Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bradsell Contracting

Founded 1982 • With Angi since March 2014

4.9

(59) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2 Hollyhock Ln

Bedford, NY 10506

Description

Bradsell Contracting is a family owned construction company. From small scale projects to large renovations, our reliable team of skilled carpenters and painters will deliver high quality results guaranteed to increase the beauty and value of your home. Bradsell Contracting strongly believes in developing relationships with you, the client, in order to fully understand your needs and provide you with distinctive service, and fine crafted work....
South Salem Home Remodel project
South Salem Home Remodel

home remodeling

202210590

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/02/2021


Mary R.

Perfect work! The gentleman who was sent was efficient, polite, and professional. His work was stellar. Everyone from Bradsell is beyond excellent. I won't use anyone else.

Description of Work
Handles and bolt locks on doors were not functioning properly.

Category bathtub refinishing, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ms. [Member Name Removed], We are pleased that you are pleased! We spend time training and working with our crews so we can all do the best we can with our service to you, our customer. We hope we can do work with you again in the future. And thank you again for the kind review. Most sincerely, The Bradsell Team
5.0

01/20/2021


Will T.

Both the painter and carpenter did extremely high quality work- the finished product was flawless. We would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Floors, remodeling, painting

Category drywall, remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind words! We are happy that you were satisfied with our crew and the work they performed. We look forward to helping with any other projects you may have in the future. Sincerely, The Bradsell Contracting Team.
5.0

12/30/2020


Jane Z.

We got Bradsell from Angies List. We replaced the carpeting with new flooring, replaced the lighting, and built a large storage closet. Right from the start, they were very responsible in showing up for the job estimate. They followed up with a timely written estimate answering all our questions.. Prior to the job beginning, Darwin came with the Carpentry Supervisor to review the job. They started the job on time, always showed up, and left the basement tidy every night. They made recommendations or solutions when needed. Whenever anything unexpected came up, they provided an estimate, along with a written change order that needed to be approved before the work proceeded so there were never any surprise charges. When we had an emergency in the middle of the job, they were very understanding and got us back onto their schedule as soon as we were ready to resume work. There was never a problem reaching someone and their customer service was superb. Our basement looks amazing and we are very happy with how it turned out. We will definitely use them again if we need any more work done.

Description of Work
Basement remodeling and painting

Category drywall, hardwood floor, remodeling, basement waterproofing, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review! We are very pleased to know that you were happy with the work we performed and with the members of our team. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to helping you with any future projects! Sincerely, The Bradsell Contracting Team
5.0

11/18/2020


Jacquelyn K.

It was wonderful - we are so happy with the finished product.

Description of Work
Bathroom renovation

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are very pleased that you are happy with the finished bathroom. We appreciate your continued loyalty. Sincerely, The Bradsell Contracting Team
5.0

08/04/2020


Yasmeen B.

Have been using this company for 10+ years and have always been 100% satisfied with their work. They are professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Complete stripping and restaining of wood shingles

Category bathtub refinishing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. We are very happy to hear you are satisfied with our work! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to working with you on any future endeavors! Sincerely, The Bradsell Contracting Team
5.0

08/03/2020


Kay J.

I cannot say enough about how HAPPY I am with how my loft renovation turned out! We had the space completely gutted, painted, and new flooring installed. It now looks AMAZING and I cannot believe how quick it was completed. The whole process was very easy, their team is very responsive and knows their stuff! Bradsell is a pleasure to work with and I will definitely be calling them again!

Description of Work
Loft Renovation

Category hardwood floor, remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind words! We are happy that you were satisfied with our work and our crew. We hope to work with you again in the future! The Bradsell Contracting Team
5.0

08/03/2020


Katherine F.

From the very start Bradsell Contracting was timely and knowledgeable. Coordinating the work went seamlessly from the initial estimate to the project being completed on time. They made a very stressful situation painless! Very professional and great customer service too. I highly recommend Bradsell Contracting, they do great quality work!

Description of Work
Basement Remodel After Flooding

Category basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words! You were a pleasure to work for and we hope to work for you again in the future! Best, The Bradsell Contracting Team
5.0

08/03/2020


mary G.

Job went perfectly from start to finish. Supervisor on job handled several change orders with ease = as well as color changes. Crews arrived when they said, and all were courteous and professional.

Description of Work
exterior and interior painting, deck built

Category decks, drywall, house painters, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Good Afternnoon Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for the kind words! We are happy that you were satisfied with our work and our crew. We hope to work with you again in the future! Sincerely, The Bradsell Contracting Team
5.0

08/03/2020


Paul W.

The Bradsell Contracting Team was very professional. They helped accommodate timing issues that I had and completed all work to my satisfaction and more. I could not ask for a better crew. The painting job was magnificent, as well as the kitchen and bath remodel. The crew was always timely, and very professional/friendly. I would definitely hire again! My home feels like a completely new property! Thanks!

Description of Work
Exterior Powerwash, Interior and Exterior Painting, 1/2 Bath, Full Bath Remodel, Kitchen Remodel, Deck Repair.

Category decks, drywall, remodeling, pressure washing, home builders, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Good Afternoon Mr. [Member Name Removed], We are happy you were satisfied with our work. We take pride in our work and strive to complete all projects as amicably and professionally as possible. Thank you for the kind words! The Bradsell Contracting Team
1.0

07/17/2020


Steve I.

My request consisted with few small repairs and a project which it was nothing special. Bradsell representative came on time and took my request in details and he was very professional. It took about 3 weeks to receive an email with a message stating that Bradsell is sorry but at this time they would pass my project and they could only offer me a proposal to replace the front door of the house. I refused, because I prefer ONE contractor to complete the whole project. I am very disappointed and I think Bradsell advertisement in Angy's list is misleading....as they can do very limited scope of work and their expertise is not that great. I would not recommend Bradsell Contracting to any one....Definitely "F" minus

Description of Work
Bathroom, Front door, Chimney repairs, Window repair...

Category bathtub refinishing, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Good Morning Mr. [Member Name Removed]: Thank you for considering Bradsell Contracting and for the opportunity to estimate your project. We would like to defend ourselves against the negative comment posted above on Angie’s List. During your initial contact with us, we were informed that the job consisted of a few small projects. When meeting with you, it was discussed that the job was not a rush and there was ample time to create specifications and accurate pricing. We chose to decline the powder room project due to the challenges stated. This included installing a shower head in the powder room. Due to the layout of the room, a watertight area would have been difficult, if not impossible, to construct. This would create a situation for potential leaks and mold/mildew build up; a situation that our quality of work does not allow for. The other project was stucco repair on 2 chimneys. This project was complicated, and stucco requires specialized attention. At the time of the estimate, we did not have a secure stucco specialist we could advise, so we were honest and respectfully declined. At Bradsell Contracting, we work with a variety of skilled workers so that we can take on various jobs. We do, however, reserve the right to refuse certain projects that may be out of the ordinary, both professionally and legally challenging, and out of our realm of available resources and labor. Our advertisement on Angie’s List is anything but misleading; we are honest about what services we provide and have provided thousands of customers with professional, high quality work and experiences for over 35 years. We, at the Bradsell Contracting Team, take every customer’s concerns seriously. We apologize for any inconveniences that may have been created. We strive to provide every customer with a comfortable, professional, and transparent experience. - The Bradsell Contracting Team.
5.0

06/08/2020


Natalya C.

Great quality, professional, and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Deck restoration

Category decks, woodworking, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review! We are very pleased to know that you were happy with the work we performed. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to helping you with any future projects. Sincerely, The Bradsell Contracting Team
5.0

02/28/2020


Terese K.

Fantastic service, quality, and professionalism. Performed a thorough inspection on the house exterior and providing a detail-oriented in their quote (you know exactly what you're getting and what you're not), was neat and tidy in their work, and very responsive to our remarks / comments. Very satisfied with the overall work. Additionally, I have elderly parents in the house, and all coordination was through myself who was offsite. Bradsell was sensitive to the needs of my parents and made everything easy for them. Highly recommend them and will definitely work with them again.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting and replacement of rotten wood around the house

Category house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words Ms. [Member Name Removed]. You were a pleasure to work for and we hope to work for you and your family again in the future! Best, The Bradsell Contracting Team
2.0

02/14/2020


shana S.

The project was not completed in a timely manner mostly due to the lack or coordination and even presence of the Project manager who in a single meeting, both told me he had not been on site managing it because he was busy with other jobs and also screamed and swore at me, a woman along on property with this guy. He was unhinged. Her didn't communicate or remember the work we reviewed with his team so the build out was different and incorrect from what we discussed, and it had to be redone. The work was never ready or reviewed before I arrived on site, though I was ALWAYS told it was complete and money was ALWAYS being requested for this work, which was NEVER completed or even close at the time of reviews or payment requests. There were no apologies, and accounting often became defensive though they had no idea what they were billing for or that the work was not actually done. It was a VERY painful experience with far too much of a disconnect from the people who estimate, manage, do the labor and do accounting on the project. It felt like 4 different companies.

Description of Work
We needed a basement remodeled, a hot tub and deck planking removed and the deck patched and rebuilt and stained, a leak affecting a wall patched and painted.

Category contractors, decks, drywall, woodworking, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], We acknowledged and agreed the project was mismanaged and apologize for not only how it was handled, but for stress that it caused. This was not handled in our normal business manner. Due to the mishandling of the project and our previous project manager’s confrontation on the phone, we determined this behavior was unacceptable. We at Bradsell Contracting take these situations very seriously, so much so his employment was terminated shortly following the incident. After the phone incident we felt it very important to show that our intentions were to complete the project with as much positivity and professionalism as possible. We brought in another project manager which turned out to be a success. The project was completed, final payment was received, and acknowledgement was received we met expectations in positive, professional manner. Through text and email correspondence you stated you were happy with the outcome and quality of the job. We here at Bradsell Contacting take honest feedback to heart. We are always striving to correct and evolve our business practices to create a positive experience. We successfully accomplished that on this project and strive to continue it on all our projects. This feedback is very important in our future relationships. We all have much to learn from each other. Thank you, The Bradsell Contracting Team
5.0

01/18/2020


Whitney S.

Their work is impeccable & all of the employees we've met & spoken with are professional, friendly, and accommodating.

Description of Work
Drywall repair, caulking

Category drywall, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed], we hope to work with you again in the future!
5.0

07/11/2019


Allison S.

Bradsell did a incredible job. The work was beautiful, and they were incredibly clean, neat and respectful in my home. I would recommend them to anyone. I have another project and are using them again.

Description of Work
Decorative painting

Category interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback Ms. [Member Name Removed]. We're always glad to hear whenever our customers are happy with our work and we're sure you'll feel the same way about the new project. Best, The Bradsell Contracting Team
5.0

07/10/2019


Lendon G.

I have used Bradsell Contracting for various jobs over the past few years and they have been terrific. The work is always well done and they are VERY [patient with my questions. In a couple of instances they have told me I didn't need to have work done where I thought I did - much appreciated!

Description of Work
Various jobs

Category gutter repair, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback Ms. [Member Name Removed]. We're happy to know that you've been satisfied with our work over the years and we hope that we can continue being of service to you! Kind regards, The Bradsell Contracting Team
5.0

07/10/2019


Daniel B.

I used Bradsell for exterior painting of our house. I selected them because of good reviews, competitive price, and fast response time. (In comparison with two other companies they were twice as fast with their proposal, and responses to email inquiries were almost immediate.) And I was not disappointed. They did the project as soon as weather would permit. And they did a very thorough job. This is the third time we had our house painted and they did a better job than the previous two contractors. Caution 1: This is a relatively large company. First, somebody walks around the house with you and writes down what needs to be done. Then somebody in the office prepares a work-list for the actual workers. In my case there was some hiccup in the process and the work-list contained significantly less than what we discussed. Fortunately we had some clarifying emails, so I had it writing, and there was no problem. Moreover, to their credit, the carpenter fixed two damaged pieces of wood that I failed to request during the initial estimate. The moral is: Make sure that everything is in writing. Caution 2: They bent a gutter when leaning a ladder against it (at least in my opinion). At the end of the job I asked them to fix it. But they would not, because they were sure that it was bent before they started. Fortunately it was a trivial thing -- a two minute job once I climbed up there. But it could have been something more serious. The moral is: Take pictures of the entire work area beforehand. The upshot is that I would be happy to use them for any future work, while heeding the above two morals.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of a house.

Category contractors, pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We're constantly improving our systems to ensure that our customers receive the highest quality service on the market and to always step away from a project feeling satisfied. We look forward to working with you again in the future to not only provide you with said service, but to also show that we've taken your feedback to heart. Kind regards, The Bradsell Contracting Team
5.0

07/01/2019


Mary R.

Perfect! The staff and workers were professional and courteous!

Description of Work
Deck wood replacement/ painting, outdoor window sill repair.

Category decks, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for kind words Ms. [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate the positive feedback and we're glad that you're happy with our carpentry work.
5.0

02/19/2018


Mia P.

This is a very professional organization. They have a project manager who coordinates even small jobs (my job was a small job). One word to describe the experience, "Professional".

Description of Work
Painting. Drywall preparation.

Category drywall, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind words. Diane Bradsell
5.0

11/29/2017


Caroline B.

They are great! Friendly, courteous, A+ quality work. I've been using them for over 15 years for big jobs and small and would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Bradsell completed a small outdoor carpentry and painting job.

Category woodworking, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for being such a loyal customer. We are glad we can continue to keep your home in good condition. Diane Bradsell and [Member Information Removed] team at Bradsell
5.0

11/29/2017


JOSHUA O.

Estimate and responsiveness were quick and friendly. Work came out great. Bradsell replaced the damaged fascia board with some synthetic material to deter future damage by animals. Painted after. Blends well with the existing. Had a project manager so was kept in the loop with timing, etc. Can only recommend. Am going to ask for an estimate for another project shortly.

Description of Work
Carpentry work - Squirrels chewed holes in fascia board and have been setting up shop in my attic. Needed fascia board replaced/painted.

Category contractors, siding, woodworking, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], Wow, critters can really do some damage, I am glad we were able to help. Diane Bradsell and crew
5.0

11/05/2017


Salvatore Z.

The estimate was conveniently broken down for each side of the house and garage so that some areas could be deleted if desired. The painters were friendly, conscientious, took pride in their work and did extra painting when they thought it should be done. For example, although the foundation painting was for only one side of the house, they also painted the foundation on the back of the house when a small area of paint loosened during power washing. They also painted trim on a large six frame picture window, on the front of the house along with light and mailbox poles that were not included in the contract.

Description of Work
Painting exterior of two sides of my home and all sides of detached garage. Painting of window trim and frames were included. Many cedar shingles had to be scraped and sanded to remove loose paint after power washing, and about a dozen needed replacement. Painting included primer on severely worn areas and a final coat. Also a Bilco door and foundation base on one side needed to be painted.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for [Member Information Removed] nice review. We are proud of our employees who see what needs to be done and does it with pride!! Diane Bradsell and crew at Bradsell Painting & Carpentry
5.0

10/29/2017


William E.

Bradsell is excellent, from planning to final coat of paint. Professional, polite, respectful, neat, thoughtful, punctual, and all around a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Renovation of entire second floor, including new bathroom; new furnace; new electric service; new siding; new roofing; new gutters; exterior painting

Category contractors, ceramic tile, decks, drywall, gutter repair, hardwood floor, remodeling, roofing, siding, wallpaper, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:Thank you [member name removed], Working with you has been a pleasure. We were so happy to help make your home the cozy and wonderful place it is. Diane Bradsell and crew
5.0

10/26/2017


PETER C.

Everything went great! Professional crew always on time. Work was done and areas look like new! I was concerned with the paint matching especially in the family room since I only need to repair and paint one wall .....paint matched perfectly and the sheet rock repair is invisible now!! All areas painted look new! Will use Bradsell Painting again for sure!

Description of Work
Painted Breakfast room, Master bathroom, garage wall and one big 18ft wall in the family room. The areas need some extensive prep work due to nail pops and house settling cracks. Also a 2ft by 2 ft piece of sheet rock needed to be put in the family room wall due to the fact it was cut out during a plumbing repair. Also repaired two holes near the top of my outside wood chimney caused by woodpeckers!

Category drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], I am glad we exceeded your expectations. Diane and crew.
5.0

10/05/2017


Betty G.

My rating is Excellent work done! I have been doing business with Bradsell for about 25 years and they handle painting and carpentry for both the interior and exterior of our home. I would not look to do business with anyone else. The work is excellent, efficient, clean and the workers are trustworthy and reliable.

Description of Work
Power wash and stain my two story home, the back deck, the pool deck, the Box stalls, the stairway to the pool. Paint garage doors, laundry room door. Replace damaged cedar boards on exterior of house. Also clean the gutters.

Category contractors, decks, pressure washing, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. You are a great example of a client who we have built a trusting and loyal relationship and we are grateful to be of service all these years. Diane, Bill and crew

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kleenup Restoration Inc

    With over 20 years of professional experience, we are here to help you with any and all of your fire and water damage restoration needs!  

    Supersonic Cleaning Services, Inc.

    We are experts on COVID-19 Sanitizing and Disinfecting, carpet cleaning, floor cleaning, odor remediation and upholstery, as well as water & smoke/fire remediation. Over 22 years experience - call today for a free estimate!  

    Fine Construction Services

    Finding the right NYC residential renovation contractor can be a difficult and stressful undertaking. We at Fine Construction simplify the process of renovation, clarifying condominium and cooperative requirements, obtaining city permits as needed, and ensuring the construction is carried out in a clean and environmentally friendly manner. We work with top subcontractors and designers to coordinate all phases of the construction process—ensuring your vision becomes reality. Visit us at www.finecs.nyc to view more of what we can do to make your dreams a reality.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpentry, Additions, Renovations, Interior & Exterior Painting, Custom Built-Ins, Trim, Siding, Roofing, Floors, Remodeling, Decks, Repairs, Basements, Windows, Doors, Docks, Treehouse, Wine Cellars. Wall Paper Stripping & Hanging, Staining, Sealing Roofs & Outdoor Furniture, Faux Finishing, Power Washing. Roof Snow Removal

    Services Not Offered

    Snow Plowing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bradsell Contracting

    How is Bradsell Contracting overall rated?

    Bradsell Contracting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bradsell Contracting open?

    Bradsell Contracting is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Bradsell Contracting provide

    Bradsell Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Bradsell Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bradsell Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does Bradsell Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bradsell Contracting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Bradsell Contracting?

    Yes, Bradsell Contracting offers warranties.

    What services does Bradsell Contracting offer?

    Bradsell Contracting offers the following services: Carpentry, Additions, Renovations, Interior & Exterior Painting, Custom Built-Ins, Trim, Siding, Roofing, Floors, Remodeling, Decks, Repairs, Basements, Windows, Doors, Docks, Treehouse, Wine Cellars. Wall Paper Stripping & Hanging, Staining, Sealing Roofs & Outdoor Furniture, Faux Finishing, Power Washing. Roof Snow Removal

    Are there any services Bradsell Contracting does not offer?

    Snow Plowing