Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO

Founded 1972 • With Angi since February 2006

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2128 49TH ST

Astoria, NY 11105

Description

Established in 1972 by Rodolfo Sarchese, Rudy’s Exterminating Company, Inc. is a family owned and operated pest management company. We take pride in all our work. Rudy’s Exterminating is licensed, insured and a member of the National Pest Control Association. We offer both residential and commercial pest control services: monthly maintenance, emergency service as well as termite inspections and treatment. We also prepare all the necessary paper work for mortgage closings. We are very flexible in our scheduling, which can be very beneficial at closings....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/25/2022


Nick M.

They were very professional and helpful. Extremely satisfied with the service.

Description of Work
Spraying for bugs

Category pest control

5.0

05/09/2020


Kay C.

Tony is great. Friendly & explains as he works. He’s came on time and the cost was very reasonable. The result- fleas gone. Used his services again for a possible raccoon/possum between houses. Figured out how to get the trap in a tight space & came to reset it when something smaller got the bate. Ended up not catching anything after 3 weeks- & the cost was lower than original quote. Recommend the company with no hesitation.

Description of Work
Flees on 3 floors

Category pest control

5.0

02/07/2017


Dennis P.

After we took preliminary precautions (new mattress and box spring, sealed cracks in walls and repainted the bedroom), Rudy's Exterminating came in to treat the entire apartment while we vacated. After several weeks, he returned for a follow up treatment which took about half the time and cost half the original treatment. The cost listed below was for both treatments.

Description of Work
We had bedbugs that needed to be exterminated.

Category pest control

5.0

03/06/2016


eamon O.

No problems. Quick and convenient

Description of Work
Termite inspection

Category pest control

5.0

01/13/2016


Tom B.

Very responsive, cost-effective and user friendly. I would definitely use Rudy's again.

Description of Work
Saw some water bugs and Rudy's came in and exterminated them.

Category pest control

5.0

11/27/2015


Stewart H.

Category pest control

5.0

04/13/2012


Giancarlo D.

They are a local company that provides great service at a reasonable price. I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Rudy's Exterminating to resolve a rodent issue at one of our properties.

Category pest control

5.0

03/08/2012


Mary L.

He lives a few blocks away from me and I use him whenever needed. They are very reliable and come whenever I ask. They are very very good. He is the only one I will use.

Description of Work
I have used him to exterminate mice and termites.

Category pest control

5.0

02/17/2006

THIS COMPANY RESPONDED TO MY CALL IN A PROMPT AND COURTEOUS MANNER. THE EXTERMINATOR WAS PLEASANT, CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. I HAVE NOT HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH THE BUGS IN MY HOME SINCE.

Description of Work
THEY SPRAYED THE INSIDE OF MY HOUSE.

Category pest control

5.0

02/14/2006

THEY DID A WONDERFUL JOB OF COMING PUTTING OUT BAIT AND SPRAYING TO MAKE SURE THEY GOT RID OF THE ROACHES AND MICE. THEY HAVE CAME BACK OUT TO MAKE SURE THEY WERE GONE.

Description of Work
THEY EXTERMINATED FOR ROACHES AND MICE.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Magic Exterminating

    Magic stands by its mission statement: "We endeavor to exemplify quality, professionalism, and respect for all our customers and team members in all our daily functions. Our objective is to instill value in our services through quality and support by working as a team with a single goal...Customer Satisfaction!"  

    Private Exterminator Brooklyn

    PEB is a family-owned business and has been serving the Brooklyn area since 2000. Rats, mice, cockroaches, bed bugs, mosquitoes, spiders, stinging insects, termites, and many other pests pose a number of significant risks to health, property, and food. Our professional technicians are highly trained, licensed, and regulated. Additionally, we are required to complete continuing education courses to ensure continued competency and environmental stewardship. We are committed to providing quality pest management services to protect your family, health, property, and place of business. By combining proven science and leading-edge technologies, we strive to provide the highest value in pest management services to our clients.  

    J&L Pest Control Inc

    J & L Pest Control Inc. offers a wide variety of services for the control of various pests. Utilizing our Integrated Pest Management approach, our service technicians will ensure that your facility is protected from pest activity. Our service covers more than 30 of the most common types of pests, including Ants, Bees & Wasps, Bed Bugs, Cockroaches, Fleas, Flies, Mosquitoes, Rodents, Stored Product Pests (Pantry Pests), Termites, Ticks and many more. Our certified pest control professionals will inspect your home or business and customize a program for the elimination and control of pest activity from facility. To learn more about our services, or to schedule a treatment, please contact us today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Ant Control Bed Bugs Control Demolition Services Pest and Rodent Control Termite Control Wildlife Control

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO

    How is RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO overall rated?

    RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO open?

    RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO provide

    RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO offer free estimates?

    Yes, RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO offers free project estimates.

    Does RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO offer a senior discount?

    No, RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO does not offer a senior discount.

    Does RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO offer emergency services?

    Yes, RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO?

    No, RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO does not offer warranties.

    What services does RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO offer?

    RUDY'S EXTERMINATING CO offers the following services: Ant Control Bed Bugs Control Demolition Services Pest and Rodent Control Termite Control Wildlife Control