Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fossati Plumbing and Heating

Founded 1978 • With Angi since January 2014

4.7

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

54 Sodom Rd

Brewster, NY 10509

Description

Fossati Plumbing and Heating located in Carmel and Brewster NY is a full-service plumbing company specializing in all aspects of plumbing for commercial, residential and multi-family housing. We are a family- owned and operated plumbing company since 1978. Our founder, Bob Fossati was the kind of man who gave back to his community and taught many young plumbers the importance of taking pride in your work, pride in yourself and “doing it right the first time. Fossati Plumbing and Heating still carries on with Bob’s core values and we bring these qualities to your home by hiring skilled licensed plumbers, friendly office staff and making sure to carry and install only quality products. We offer upfront pricing for our customers. Before a wrench is picked up you know what the work will cost and it doesn’t matter how much time it takes. No one likes “hidden surprises” when they receive an invoice at the end of a job. Upfront pricing allows our plumbers to concentrate on putting out high quality work, making sure that its done right the first time and taking the time to answer any questions you may have. We want to be your “go to plumber”. Its about building trust and lasting relationships....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/25/2017


Paul L.

No work completed because no estimate was ever sent.

Description of Work
I needed a full plumbing overhaul. He came out to the house took notes and said I would have an estimate in 3 or 4 days... never received an estimate... contacted them via their website and no one ever responded. I never received the estimate.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We are terribly sorry for the oversight! If you are still interested we can get you out an estimate tomorrow? Again I am so sorry! Respectfully, Debi Fossati
4.0

08/30/2017


Nzinga A.

Explained all procedure and price before doing work. Came well within estimated time. Very happy with the results. Jeff was our plumber and he is great. Will continue to use this company for my plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Plumbing leak.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], it was our pleasure helping you with your plumbing problems! We are happy you were satisfied with our services. Jeff spoke very highly of you as well! Sincerely, Debi Fossati
5.0

06/29/2017


donald K.

Done quickly and done right. A little expensive. All went well

Description of Work
replaced faucet and added water filter to sink.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], I'm glad to hear you were happy with our services. Enjoy your 4th of July!!! Deb Fossati
5.0

06/16/2017


Judith R.

Jeff is the professional who was at our door less than 2 hours from my call to the office. What a lovely young gentleman! He knew exactly what to do and did not stop until the problem was rectified. He explained everything clearly to us, and we feel that we have a go-to plumber in the future if other problems arise. Thank you, Jeff, and Fossati Plumbing!

Description of Work
Snaking and clearing blockage from bathroom to septic.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your kind words! Jeff is wonderful at his job and it's always nice to see his talent recognized! Thank you, Debi Fossati
5.0

03/06/2017


Craig P.

Great job. Very thorough, clean, fast, professional.

Description of Work
Leak in bathroom sing traps and leak in hot water boiler tank.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], So happy to hear you were pleased with our services! Sincerely, Debi Fossati
4.0

02/07/2017


Charles M.

Jeff was the plumbing technician who came to the house today. He was knowledgeable, professional and did a plumbing inspection of my home and took pictures of the well pressure tank that needs replacing. He also took a water sample and will be following up with me regarding the quality of our well water. So, I would have preferred if the price was lower for replacing the well pressure tank, but for now, I'm still shopping around for options. Would I hire again? Maybe.

Description of Work
My well pressure tank needs to be replaced and I signed up for a $49 deal through Angie's List. I was hoping to have the well pressure tank replaced today but the price of $2247 was a bit more than I had budgeted for at the moment. I'm continuing to price my options, including calling the original plumbing company that installed the well pressure tank. The deal I bought did have a $79 credit included as well as long as I had work done with Fossati, but at this point that will depend on what the other prices are for the same work. I was expecting a price in the neighborhood of $250 to $500... but online pressure tanks can cost about $250 so with labor the overall install would have to be more.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Glad to hear Jeff met your expectations, hope to hear from you soon! Thanks, Deb Fossati
5.0

10/23/2016


Diane C.

Office and field staff are responsive and punctual. The work had to be done over two different days around a kitchen renovation. Each time they were on time and provided excellent service.

Description of Work
Relocated water pipes in the ceiling. Installed new connections for water, dishwasher, and sink drain post a kitchen renovation.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We are happy you were pleased with our services!
5.0

09/27/2016


Cat L.

I am so happy I found Fossati Plumbing! Rich and his son Richie came and looked at my toilet on Friday said I needed a part, came back the following Tuesday fixed it and charged me a fair price. I am so happy, I waited to give this review because I have had it fixed before and the leak always seems to come back. Not this time, Rich repaired this on 8/2/16 and its been good ever since. I had a problem with the handle came loose from my toilet after 8/2/16, I called and Rich came out the next day and fixed the handle at no charge. It is wonderful to find a fair and honest local plumber and it is a family business, I believe I have spoken to both his wife and daughter on the phone as they answer the calls. They definitely have me as a customer for any future plumbing problems I have. And I will recommend them to family and friends

Description of Work
Repaired my leaky toilet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], What a pleasure it is to hear such nice comments about our services! Both my husband and son commented on what a nice person you are! It is our absolute guarentee to make sure our customers are always satisfied. Thanks you again for your kind words and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Debi Fossati
5.0

08/15/2016


Michael L H.

They did a great job coming up with a creative solution for a tough placement of a spigot. It works and looks great. Very happy with their service.

Description of Work
Outdoor Spigot

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure doing work for you! Both my husband and son said what a nice guy you are! We are happy you're happy! Look forward to working with you again in the future! Debi Fossati
5.0

07/17/2016


Patricia G.

It went wonderfully, the old faucet had to be cut off. I could never have done it myself. He replaced with a faucet that I had bought at Lowe's. He said it was one of the best quality he had ever installed. That made me feel good because I love the new faucet, and it works well. Thank you Fossati Plumbing!

Description of Work
Remove old leaking faucet & replace with new faucet.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are so pleased you were happy with our services! Tony was quite impressed with that faucet! Thanks so much for your business! Debi Fossati

    Other local Pros in your area

    Housatonic Valley Well Pump Services

    Housatonic Valley Well Pump Services is committed to providing safe and effective well water for our community. We separate ourselves from the competition with our: Experience-with over 20 years in the industry, we know a thing or two about quality well pump services. Customer service-your trust is our priority. We will never oversell you for things you don't need. Certifications-our owner, Ralph Espinal, is licensed in the states of Connecticut and New York. He also has full J1 licensing in the state of Connecticut. Emergency availability-you can't afford to wait when your system stops working. We're available 24/7 for emergency repairs and testing. We perform a full system check after every service we complete. Ask us about our discounts for military and senior citizens.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Professional Water Systems

    Professional Water Systems was established in 1980. We are water filtration and purification specialists. We have been serving Fairfield, New Haven, Litchfield, Westchester, Putnum and Cutchess counties for more than 31 years. We are a family owned and operated company that prides itself on quality products and service. We classify ourselves as a big/small company capable of doing residential and commercial work while providing personalized friendly service. One of our staff is always available to respond to your questions about problems or services that you may require. We look forward to hearing from you!  

    Westfair Water Systems, Inc.

    Award Winning Water Treatment Company. A+ BBB Rating. Westfair Water Systems has been a leading force in the water treatment industry in Westchester and Fairfield Counties for over 15 years! Our Certified Technicians are trained to deal with the most complex water situations. We pride ourselves on customer service and satisfaction. Call to Schedule a FREE WATER TEST, estimate or appointment today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, Water Heaters, Well Pumps, Water Softener & Purification Systems, Boiler Replacements, Heating Conversions, Split Hot Air Units, and Kitchen & Bath Remodels

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fossati Plumbing and Heating

    How is Fossati Plumbing and Heating overall rated?

    Fossati Plumbing and Heating is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fossati Plumbing and Heating open?

    Fossati Plumbing and Heating is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Fossati Plumbing and Heating provide

    Fossati Plumbing and Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Fossati Plumbing and Heating offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fossati Plumbing and Heating offers free project estimates.

    Does Fossati Plumbing and Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Fossati Plumbing and Heating offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fossati Plumbing and Heating offer a senior discount?

    No, Fossati Plumbing and Heating does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Fossati Plumbing and Heating offer emergency services?

    Yes, Fossati Plumbing and Heating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Fossati Plumbing and Heating?

    Yes, Fossati Plumbing and Heating offers warranties.

    What services does Fossati Plumbing and Heating offer?

    Fossati Plumbing and Heating offers the following services: Plumbing, Water Heaters, Well Pumps, Water Softener & Purification Systems, Boiler Replacements, Heating Conversions, Split Hot Air Units, and Kitchen & Bath Remodels