Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co, Inc

Founded 1968 • With Angi since January 2006

4.8

(34) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

869 Sylvan Avenue

Bayport, NY 11705

Description

Since being founded in 1968, Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co., Inc. has established itself as the acknowledged leader in the field of specialized cleaning services. From commercial HVAC system cleaning to residential chimney cleaning Cunningham is the recognized leader in the New York, Long Island, and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/13/2016


Tara P.

We had two estimates done, and the Cunningham estimate was much more reasonable as far as cost, and far more detailed. They had also been recommended by a neighbor. The estimate and then the work were completed in a timely and professional manner. Care was taken to reuse existing bricks where they were visible, in order to make the repair 'blend in'. The outer surface of the chimney was cleaned and a coating applied to help preserve the bricks and mortar.

Description of Work
Repaired and repointed chimney, which had been damaged by a windstorm and which suffered deterioration due to age (approx. 40 years). The flue was also cleaned.

Category chimney sweep, air duct cleaning, chimney repair

5.0

10/15/2015


minakshi W.

I think they were great. Very honest, dependable, and reasonable. They accommodated my urgent request very quickly by sending in the tech manager to check out the problem despite their tight schedules. They were very pragmatic and professional. I could trust their recommended work without second guessing. Their work was high quality and thorough.

Description of Work
Cleaned the ducts and chimney and replaced the exhaust pipe from the furnance / boiler

Category chimney sweep, air duct cleaning, chimney repair

5.0

07/29/2015


Mary S.

They were prompt and very pleasant despite the fact that it was at the end of a very hot day and they squeezed me in. AMAZINGLY they said I didn't need service because the ducts were very clean. They recommended a filter change and asked if we wanted to have them do it or if we would prefer to do so ourselves. I have never been told that services weren't needed when I call for a service: their honestly was so refreshing.! IMPRESSIVE company! I will be using them for my chimney and dryer cleanings soon.

Description of Work
I called for an estimate on HVAC cleaning.

Category chimney sweep, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

03/27/2015


amy K.

I explained when I called the ducts had been cleaned last year by a different company but it seemed there was a smell coming from the system. I was told you really didn't need the ducts cleaned every year if it was done correctly. I explained they could only come if they weren't going to leave a mess at every vent. last year it was gross what was on the floor near every register. this year Cunningham delivered exactly as promised - no mess. they were so kind and worked with me in pushing back my appointment since my pediatrician sent me to have a sonogram of my 4 month old's head the same day. rather than making me reschedule they worked with me. I was so grateful! the 2 gentleman who clean my vents were polite and made sure to let me know where they were and how long it was going to take so I could move the baby into the warmest parts of the house. they also showed me the return duct was not cleaned last year. I will call Cunningham again and when my neighbor asked how it went I recommended them and showed them around the registers and said I didn't vacuum this is how clean they left my house!!! Thank you again for working with me and being flexible on a stressful day for me!!

Description of Work
cleaned my heating system ducts.

Category chimney sweep, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

11/06/2014


LINDA J.

It went excellently. I would definitely recommend him. The clean up afterwards was pristine and I was very impressed.

Description of Work
He cleaned all of the duct work in my business.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

07/18/2014


Andrew B.

We were told to find a duct specialist to help with our issue and Cunningham was recommended highly. They sent someone to the house the same morning I called for a consultation. The tech was on time and professional. He quickly determined we needed to clean the coil inside the HVAC system -- something we thought the company with which we have a service contract had already done. The consultation was free. And instead of telling us we should pay him to do the cleaning, the tech referred us back to our service contract holder since their work would be free.

Description of Work
We were in the process of diagnosing an unusual smell in our basement when our AC system ran. Cunningham sent someone to assess the smell and a possible growth in a duct.

Category air duct cleaning

4.0

04/28/2014


PATTI S.

Due to a "puff back" in my retail store--during the cold and snowy February--I could not turn the heat back on until the duct work was cleaned. I own a bridal store and the gowns were black from the soot that came out of the boiler through the duct work. Cunningham Duct Cleaning came out the same day to look at the job and came to actually perform the work 2 days later which was great. Being a retail store, every day closed is a loss of money. The crew were friendly and professional and seemed to work really hard. The only complaint I had was that when I could finally turn the heat back on more black soot came into the store from the ducts and while it was nowhere near what the original amount had been this would have really been a HUGE problem if the store had been cleaned already and if the gowns had been back from the dry cleaner as this work would have had to be done all over again.

Description of Work
Cleaned duct work in retail store.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

02/10/2014


Barbara A.

Armando came early in the morning, did a great job, the company fixed me into his schedule and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Cleaned out my burner, air duct cleaning, fire place and added 2 caps on the chimney.

Category chimney sweep, air duct cleaning

5.0

01/28/2014


Patricia M.

Armando came to give free estimate and completely explained the process and showed the mold on each blade of the air handler. When he returned with two assistants they were completely professional, focused and a pleasure to work with. Everything was returned to perfect order. I was completely satisfied.

Description of Work
Cleaned ducts and air handler in large colonial. Removed mold, removed and replaced all duct covers.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

12/16/2013


george W.

Recemented cracks in chimney and cleaned chimney. Very professional.

Description of Work
Recemented cracks in chimney and cleaned chimney. Very professional.

Category chimney sweep, air duct cleaning, chimney repair

5.0

12/11/2013


Lillian S.

Brian and his crew were very professional, they came on time, did the work very well, cleaned up their mess. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
I used Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co, Inc.

Category air duct cleaning

4.0

11/27/2013


K. C.

They were very professional and very good. They got the job done. They were on time. They set a time and they didn’t come at the time they were supposed to come.

Description of Work
I used Cunningham Duct Cleaning for air duct cleaning services.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

06/03/2013


K. C.

The arrived earlier than the time frame agreed upon. In any event they were professional and cleaned everything well. Would have liked to be more informed on the process.

Description of Work
They cleaned the duct system and swept the fireplace

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

02/19/2013


Mark F.

The estimate was performed quickly and on-time. The crew showed me where the leak was coming from and pointed out that my chimney was in bad shape on the inside. There were 2 caps and one cap allowed water to run inside the chimney. Since there wasn't a liner, there was significant deterioration. I scheduled the work to be performed a couple of weeks later and the Cunningham crew arrived early on the day of service and worked very aggressively. They completed the pointing, full liner and cap installation in just a few hours. Very professionalism team; highly recommended.

Description of Work
I had a water leak in an upstairs ceiling which I traced to the chimney. Since I knew I needed repairs I searched for a Certified Chimney Sweep and found Cunningham. Cunningham fixed the mortar and cement, added a full cap and installed a full liner.

Category chimney repair

5.0

02/05/2013


Deborah H.

They arrived promptly and cleaned everything as requested. We were not sure how many ducts we had, so that impacted the price, as well as dryer duct cleaning. It took them roughly 3 hours. They use a special antimicrobial spray once cleaning, so any kind of mold spores or similar will be killed.

Description of Work
These guys are great! They cleaned all of the ducts (which we had 27 of) and a dryer one as well. Definitely worth the money. Very professional and knowledgeable. Would definitely use them again if needed.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

08/14/2012


Karen M.

Note that Cunningham was recommended by both my mold testing company and mold remediation company, with high praise. Everything went very well. They arrived on time. Their crew chief, Armand, worked with me to determine the best way to run his gigantic vacuum hosefrom the truck to the basement without endangering my furniture. (They use a vacuum extending from a truck, which is the most powerful way to filter the ducts, instead of a handheld machine.) The work only took a few hours and they were very neat. Armand explained what they did after the work was done, also showing me how to change my oil burner filters on a periodic basis. I will definitely use them again for routine duct cleaning in the future.

Description of Work
Sterilized heating ducts after mold remediation.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

07/12/2012


Fred C.

They were very informative. I was shown what they were going to do each step of the way. I'm very happy with the work. Armando and his helper were nice, polite and professional.

Description of Work
Cunningham Chimney cleaned my chimney and installed some parts.

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

4.0

12/14/2009


Roberta A.

The dust has settled since they were here. They do not take charge cards. They only accept cash and I was not aware of this until I went to pay the bill. They worked hard and did a good job. I thought they were a bit pricey.

Description of Work
They came out and cleaned the air ducts. I also had them clean the chimney. It took about 2-1/2 hours for the total job.

Category air duct cleaning

4.0

09/18/2009


Gerald F.

They did a good job, but I felt that I needed to be advise them to be carefull moving there equipment in the house to assure no small damages

Description of Work
CLeaned air ducks. I have a dual system, one heat system for the first floor and one for the second floor

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

06/26/2008


JEANETTE W.

They are a very reliable company. Their pricing is very competitive. He is very punctual and professional. He is also very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend him and use him again in the future.

Description of Work
He cleaned my chimney and fireplace, and he did an excellent job.

Category chimney sweep

4.0

07/16/2007


IRMA R.

We were pleased with the service. They were on time and made sure to answer all of our questions. There were no hidden costs either which made it a friendly transaction.

Description of Work
They cleaned all of the ducts in our 1600 square foot home. They attached a big hose to furnace and vacuumed it all out. Then they cleaned out each individual vent.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

05/02/2007


ANTHONY D.

The Cunningham Duct Cleaning must be among the most ethical businesses around. We were impressed that this company sent someone out and didn't charge us anything. He really could have fooled us into thinking we needed service. After our experience with an unethical company, this really made us feel good. We would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Cunningham Duct Cleaning inspected our chimney and went up on the roof and looked over our whole system. He said everything was fine and we did not need any service at this time. It didn't even need to be cleaned.

Category chimney sweep

3.0

09/09/2006


CHUAN C.

THERE IS A POST CLEANING CHECK LIST AT WWW.EPA.GOV. I FOUND NOTHING TO BE CHECKED PROPERLY. AFTER HOURS OF THEIR CLEANING, THE SAMPLED VENTS WERE STILL FILLED WITH THIN LAYER OF DUSTS. ALSO, SOME VENTS WERE LOOSELY ATTACHED, AND ONE WAS FOUND DETACHED. SOME SCREWS ON THE VENTS FELL ON THE FLOOR. THEY DID NOT FIX THEM BEFORE THEY LEFT. NO ONE KNOWS HOW CLEAN THE INSIDE IS IF THERE'S SUCH A LOUSY APPEARANCE ON THE OUTSIDE. OF COURSE, THEY DID NOT SHOW ME ANYTHING ELSE, SUCH AS BLOWER BLADES OR OTHER COOLING COMPONENTS EITHER.

Description of Work
THEIR JOBS INCLUDES CLEANING TWO DUCTS WHICH ARE CONNECTING TO TWO HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING SYSTEMS, IN ADDITION TO CHIMNEY SWEEP.

Category chimney sweep, air duct cleaning

5.0

03/06/2006

THESE GUYS WERE UP ON THE ROOF AND DOWN IN THE CRAWL SPACE. THEY CAME JUST AS SOON AS WE CALLED THEM. THEY HAD IT FIXED WITHIN TWO HOURS AND EVEN TURNED THE HEAT BACK ON FOR US. THEY WERE WONDERFUL!

Description of Work
WE HAD A PROBLEM WITH OUR CHIMNEY BEING CLOGGED FROM THE BOILER UP TO THE CHIMNEY.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

03/03/2006

CUNNINGHAM DUCT CLEANING IS A VERY GOOD COMPANY. THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME WE USED THEM. THEY CAME ON TIME. THEY CAME TO DO WHAT THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO DO.

Description of Work
THE AIR DUCT GOT CLEANED.

Category air duct cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ace Chimney Experts

    Ace Chimney Experts, Inc. is dedicated to providing you with the highest level of service attainable. We are proud recipients of the Dan's Papers Best of the Best Award for the past several years.  

    Shamrock C & C Inc

    HOW CAN WE HELP YOU? With more than 20 years of experience, our team is prepared to handle nearly any project you throw our way. We offer... Chimney Services. This includes installations, chimney repairs and basic chimney sweeping. Chimney cleaning is best left to the professionals. Masonry services. We can rebuild your worn-out chimney or replace damaged bricks. We also preform chimney repointing. Trust our expert chimney company to make the best suggestion for your home. **Please note we currently aren't doing fireplace repairs or pre fabricated fireplace installations**  

    Secured Chimney

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Air duct and HVAC systems, Fire place, Oil & gas chimney, Exhaust fans and shaft, Clothes dryer duct and vent, Kitchen hood exhaust & fan, Boilers and breaching

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co, Inc

    How is Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co, Inc overall rated?

    Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co, Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co, Inc open?

    Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co, Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 5:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 5:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 5:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co, Inc provide

    Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co, Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co, Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co, Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co, Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co, Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co, Inc?

    No, Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co, Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co, Inc offer?

    Cunningham Duct Cleaning Co, Inc offers the following services: Air duct and HVAC systems, Fire place, Oil & gas chimney, Exhaust fans and shaft, Clothes dryer duct and vent, Kitchen hood exhaust & fan, Boilers and breaching