Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Averill Park Septic Svc LLC

Founded 1984 • With Angi since July 2009

Averill Park Septic Service, LLC. is a family owned and operated business. Our entire staff strives to provide customers with elite service backed by expertise in our field. Averill Park Septic employees encourage customers to ask questions. As professionals, we consider it our job to educate homeowners on their septic systems and provide them with a better understanding of the operation and maintenance of the system's components. In addition to providing prompt, reliable service, our professional and courteous staff are equipped with the knowledge and technology to handle all of our customer's needs. Averill Park Septic Service customers are treated with respect from the moment their call is answered until the job is done. Additional services: real estate inspections, sewer hook-ups, excavation, lawns, drainage, driveways, foundations, land clearing, ponds, demolition, deliveries of sand, stone, gravel, dump truck services, trucking/equipment transporting, snowplowing and driveway sanding/salting. For more services refer to our website.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10.00
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(63) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 63 reviews
Nancy S.
5.0
10/08/2018
Job was not as simple as I expected . Scum layer was very thick because maintenance had not been done for a long time. Also, the tank has two chimneys, one with the cover at surface level. I had told the office on the set-up call that no digging would be necessary. However, the serviceman found that at the easy-access chimney, very hard scum prevented the pumping of the liquid there. I had started digging down to the second chimney with the cover below surface level, but did not finish before. The serviceman finished digging down to the cover w/o charging extra. He finished the job very efficiently. Also used a discount that lowered the price below $200. And he came in a super clean red truck!
Description of Work
Maintenance for septic tank, by breaking up scum layer and pumping out liquid.
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

We are so grateful that you chose to share your experience with others. Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
James G.
5.0
07/23/2018
Great. Knowledgeable and helpful people for sure.
Description of Work
Pump out and troublehsoot
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review! We appreciate that you chose to hire us and look forward to working with you again in the future.
Wayne D.
5.0
04/10/2018
These guys are great. Everything went as planned. They were prompt during every stage of the project. I would absolutely hire them again.
Description of Work
Installed new 1250 gallon septic tank.
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

We sincerely appreciate your review of our services. We value your business!
Konrad L.
5.0
07/26/2017
Great. Now know more about septic filed and future solutions.
Description of Work
Tank pumped and inquiry about condition of field and replacement or repair options.
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

We genuinely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with others by providing this review. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you!
Linda L.
5.0
02/27/2017
Very friendly and professional, clearly know what they're doing - have always been great to work with!
Description of Work
Pumping out septic tank.
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review of our services! We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with others!
John P W.
5.0
07/14/2016
Averill Park Septic was recommended to me by a neighbor. The service tech Brian was on time, professional yet friendly and kept me informed about what he was doing. Our tank hadn't been pumped in several years. I asked him to pump the tank even though he had advised me it was not the problem. On his own initiative and after checking with me, he suctioned the drain pipe and dislodged a huge chunk of something that was blocking the pipe. Problem solved very efficiently, neatly and we are back to normal. I was very surprised at how quickly they were able to help me that day. Cassie in the office was friendly and professional also. I will be using their services in the future. Thank you Averill Park Septic!
Description of Work
Our septic system backed up into our boiler room.
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate that you left such a detailed review of our company for potential customers who may be in a similar situation. Our family values your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future!
Robert H.
5.0
10/31/2015
Called on a Saturday (Halloween, no less), and phone was answered by a person who took our info and promised a call back within 1/2 hour. Return call was much sooner and stated they'd be able to help us out in an hour. The individual who was sent was right on time, very professional, helpful and intuitive. We'd definitely use their services again.
Description of Work
Pumped out our septic tank.
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Averill Park Septic. We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to issue a review of your experience with our company. We value your business & look forward to working with you again in the future!
Maryanne I.
5.0
09/05/2015
Service was fast and professional .
Description of Work
Found septic tank with no problem and drained it
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

We value your business & appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with other potential customers. Thank you!!
Gary B.
5.0
05/27/2015
Arrived on time. Did the work for the quoted price. Very professional and courteous. Left everything clean and neat.
Description of Work
Replaced septic tank
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

We are grateful that you took the time to share your experience with our company. It was a pleasure to work with you. Thank you very much!
Joseph G.
5.0
12/26/2014
I left a message on Christmas Day through the Angie's List Message System asking for a call back the next morning. The provider called me by 8:15 the next morning and dispatched a truck by noon that day. My septic tank was pumped out and the covers replace for what I though was a reasonable price. The technician was courteous, knowledgeable and thorough. I highly recommend Averil Park Septic Service.
Description of Work
Unscheduled septic tank cleanout.
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Averill Park Septic Service! We are so grateful that you took the time to provide other members with a review of our services! We value our customers and strive to provide them with the best service.
Keith D.
5.0
07/27/2014
The technician was great. He immediately found the tank and cleaned it in minutes. He then called me over to show me what he was looking for in the inspection and explained how things worked and what to watch for. I am extremely happy with their service and knowledge. They are extremely helpful and I will be using for all my septic needs.
Description of Work
Septic tank cleaning and inspection
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

We sincerely Thank You for sharing your experience with other Angie's List members! It pleases us to know that you were so happy with our service and we look forward to working with you again in the future!!
Glenna B.
4.0
06/10/2014
I was not there for the septic inspection. they tested the system and we were told the tank needed to be replaced. Their estimate came in $1000 higher than the company we contracted ti do the work.
Description of Work
checked septic tank and provided estimate for replacement
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

Good Morning! We strive to provide the best service possible to our customers. Unfortunately, we are a bit perplexed by this review. The date provided does not seem to match up to any of our appointments and we cannot find your name or address anywhere in our records. As a rule, our work is based on top quality materials and workmanship, therefore, our price may not be the same as the "cheap" competitor. Our motto is not to price the job to get the work, but rather to price the job to do the work right the first time.
David F.
5.0
05/05/2014
They were very competent and willing to work with me. They seemed to be very thorough and conscientious. They were expensive, but they worth it.
Description of Work
I have used Averill Park Septic Service LLC. They put in a septic system for me.
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with our company, we sincerely appreciate it! Angie's List is a valuable tool for consumers thanks to reviews such as yours.
Christina O.
5.0
04/19/2014
Kassie was very responsive and was able to schedule us promptly. The service call went great and the gentleman was very thorough and professional. Will definitely call them again.
Description of Work
Routine septic pumping
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

We are very grateful that you have chosen to share your experience with our company. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!
David B.
5.0
04/19/2014
excellent..very professional always!
Description of Work
Clean out septic; regular maintenance
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly for your review of our service! We value your business and appreciate your continued loyalty!
William R.
4.0
04/15/2014
this was a big job that took many days. The location of the system required driving dumb trucks and a back hoe across my yard and down a hill. They did a great job confining the lawn damage to a small area and restored disrupted areas . They cleaned up well after themselves. They did what they said they would at the price we agreed upon prior to the start of the job. The system is working well. They weren't the cheapest or the most expensive but they did what they said they would do in the time they said they would do it and were pleasant to work with.
Description of Work
Replaced my septic tank, installed a leach field, replaced pipe from house to septic tank.
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

We are very grateful for your review of our services. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others!
Molly W.
5.0
04/02/2014
These guys are great -- always on time, reasonable and nice people. They have to dig to find our tanks and they always leave the yard looking like it did before they came. A pleasure to work with. Thanks!
Description of Work
Emptied our septic tank
Category
excavators, septic tank

Service Provider Response

The fact that you took the time to share your experience is sincerely appreciated. We strive to provide the best service possible and it's great to know that our customers are happy!! We are ever grateful for your loyalty! Thank you!
Patricia K.
5.0
03/24/2014
Service was exceptional. we misunderstood and did not dig up cover ourselves and they did that for us without charging us. Very professional and polite
Description of Work
Pumped septic tank
Category
excavators, septic tank

Service Provider Response

We sincerely appreciate the fact that you took the time to submit a review of our services. Thank you very much!
Kees W.
5.0
03/05/2014
They did a good job and I would use them again.
Description of Work
Averill Park Septic Service cleaned my septic tank.
Category
septic tank, sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for submitting a review of our services. We appreciate your loyalty as a customer!
Colin & Lelia W.
5.0
12/31/2013
They arrived on time and did the work professionally. They put on a better cap than we had - which had been chewed up by the lawn mower
Description of Work
Cleaned out septic tank. Put new cover on the lawn cap.
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

We appreciate that you took the time to review our services. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you very much!
Patrick V.
5.0
12/26/2013
The inspector showed up right on time, answered all of my very numerous beginner questions, was extremely polite and professional. If/When we purchase the home, I have no doubt what-so-ever that I'll use them for all of my septic service needs.
Description of Work
Septic tank inspection for new home purchase
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

We thank you kindly for your review of our services! It is our pleasure to answer questions & educate customers on the workings of their respective septic systems. Thank you for the opportunity!
Frank K.
5.0
12/13/2013
Tree stump removal and ground clearing and installed new lawn in same area. Removed 12 large tree stumps and about 30 small tree and brush stumps. The area was approx. 75' X 25'. Everything went very well, very professional.
Description of Work
I used Averill Park Septic Service LLC
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

We sincerely appreciate that you entrusted our company with your project, and furthermore, that you have shared your experience with other potential customers. Thank you very much!
Jennifer P.
5.0
12/13/2013
Dug up and pumped out the septic and inspected it as part of inspections of a home under contract.
Description of Work
.
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review of our services. We appreciate your business and are thankful that you took the time to share your experience with others!
James L.
5.0
12/06/2013
Excellent company, very helpful and friendly people, I may have them come back for some more work, mostly a money issue at the end of the year. Julie in the office is always very helpful, and Jared squeezing us into his schedule was much appreciated, and he did the job, offered advice on how to help restore the drainfield, and I will use Averill whenever I have a septic job. I called another company which wanted $295 for pumping out a 1000 tank. Averill starts out at $220, and their service is great. Always makes you feel better when you have to spend money on the house to work with super people.
Description of Work
My septic tank was backed up. I called Averill and although they didn't have a slot until the next week, they called the closest truck and two hours later Jared arrived and the tank was pumped.
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to tell others about your experience with our company. Thank you so much for your review of our services!
BARB H.
5.0
12/02/2013
Answered phone day after Thanksgiving - offered next day service, or when I chose (I chose Monday 10-12. Arrived at 10:20, Very pleasant, did the job quickly, and gave good feedback on tank.
Description of Work
Pumped and cleaned septic tank.
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We value your business & thank you for taking the time to let others know you were pleased with our service!

Phone

Address

1953 St Rte 43

Averill Park, NY 12018

Other Information

Services offered

Septic Cleaning, Repairs, & Installations, Sewer & Drain Cleaning, Pump Alarm System Installations & Repairs, Portable Restroom Rentals.

Payment options

Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Check

FAQ

Averill Park Septic Svc LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Averill Park Septic Svc LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check

Yes, Averill Park Septic Svc LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Averill Park Septic Svc LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Averill Park Septic Svc LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Averill Park Septic Svc LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Averill Park Septic Svc LLC offers warranties.

Averill Park Septic Svc LLC offers the following services: Septic Cleaning, Repairs, & Installations, Sewer & Drain Cleaning, Pump Alarm System Installations & Repairs, Portable Restroom Rentals.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Saul's Paving

5.0

(67)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Saul's Paving

The Fifth Generation Of Quality Paving At Reasonable Rates Driveways & Parking Lots, Paving Repairs & Patching Tar & Stone Driveways Paving Bricks & Excavating Fully Insured, Free Estimates, Member of BBB One Call Does It All... SAUL'S PAVING Paving Your Road To Success!  

Drain-Away Sewer and Drain Service

5.0

(82)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Drain-Away Sewer and Drain Service

Meet the Business Owner: In 1973 I helped out a friend to operate a Roto-Rooter in the greater Albany area. As the year progressed, I learned how much I enjoyed the challenge of diagnosing and solving customer's problems. I became a service technician for Roto-Rooter in 1974, then opened a Roto-Rooter franchise in Berkshire County, MA in 1979. In 1982 I then moved to Rensselaer County, NY to operate a 2nd franchise in the Troy and surrounding areas. In 1989 I took over the Roto-Rooter operation in Nashville, TN. But I realized how much I missed the Northeast, so I decided to move back in 1991 to NY and Drain-Away Sewer & Drain Service was opened. History: Established in 1991. With experience dating back to 1974, Richard J. Blanchard opened Drain-Away Sewer & Drain Service in 1991. Through dedication and hard work, the business has grown to service both residential & commercial customers. Drain-Away's highest priority is fast and quality service thanks to our expert technicians and courteous office staff. SPECIALTIES: We specialize in sewer and drain cleaning for both residential and commercial customers, as well as plumbing repairs, video inspecting, water jetting, excavating, internal commercial grease tanks and sewer line repairs. Contact us to discuss your plumbing and drain needs. Albany NY area; 438-9646 Troy NY area; 274-0065 Schenectady NY area; 355-9755 Amsterdam NY area; 843-0515  

NY Patriot Group

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

NY Patriot Group

NY Patriot Group serves its customers with pride, integrity and attention to the details that matter most to you. This is one of the many things that sets us apart from the rest.