

5.0

10/24/2020

Edwin is a professional of the highest order. I was extremely pleased with his work.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

5.0

10/15/2020

It west very well. Edwin was early, completed all three tasks I asked to be done, and spent a great deal of time working on my door bell - which was a challenge because of the way it is made. He explained details of the work to me. He was pleasant and offered suggestions for possible work. I am pleased.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2020

5.0

07/27/2020

Very good! Edwin did a little probing on my roof and found the frustration i was having with the dryer was a clogged roof vent. It took him a minutes to clear it. Edwin is an honest professional who saved me a lot of money!

Description of Work
i wanted to relocate a dryer vent

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

5.0

07/24/2020

Edwin did a professional job. We are pleased with all.

Description of Work
Kitchen exhaust vent needed to be repaired.

Category electrician

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

5.0

07/17/2020

Job is fantastic! Professional courteous and dependable! Reasonable too!

Description of Work
Hung Large 3 Door Vanity bathroom Mirror.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes