Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ARBORSCAPE INC

Founded 1992 • With Angi since March 2005

4.5

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

75 FIELDS LN

Brewster, NY 10509

Description

We are a family owned business that serves customers in the Westchester, Putnam, and Fairfield County areas. Arborscape was founded in 1992 and we are pleased to announce that we have just celebrated our 23rd Anniversary. We pride ourselves on quality work, attention to detail, and customer service.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

10/06/2015


Angela B.

?

Description of Work
Varous- tree maintainence is their true calling😶

Category landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping

1.0

08/08/2015


Stuart K.

Called this provider to get an estimate on a Friday last month. Didn't hear back. Called back again a week later. Not even the courtesy of a return call back. Same deal as the June 6 review. I don't deal with businesses who cannot provide a common courtesy of a call back.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category landscaping

5.0

07/10/2015


Steven D.

Best price quote I found from many.

Description of Work
Took down a very large tree threatening house.

Category landscaping

5.0

02/28/2015


Scott S.

The price was $200 for the wood and $60 for the delivery. The fact that they have wood stood out for me because most of the people didn’t in this part of the country. He was able to deliver soon, and the price was quite reasonable. They were great. They showed up when they said they would. Everything was perfect.

Description of Work
They delivered firewood.

Category firewood

2.0

06/06/2014


COLETTE P.

I called Arborscape right before Memorial Day weekend to get an estimate on weekly mowing services for my property, as well as landscaping and fertilization services. The woman I spoke to on the phone could not have been friendlier, so I had high hopes. She warned me that things were busy in light of the upcoming holiday, but assured me that she would tell the person who serviced my town that it was imperative that he return my call. Two weeks later, I still haven't heard a peep.

Description of Work
nothing

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Hello [member name removed], I sincerely apologize that your experience with our company was a negative one. I do believe you spoke with Nancy in the office and I thank you for commenting on her professionalism on the phone. We always try in the office to relay the messages immediately when they are received and we try to communicate the lead times during busy times so we don't leave customers hanging. As for the lack of followup, I do apologize that you never received a return phone call. We have been trying to communicate right up front to our potential and current customers how extremely backed up we are providing estimates as this is our busy season. Does this warrant a lack of a return call.....absolutely not! I am sure that this was not done intentionally and sometimes mistakes happen and messages are misplaced so I do hope that you will accept my sincere apology for your message not being handled in a more professional manner. I will speak with the manager in more detail to see why this happened. Your review is appreciated as this will help us focus on areas for improvement. Thank you for taking the time to comment and again, my apologies that your experience was not pleasant. Laura
5.0

01/11/2014


Herb J.

they arrived at 9:20, Jody Friend said they would be there between 9 and 10 am and I could not be more pleased with the service. I had bought firewood twice from another company but the second time, there was concrete, mortar, bricks, etc. and I was and still am very dissatisfied. As the firm had down a terrific job on my trees and landscaping my house, I was sure they would do a fine job and I will shortly be burning wood tonight. I am extremely satisfied with this firm and will use them in the spring or summer to do more landscaping for me.

Description of Work
Given my age (70) I wanted a firewood provider that would not just deliver the wood but stack it as well, they did that and I am quite grateful.

Category firewood

Service Provider Response

Hi [removed members name]. Thank you for your review and for taking the time to tell us your experience and thoughts. We are pleased to hear that your level of satisfaction was high. I will be sure to let Jody know of your review. Thanks and we look forward to building a relationship with you in other areas of our business. Laura
5.0

01/04/2014


Sean D.

received a phone call scheduling the service call for a specific day. They showed up on time, serviced the generator changing oil, air filter and spark plugs, did a general inspection and verification that the generator was in good working order.

Description of Work
1st of 2 Servicing's of my Generac Generator as part of my annual contract. The cost of contract $450 for the year, so $225 for this servicing plus approx $35 for oil, air filter, oil filter and spark plugs.

Category landscaping, generator service

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for taking the time to review our services. I will make sure the technician is made aware of his excellent service. I'm sorry that you are neutral on the price of the service, but I think if you shop around you will find this price to be very competitive with others in the same market. I have even heard from other clients that we are way lower for the service agreements than the companies they have called. What is most important to us is the feedback our clients provide. This will allow us to strengthen our areas of weakness and continue to thrive in our strong areas. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this review.
5.0

12/30/2013


Herb J.

they came when they said, the stone work and shrubs are sensational, I could not be more pleased

Description of Work
redid my front yard, five stars

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [member name removed], Thank you for your positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with the work completed!! Please feel free to reach out to us for anything you may have in the future. Thanks for taking the time to do this review and help us improve our customer service in all areas of our business. Laura
5.0

08/19/2013


Tom D.

They're really responsive and don't over do things.

Description of Work
They do regular maintenance and landscaped my back yard.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Hi [removed member name], Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding our services. We are very pleased to hear that this was a positive experience and look forward to many more years to come working with you! Laura
5.0

06/17/2013


Michael R.

Great

Description of Work
Trim trees

Category landscaping, tree service

Service Provider Response

Hello [member name removed], Thank you so much for providing a review and letting us know you had a positive experience with Arborscape. We strive to provide the best service possible and appreciate all types of feedback so that we can continue to improve and service our customers to the best of our ability. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
5.0

10/16/2012


Anne L.

I've used them for a few years now. They do great work and are a great company.

Description of Work
They do are yard maintenance every two weeks.

Category landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are thankful to have wonderful customers, such as yourself, and we are hope to continue to provide you with our services for many years to come. Thanks again for taking the time to provide us with valuable customer feedback. It is greatly appreciated!! Laura
5.0

07/20/2012


Phil and Carol B.

Very well. This is the second time we've used Arborscape. Three years ago they removed a hugh hemlock tree that was dangerously close to the house along with other dead and overgrown trees. The workers climb trees or use bucket trucks. On our property with our steep driveway, bucket trucks aren't possible so the workers have to climb the trees. They are very responsive to calls, coming by to assess the job and stayed in contact with us. When we decided to have more dead trees removed and trees cut back, Arborscape was on the top of our list and once again did a great job. We would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Remove tall, dead trees, big branches, trim back tree limbs over wires and touching the house.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Hi [member names removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services. We are very pleased that your work was done to your satisfaction and appreciate you being an Arborscape Customer. Laura
1.0

03/28/2012


Jamie W.

I'm a new mom and was trying to schedule an appointment for the afternoon. The gentleman that I was making the appointment with asked me if we could do an appointment in the morning saying that he was more of a "morning person". I rearranged my entire day to accommodate him. He did not show up for the appointment and did not call to let me know why. I contacted the office manager who advised that he was not in the office and told me to call him on his cell phone (she should have called him herself). She did not offer to call him until after she realized I was upset about having to call him directly. I then called him to see what happened, he paused trying to remember who I was. He stated that he forgot about the appointment, he was in a town about an hour away and that there was nothing he could do about it. He didn't offer to do anything to make things right. If a company is not able to make it to a simple estimation appointment, they should not be trusted doing the job. There is no excuse for this to happen.

Description of Work
I contacted Arborscape to provide an estimate for landscaping, front walkway, retaining wall and brick work.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer: I am sorry that your experience with us was unpleasant. Our staff realizes that our customers are what makes our business successful and we pride ourselves on trying to make every appointment a positive experience. As a mother, I can understand how frustrating it must be to make schedule changes and not have things go as planned/scheduled. I hope that you will accept this apology on behalf of Arborscape. We have put new measures into place that will help avoid situations like this from happening in the future.
5.0

03/21/2012


Rosemary R.

Also do amazing work, very responsive

Description of Work
Arborscape Inc. has been doing our tree/lawn work for many years and have done an amazing job. Jody Friend our tree expert is always at our property reviewing and being sure our trees and scrubs are in good condition. I would high recommend this company to anyone looking for top of line service. Also here when you need them, very responsive and a true pleasure to deal with.

Category lawn treatment, tree service

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for taking the time to review Arborscape and discussing your experience. We are grateful to have customers like you and appreciate your continued patronage with us!
5.0

12/08/2011


Anne L.

Everything they do is wonderful!!!

Description of Work
I use Arborscape for all my outdoor work: landscaping, lawn maintenance/fertilization, tree work, paving, gutter cleaning and snow removal! They are professional, attentive, and knowledgeable. There is absolutely no reason to deal with any other companies when it comes to taking care of my property. The owners and foremen are fantastic, honest and fair! I just can't say enough about them and recommend them highly.

Category gutter cleaning, landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, tree service, snow removal, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: We wanted to thank you for taking the time to review Arborscape on Angie's List. We appreciate the kind words and thank you sincerely for your business throughout the years. Our customers have allowed us to be successful and for that we are truly grateful. Thank you for being a continued Arborscape customer! Laura K Office Manager
5.0

07/17/2008


Joan I.

They were professional and it was good. The job was done quickly and thoroughly and they were professional in their manner. I would certainly consider them again.

Description of Work
I had them remove a series of dead and dying trees from my property.

Category landscaping

2.0

12/19/2005


LORI T.

RIGHT NOW THEY'RE NOT PROMPT. IT IS CERTAIN ASPECTS OF THEIR OPERATION. THEY'RE NOT PROMPT, AND I DON'T THINK THAT THEY REALLY KNOW THEIR CUSTOMER.

Description of Work
THEY DO LAWN AND SHRUB FERTILIZATION.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

03/27/2005


CHRISTOPHER S.

EXCELLENT IN ALL RESPECTS, WORK WAS PROFESSIONALLY DONE INCLUDING, REDOING TYPE OF BRICK CHEERFULLY AND ON TIME. ALL ASPECTS OF WORK PERFORMED BEAUTIFULLY AND BOTH WITHIN BUDGET AND ON TIME.

Description of Work
REPLACE BROKEN AND HEAVED FRONT STONE WALK WITH NEW BRICK WALK, INCLUDING REPLACEMENT AND RE-FOUNDING OF FRONT PORTICO.

Category hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Basement Systems Of New York

    We are a locally owned and operated company with over 30 employees. Many of our products have warranties. We offer service visits. We will accept credit cards and financing is also offered.  

    Angi Certified

    Milestone Restoration & Roofing Inc

    A BBB ACCREDITED COMPANY Milestone Inc specializes in Masonry Restoration, Brick Pointing, Brick Restoration, Cement stucco ,Flat Roofing Installations & Repair, Slate Roofing Repairs, and work related to Hanging Scaffolding and Pipe Scaffolding Services. With good reputation and over 30 years combined experience, we know how to give homes and businesses that "like-new" appearance while ensuring your Safety. Our basic categories include: brick tuck pointing, brick siding, scaffolding work , natural slate roofs,and flat roofs (our specialty). We don't use sub contractors because we like to monitor and complete all projects ourselves. DCA License #1405707 Exp. 02/28/2023 2014 Angie's List Super Service Award Winner - 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 2018 and 2019  

    Angi Certified

    Freedom Fence

    WE ONLY DO INVISIBLE/ELECTRIC FENCING -- Established in 1998, we are a licensed, insured, locally owned & operated business with a focus on customer service & satisfaction. We are licensed by the States of Connecticut and New York, where we also carry full liability insurance coverage. We have the latest technology offered in our industry and are the largest Freedom Fence dealer in the United States. We will always help train your dog, to get accustom to the fencing, to put your mind at ease. Our dog, Roxy, is loved by all of our customers. Free financing is available if you qualify and we offer discounts for Angie's List members (check out our coupon offer). Give us a call for all your invisible/electric fencing needs today!  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    WC-07572-H96
    Trade License Locale
    Westchester
    Trade License Authority
    Westchester Consumer Affairs
    Trade License Expiration
    05/14/2016
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We provide outdoor maintenance solutions to our customers, including: tree removal, tree trimming, tree pruning, tree cabling, lawn sprinker system installation and maintenance, site work and excavation, landscape design/build, landscape lighting, landscape drainage, sod installations, lawn fertilization, tree fertilization and sick tree treatments, lawn aeration, lawn overseeding, tick control spraying, deer spraying, spider mite control, snow removal, home generators and commercial generators,

    Services Not Offered

    Septic Tank Pumping/Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ARBORSCAPE INC

    How is ARBORSCAPE INC overall rated?

    ARBORSCAPE INC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ARBORSCAPE INC open?

    ARBORSCAPE INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does ARBORSCAPE INC provide

    ARBORSCAPE INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does ARBORSCAPE INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, ARBORSCAPE INC offers free project estimates.

    Does ARBORSCAPE INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ARBORSCAPE INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by ARBORSCAPE INC?

    No, ARBORSCAPE INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does ARBORSCAPE INC offer?

    ARBORSCAPE INC offers the following services: We provide outdoor maintenance solutions to our customers, including: tree removal, tree trimming, tree pruning, tree cabling, lawn sprinker system installation and maintenance, site work and excavation, landscape design/build, landscape lighting, landscape drainage, sod installations, lawn fertilization, tree fertilization and sick tree treatments, lawn aeration, lawn overseeding, tick control spraying, deer spraying, spider mite control, snow removal, home generators and commercial generators,

    Are there any services ARBORSCAPE INC does not offer?

    Septic Tank Pumping/Cleaning