Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2010

5.0

(36) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5682 Mosholu Ave.

Bronx, NY 10471

Description

With over 16 years of experience, Master Upholsterer Renny Deen provides excellent craftsmanship, and total customer satisfaction. Offering both Residential and Commercial re-upholstery, and able to work with all designers and decorators. We provide free estimates, competitive pricing, and offer

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
M K.
5.0
03/09/2021
This is the 3rd upholstery project that Renny Dean did for me, and I am delighted with the results! He not only did a beautiful job with the upholstery, but he fixed damage caused by a prior upholsterer (separated joinery & broken wood) and matched the wood color on the damaged chair, which was previously stripped. It was completed in 3 weeks and cost $600 (excluding fabric). It was very reasonable compared to other quotes I received, plus it included pick up and drop off. I am already thinking about my next project for Renny Dean!
Description of Work
Upholstered 2 Dining Room Chairs
Category
upholstery
Julia B.
5.0
10/11/2020
Renny and his team are incredible, I brought them a very complicated job to re-upholster a couch with handmade fabric I created and they tackled the job excellently. Renny approaches projects with care and dedication, and he keeps you updated during the whole process. I never usually write online reviews...but was so pleased with the job they had done that I absolutely had to share. I HIGHLY recommend Broadway Upholstery.
Description of Work
Complicated Upholstery of Couch and Two Chairs
Category
upholstery

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review.
Jessica T.
5.0
09/26/2020
I was very pleased with the work that Broadway Upholstery did on six backed barstool chairs. They offered me various options to replace the bonded leather that was starting to peel, including a less expensive option of some good looking vinyl. In the end I did pick the more expensive option of real leather, and the work they did was excellent. They also refinished the legs of the stools and improved the stability of the seats, so in fact the stools now look like they are brand new.
Description of Work
Upholstery of leather barstool chairs
Category
upholstery
Susan H.
5.0
03/08/2020
I encourage anyone who is looking for an upholsterer to call Renney. He’s a true professional- meticulous and his prices are fair. I’m a happy customer!
Description of Work
Upholstered a 35 inch ottoman
Category
upholstery

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review.
Stephanie S.
5.0
11/09/2019
I was looking for someone to make custom slipcovers for my couch and ottoman. I called Broadway Upholstery and spoke to Dean who was very helpful and worked with me on a very reasonable price. He brought fabrics for me to choose from, his wonderful cutter came, I waited a few weeks and the end result was outstanding. My couch and ottoman looked like it had been reupholstered. Dean did a great job and I am so happy with my new couch and ottoman.
Description of Work
Custom slipcovers
Category
upholstery

Service Provider Response

Thanks you very much [Member Name Removed].
Patricia M.
5.0
08/15/2019
The work is beautiful. Renny came to the house with dozens of fabric samples and was a great help in steering us toward appropriate fabric choices for a multi pet household. Our furniture came back better than new
Description of Work
reupholstered our couch and two chairs
Category
upholstery

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much I apricate it.
Esther J.
5.0
08/08/2019
Working with Renny Deen was a pleasure. He was very professional and helpful throughout the project, from choosing the fabric, through measuring, pick up and delivery. His workmanship was excellent. We are thoroughly enjoying our chairs. We will definitely hire Renny for our next project.
Description of Work
Reupholstering den chairs
Category
upholstery

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review.
Lee R.
5.0
07/21/2019
Renny Deen was helpful, personable and reliable. He picked up and delivered our cat-scratched chair. In between, he helped me pick out a perfect fabric. The job was completed in the time frame promised, he added a little oomph to the pillows, and the finishing touches look lovely and professional. Honestly, the chair looks better than new! I highly recommend this neighborhood business for you upholstery needs.
Description of Work
Armchair reupholstered
Category
upholstery
Susan R.
5.0
02/24/2019
It was a pleasure dealing with this company. They came to the house to measure, returned calls promptly, and made a very professional window seat, with nice piping along the edges. It looks lovely! They not only had the window seat ready when promised, but went out of their way to deliver it when it turned out that I would be delayed in picking it up. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
I needed a window seat custom made
Category
upholstery

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using Broadway upholstery.
Betty Jeanne K.
5.0
01/28/2019
Renny did an excellent job and provided the re-upholstered sofa in the time frame promised
Description of Work
sofa re-upholstery
Category
upholstery

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
Eileen P.
5.0
11/14/2017
Renny explained the process and procedure thoroughly. He explained the cane would be treated to match the color of the wood. In addition to bringing fabric to choose from for the upholstery, he said he would also tighten and strengthen each chair. The chairs were delivered before expected and are absolutely beautiful and look brand new. Renny was true to his word. The chairs exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend this company!
Description of Work
I had 6 dining room chairs that needed to be reupholstered. The high back chairs were cane which also needed to be replaced. The cane had to be color coordinated to match the light pecan wood of the chairs.
Category
upholstery
Rise G.
5.0
08/09/2017
I inherited an old sofa that had been in my family for many years. It was badly in need of reupholstering, so based on the reviews on Angie’s List I visited Deen’s shop. He came over to look at the sofa, gave me an estimate, and I then went back to look through his many fabric books. He let me keep the books for a while; I was not rushed at all. I appreciated his patience! I ultimately decided on one that he showed me specifically. The sofa was delivered last week and I couldn’t be happier! It looks stunning! No detail was overlooked. In addition to selecting the fabric, I also came by the shop to select the foam, gimp and nail heads. The springs were replaced and the wood fame was polished. The sofa looks brand new and is in fact nearly 100 years old! Deen is very personable, easy to work with and takes great pride in his work. I highly recommend Broadway Upholstery!
Description of Work
I had an old sofa reupholstered.
Category
upholstery
Judy M.
5.0
07/11/2017
Deen took time and allowed me to go through fabric swatches for the perfect combination that truly compliments the chairs and sofa. The workmanship and quality of the final outcome is AMAZING!!!! The fabric stitching, the finish of the wood, the cushions...if I had to give 5 stars, I would give 10. You can tell that he did not rush through the work. The time Deen used for the job to be completed was well worth it. I really feel like I have brand new furniture. Money well spent. Deen assured me that I would be happy with the final product and I am beyond HAPPY.
Description of Work
I had 2 chairs and a sofa reupholstered.
Category
upholstery
Ron F.
5.0
05/21/2017
The chairs were in really bad shape and they came back beyond my expectations. I had them reupholstered, and also had the back and cushions re-stuffed. I could see how beautiful they are now even before Deen brought them into my house. These chairs mean a lot to me and I am beyond satisfied. The work is impeccable, Deen was personable and professional, and the chairs are just beautiful. I keep walking into my living room to look at them because I just can't believe how beautiful they are. I highly recommend Broadway Upholstery.
Description of Work
I had two bergere chairs reupholstered.
Category
upholstery
Zach F.
5.0
02/01/2017
Great work with great pricing. Broadway Upholstery handles all the upholstery needs for the College of Mount Saint Vincent. This is a very trusted business.
Description of Work
Upholstery of furniture
Category
upholstery
VINCENT G.
5.0
01/16/2017
Excellent professional well done job!
Description of Work
Reupholstery of a chair
Category
upholstery
Linda A.
5.0
12/02/2016
it went fabulously. Deen came to my house, examined the chairs, brought sample fabrics with him and helped me decide what to choose. He picked up the chairs and dropped them off at my convenience. the fabric design required special work to match and Deen is an artist and made the two chairs works of art---and comfortable to sit in!!
Description of Work
i needed to chairs reupholstered.
Category
upholstery
Louis S.
5.0
10/18/2016
Great work! We went up to the shop and looked through the sample books. Renny was helpful both in terms of picking fabric and foam. The cushions are perfect, exactly as I spec'd them and super-comfortable. While it took a little longer than I had anticipated, his work is excellent, and he's very easy to deal with. Responsive both my phone and email.
Description of Work
I had cushions made for a couch, 2 chairs and an ottoman.
Category
upholstery
EILEEN M.
5.0
08/13/2016
Renny Deen, owner of company, came to my home 6/7/16 to show me fabrics and make an estimate. He took two of the chair seats with him to recover and return when sofa was picked up. We arranged sofa pick up for July 5th and return July 26 (these dates were convenient for me and were at my request). Pick up and delivery went perfectly. Team was careful and on time. Entire job was completed in an efficient, careful manner. My sofa and chairs look like new. This level of professionalism was worth every penny.
Description of Work
Fabric and reupholstery of sofa; new seat cushions for sofa; fabric for 4 chairs new seat covers; delivery
Category
upholstery
EILEEN M.
5.0
08/13/2016
Renny Deen, owner of company, came to my home 6/7/16 to show me fabrics and make an estimate. He took two of the chair seats with him to recover and return when sofa was picked up. We arranged sofa pick up for July 5th and return July 26 (these dates were convenient for me and were at my request). Pick up and delivery went perfectly. Team was careful and on time. Entire job was completed in an efficient, careful manner. My sofa and chairs look like new. This level of professionalism was worth every penny.
Description of Work
Fabric and reupholstery of sofa; new seat cushions for sofa; fabric for 4 chairs new seat covers; delivery
Category
upholstery
Angelika M.
5.0
08/09/2016
It all could not have gone better and we are so happy that we found Renny and Broadway Upholstery. He was super responsive, went out of his way to make time and drop by, he gave excellent advice, has imagination, is efficient and above all, he is really gifted and skilled and knows what he is doing. And he delivers to high quality standards. He has a great choice of fabrics and can explain all about the benefits of specific fabrics. He was patient when we took some time to make our decision. He got the job done really well and quite quickly and the chairs as well as the bench cushion give us joy every day. We would entrust him with any upholstery job any time again and would highly recommend him without hesitation!
Description of Work
Upholstery of six antique dining table chairs and a making of a bench cushion from scratch with a specific African fabric we had.
Category
upholstery
Barbara F.
5.0
10/26/2015
Gave me a quote. He was professional, punctual, and precise. Very helpful and he takes pride in his work. Bottom line the work turned out beautifully.
Description of Work
He upholstered 2 chairs for me.
Category
upholstery
William F.
5.0
10/16/2015
From the first call to get a bid of the work, Deen and Broadway Upholstery went above and beyond at each stop of the process. Prompt in returning my call. Flexible to pick up and delivery of the chairs. Creative recommendations for details I had not thought of during the reupholstering. Meticulous attention to detail. Deen is passionate about his work. And these once lovely, but chairs, had been in my home from my earliest memories. They have now been reborn, to be cherished again, for years to come. Thank you Deen! Just exceptional craftmenship!
Description of Work
Matching 1930's turned wood arm chairs. Replaced and reinforced back and seat padding. Fully Reupholstered chairs and Rejuvinated all the wood.
Category
upholstery
ESTHER F.
5.0
08/15/2015
I contacted dean and he was very responsive. came to my home to see the job and provided an estimate. he was busy at the time and I was not in a rush so no issue with the job taking several weeks he was very pleasant to deal with and very helpful as well
Description of Work
reupholstered sofa and chair, loose cushions , and also replaced the foam in the seat cushions
Category
upholstery
Howard T.
5.0
04/30/2015
They are still working. They are quite reliable, responsive and he knows what he's doing.
Description of Work
.
Category
upholstery

    Other local Pros in your area

    5 Star Cleaning Services

    We specialize in cleaning and disinfecting services, for residential and commercial properties! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Maid Power

    We have 8 years of experience in house cleaning, not only do we see that your house is clean, we also want you to see a change and we do that for the happiness of our clients, we always give 100%  

    Angi Certified

     MerLuna Cleaning Services

    We strive to make sure your home or business is well maintained and up to the highest standards. We offer deep house cleanings , basement cleanings and other maintenance such as small repairs that includes minor plumbing , electrical and painting. We do reoccurring and one time work. We also do rental ready homes and apartments that includes laundry if available on site. We are very fair and always look forward to do business with you. Contact us today.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Services include - Re-upholstery, Refinishing, Recane, Rerush, Window Treatments, Plastic Slipcovers, Fabric Slipcovers, Upholstery Cleaning, Rug Cleaning, Upholstery Repair, Re-webb, Refill cushions, Throw pillows, Bolsters, Cornices Reglue

    Services Not Offered

    Car/Boat Re-upholstery

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY

    How is BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY overall rated?

    BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY open?

    BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY provide

    BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY offer free estimates?

    Yes, BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY offers free project estimates.

    Does BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY offer a senior discount?

    No, BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY?

    No, BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY does not offer warranties.

    What services does BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY offer?

    BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY offers the following services: Services include - Re-upholstery, Refinishing, Recane, Rerush, Window Treatments, Plastic Slipcovers, Fabric Slipcovers, Upholstery Cleaning, Rug Cleaning, Upholstery Repair, Re-webb, Refill cushions, Throw pillows, Bolsters, Cornices Reglue

    Are there any services BROADWAY UPHOLSTERY does not offer?

    Car/Boat Re-upholstery