Westfair Water Systems, Inc.

About

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2007

Award Winning Water Treatment Company. A+ BBB Rating. Westfair Water Systems has been a leading force in the water treatment industry in Westchester and Fairfield Counties for over 15 years! Our Certified Technicians are trained to deal with the most complex water situations. We pride ourselves on customer service and satisfaction. Call to Schedule a FREE WATER TEST, estimate or appointment today!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A+ BBB Rating • Accredited Business

+12 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(35) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

31

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

water softeners (33)plumbers (8)water heaters (1)
Showing 1-25 of 35 reviews
5.0

05/07/2019


Brian T.

Very positive experience with Westfair Water Systems. Frank Fennell came out to my house to recommend a whole-house water softener system. Frank answered my numerous questions, spoke to me after hours to ease any concerns, and provided me with references to help with my due diligence. The installers were professional, respectful of my home, and efficient. They even came back a week later to check on the installation and perform a post-installation test to sample the water. We noticed the effects immediately and are so glad we chose Westfair and implemented the Kinetico system.

Description of Work
Whole-house water softener, sediment filter, and dechlorinator

Category water softeners

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2019

5.0

01/31/2019


Alex T.

They worked within my budget and got me exactly what I wanted at the price I wanted to pay!

Description of Work
Water softener

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2019

5.0

12/27/2018


Robert C.

I have been using them for about a year. They do outstanding service and follow up. Their prices are affordable. They clean up after themselves and check to make sure that everything is to expectation.

Description of Work
They did routine maintenance for my system..

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind review. We look forward to sustaining great water for you and your family! Happy New Year! Lisa
5.0

10/01/2018


Robert H.

It went very well. All equipment was top quality and installation was very professional

Description of Work
Install water softener, uv filter, water filters, new water tank

Category water softeners

Cost $8,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]for taking the time to review our company. We appreciate your business! Lisa
5.0

08/30/2018


Mike J.

It was very thorough right from the first meeting, they explained all of our options very well. The install tech was very smooth, efficient and knowledgeable. I was very impressed. They then had followed up after the install was complete to make sure everything was correct and that we were satisfied. We would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Installed water softener system

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

5.0

08/30/2018


Joan B.

We were satisfied, it was great. The water tastes and feels good, we love it. I would recommend it to anyone.

Description of Work
Installed a whole house water system

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your continued support of Westfair Water and for all the recommendations!! We appreciate it:) Lisa
5.0

08/30/2018


John G.

The owner of the company was here to make sure everything went smoothly, they were very professional.

Description of Work
Whole new water treatment system, including 2 types of filtration and UV light system to kill bacteria

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

5.0

06/26/2018


haley P.

They were great to work with and more competitively priced than culligan. We were selling the home the water system was going into and needed to get the work done quickly before closing to address issues on the inspection report. They were great to work with and very responsive. We ultimately had installed a basic water softener, UV system and new sediment filter housing.

Description of Work
New Water System installed

Category plumbing, water softeners

Cost $3,045

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2018

5.0

06/07/2018


Art A.

Wether your water comes from your own well on your own property or is city-supplied water we all have “hard water”, i.e. water with high mineral content, and need water softeners to remove these minerals. For example, hard water can reduce the useful life of things like dishwashers, washing machines and water heaters; can create scale on water coils in water heaters, thereby decreasing efficiency; and can restrict the flow in water lines throughout the house. I had Westfair Water Systems of Bedford Hills install my water softener shortly after moving to Armonk in Westchester County, NY as did several neighbors on my recommendation, and I recommend them for your water softener purchase, installation, and salt supplies. Give Westfair Water Systems a call at 241-2261 for all your water treatment needs.

Description of Work
Water Softener Installation, Salt Supply

Category water softeners

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!! We appreciate all the recommendations you send to Westfair! Lisa
5.0

06/07/2018


John G.

Installation took a day, as it was complicated. I see that as a positive, knowing that they are not rushing through the installation to get to another job! The best part was the follow-up visits to make sure that the water was flowing at a good rate, that it tasted good and that all systems were working properly. Westfair offered suggestions about tweaking the types of filters needed for our specific needs, which was wonderful! Westfair is about making sure you have the best quality water at an affordable price.

Description of Work
Replace all piping to PEX to increase flow; Replaced the current sediment filter with larger filter and installed a larger UV System after the neutralizer. The UV system was so we could eliminate any contaminates. Also added a pure drinking water system in the kitchen.

Category water softeners

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2018

5.0

04/03/2018


Jon K.

I highly recommend Westfair Water Systems. I was constantly cleaning stains in my sinks and tubs and my water pipes in the basement had pin hole issues... I knew something was not right. I had Westfair Water Systems come in and test my water and inspect my water filtration system. The technician was extremely thorough and provided several solutions for me to choose. Within several days, I replaced my antiquated water filtration system with a new Kinetico softener and a K5 Drinking Water Station. I have no more staining or pipe pin holes and I got rid of my monthly water delivery service. Frank and his team at Westfair are solution providers when it comes to home water softening and filtration.

Description of Work
Water Filtration System

Category water softeners

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2017

3.0

10/25/2017


Paul M.

Westfair had serviced our old unit for many years and installed the new one. Except the installer failed to ensure the unit was working properly before he left. After waiting the prescribed 1-2 hours (to allow the unit to pressurize/fill) I discovered at 7pm that it was not working. Another tech came to check it out the next day after I called and was unable to figure out the problem. Finally, a day after that a manager (or more experienced tech) arrived and discovered the problem to be a dysfunctional membrane. As soon as he replaced that, everything worked fine. It was unfortunate that it took 3 days to get a brand new unit to work properly.

Description of Work
We needed to replace our Reverse-Osmosis unit after our 20 year old one had become inefficient.

Category water softeners

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review to a recent installation of a Kinetico drinking water system. I apologize that the unit had a faulty membrane, which was new out of the box from the manufacturer. It is rare that this happens but once in a while it does. The technicians went thru the proper protocol for troubleshooting no water per the manufactures recommendation. The membrane malfunction is not even part of the protocol as it is very rare for this problem to happen. Westfair Water did get the problem resolved within 48 hours of installation, with the owner of the company handling the situation himself. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Westfair prides itself on prompt customer service and complete satisfaction. We look forward to servicing you in the future and as a courtesy we will give you a FREE set of filters ($130 value) for your loyalty. Sincerely, Lisa Capra and the team at Westfair Water Systems, Inc.
5.0

12/01/2015


John D.

The work was done exactly as the promised and the equipment was installed in a very neat configuration. All garbage was removed and a detailed explanation was driven as to how the system works. The the man came back to be sue I was pleased and that everything was working correctly. Great company!

Description of Work
Our water system was beyond repair by our Well company who referred us to Westfair. They promptly came, installed the necessary hardware and software along with balancing the chemistry. Extremely professional, personable, and prompt. Would highly recommend them.

Category plumbing, water softeners

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2015

5.0

01/07/2015


Lisa P.

We had a great experience with the company - both with the phone rep, salesman and installer. They were knowledgeable about water quality and machines. They answered any questions we had and did a fantastic job installing our water softener. I gave a fair for price because they were higher than two other companies we had come in for an estimate; however, they won our decision to hire them! We didn't want to hire a company that might do okay work. The softener has been running for one day and we already notice the change in the water. I would recommend the company to friends - in fact I have to both of my neighbors.

Description of Work
Install water softener

Category plumbing, water softeners

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2015

5.0

05/31/2014


Shoshana B.

Frank showed up the Tuesday before installation day. He tested my water (which ended up being hard which I expected) and explained my options to me. I chose to only purchase the water softener and not the drinking water system he said was available. He didn't try to pressure me into the extra purchase which I appreciated. The installer showed up on time the following Thursday and quickly installed the water softener. He even fixed a loose drain pipe that had come loose from the stack. The system looks great and I'm very pleased with the results. The system and the install came in exactly at the estimate. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Installed a Kinetico Premier water softener.

Category water softeners

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2014

5.0

03/30/2014


Greg W.

We worked with Westfair to explore explore water softener options. The company is clearly knowledgeable and very accommodating. Pricing is very competitive. We would recommend to others.

Description of Work
Water Softener

Category water softeners

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2014

1.0

01/20/2014


Paul C.

My entire experience with this company was top-notch. They were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. I had them replace my water heater, and they did it both professionally and quickly. They showed up on-time (actually a little before they were supposed to, which was a nice surprise) and installed the new water heater in about an hour. The hauled away the old one, and left the area they were working in nice and clean. Everything worked perfectly, and I hardly noticed they were there while they were working. Highly recommended. Edit 3/12/14 - I have changed the grades from A to F as a result of the following developments: The water heater was installed improperly resulting in soot spreading through the entire house through the air ducts: walls, ceilings and furniture all covered in soot. I have contacted Westfair Water Systems about this matter and they refused to take responsibility or to even come out to take a look at the problem. The paperwork that I have lists the name of the water heater and includes "with installation". I am now pursuing Angie's List complaint resolution process to get this resolved.

Description of Work
Installed new water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2013

Service Provider Response

In response to Mr. [removed member name]'s revised review of Westfair Plumbing and the installation of his hot water heater in December 2013, the installation was done perfectly correct by a very seasoned Master Plumber. The soot that Mr. [removed member name] is referring to 3 months after the installation is a result of his existing heating burner mis-firing and has nothing to do woth the installation of the hot water heater. Soot can only come from an oil burner and Westfair Plumbing had nothing to do with the burner. Mr. [removed member name]'s father, whom was over-seeing the installation, was informed that the oil company should be contacted to tune the burner up since the hot water heater was replaced. In regards to our unprofessionalism, Mr. [removed member name] was advised to call the insurance company for any damages. We are not in the clean-up business. They can determine who was at fault and advise the customer of the next step. Westfair Plumbing is fully insured. As far as Westfair not going out to see the soot, Mr. [removed member name] sent us pictures which was showed to the plumber and manufacturer of the HWH and it was clear that this was not a plumbing issue but a heating issue. This was a routine job as you can read in the original review. We provided Mr. [removed member name] with our insurance information on 3/13/14 and put it on notice with our insurance company that this is to be disputed.
5.0

01/02/2014


DOREEN L.

They were great to work with. They were very accommodating when it came to scheduling. The fellow arrived in the morning and worked until 4:30 in the afternoon to complete the job.

Description of Work
They installed a filtration system in my house. They also did a separate filtration system for my kitchen sink which they hooked up to my refrigerator.

Category water softeners

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2013

4.0

09/12/2013


Lynne B.

We have used this company before and been satisfied. They are located close by. The current project is for a new house in a different location further away. The representative seemed knowledgeable about the equipment they sell but had more of a sales mentality compared to the other companies we received proposals from. We were only interested in Kinetico equipment but the proposal was for a combination of products. (The one unprofessional thing was that the representative did a water test in our basement and poured the waste water out on the basement floor when the open door was only a few feet away. It would also have been helpful if he had provided us with the proper brochures for the equipment he was proposing, rather than emailing pdfs. Fortunately a competitor provided them.) We ultimately purchased from another company and for about the same price got upgraded models. I would use Westfair at my old house because they are closer and installed our equipment and we've been happy. But for our new house, we were happier with the pricing of another, more local, company.

Description of Work
Provided estimate for water treatment equipment. Did on-site water test.

Category water softeners

Cost $6,000

Work Completed On 08/30/2013

Service Provider Response

I am sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience with one of our sales representatives. All measures will be taken to make sure that our clients have a positive experience and that all Westfair Water representatives display a level of respect and courteousness to our prospective and current customers that they deserve. Your comments are valuable to us and we appreciate your feedback.
5.0

09/09/2013


Julie S.

Great company. Great service. Inspected water system and gave me the options. No pressure or sales pitches. We chose to just install the reverse osmosis filtration to start. Installed fast and efficiently. Called us to follow up. Couldn't be happier. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
installed a reverse osmosis water faucet in kitchen

Category water softeners

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2013

5.0

07/31/2013


Abigail H.

They were clear, ontime, neat, friendly, - overall very good experience.

Description of Work
Originally put in water softener and reverse osmosis. Recently changed filters.

Category plumbing, water softeners

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2013

5.0

06/14/2013


Adrienne C.

Could not have been happier. Westfair was a pleasure to deal with - Frank was very on top of the job and called us a few weeks after the job was completed to make sure we were still happy and that the system was working well. They are courteous, responsive, fair priced and professional. We will definitely use them again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Westfair installed a new whole house water filter and reconfigured our water softener system.

Category water softeners

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2013

5.0

05/26/2013


Lee P.

Frank is a true professional. He will email us information about a water filtration system that will live under our kitchen sink and allow us to drink our house water, and no longer have to buy bottled water. He also confirmed that our water softener and whole house filter are fine, both doing what they are capable of doing. The additional filtration system is needed for drinking water. We are waiting for their quote for the system.

Description of Work
Westfair Water Systems is a Home Depot Authorized vendor. We submitted a water sample for testing, and received a phone call within five days and had one of their representatives, Frank, in our home within a few days after that phone call. Frank came in and tested our water onsite, finding that our water was too soft (we have a water softener) explaining why our water felt slimy in the shower (it's a reaction between the soap and the soft water), and that while we already have a whole-house water filter that our water does have high mineral content (which we knew from the taste of our water.)

Category water softeners