Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

MARRA ELECTRIC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(196) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1395 LAKELAND AVE

Bohemia, NY 11716

Description

We started Marra Electric in 2004. With over 15 years experience as an electrician I wanted to provide a service that was honest and fair. That’s why we give you up front pricing. You will know the total cost of the job before we start. No suprise bills at the end. We treat our customers like they're part of the family. Customer service is our #1 priority. We want you to feel comfortable and enjoy your experience from beginning to end. We will always show up in a professionally lettered vehicle and in uniform. We guarantee all of our work. If for some reason you are not satisfied , we will come right back and fix the problem. With a focus on safety and quality , we pride ourselves on being courteous, on time , and on budget. We are fully licensed and insured and are always ready to serve all of Suffolk County NY....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/04/2022


Jacqueline W.

We were very happy with the work that was done. Marra electricians came on time and they were very professional. We would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Removed ceiling fans and put in high hats in living room. Also, outdoor flood and a new outlet was put on the garage. They put a new fluorescent light in the garage. M

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

03/04/2021


Frank C.

Today, Marra Electric installed of a manual transfer switch to enable a full house (10 circuits) emergency backup using my 6500W portable generator. The estimate quoted by Marra was the lowest of three that I had, and the equipment installed is the highest quality. That said, the only thing better was the crew's knowledge, experience, and workmanship that was demonstrated throughout the job. The crew was generous to answer my questions and to advise with dos-and-don’ts. When the work was completed, as a test, and for my benefit, the crew and I performed a thorough hands-on, transfer of power from the grid to the generator and back again. For this homeowner, the entire experience was outstanding. Many thanks to Marra Electric, who have my full recommendation.

Description of Work
Install Manual Transfer Switch

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Anytime happy to help.
5.0

02/02/2021


ralph R.

Excellent workmanship and vey neat by the installer I would have them do work for me again in a heart beat.

Description of Work
replace and hang a new ceiling fixture and install a dimmer switch and single pole switch

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

01/23/2021


Darren G.

Danny and his crew are top notch. I have used Marra Electric a few times and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a professional, knowledgeable, and courteous electrical team. Whether it's an emergency repair or a new installation project, look no further. I will be using Marra this Spring for some additional outdoor electrical work. A+

Description of Work
I had an electrical repair issue last year which was quickly identified by AJ and repaired. This past month Marra helped us with our new pool. Danny, Kevin, AJ and the rest of the crew ran a new 100 amp line through our attic along with Cat6 wire and hooked up all of our new pool equipment including a Pentair automation panel. They also ran electrical lines for new outdoor outlets and lighting. They did a very clean job and the cost was fair.

Category electrician

5.0

11/10/2020


David Y.

Danny was fast to respond and gave a very manageable estimate. The work was accomplished very professionally and timely. I would highly recommend this business and have already hired them to come back for additional work. Excellent business!

Description of Work
I needed a flip light/security camera installed on side of house.

Category electrician,lighting,home security systems

5.0

10/01/2020


John B.

Excellent, came in time with 2 guys and completed both in 30 minutes.

Description of Work
Light kit on ceiling fan and replace outdoor floodlight device.

Category lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

08/29/2020


Kimi D.

They were very professional, quick and knowledgeable. I would hire again!

Description of Work
Troubleshoot and repair

Category electrician

5.0

08/24/2020


Justin S.

Change fixtures, outlets, switches and gfi

Description of Work
Absolutely perfect. They were efficient, precise and more than fairly priced. Evaluated the entire job quickly and did great work. Will be using them more in the future and highly recommend to anyone needing and electrician.

Category electrician

5.0

07/23/2020


Lance C.

These guys are very clear on the scope of work and very careful and methodical in installation. They also coordinate very well with other trades working on the job. His price is reasonable. He will also tell you what the limitations and possible complications of the job. Never once did he or his crew fail to answer any questions and also sought customer input or clarification. Every time I look at the work they did, I'm proud to say Marra Electric is my electrical contractor.

Description of Work
Danny and his crew completely rewired our home in Sag Harbor, New York after severe water damage.

Category electrician,lighting,internet service,ceiling fans,cable tv service

5.0

06/30/2020


Debra M.

This light has been giving me trouble for years. I had it replaced so many times. Its a very dark side to my home and the light was needed to walk to the backyard. Since its been replaced its like daylight has dawned each time it is activated. What a relief and what a great light they installed. I would rehire in a second. A job well done!

Description of Work
An outside sensor light

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Happy to help.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Trigger Electrical Resources

    We have been serving our communities for over 25 years in all aspects of the electrical field. Our corporation has multiple officers that are licensed Master Electricians.  

    JCDA Services

    JCDA's mission is to provide its customers the highest-quality electrical services with a focus on personalized service by offering convenience and rapid service.  

    Offers by JCDA Services on Angi
    Fielack Electric Corp

    Fielack Electric was incorporated in 1988 and has completed over 58,000 electrical installations for our customers in Nassau and Suffolk counties ... earning their trust and a A+ Rating from the Better Business Bureau. Your call will be greeted by one of our friendly full time staff, not an answering machine and when a Fielack Electric service vehicle arrives at your home or business, it is fully stocked and ready for all your electrical needs. Our trained service technicians with decades of experience are qualified to handle virtually any electrical job and will provide prompt, efficient and courteous service all while taking care to keep things clean and safe and respecting your property. Fielack Electric is fully licensed, insured and bonded in all local, county and incorporated villages for your protection. We back up all of our services with our industry leading “Done Once, Done Right” Warranty which covers All Parts, All Labor for 1 Year, Guaranteed.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Internet Service
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    35607-me
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Service upgrades & repairs, troubleshooting, hot tub wiring, fixture replacement, & standby generators

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MARRA ELECTRIC

    How is MARRA ELECTRIC overall rated?

    MARRA ELECTRIC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are MARRA ELECTRIC open?

    MARRA ELECTRIC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does MARRA ELECTRIC provide

    MARRA ELECTRIC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does MARRA ELECTRIC offer free estimates?

    Yes, MARRA ELECTRIC offers free project estimates.

    Does MARRA ELECTRIC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MARRA ELECTRIC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MARRA ELECTRIC offer a senior discount?

    No, MARRA ELECTRIC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does MARRA ELECTRIC offer emergency services?

    Yes, MARRA ELECTRIC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by MARRA ELECTRIC?

    No, MARRA ELECTRIC does not offer warranties.

    What services does MARRA ELECTRIC offer?

    MARRA ELECTRIC offers the following services: Service upgrades & repairs, troubleshooting, hot tub wiring, fixture replacement, & standby generators