Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Droz Contracting

Founded 2015 • With Angi since November 2018

4.9

(48) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1955 Sedgwick Ave

Bronx, NY 10453

Description

Home improvement handyman service. locksmith, plumbing, electric, sheetrock, painting, appliance installation, and anything else you could think of. No need to call different companies to complete a job. Example... If we need to break sheetrock for any repairs, we fix it back. for a shower body replacement, we break walls, we fix walls. so never a need for different contractors. my business reputation is worth more than money. so I can guarantee your happiness...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

04/28/2022


Robert L.

They did a very good job. I will recommend them.

Description of Work
Cabinet construction

Category cabinet refacing

4.0

06/14/2021


Robert L.

he changed the outlet he did a good job.when the guy works he works good.

Description of Work
he changed my swicthes and did electrical job.

Category electrician

1.0

03/09/2021


Rob M.

Edwin NEVER showed up at my home. He called at 7:55am and did NOT leave voicemail. With the influx of spam calls on every smart phone out there, how is a customer suppose to know who the caller is if he did NOT leave voicemail identifying himself? Horrible business practice on this company's part.

Description of Work
Need several small tasks done

Category appliance repair, neurosurgeon

5.0

01/18/2021


Caleb P.

Excellent -- he thought of things beyond the specific work we would not have thought of, and did a great job.

Description of Work
Grab bars in bathroom

Category handyman service

5.0

12/16/2020


Blair F.

Excellent. Edwin is a really diligent and talented man. It was a bit of a tougher job than he anticipated and he came at it a few ways and ended up over delivering. Terrific job and guy. I’m a repeat customer in waiting

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

5.0

12/01/2020


Marianne B.

Work was done very well. Edwin was efficient and went beyond generosity and offered to fix things that were not even on my list.

Description of Work
Sink and closet repair, bannisters were put up also.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/24/2020


Monique F.

Edwin is a professional of the highest order. I was extremely pleased with his work.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

10/15/2020


Suzanne W.

It west very well. Edwin was early, completed all three tasks I asked to be done, and spent a great deal of time working on my door bell - which was a challenge because of the way it is made. He explained details of the work to me. He was pleasant and offered suggestions for possible work. I am pleased.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

5.0

07/27/2020


Ira C.

Very good! Edwin did a little probing on my roof and found the frustration i was having with the dryer was a clogged roof vent. It took him a minutes to clear it. Edwin is an honest professional who saved me a lot of money!

Description of Work
i wanted to relocate a dryer vent

Category handyman service

5.0

07/24/2020


Shirley M.

Edwin did a professional job. We are pleased with all.

Description of Work
Kitchen exhaust vent needed to be repaired.

Category electrician

5.0

07/17/2020


Lawrence S.

I use Edwin Droz routinely for household repairs. Great Work, reliable, honest and reasonable!

Description of Work
Replace bathroom Sink and Plumbing

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

I really appreciate you taking the time and leaving me such a nice review. It was my pleasure always
5.0

07/17/2020


Lawrence S.

Job is fantastic! Professional courteous and dependable! Reasonable too!

Description of Work
Hung Large 3 Door Vanity bathroom Mirror.

Category handyman service

5.0

07/15/2020


Elliott A.

he arrived on time and was very efficient .I would HIGHLY recommend him !!!!!

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

5.0

06/07/2020


Melinda K.

Edwin was available before our scheduled time which was great for me. He was quick and efficient. I am 100% pleased with Droz Contracting services and would definitely recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

5.0

06/01/2020


MARIA L.

Better than excellent. I service was better than GOOD! The timing was perfect. Someone entered my apartment when I stepped out, needless to say I was extremely bothered. On that sunday I looked up Angie's List typed what I needed barely put my phone down when it rang. Spoke to the handyman, immediately he expressed his understanding. He gave me the time & showed up exactly at that time. Took a look at the door lock and in less than 20 minutes to install a brand new lock. Had me test the lock and he was done. He kept his word and that's exactly what I look for. A person's word. My days of wondering where to find help are over. Quality and reliable service go to Angie's list.

Description of Work
Change lock on my door.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

thank you [Member Name Removed] was my pleasure to help you. thank you for leaving me such a beautiful review
5.0

05/14/2020


Evelyn B.

Edwin assembled a swing set for me. He was fast, efficient & professional. I would definitely contact him in the future for more jobs & reccomend him to friends & family.

Description of Work
Swing set assembly

Category appliance repair, handyman service

5.0

05/09/2020


Salvatore G.

Very, very well. On time for the appointment. Everything was done without a hitch. Would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

5.0

04/30/2020


Theresa S.

Very fast and extremely professional. I would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

5.0

04/27/2020


Vicki B.

He was a professional and finished his task really fast., I will hire again and also recommend.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

5.0

04/23/2020


Loretta F.

Edwin was very professional and on time. He completed his job with the upmost perfection. I will use his services again in the future.

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

5.0

03/24/2020


james T.

Perfect. On time, great price and very professional.

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

5.0

03/12/2020


Lucia D.

I requested a quote through Angie's List and Edwin called me right away. He came the same day and did a fabulous job!. He came to replace a lock and ended up doing three additional jobs. He was very reasonably priced and didn't change his quote. I am thrilled that we have found a new handyman!

Description of Work
Door Lock Removal and Replacement Installation

Category handyman service, locksmith

5.0

02/25/2020


Patricia R.

It went really well! Edwin is punctual, professional, affordable and super skillful! I told all my friends about him! I hired him again within the same week😀!!!!!!🙌🏾🙌🏾

Description of Work
A little bit of everything, he installed tv, fixed stuck doors, in st installed a lock, assembled, bookshelf, hung pictures

Category handyman service

5.0

02/23/2020


Carolyn H.

Excellent!!! On time, easy to work with, knowledgeable, and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service, locksmith, doors

5.0

01/25/2020


Helene V.

Droz Contracting provided great service for the two service calls I made. I appreciate the prompt response and Edwin is skillfull, confident and takes pride in his work.

Description of Work
Thermastat and Plumbing (kitchen sink)

Category handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Urban Classics Auto Repair

    We have 9 highly trained employees ready to provide excellent customer service in all aspects of auto repair, diagnostics and preventative maintenance. AAA Approved Repair Shop  …

    Mr Chimney

    Mr Chimney is the chimney and fireplace expert! We are a family owned business serving Westchester County, Putnam County, Bronx, NYC, Brooklyn and Fairfield County, CT. since 1969! Our services include chimney sweeping, chimney inspections, fireplace cleaning, gas and oil furnace flue cleanings, boiler flue cleanings, hot water heater flue cleanings, gas grill sales, gas grill repairs, gas fireplace repairs, gas log set sales and gas log set repairs, wood stove and gas stove cleanings, chimney repairs, chimney restorations, fireplace restorations, gas fireplace sales and installations, wood stove sales and installations, gas and wood fireplace insert sales and installations, brickwork, waterproofing, gas log set sales, chimney rebuilding, chimney flashing repair, chimney crown repair, chimney rain cap installation, chimney exhaust fan installation, cleaning pizza ovens for restaurants, lining and relining chimney flues, metal chimney installations, solving smoke problems and solving draft issues. We are licensed & insured and service both residential and commercial clients. We take pride in being well known in NY State as a safe, reliable and honest company! We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week!  …

    K&R Pipe Repair And Drain Cleaning Corp

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  …

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Droz Contracting

    How is Droz Contracting overall rated?

    Droz Contracting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Droz Contracting open?

    Droz Contracting is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Droz Contracting provide

    Droz Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

    Does Droz Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Droz Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does Droz Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Droz Contracting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Droz Contracting offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Droz Contracting offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Droz Contracting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Droz Contracting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Droz Contracting?

    Yes, Droz Contracting offers warranties.