Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

NEW SUPERIOR TUB REFINISH CORP

Founded 1995 • With Angi since September 2006

4.7

(202) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14-43 30TH DR.

Astoria, NY 11102

Description

ALSO SERVICE PORTIONS OF NASSAU & WESTCHESTER COUNTIES....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/18/2021


Richie K.

Poor experience and would recommend you go with a more professional company. A few minor issues that leads to a bad experience. 1) Cash/check only company. Not a huge deal, but definitely a negative. 2) They left everything covered when complete and don't return the next day to clean up/remove the garbage. (See pictures) 3) They removed the shower doors and don't put them back on. (See pictures). They refuse to send anyone back to put the doors back on because they "aren't trained to do that". If that's the case then why did they remove the doors in the 1st place? Communicate with your customer before you do something like that, not after? In my opinion, the job was only half done. Sub-par business with sub-par management.

Description of Work
Tub reglazing

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

When someone has to pay with someone else money, that should already be a red flag. But going further, this customer is complaining about the protective papering we left intentionally, so that once the product dries in 24 hours they can easy peel it off and use, as instructed over the phone the day before.

5.0

10/20/2018


Sandy M.

Carlos was very professional guy. Finish the job in a timely matter and cleaned up after himself. I love the results of the job. I highly recommend this company for all your refinishing jobs. Thank you Ricardo and Carlos.

Description of Work
Reglaze an old bathtub

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

06/01/2018


Barbara C.

They were on time and finished in a blink of an eye. Extremely polite as well. I would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
refinish 2 bathtubs

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure seeing this review from you.

3.0

10/24/2017


Linda Q.

The initial job was very nice, but left with drips which the company warranties against. They came a second time removed the drips, but also left the area rough and without shine. They sent a mechanic a third time and the person didn't do much to correct it. When I called the company to complain they said the loss of since was due to use which was nonsense since the area with no shine was the area they redid. It was just poorly done. She they seemed responsive I had hopes they would be a great vendor. I was disappointed in the end. I won't use them again. They are penny wise and pound foolish.

Description of Work
Glazing of bath tub.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

10/03/2017


Roger S.

The fella that came was very personable, knew his business, and did a great job.

Description of Work
They re-glazed my tub.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

09/13/2017


Gina M.

I am happy to say the glazing has restored the bath tub to a smooth, enamel-like surface, and looks almost brand new with minor spots/imperfections. I would recommend using such services in the future as it is less expensive than purchasing new bath tub. It was affordable and the guy who did the service was pleasant and friendly. We used the resurfaced tub well after 48 hrs without any problems. Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
We needed to resurface our old tub.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

08/23/2017


Mary G.

The company did an excellent job. The management and workman were informative, helpful, courteous and satisfactorily answered all my questions and concerns. The refinishing job was excellent. Several neighbors and friends who have seen my tub were so impressed that have asked me for the company's contact information.$

Description of Work
Needed my tub refinished.

Category bathtub refinishing

1.0

08/10/2017


Margaret D.

With a newly reglazed tub, you could tell the quality of the material was low and worksmanship was low. Four months later, we had a number of bubbles or gouges that emerged. We asked for them to review and fix. They claim that these marks made by owner. We only keep shampoo bottles in tub, which shouldn't even make a scratch if they fell let alone a gouge. They are nice and professional, but quality of work is not there. I'd pay more to have a tub that lasts for a few years. Now I have to spend more money to have tub redone by another vendor less than 6 months later.

Description of Work
We used Superior Tub to reglaze our bathroom tub.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

07/20/2017


Virginia L.

Scheduling was also prompt and easy. Will definitely use again if needed in the house. Arrived on exactly on time and did work in anticipated time frame. Very impressed with Victor's manner and efficiency. VERY workmanlike. Vented out a adjacent room window, as bath window does not open. Tub looks great. Will see how it wears but I am optimistic. One word to the wise - dust is the enemy of this finish while it is curing. Didn't realize that. Would have done a major wipe down on entire room if I had known.

Description of Work
Resurface an oversized 1922 bathtub

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

05/18/2017


Steve F.

Punctual, polite, competent, fair price. Definitely recommend. I previously got a quote from BathFitters--a different service which does custom fibreglas inserts over the old tub--for about $6,000. I understand it is a better and more durable solution--but for me, not worth ten times the cost! So far I am very happy with the appearance and function of the refinishing job.

Description of Work
Two bathtubs refinished ($300 each).

Category bathtub refinishing

4.0

04/17/2017


Benjamin H.

The technician was late and I had to call to find out where he was. The owner said he was running 20 minutes late because of traffic. He arrived an hour late. After that things went fine but the technician clearly resented me asking questions about the process and checking what was being done. The finished product looks fantastic and didn't take long at all.

Description of Work
Refinishing a slightly smaller than standard tub.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

04/13/2017


Sandy G.

Perfect -care was taken to protect all the areas in the bathroom. Tub looks great !

Description of Work
bath tub reglazing

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

04/11/2017


June R.

Very well professional clean quick. Right on time excellent.

Description of Work
Tub reglazed

Category bathtub refinishing

4.0

04/10/2017


BOB P.

Their work was more than satisfactory. The price was reasonable, they gave me a deduction. They arrived on time. I would consider using them again, because I had spoke with another company, and they wanted to make a big deal out of the whole thing. They wanted to come here and look at it first. I completely discounted them. The worker didn't speak English that well. He was of Hispanic origin. I would hope he's not an illegal immigrant. Naturally we know what's happening today in America, everyone is talking about it. We were able to communicate. It took 2 hours to complete the job.

Description of Work
They refinished the bathtub.

Category bathtub refinishing

4.0

02/26/2017


M B.

I picked this company because of its positive reviews and reasonable pricing, and above all because they answered all my questions promptly and comprehensively. I would hire them again because of their impeccable customer service and high level of trustworthiness. The process itself could have been smoother (the first technician did not do a good job, but they came back and redid the work a second time without ever arguing; then they sprayed a thin layer of paint all over the bathroom tiles, which took me 30 mn to clean up with nail polish remover -- but it did go away), but they were very professional and friendly and I appreciated their responsiveness. Now the bathtub looks great, and after all that's what matters.

Description of Work
Reglaze the bathtub in a prewar apartment.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

01/30/2017


Carol M.

Excellent! Professional! Covered everything to prevent overspray from getting on tile, floors, faucets, etc

Description of Work
Bathtub needed to be reglazed

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

01/30/2017


Mary K.

Th woman who came was professional and got the job done promptly. The tub looks great and the price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
bath tub refinishining

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

09/26/2016


madeleine S.

very well.The person came on time and finished within the estimated time frame. And he was neat and clean and left everything in good order.

Description of Work
reglazing bathtub

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

08/23/2016


tim T.

The guys were great from start to finish. They showed up on time, and completed the work in less than two hours. The worker had a family emergency and had to leave suddenly, forgetting to put down the non-skid surface I had paid for. When I brought it to their attention the next day, they promptly issued me a refund. I would use them again tomorrow, and plan to recommend them to my neighbors.

Description of Work
they reglazed by tub

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

05/24/2016


Jonathan R.

I am not sure of the actual workers name that came to my house, but I spoke to Michael and Riccardo on the phone in the office. The worker, who came to my house was very professional, and neat. He taped up everything to make sure not to get any paint on anything that wasn't supposed to be reglazed. I noticed the next morning that there were drip marks in certain spots on the tiles. I called and Riccardo sent him out the next day to repair them. After it dried I went into the bathroom and noticed that there was some rough spots around where he had to sand down the drip marks. I am giving an A for overall quality because besides for the rough spots everything else looks amazing.

Description of Work
All ceramic tiles in and out the bathtub, as well as the bathtub and putting down antiskid on the bathtub floor.

Category ceramic tile

2.0

04/13/2016


jodi M.

needed a sink re-glased. Was NEVER told that there is no guarantee on sinks - just bathtubs. I will admit that the areas they repaired look great. The only problem is that they re-glased the entire sink and now the exterior which wasn't chipping before is now chipping and they will not remedy because they claim they told me it wasn't guaranteed.

Description of Work
needed a sink re-glased. Was NEVER told that there is no guarantee on sinks - just bathtubs. I will admit that the areas they repaired look great. The only problem is that they re-glased the entire sink and now the exterior which wasn't chipping before is now chipping and they will not remedy because they claim they told me it wasn't guaranteed.

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon, we appreciate you being honest about how our work turned out to be a good fix but as we discussed over the phone, all our office staff is trained to clearly state that jobs on sinks are not warranted due to the harsh treatment they experience in comparison to a bathtub. We practice full disclosure at all times. Either way, your feed back is highly appreciated, this helps ur company seal any gaps we might not see. Thank you.

5.0

03/19/2016


Curtis M.

One guy came in and finished the job in a couple hours. He was very professional and the results are a testament to that. I will be using this company for future projects.

Description of Work
Refinished bathtub

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

Your review will definitely spread the word about our stride in keeping our work high quality. Much appreciated.

5.0

01/13/2016


Jared T.

Extremely happy with the job done. I called on a Wednesday and they gave me a time for the next day. Showed up on time and did the job withing the time said. Very professional and good at making sure the work was done without creating too much of a disturbance. Bathtub came out looking brand new! Very pleased and would use again and or recommend.

Description of Work
Refinished entire bathub

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

We always try our best to accommodate all clients, thank you for the review the demonstrates that.

5.0

01/10/2016


Catherine M.

New Superior Tub contractor came to our house on new year's eve and refinished our tub. They were right on time and came with everything needed to do the job in just a few hours. They secured the area and kept all odors to a minimum. Our old tub, which had been peeling for years, looks brand new. The paint dried in 24 hours and we were so excited. We also realized afterwards that we hadn't taken off the overflow screen before the re-painting, so we called to ask them to come back and fix that. They came the next day and made the fix for free. Our tub looks great!

Description of Work
New Superior Tub refinished/reglazed our tub.

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

We strive to make our clients happy. No matter how much a company invests on advertising, its good reviews from customers like yourself that matter most. Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for this kind review.

5.0

12/18/2015


allan R.

The worker arrived on time, and quietly did the work on the scheduled date There was a small area that I thought had not been done correctly so I contacted the company. The company in turn sent a worker today, who actually arrived early and finished off the area that i had been unhappy with. I thought it was very good for the company to respond to my request and I would therefore give them an A rating

Description of Work
Glazed tub and bathroom tile walls

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate the kind review.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Perfect Painter

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!347 567 8343  

    R & R Painting

    Looking for reliable painting service? Look no further than R & R Painting! Rely on Richie and his team of expert painters to provide you all your residential, commercial, and new construction painting and wallpapering service needs. We have been providing 100% customer satisfaction citywide and countywide since 1987.  

    A & V Kola Construction

    Interior and exterior home improvement, painting, repairing, restoring, renovating, moving and demolishing. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    REGLAZING SPECIALIST, COLOR MATCHING, RESURFACING, REPAIR, CRACKS & SCRATCHES, TUBS, SINKS, JACUZZIS, TILES WALL & SHOWER STALLS, FIBER GLASS, ACRYLIC & CAST-IRON, INSTALLMENT OF NON-SKID SURFACE.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for detials

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NEW SUPERIOR TUB REFINISH CORP

    How is NEW SUPERIOR TUB REFINISH CORP overall rated?

    NEW SUPERIOR TUB REFINISH CORP is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are NEW SUPERIOR TUB REFINISH CORP open?

    NEW SUPERIOR TUB REFINISH CORP is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does NEW SUPERIOR TUB REFINISH CORP provide

    NEW SUPERIOR TUB REFINISH CORP accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does NEW SUPERIOR TUB REFINISH CORP offer free estimates?

    Yes, NEW SUPERIOR TUB REFINISH CORP offers free project estimates.

    Does NEW SUPERIOR TUB REFINISH CORP offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, NEW SUPERIOR TUB REFINISH CORP does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by NEW SUPERIOR TUB REFINISH CORP?

    Yes, NEW SUPERIOR TUB REFINISH CORP offers warranties.

    What services does NEW SUPERIOR TUB REFINISH CORP offer?

    NEW SUPERIOR TUB REFINISH CORP offers the following services: REGLAZING SPECIALIST, COLOR MATCHING, RESURFACING, REPAIR, CRACKS & SCRATCHES, TUBS, SINKS, JACUZZIS, TILES WALL & SHOWER STALLS, FIBER GLASS, ACRYLIC & CAST-IRON, INSTALLMENT OF NON-SKID SURFACE.

    Are there any services NEW SUPERIOR TUB REFINISH CORP does not offer?

    ask for detials