Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AK Gatsios Inc

Founded 1996 • With Angi since January 2014

5.0

(59) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1372 Merry Ave

Bronx, NY 10461

Description

A K GATSIOS INC. is a New York based company that has completed projects throughout the tri-state area. They are a licensed and fully insured general contractor working with a staff of experienced personnel with over 15 years experience in the business.A K GATSIOS INC. specializes in all types of residential and commercial projects and is committed to the highest standard of safety performance consistent with sound construction practices. Providing a clean and safe working environment is a priority.Their successful track record of bringing in projects on schedule and within budget, while maintaining a high quality of workmanship without compromising detail, makes them proud. It's been proven that they are able to quickly adapt to the needs of their clients. A K GATSIOS INC. provides, consulting, pre-construction, and complete finishes.If their services could be of use to you at any time, A K GATSIOS INC. welcomes the opportunity to work with you on your next project. Please feel free to explore the site keeping in mind that no job is too big or to small. Should you have any questions and/or comments please refer to the "Contact Us" sections.Here Are Some Good Reasons to Choose Us for Comfort in Your Home:Since 1996ReliabilityEstablishment in the CommunityLong-Term Warranty for LaborService & Commitment to Our CustomersProfessional InstallationPersonal ContactWhere Quality Begins and Service Never Ends Making Ordinary Homes . . . Extraordinary!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/05/2022


Mona M.

Beautiful work on our Tudor home in Bayside.

Description of Work
Stucco and trim

Category stucco

5.0

03/03/2022


Steven R.

This review is way overdue... A.k Gaston is a breathe of fresh air.. He always answering or return calls immediately very humble professional and courtesy.. I highly recommend A. K. GATSIOS INC company for any Siding and gutter. Alkis owner was hired to do the Siding and gutters to my entire house after an extension work done. His Siding team Mario and son was courtesy and professional. Alkis went far and beyond to make sure I was completely satisfied with the work... Thank you so much... Alkis I apologize for taking this long to leave my review just know that it's been always on my mind I never forgot just been very busy..... May God continue to bless you and your company I pray for you many success... Everyone needing any Siding or gutters for your house do not hesitate to call Alkis @ A.K. GATSIOS INC I promise you will not be disappointed. Best, S.Rivera

Description of Work
Siding and Gutters

Category ceramic tile, gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

08/10/2021


Joseph S.

The entire process went very smoothly. Mr. Gatsios (Alkis) was a pleasure to work with. He is extremely responsive and delivers on his promises. His work crew of 10 arrived on time and work very hard. There were so many layers of old shingle that had to be removed, and the crew wasted no time to get it all removed and cleared - the end result was a beautiful new roof and gutters at the end of the day. I had literally waited several years to replace my old roof simply because I had never found a company that I could trust to do the job right - I was of the mindset that if it isn't leaking why make a problem by having a new roof installed improperly. I looked very carefully and I am so glad that I found and selected AK Gatsios Inc. to do the job. And as the company is a certified GAF installer, I received a GAF Enhanced Limited Warranty to give me peace of mind for many years to come. I look forward to using AK Gatsios for future home projects.

Description of Work
Removal of old residential roof and replacement with new GAF architectual Timberline HDZ shingles in shakewood color. New seamless gutters also installed.

Category ceramic tile, gutter repair, roofing

5.0

06/19/2021


Polito G.

Very well. I had siding and gutters put on my house by A K Gatsios. The man and his workers were great. He came with a small army of guys who worked on the four sides of the house at the same time, skillfully cutting and placing the siding, three floors coming to a peak, in just two days. Being retired I would spend time outside with neighbors watching from time to time and all were impressed at their work. All the men were skilled and Mr. Gatsios was there the entire time watching and involved in the work himself, cutting pieces and otherwise helping out, eyeballing anything that might not be up to his standard. I asked Mr. Gatsios not to put siding on some of the trim on the front of the house because I didn't want to have to nail into it to put up holiday decorations and he made some suggestions that were helpful in that regard. I'm very happy with the appearance of my house.

Description of Work
New siding primarily but also gutters.

Category ceramic tile, gutter repair, siding

5.0

05/07/2021


Frank B.

Alkis, the owner, and his crew at AK Gatsios did a fantastic job installing a new roof for me. They were very professional. I would highly recommend them to install your new roof. A great job at a great price!

Description of Work
I needed a new roof installed

Category ceramic tile, roofing

5.0

04/05/2021


Denise S.

Our experience with Alkis was excellent! He is a true professional, very experienced, and extremely nice! And the price was great! His workers were here before 8:00 AM and wasted no time getting started. Everyone had a job to do, and they did it expertly, fast, and neat. Before we new it they were done, and all cleaned up! We were extremely satisfied from beginning to end. Great Job, we highly recommend AK Gatsios Inc.

Description of Work
We needed a new roof

Category ceramic tile, roofing

5.0

03/23/2021


Chris S.

Alkis and his crew replaced our old windows. Walked us through picking new ones and installed them efficiently and quickly. Process went smoothly. Thanks

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/23/2021


Mario A.

Great service. We completely replaced the roof, siding, and gutters. The guys removed and replaced the roof in one day. All debris was placed in a dump truck, so no need for a dumpster. The guys went around with me to go over the little details. We were very happy with everything. Alkis gave us good ideas and was very professional and easy to work with. Thank you for all your help.

Description of Work
Roof, siding, guttters

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

01/22/2021


Tarndeep J.

AMAZING! If you want someone who will talk to you properly and politely, do a great job, and come back if you have any questions comments or concerns, look no further. Not only is the owner a great man and a nice man, but he will go the extra mile for you and he will work with you so that you can get whatever job you need done, and if you have any budget constraints or any concerns at all he will help you out in anyway whatsoever. I went to so many companies and got so many estimates, but nothing comes close to the quality of service and the quality of work this company provides. Alkis is the man! Super nice and knowledgeable guy, and I cannot tell you guys enough how much he will help you out and how good of a job he will do for you. Most companies wanted ridiculous pricing for the same quality work, but the quality and customer service Alkis & his company provide are unmatched! Look no further!

Description of Work
Roofing gutters and siding and Windows

Category ceramic tile, gutter repair, insulation, masonry, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! My pleasure!
5.0

01/06/2021


Izabela S.

I’ve used A K Gatsios for several projects, they always do a great job

Description of Work
Siding, Roof Replacement, Stairs, Tile Backsplash, Crown Moulding

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, roofing, siding, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

01/05/2021


Carmelo V.

Gatsios Inc. just did my en suite bathroom and it came out absolutely gorgeous. In addition to the skilled work and performance rendered by the contractors, I appreciated the personal attention I received during the process. The charges were reasonable. The time was reasonable. The work is outstanding.

Description of Work
en suite bathroom

Category ceramic tile, replacement windows, home remodeling

5.0

12/30/2020


christopher B.

Excellent craftsmanship. Professional services by far. Having Alkis remodel our porch was truly a plus. Looking forward to years of entertaining and enjoyable memories for years to come.

Description of Work
Screened Porch

Category decks

5.0

12/05/2020


Claudette G.

I spent Friday night surfing the Internet trying to find a Roofing Company that could me with the problem I was having with my leaky roof/ceiling when I stumbled into this Company, AK Gatsios, Inc. I called the telephone given over the internet and Alkis answered the phone and I explained my problem to him. He assured me that he would come to the house on Monday. He kept his word and on Monday, during the pouring rain, Alkis came and looked at the problem. Within a few days, they came and fixed the problem. The work was neatly done. They cleaned up all debris and left everything just the way they found it. The price charged was very reasonable. I'm very happy with this company. Thank you!

Description of Work
Repaired my leaking roof.

Category roofing, asbestos removal

5.0

12/04/2020


Brandon C.

Crew was very professional and made sure they did everything I wanted. They worked fast and was very pleased with the job they did.

Description of Work
Removed old siding and put new siding

Category siding

5.0

12/03/2020


John M.

Alkis’s team work extremely professional and do the job to perfection. They go above and beyond to make sure the roof is done properly. They added new plywood where it was needed and installed all roof shingles perfectly. They installed new gutters with minimal seems. They also added the leaf screen guard without me asking to. Don’t waste any time searching for a contractor, these guys will get the job done with the right price!

Description of Work
New roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, skylights, asbestos removal

5.0

11/25/2020


George C.

Excellent, all materials where delivered, roof was removed and roof installed in ONE DAY...garage, gutters and flashing installed the second day! Everything was immaculately cleaned and crew was polite.

Description of Work
Roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, asbestos removal

5.0

11/24/2020


Francesca P.

They did an excellent job and were very efficient. Very easy to work with and responded quickly)

Description of Work
Fix cracked at stucco and seals at windows

Category replacement windows, stucco, asbestos removal

5.0

11/07/2020


Dimitri L.

He and his company installed a brand new roof on our Victorian house.Everything he promised was delivered and they were neat and on time

Description of Work
He and his company installed a brand new roof on our Victorian house

Category picture framing, gutter repair, roofing, siding, skylights, woodworking

5.0

10/15/2020


Shimon S.

This is the #1 company on my project list. No matter how small the job or big of a project, they can handle it, and boy they do it fast and well. The owner is the most honest and understanding person I’ve met in the business world. The price he you pay relative to the quality of the job he delivers, is beyond imagination. They are just great professionals and I would recommend them in a heartbeat. Never think twice.

Description of Work
Roofing / Siding

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows, skylights, asbestos removal

5.0

10/13/2020


Dimitra G.

This company exceeded my expectations! The work was done in a timely manner and exceeded my expectations. I needed the job done ASAP and the company accommodate us. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Removal and replacement of new roof

Category asbestos removal

5.0

10/07/2020


Kristoffer F.

From our first meeting to last, all were incredibly helpful guiding me through the process of permitting and finally through the inspection. They are incredibly helpful and available for any questions. We are really happy with how our project turned out and plan to use there services again. Great job!

Description of Work
Widen my driveway

Category masonry, asbestos removal, driveway pavers

5.0

10/01/2020


john K.

I used them for two big jobs at two different houses. One locations they replaced 14 windows, installed 3 through the wall a/c units and all new siding, soffits and gutters. The other location they demolished a few walls, one load bearing, built new stairs into the basement and then did sheet rock tape and spackle. Both jobs were great. They were neat, fast, hard working, high quality and a good price. I recommend them for a wide variety of jobs.

Description of Work
Windows, siding, wall removal, header installed, build stairs, install exterior doors

Category picture framing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, doors

5.0

09/22/2020


James G.

The Three workers were professional work was done in a timely and fashionable manner. Gatsios was very informative as to how work was going to be done, put me at ease.

Description of Work
Siding, porch and roof

Category roofing, siding, asbestos removal

5.0

09/21/2020


Lorraine A.

Terrific. Alki is a pleasure to work with . He has an eye for detail. The men were professional. They arrived on time every morning and cleaned the debris every night before leaving, I would recommend them for a job. You will be very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Vinyl Siding

Category siding, asbestos removal

5.0

09/16/2020


James P.

Excellent work, on time and very good prices. His crew did an excellent cleanup job as well

Description of Work
New roof, gutters and facia

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, asbestos removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bright Stone NY Construction, Corp.

    We offer quality and affordable concrete services.  

    Mr Chimney

    Mr Chimney is the chimney and fireplace expert! We are a family owned business serving Westchester County, Putnam County, Bronx, NYC, Brooklyn and Fairfield County, CT. since 1969! Our services include chimney sweeping, chimney inspections, fireplace cleaning, gas and oil furnace flue cleanings, boiler flue cleanings, hot water heater flue cleanings, gas grill sales, gas grill repairs, gas fireplace repairs, gas log set sales and gas log set repairs, wood stove and gas stove cleanings, chimney repairs, chimney restorations, fireplace restorations, gas fireplace sales and installations, wood stove sales and installations, gas and wood fireplace insert sales and installations, brickwork, waterproofing, gas log set sales, chimney rebuilding, chimney flashing repair, chimney crown repair, chimney rain cap installation, chimney exhaust fan installation, cleaning pizza ovens for restaurants, lining and relining chimney flues, metal chimney installations, solving smoke problems and solving draft issues. We are licensed & insured and service both residential and commercial clients. We take pride in being well known in NY State as a safe, reliable and honest company! We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week!  

    Gotham Unlimited LLC

    Gotham Unlimited is 100% American made, veteran owned and operated concrete company. We specialize in high-quality concrete demolition and installation services, including all residential and commercial construction projects. We got our start in New York City, when our primary contractor, Maurice Rodriguez, made it his mission to create a company with the highest standards of quality and service, while providing unlimited opportunity for employees and partners to grow and advance in their fields. Over the years, we have grown to provide high-quality services throughout our jurisdiction areas in New York and New Jersey. In addition to our demos and installations, we also perform repairs and routine maintenance on concrete elements to ensure the best quality.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial siding, roofing, decks, stucco, kitchen, bathroom and basement, doors, windows, gutters, painting & bricks.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AK Gatsios Inc

    How is AK Gatsios Inc overall rated?

    AK Gatsios Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are AK Gatsios Inc open?

    AK Gatsios Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: Closed

    Tuesday: Closed

    Wednesday: Closed

    Thursday: Closed

    Friday: Closed

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does AK Gatsios Inc provide

    AK Gatsios Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does AK Gatsios Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, AK Gatsios Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does AK Gatsios Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AK Gatsios Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AK Gatsios Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, AK Gatsios Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AK Gatsios Inc?

    No, AK Gatsios Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does AK Gatsios Inc offer?

    AK Gatsios Inc offers the following services: Residential & commercial siding, roofing, decks, stucco, kitchen, bathroom and basement, doors, windows, gutters, painting & bricks.