Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SHERMAN TILE

Founded 1956 • With Angi since September 2006

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Description

Sherman Tile Associates, Inc. was founded by Charles Sherman in 1956, and is still owned and operated by family members today. We work with both residential and commercial customers and specialize in renovations and custom designs. Our skilled and experienced tile mechanics install floors, backsplashes, walls, shower stalls, tubs, counter tops (we do not sell or install slabs of stone), fireplace surrounds and hearths, stairs, columns, outdoor tile, garage floors, etc. We can make any idea come to life, the possibilities are endless. We invite you to come visit our showroom, located in Ballston Spa, near Saratoga Springs, NY. We have thousands of possibilities for your remodeling or new construction needs. We offer all our customers an expert staff, design specialists and personable service to help you choose the best options for your needs....

Other local Pros in your area

Father & Son Home Improvements

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Father-Son-Home-Improvements/337069303783 Most of our work is done by the owner of the company. All work is overseen by the owner of the company. When a estimate is given any discounts are included in the quote  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
J & R CARPET & DRAPERY CLEANING

J AND Rs Carpet and Drapery Cleaning is a locally owned and operated business that offers commercial and residential clients in Saratoga, Schenectady, and Albany County in NY. Services offered include: - Carpet Cleaning - Drapery Cleaning - Upholstery Cleaning - Tile & Grout Cleaning - Window Treatment Cleaning J & R Carpet & Drapery Cleaning will clean your carpets and upholstery with expert care at a reasonable price. J & R Carpet Cleaning offers on site truck mounted steam cleaning, and fast drying for your carpets. Attention to detail and an unmatched thoroughness are hallmarks of their success. No job is too big or too small for J & R Carpet Cleaners. J & R services a wide area including Clifton Park, Niskayuna, Schenectady, Malta, Saratoga, Mechanicville, Latham, Burnt Hills, and the capital district area. Don't take chances with your expensive carpets and upholstery! Leave all your carpet, upholstery & drapery cleaning to the experts! Call J & R Carpet Cleaners today! Senior citizen discounts available. Visit our site to see our latest offers http://www.jandrscarpetcleaning.com.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Tony's Tile Works

Tony's Tile Works has ben servicing the capital region since 1983 with an experienced staff of three highly qualified professionals.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Tony's Tile Works on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/15/2017


Dick C.

Description of Work
They helped us select the tile for our steam shower and then worked with us in their showroom to recommend tile layout patterns. Then in our house they spent extra time first to lay out the tiles on the floor and worked with us to determine the best pattern. They also worked with us to best position the steam shower fixtures and accessories. And their tiling and grouting work was excellent. Very pleased with their work and pricing, and how they went out of their way to continually work with us. They have our recommendations and we would use again.

Category ceramic tile

1.0

09/23/2015


Elizabeth V.

Description of Work
Never contacted me.

Category ceramic tile

3.0

09/10/2015


Rob N.

.

Description of Work
They put in a tiled shower 3 years ago and came out great. Had a plumber in this year who during inspection felt the grout was chipping at the base. Tracked down the old grout colors and called Sherman to arrange regrout. That was in April. They said I would be put on the list. Called twice since then and still on the list 5 months later. I like their quality or I wouldn't have called them. They also did a ceramic tile entryway for us in the past. I can only assume low cost jobs fall to the bottom of the list as I still wasn't given any expected date for work to be done.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

04/02/2014


Stephen B.

We had used them once before and they provided excellent service. Their quote was excellent and accurate. They came exactly when they said they would and completed the job as they said they would. They performed very professionally during that time. They cleaned up and so forth. Their price was fair, it wasn't the lowest price but it was fair for the quality and the quality of work was excellent.

Description of Work
We used Sherman Tile for tile installation.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

08/15/2013


Lynn M.

I felt like they were very helpful at the store when I was shopping for tile. They made several good suggestions such as using larger sized tiles to make a small bathroom look larger and installing the tile in a diamond format. I knew they were busy, but Stanley kept me informed as to when he would come over for an estimate. It was about a 1 month wait to have the work done after accepting the estimate, but I am very pleased with the results. I plan to use Sherman Tile again in the future.

Description of Work
removed old linoleum floor in bathroom and replaced with ceramic tile.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

11/10/2011


Stephen B.

My experience with them was good. They did good work and everything was as they quoted. It cost us exactly what they quoted. The price was okay and competitive.

Description of Work
I used the service of Sherman Tile about two years ago for some tile work.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

10/24/2011


Josh N.

They've been very meticulous and very professional. They are perfectionists because they redid some of the stuff after realizing that it didn't look good. They said it was going to be done in five days but because of things that they just didn't like the way the design looked, they were willing to change. They stuck on their cost and did it on their own just to make it perfect. We were really happy with them. I would highly recommend them to anybody for tile or for tile installers. This is the first time we have hired their tile installers but we've purchased tiles from them for some other projects. They were great with helping us to pick out the tile and special ordering it. We've been very happy with them for a number of years.

Description of Work
Sherman Tile is still working on our tile project.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

04/16/2011


Rob N.

First contact was at local home show and received 10% discount to come in and look at options. Quite pleased with Stanley who helped us with looking at their large number of choices in their showroom in Middle Grove. He helped us match our current plan perfectly with design and color as we're acting as contractor and subcontracting out different portions of the remodeling of the master bath. The tile came in early. He kept us totally informed with several phone calls in the interim on when to expect the tile to be in and when remodeling would take place. The shower was out of service for a week and a crew of 2 came in every day promptly at 715 am. It took 2.5 days to deconstruct and rebuild the infrastructure. Everyday they totally cleaned up with removal of all debris, vacuum, gathering tools, pulling up of the runners they had laid down from entry ways all the way to bathroom. They were totally respectful and we couldn't be happier. Stanley even came back to reset the factory hot water limit on the faucet when I called him. Definitely would use them again. We did not get any other estimates so tough to judge pricing, but I would find it hard to give up this type of quality to save a few hundred dollars.

Description of Work
Helped us choose design of tile and design to match remodeling of bathroom including grout and orientation of tile/design. Removal of old shower insert and deconstruction of wall to enlarge space. Squaring of of new area and installation of drain/ stabilization of current plumbing; installation of tile floor, walls, ceiling including insert and seat. Placement of new shower head and handle. Removal of debris.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/16/2008


Elizabeth B.

It went great. They showed up on time, kept the work area very clean. The installer made great recommendations about the decorative square. I am very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Back splash on two walls in the kitchen. They removed the window molding and did tile around the window frame. They put in a decorative square behind the cook top.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

09/19/2006


MARGARET P.

They came on time to give a free estimate. Showed up on time to do the work. They cleaned up the work area when the job was completed. I was satisfied with the job.

Description of Work
Tiled the master Bath.

Category ceramic tile

    Services Offered

    We offer sales and installation of ceramic tile. Our professional design assistants will help you choose the tile that best meets your need, and our skilled tile mechanics will come to install it for you.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not sell or install slabs of stone.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details