Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Herbinger Homes

Founded 1996 • With Angi since August 2010

Family owned and operated with 20+ years in the remodeling and home building industry managing over 20 companies employees with 65+ subcontractors that I can rely on to bring quality workmanship. A trusted name in the building and remodeling industry since 1996 with a A+ better business bureau rating

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
Christian D.
5.0
06/21/2017
Did not hire, but was down to the last two choices out of 8. Liked everything. Just felt a better personal connection to the first choice. Some thing of note, even in the new construction house, the guys were vacuuming up at the end of the day. To care enough to clean up even though the homeowner wouldn't be there, tells you of the quality work they would do. I would definitely recommend giving them serious consideration.
Description of Work
Addition for kitchen and bedroom.
Category
home builders
John D.
5.0
08/16/2016
Darren and the entire crew were always polite, respectful, and great to work with. Darren is honest, has good vision for how a project will look, and has very good attention to detail. He did the job asked on budget and on time and was flexible to changes we made in the project. I strongly recommend Herbinger Homes for any construction project.
Description of Work
Build attached garage and front porch in Saratoga Springs. New siding and new roof.
Category
home builders
John D.
5.0
03/03/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Built garage and front porch.
Category
home builders, home remodeling
Barbara B.
5.0
01/30/2016
after purchasing the deal I was contacted and was informed that my home is outside their service area. they followed up twice to make sure my $ was refunded which I appreciated.
Description of Work
nothing - after purchasing the deal was informed that my home is outside their service area. they followed up twice to make sure my $ was refunded which I appreciated.
Category
home builders
Andy V.
1.0
01/13/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Contacted them and got a return response. Suggested new dates. Never heard from them again. Lost $45.
Category
home builders

Service Provider Response

We apologize that we were unable to find a new date that fit both of our schedules. We understand you had some personal situations that occurred that forced you to cancel the scheduled appointments. We would love to be able to help you with your project and try once again to schedule a time for us to come out. Please contact us at: (518) 373-8905.
Milt S.
5.0
01/08/2016
unknown
Category
home builders
Michael C.
4.0
11/02/2015
Good ideas from a knowledgeable contractor
Description of Work
Provided ideas for adding a bathroom to our bedroom suite
Category
remodeling, home builders, home remodeling
John A.
5.0
09/07/2015
Darren was very knowledgeable on why we were having leaks. The contractors were very professional, courteous, even working around our cat. They went above & beyond to make sure we would not have further leaks.
Description of Work
Replaced leaking skylight, fixed drywall & installation in kitchen. Repaired water damage in master bathroom, installed new ceiling fan, repaired drywall.
Category
drywall, skylights
John A.
5.0
08/05/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Repaired ceilings. Excellent service!
Category
remodeling, home builders
cindy N.
5.0
03/03/2015
The job went very smoothly. Carpenters were excellent. Very knowledgeable and offered many suggestions to improve what we were describing as to what we wanted to accomplish which was an open floor concept between kitchen, dining room and living room. Job involved knocking down a wall between the kitchen and dining room, and a wall between the dining room and living room. In addition, paneling and pine from other walls needed to be removed. While the job was completed in August very much to our satisfaction, we noticed in February a crack in the ceiling where one of the walls was removed. We contacted them and while they mentioned that the crack could have resulted from the cold, they were willing to repair it one time. They have completed the repair, which required more support to the beam in the ceiling. They once again completed the repair very much to our satisfaction. Overall, we are very happy with the end result.
Description of Work
Removed and replace all walls; scraped popcorn ceiling and repaired; removed old floors and replaced with laminate floors; removed two walls to provide open floor concept; painted ceilings and primed walls; -installed crown molding.
Category
drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters
joyce L.
5.0
11/19/2014
I called Darren Herbinger because a few years back my friend was raving about her builder when she put an addition on her house. She had such good things to say about Darren and his crew throughout her addition, so I got his name and tucked it away in case I ever needed it. (Her addition was to convert a garage to a family room and then add a new garage with a master bedroom suite above it. She was very happy with the experience and the quality of the work done.) But first, I contacted a relative of mine who is a builder out of state, to get an idea of cost and for questions to ask. When I met with Darren, he gave me an estimate on the spot, even though my addition was not a typical addition. (Another builder that I contacted for a quote told me he could not give me a ballpark price until I paid an architect $2000! I did not want to pay to determine whether it was in my budget!) Darren?s estimate was right on with what my cousin told me he thought the job should cost. As we worked out the details, he was great about trying to keep to our budget. Darren is a good guy, easy to work with and always returns phone calls as quickly as he can. I had a lot of questions and would always get an answer the same day. Work started on schedule and stayed on schedule. They were here every day by 8:30. He and his crew are very courteous and respectful - people you feel comfortable with having at your home. I cannot say enough about what a great job they did?. These are really good, skilled, hard working guys. They take pride in their work and make sure all details are done to their customer?s satisfaction. They took extra care with making sure the site was safe since there were children playing nearby. They made sure to keep the job site clean (picking up nails, vacuuming, promptly removing debris etc) They spend time at the end of every day cleaning up the job site before they leave. They are also very organized and only have the supplies they currently need on the job site. They took care matching my siding, roofing and interior wood stain colors so that the addition looks like it has always been a part of my house. We are very happy with our addition?its solid construction and it looks great. My neighbors who have been watching this whole process have been asking for his card... they have seen the quality work and the great work ethic that Darren and his crew have. Next time I need work done at my house, I am calling Herbinger Construction. I can?t imagine finding anyone better. I have recommended them to my family and my friends.
Description of Work
My project was to add a small addition to our house that would contain a staircase to the basement from the interior of my house. Prior to this, I could only access my basement through my garage and had no place on my floor plan to add a staircase in the existing house footprint. This project involved most aspects of a construction project: excavation, cutting into my existing foundation, pouring a new foundation for the addition, roofing, siding, insulation, sheet rocking, electrical, windows and finish work.
Category
concrete repair, drywall, electrician, excavators, insulation, remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, foundation repair
Lynn H.
5.0
07/21/2014
Darren was recommended to me by a person i work with. I was very satisfied with the quality of work performed and the response time to not only start the repairs but complete them as well. I would recommend Darren HERBINGER CONSTRUCTION.
Description of Work
Repaired Damaged Section of my home where a car damaged the section of wall between the two garage doors.
Category
home builders
Gayatri H.
4.0
04/22/2014
He was punctual and professional.
Description of Work
Came to give me an estimate
Category
home builders
Linda G.
5.0
10/02/2013
Herbinger Construction has performed virtually every kind of home improvement/renovation project for us that could be done. Darren and his team are creative, hardworking and meticulous. They have integrity and take enormous pride in their work. Projects are done on-time and within budget. Darren is an excellent communicator and has great interpersonal skills. He keeps his clients up to date on progress, any unanticipated issues that arise, etc. The quality of the finished project on a scale of 1 - 10 is a 12! Darren and his team frequently have great suggestions that don't necessarily add cost, but do add value. I enthusiastically recommend Herbinger Construction without reservation. This is a first class outfit. They will probably not come in with the lowest bid, but you will get more than you pay for and be working with a team that gets the job done well! Projects have been at more than one home/property located in Saratoga County and have ranged in price from $5K to $200K. Specific projects include: To upscale, contemporary home- Addition to dining room Converting 1/2 bath to butler's pantry. Addition of complex, large full bath Conversion of 3-season room to year-round room Redesign of kitchen and great room To 25 year old country home on 6 acres- Complete interior demolition, redesign, rebuild and addition Complete structural upgrade--windows, doors, exterior Addition to existing structure to create master suite New kitchen 2.5 new bathrooms New deck and screened in area Pergola To 4th floor condo- (upcoming project) Redo Master Bath
Description of Work
Darren Herbinger and his team have done several projects for us during the past 7-8 years including additions, new bathrooms, new kitchens, decks, decorative landscape structures, etc. They will be doing another bathroom project for us this winter.
Category
decks, remodeling, home builders, home remodeling

Phone

Address

106 Longkill Rd

Ballston Lake, NY 12019

Other Information

Services offered

New home construction, Home additions, kitchen & bath remodeling, roofing, siding, windows & doors, basement finishing with egress windows. Decks, sunrooms. garages.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

Herbinger Homes is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Herbinger Homes is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Herbinger Homes accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, Herbinger Homes offers free project estimates.

Yes, Herbinger Homes offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Herbinger Homes does not offer warranties.

Herbinger Homes offers the following services: New home construction, Home additions, kitchen & bath remodeling, roofing, siding, windows & doors, basement finishing with egress windows. Decks, sunrooms. garages.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Albany Supreme Painting

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Albany Supreme Painting

Interior and exterior painting  

Fridholm Painting

Angi Certified

Fridholm Painting

Our core group of workers have an average tenure of 10+ years with our company. The painters have both interior and exterior painting expertise. We generally require a 30-50% deposit on the day we arrive with the balance due upon receipt of invoice at the end of the project. Larger projects require multiple progress payments. We do our best to communicate expectations with the Client and to answer all questions and concerns. We are extremely dependable and have very polite, respectful employees you will enjoy having in your home. We look forward to hearing from you so we can provide a free estimate.  

J&A Painting

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

J&A Painting

J&A Painting is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business. Worked for different painting companies for years and now decided to open our own painting business.