Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B-Ray General Contracting Corp

Founded 1975 • With Angi since June 2010

4.3

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

207 Broadway

Bethpage, NY 11714

Description

B-Ray General Contracting Corporation was established in 1975, and has been doing business for over 40 years. Our office is located at 207 Broadway in Bethpage, New York. The business is family owned and operated. Bob Ray is the President of B-Ray General Contracting Corporation. "B-Ray" is a fully licensed and insured general contractor for Nassau and Suffolk County of New York. All of his employees are covered under worker's compensation. We work in coordination with an architect, for architectural plans and town expediting services. Bob comes to every job site to guide every homeowner through each project. B-Ray's crew are trained professionals, very personable, understanding and efficient. Bob's goal is to make sure every customer is satisfied to the fullest. Bob and his crew treat everyone's home as if it were their own. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/03/2017


Beth C.

Beautiful!! Every day we came home to great progress. Work was completed quickly and with great care. Will definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Turned two small closets into a half bath

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed]! If you can just update your address to your's or just put the city if you don't want shown as it's coming up my office address! You were wonderful customer's and we look forward to more work in the future!
5.0

02/10/2015


frank F.

all workers were experienced and disciplined,materials were on hand,all work proceeded smoothly and without delay,job completed on time,clean was thorough.

Description of Work
porch,windows,siding,garage roof ,extend deck,skylight,laminated flooring.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for your honest opinion/review about our company. I'm glad to see the only "C" rating was for the price and everything else an "A" rating. I would rather every other aspect of our business to be an "A" rating and a little more expensive because you get what you pay for. Thank you again and hope all is well.
1.0

10/04/2013


Walter M.

He is expensive, his subs are not people friendly and he doesn't stand behind his work. Be very careful dealing with this man. When the job was in process he very responsive, now 4 years down the line he is not very responsive.

Description of Work
They gutted and completely renovated my bath.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/03/2013


JO H.

This was the third project that B-Ray has done for us. The first was a renovation of our kitchen and then new windows and custom radiator covers for 2 bedrooms and installing new screen and entry doors at the front and back of the house. As on each of the first two projects, Bob came and gave an estimate, making sure he knew exactly what I wanted done and what needed to be done to accomplish that. On the day the work began, his crew arrived at the exact time they were expected and immediately got to to work. They are a polite and respectful group of men who at no time forgot that they were working in my home. But total masters of their crafts. Each man had his job to do. They worked neatly and carefully and at the end of each workday the room was left extremely neat. All debris was collected and taken away both inside and outside of the house.

Description of Work
Renovated a TV room including refinishing floors, new windows, new base and crown moldings and 2 custom radiator covers.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It is truly a joy to work with you on these projects. Thank you as always for your business!
4.0

04/15/2013


Carrie F.

They did a fine job. No problems with their work. Very professional.

Description of Work
B-Ray was contacted to give an estimate for construction/remodeling services following water damage to my parent's home. The home had the insulation removed from portions of the upstairs ceiling and 2 outer walls, which needed to be replaced immediately. B-Ray agreed to install the missing insulation and was available to do he work immediately. The owner was personable and his office was appropriately professional. Our only problem was the cost, which was incredibly high compared to other estimates we received for the same services in the community. Unfortunately, the other's could not do the work within our time frame so we went with B-Ray. We felt at the time that B-Ray took advantage of us and charged us a higher price than others because he knew that we needed to have the work done during a specific time frame and we could not wait for orthers to do the work. However, we later receveid an estimate from him for additional work that was so high compared to others, that we couldn't even consider his company as a contender for the work. That told us that either his charges are generally high or that he didn't really want the work. Either way, he didn't get the additional work. It's a shame really because they did good work and we would have wanted to work with them again if their estimate was anywhere near the others.

Category handyman service,remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your response [member name removed]. I’m glad you like the craftsmanship of our work and professionalism, because that’s what our business is about. We just want to state that we are a family orientated business and do not take make any attempts to take advantage of any of our customers, and we do not ever force any of our customers to do any work they do not want us to do. We are a very reputable company and almost 100% of our jobs come in by existing customer referrals. We always start the pricing by what we think is fair and covers our worker's labor and cost for materials necessary for each job. Thank you for your honesty and review.
5.0

03/19/2013


JO H.

He is good. I found his service from word of mouth. He is going to be doing some work starting in two weeks. I find that they are very professional. His work crew is very respective that they are in my home. They are very neat and they are clean. They arrive on time. They don't leave until a part of the job is finished. They clean up and they don't leave debris around. They are very hard working and a nice crew, so that's why I keep calling them back.

Description of Work
B-Ray General Contracting Corp put in new windows, window frames, moulding, radiator covers, storm and screen door. The owner's name is Bob Ray.

Category remodeling,replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is customer's like you who keep us in business and make us enjoy what we do.
5.0

02/26/2013


Joan K.

I called, Bob arrived the next day to give us an estimate. He also recommended a tree removal company who came out for an estimate, tas well. B-Ray took care of the appointment to remove the tree and included the charge in their invoice so I only had to deal with one company. B-Ray's workers repaired the corner of the house, the gutters and replaced many roof shingles. All workers were prompt and professional. They cleaned up everything when they were done and the repairs are perfect. I am very happy with my experience.

Description of Work
We had storm damage from Hurricane Sandy. A tree was banging against the corner of the house and crushed the soffet and gutters. We also had a lot of roof shingles in the yard. We also had the tree removed.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for this wonderful review! It is greatly appreciated!
5.0

07/26/2012


richard L.

The Job went very well. The workers showed up on the day they were supposed to and were well supervised. They were courteous and respectful of my property. They did exactly the work stated on the estimate with no issues. The workers would clean up each day, which I greatly appreciated. During the job, I received a call from the contractor's office to see if everything was going well and after the job was completed, the office contacted me to make sure everything was fine.

Description of Work
I needed to have my roof replaced in preparation for solar panel installation. I have a high-ranch styled house. The estimate was for a complete stripping of my existing roof and then to install replacement 30-year architectural shingles. Also install/replace ridge vent and flashing and install ice-shield on front half of roof because this is where the solar panels would be installed. The ice-shield would help to prevent leaks that could result from the solar installation. B-Ray also provided dumpster and cleanup of all debris.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Member! It is customer's like you who keep us busy and keep the estimates coming in. It is greatly appreciated that you took the time to do this for us. Thank you.
5.0

06/22/2012


JOHN M.

This job went quickly and cleanly, just like the 2 previous jobs. Extremely happy with the results.

Description of Work
Finished a partial basement. Put up walls, new stairs, outside entrance, windows and doors. This was the third job done over 10 years.

Category basement waterproofing,home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you Member for this report! It's very nice of you to take the time to fill out this report for our company. Thank you!
5.0

05/25/2012


frank F.

Work started on time, all workers, were experienced and disciplined. Materials, were on hand as needed, all work proceeded smoothly and without unnecessary delay. Clean up was routine at the end of day and job completed on time.

Description of Work
Replace sky high gutters, shutters, windows, porch siding and roof. Installed drywall in wall air conditioner, laminated floor and add an addition to existing deck, extensive electrical work and black top driveway.

Category contractors,decks,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows,driveway pavers

Service Provider Response

Thanks Member! It really means a lot that you were able to fill out this report for us. We greatly appreciate it and hope to do work for you in the future. Thank you for your business.

    Other local Pros in your area

    L.I Framing Inc

    We offer quality and affordable home framing and carpentry services.  

    Offers by L.I Framing Inc on Angi
    ERIC JANSSEN MASONRY CONTRACTOR LLC

    Eric Janssen Masonry is a classic small business, owner operated and with one long term employee. Eric specializes in the small jobs and repairs that other companies don't. You will be working with Eric from start to finish. He is present on the job site during all phases of job, from initial estimate to clean up. Most of our company's work is obtained by recommendation or referral only.  

    verma construction

    We are General Contractors that are located out of Hicksville NY. Our company provides Interior Remodeling | Demo | New Construction. We are known for our neatly done work that brings satisfaction to all our customers. "Do it once and do it right".  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior remodeling & repairs-extensions, windows, doors, dormers, roofs, decks, porches, gutters, siding, general, basement, kitchen & bathroom.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B-Ray General Contracting Corp

    How is B-Ray General Contracting Corp overall rated?

    B-Ray General Contracting Corp is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are B-Ray General Contracting Corp open?

    B-Ray General Contracting Corp is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does B-Ray General Contracting Corp provide

    B-Ray General Contracting Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does B-Ray General Contracting Corp offer free estimates?

    Yes, B-Ray General Contracting Corp offers free project estimates.

    Does B-Ray General Contracting Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, B-Ray General Contracting Corp offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by B-Ray General Contracting Corp?

    Yes, B-Ray General Contracting Corp offers warranties.

    What services does B-Ray General Contracting Corp offer?

    B-Ray General Contracting Corp offers the following services: Interior & exterior remodeling & repairs-extensions, windows, doors, dormers, roofs, decks, porches, gutters, siding, general, basement, kitchen & bathroom.