Michael Anthony Construction

About

Founded 2017 • With Angi since January 2018

We specialize in Fire/Smoke, Flood/Water, Mold, Dry-rot damage clean ups and Construction/Restoration. We are on call 24/7 to provide you with our team of licensed and insured plumbers, electricians, clean up and restoration/renovation specialists to get your home back to an even better condition. We have state of the art equipment that allow us to provide you with the best services possible. We will help you step by step in the process of dealing with insurance adjusters, so you get everything that you are entitled too. Our company has been in in the industry since 2000, where we guarantee you'll be satisfied with our services....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+42 more images

East Hampton

East Hampton

hardscaping202211937
Back yard pavers installed around a pool and walkway.
East Hampton project
East Hampton

hardscaping

202211937
West Islip project
West Islip

hardscaping

202211706
Smithtown project
Smithtown

hardscaping

202211787

Verified Reviews

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

water damage restoration (10)hardscaping (4)basement remodeling (1)
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
5.0

05/11/2022


Kerry A.

I hired Michael Anthony Construction for backyard pavers. They exceeded my expectations with the beautiful work in addition to wonderful customer service. I would 10/10 recommend and will hire them in the future!

Description of Work
Backyard pavers

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2022

5.0

05/07/2022


Ahmad A.

Amazing workmanship. Very professional, on time and finished ahead of schedule. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Pavers and retaining wall

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2022

5.0

05/07/2022


Tania S.

Did great job on my pavers and drive way! I will for sure use him again! Thanks so much for making my drive way perfect

Description of Work
Pavers walkway and driveway

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2022

5.0

05/07/2022


Jessica G.

Happy with service!

Description of Work
Pavers walkway

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2022

4.0

10/26/2019


Mani N.

There were some issues in the work completed. Jay took responsibility and has committed to resolving the issue. I will resubmit the review upon completion of the work.

Description of Work
Reconstruction of bathroom (walls and Tiles)

Category remodeling, water damage restoration

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2019

5.0

08/20/2019


Michael C.

They did amazing work and were able to get us compensated properly for my claim. They restored it better then it was before.

Description of Work
Restored my basement

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2019

5.0

08/17/2018


Kathryn B.

We had sold our home and a month before our closing date we had a fire on the deck of our home which burned our siding as well. Jay was very responsive, and although we ran into a few hiccups with our insurance company and the weather, the work was finished just in time for our closing. Shane and Frank even came on a Sunday and worked in the rain to make sure the work would be completed so we could close on our home in time. The work was beautiful. It looked as though the fire never even happened. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Fire Damage

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2018

5.0

03/21/2018


Joe L.

I called them at a late hour of the night and there guys showed up in a half hr just like they said. They cut the tree and put a tarp over the roof hole to prevent further damage. They came back early the next day and repaired the roof. Looks brand new. They also were able to have the insurance cover me for water damage that occurred in my attic and bedroom along with the tree removal and roof repair. My family and I are more then content with there overall work and performance. Thanks again Mike!

Description of Work
Storm/wind tree fell on home

Category remodeling, water damage restoration

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2018

5.0

03/21/2018


Joe L.

During the noreaster my basement flooded and my sump pump stop working. Michael and his team fix my sump pump and removed of all the water. I called many clean up companies and no one knew anything about sump pumps. Im glad i found michael anthony construction or else the water would of reached my boiler.

Description of Work
Unwanted water

Category water damage restoration

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2018

5.0

03/21/2018


Paige P.

The Michael Anthony Construction (MAC) team assisted me instantaneously when my home had an unexpected pipe burst. MAC was able to have a plumber sent to my home within minutes to fix the pipe and technicians arrived shortly after. The technicians dried the floors with blowers and dehumidifiers as soon as they walked in. The owner, Mike, assisted me step-by-step with the process of going through insurance and I was compensated quickly for the damage done to my home. The pipe burst occurred abruptly, but MAC took a burdensome problem and created a fast solution. Perhaps the best part of all was that they were done with the clean up and reconstruction WITHIN A WEEK. HIGHLY recommend MAC and will consistently use them for any unexpected emergencies.

Description of Work
Assistance with a pipe burst

Category water damage restoration

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2018

5.0

03/02/2018


tanza S.

It was a great experience dealing with Michael and his team. They worked clean, quick and efficient . My gas station was a complete wreck due to a fire and they were able to clean and disinfect all of it including the tools and do a complete renovation of the entire station. I'm very pleased with there work and professionalism, I will recommend them to all my friends and family.

Description of Work
Fire/Smoke Damage

Category water damage restoration

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2018

5.0

02/27/2018


chris P.

They were quick at work and professional. Also they are reliable. They also came on time.

Description of Work
Basement remodeling and water damage

Category remodeling, water damage restoration, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2018

5.0

02/20/2018


Louie D.

They were on time and cleaned up after themselves. Overall it was a great and I highly reccomend them.

Description of Work
Remodel and rebuild a bathroom.

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2017

5.0

02/20/2018


Greg R.

It was very easy to work with them and they were helpful and always took the time to answer my questions. Great communication.

Description of Work
Flood damage.

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2017

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    45-4 Knickerbocker ave

    Bohemia, NY 11787

    Hours

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://longislandnywaterdamage.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HI-61873
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Michael Anthony Construction

    How is Michael Anthony Construction overall rated?

    Michael Anthony Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Michael Anthony Construction open?

    Michael Anthony Construction is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Michael Anthony Construction provide

    Michael Anthony Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

    Does Michael Anthony Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Michael Anthony Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Michael Anthony Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Michael Anthony Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Michael Anthony Construction offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Michael Anthony Construction offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Michael Anthony Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Michael Anthony Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Michael Anthony Construction?

    No, Michael Anthony Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Michael Anthony Construction offer?

    Michael Anthony Construction offers the following services: Hardscaping, Paving, Patio Install, Pergola Install Water/Fire/Storm/Flood Clean up and Restoration, Mold Remediation, Home Remodeling and All Aspects of Construction

    Are there any services Michael Anthony Construction does not offer?

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!