Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Hamptons Power Wash

Founded 1987 • With Angi since May 2012

5.0

(44) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1834

Bridgehampton, NY 11932

Description

Why YOU should hire Hampton's Power Wash ! We use only ENVIRONMENTAL FRIENDLY cleaning solutions and commercial grade equipment, PWNA-Power Washers of North America CERTIFIED, Angie's List Super Service Award Recipient 2014 and 2015, Superior Customer Service, INSURED, With over 25 years experience we are...."THE HAMPTON'S POWER WASH AUTHORITY"! For examples of my work please go to foto gallery at WWW.HAMPTONSPOWERWASH.COM...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/22/2021


Linda Z.

I contacted Peter because I thought that the decks and house exterior on a second home in East Hampton needed cleaning, as it had been three years. Due to the pandemic, I have been unable to travel to the property. He went by and looked everything over, called and said that it all looked fine and that I should wait. Wow! A really honest assessment from someone who could have told me otherwise and made some money. That's why I will hire Hamptons Power Wash when the time comes to do the job.

Description of Work
To inspect the deck and house exterior to see if it needed to be cleaned.

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

5.0

10/21/2020


Lisa J.

What a pleasure it was to work with Peter Zegler. Extremely professional, the work was done on time, complete, and pricing was fair. I would highly recommend Hamptons Power Wash to anyone looking for this service. Fantastic work ethic!

Description of Work
Mildew removal and power wash of house

Category pressure washing

5.0

06/25/2020


JANE H.

I am very pleased with the results, and I highly recommend Peter and Hamptons Powerwash.

Description of Work
Powerwashing exterior of 2-story cape with white v-siding, including windows, deck rail and lattice work. The cleaning solution used was environmentally friendly and effective at removing all the green stains and accumulated dirt. Peter is a terrific guy, friendly, very respectful, and an excellent technician, one of the few who can legitimately boast of training and certification in this specialty. Will re-hire the company again in the future for sure!

Category pressure washing

5.0

07/23/2019


Peter K.

Work was done promptly as promised and Peter was professional in every way. Great job! Would highly recommend.$3000

Description of Work
Wash shake siding and decks

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

5.0

10/15/2018


JOE S.

being a contractor myself, ive seen alot of power washing jobs. Peter is definitely one of the best . i would highly recomend Peter to anyone.

Description of Work
power wash all trim and facia boards and house [ stucco ]

Category pressure washing,house painters

5.0

08/20/2018


Wendy O.

Excellent service. Responded immediately and gave a fair offer. Did the work when promised and our tennis court looks almost new (and it is almost 20 years old). Very satisfied and would hire again in a minute.

Description of Work
Power Washed Tennis Court

Category pressure washing

5.0

08/16/2018


richard L.

Peter was an amazing gentleman to deal with. He responded promptly to our request and quickly arranged to have the work done. The only work delay was due to the weather, but Peter contacted us immediately and rescheduled the work to be done without delay. He is extremely knowledgeable on the subject of cleaning, restoring, staining, and painting hardwood decks.He explained the pros and cons of each option. We were very confident that he would do a wonderful job, and we were not disappointed. Our porches look brand new! We would not hesitate to highly recommend him, and we will definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Power wash and restore front and back porches

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

5.0

07/01/2018


Neil R.

the Quility of work was excellent and Peters professional work ethic and expertise was fantastic.

Description of Work
Power wash entire house and deck

Category pressure washing,roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr [Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure working for you and thank you for your review. Sincerely, Peter
5.0

05/04/2018


Greg S.

Peter is great. I think he is the only guy that knows what he is doing and really studies his craft. For sure would use him again. I am super picky and think most the people in the hamptons try to scam you some. Peter just did the job.

Description of Work
Powerwashed my Giant Hamptons House

Category pressure washing

5.0

03/28/2018


V R.

Thanks to glowing reviews on Angie’s List, I contacted and then hired Peter of Hamptons Power Wash, to remove an approaching decade of dirt, mold, and moss from a large paver patio, walkway, and long curvy retaining wall. Having done this project myself years prior, Peter’s results far exceeded my expectations. He worked independently, with unflagging diligence, professionalism, meticulous attention to detail, vast knowledge of and skill with the technologies used, and remained communicative, personable, and punctual throughout all phone conversations, site evaluation, and work performed. I felt his fee was reasonable, and is an honest man doing honest work. I’m very pleased with Peter’s results and would hire Hamptons Power Wash again, as well as highly recommend to all.

Description of Work
remove dirt, mold, moss from paver patio, walkway, retaining wall.

Category pressure washing

5.0

07/11/2017


Michael M.

Peter was terrific! Very professional, as well as personable. He did a great job. I would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Powerwashing

Category pressure washing

5.0

05/31/2017


Steven T.

It was an amazingly easy process and wonderful work. The owner was at my home within 30 mins of the initial call, explained everything perfectly and most important delivered as promised.

Description of Work
Power washing house, deck, stairwell and walkway.

Category pressure washing

5.0

05/22/2017


Patricia H.

Peter was incredibly professional, prompt and thorough. I look forward to hiring him again as well as recommending him to neighbors and friends.

Description of Work
Power washing of roof, patio and pool deck.

Category pressure washing

5.0

04/25/2017


John H.

He did an excellent job A real detail person Worked the whole time -didn't even take a lunch break . If he couldn't get something absolutely spotless , he would explain and point out . (if he didn't we probably would not have known or seen it ) A very pleasant, professional man who we liked and would recommend highly

Description of Work
Powerwash front path pavers (path to House pavers around and in front of pool ( large area ) powerwash most of first floor roof (mold , lichens ,Stains) worked from 8 pm to 3pm nonstop

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

5.0

04/24/2017


Daniel B.

Peter was very detail oriented and delivered beyond our expectation. He was prompt, communicative and sent us pictures to show the job's progress. Would highly recommend him and he was very transparent with the way he priced the different aspects of the project.

Description of Work
Power wash house, roof, cement bricks and retention wall next to driveway.

Category pressure washing

5.0

04/17/2017


Andrew D.

Excellent. Peter is a true professional. Knows his craft extremely well. He is very honest and upfront too - actually advised against cleaning roof which was an additional $3k he could have earned. Very strong recommendation

Description of Work
Power Wash entire property (House, Garage, Pool pavers etc)

Category pressure washing

5.0

10/17/2016


Todd K.

Perfect....I'm a busy guy so can't give long writeup here...but let's just say he is what you need at a very reasonable price which is rare fir the hamptons

Description of Work
Powerwash my house

Category pressure washing

5.0

05/29/2016


Joseph and Linda M.

After sitting all winter in the harsh elements, our deck and pergola was dingy and covered with green algae. Peter powerwashed them, taking his time to throughly clean these structures. He took great precautions to be careful of all the plants that surrounded the deck, as well as the windows that are right near the structure. The completed job was beyond our expectations! The white pergola and deck looked like brand new! Thank you , Peter :)

Description of Work
Peter power washed our outdoor deck and vinyl pergola covering the deck

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

5.0

11/02/2015


Susan B.

He did a fabulous job! All the dirt and mold is gone from the siding. The deck looks many shades brighter. And the porches are actually white again!

Description of Work
He cleaned our vinyl siding, composite deck, and cement porches.

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

5.0

09/18/2015


harry G.

On time, professional, returned next day to finish job.

Description of Work
Power wash patio, driveway, front porch.

Category pressure washing

5.0

07/17/2015


Elda G.

It went exceptionally well - Peter was very responsive, prompt, and did a great job - he explained what he was going to do and why, and the work was done promptly and very well. his pricing was also very competitive.

Description of Work
Power wash deck outside the house

Category pressure washing

5.0

07/16/2015


Eileen F.

Peter came on time to give estimate. He explained fully what he would do, what he would use and how much time it would take. A day later the estimate was emailed and I thought it was a very fair price.

Description of Work
Hampton Power Wash power washed whole outside of house. Then outdoor furniture, 3 decks & pool deck.

Category pressure washing

5.0

06/29/2015


Pamela F.

Fabulous! On time, personable, hardworking and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Power wash house, cottage, brick patio and awnings.

Category pressure washing

5.0

05/27/2015


George T.

Peter was professional and prompt. He did exactly what he said in a timely manner. My deck, which is 15 years old, hasn't looked this good in years. I highly recommend Hamptons Power Wash

Description of Work
Removed and replaced damaged deck boards. Power washed deck, applied oil based primer and stain to deck.

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

5.0

09/28/2014


Jonathan P.

Fantastic! Greatly exceeded expectations.

Description of Work
Powerwashed front and rear patio pavers.

Category pressure washing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Precision Painting Plus of Long Island

    Precision Painting Plus is a well-established painting company serving the Long Island area. The Precision Difference upholds ourselves to the highest standards to deliver premium quality, honest pricing, and on-time project completion work for every customer. We only work with skilled, trained professionals that use premium paint for their project. We deliver honest pricing with no vague or hidden fees. With on-time scheduling and daily communication, we reassure customers a worry-free experience. You can count on us to deliver the best project experience for you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Boston Painting Services Inc.

    For fourteen years, we’ve been the most relied on commercial and residential painting contractor in New England. We strive to exceed the expectations of every customer. We do that by painting your commercial or residential property with highly trained professionals using the highest quality of products. Whether it’s a bank in Boston, a hotel on the Cape, or a home in the suburbs, you can trust Boston Painting Services to bring your vision to life, and always at a very fair price. We also provide services in Suffolk County, please contact us for more details.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Boston Painting Services Inc. on Angi
    World Class Painting Inc.

    Interior - exterior painting, drywall repairs, installs, taping, spackling, installation of moldings, powerwashing & some handyman services.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We "carefully clean" CEDAR SHINGLES. WALKWAYS, PATIOS, POOL AREAS, (bluestone, marble, sandstone, limestone, brick, cement. DECKS (mahogany, cedar, ipe, cca), OUTDOOR FURNITURE (teak, mahogany, designer. AWNINGS/UMBRELLAS. ROOFS (cedar/asphalt). FENCES. TENNIS/SPORT COURTS. DOCKS. We REMOVE (semi-transparent/oil stain coatings *SEE EXAMPLES OF MY WORK AT WWW.HAMPTONSPOWERWASH.COM

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hamptons Power Wash

    How is Hamptons Power Wash overall rated?

    Hamptons Power Wash is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hamptons Power Wash open?

    Hamptons Power Wash is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Hamptons Power Wash provide

    Hamptons Power Wash accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Hamptons Power Wash offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hamptons Power Wash offers free project estimates.

    Does Hamptons Power Wash offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Hamptons Power Wash offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hamptons Power Wash offer a senior discount?

    No, Hamptons Power Wash does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hamptons Power Wash offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hamptons Power Wash offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hamptons Power Wash?

    Yes, Hamptons Power Wash offers warranties.

    What services does Hamptons Power Wash offer?

    Hamptons Power Wash offers the following services: We "carefully clean" CEDAR SHINGLES. WALKWAYS, PATIOS, POOL AREAS, (bluestone, marble, sandstone, limestone, brick, cement. DECKS (mahogany, cedar, ipe, cca), OUTDOOR FURNITURE (teak, mahogany, designer. AWNINGS/UMBRELLAS. ROOFS (cedar/asphalt). FENCES. TENNIS/SPORT COURTS. DOCKS. We REMOVE (semi-transparent/oil stain coatings *SEE EXAMPLES OF MY WORK AT WWW.HAMPTONSPOWERWASH.COM