Terra Ferma Contracting

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since April 2017

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • Wc-29514-h17
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

31 Thornewood Rd

Armonk, NY 10504

Description

Founded in 2001 by Oscar Vargas, Terra Ferma Contracting LLC is a family-owned landscape design build company based in Armonk. We serve communities throughout Westchester County, NY. Locally owned and operated, we’re your neighbor, and understand local horticulture as well as municipal requirements and building codes. Our local knowledge allows us to provide you with responsive, custom solutions that large, out-of-town firms simply cannot offer. Our team prides itself on its extensive industry experience and gardening knowledge to offer personalized land design solutions. Terra Ferma’s landscape designers and architects, garden designers, contractors and artisans rely on specialized expertise to creating exceptional outdoor living spaces. We work effectively with other tradesmen, nurseries, plant growers, local building inspectors, suppliers and manufacturers to ensure projects are completed on time and within budget. We also look to foster long-term relationships with our customers, offering ongoing advice and service as their needs change and grow. Additional services include Dumpster rentals, Hauling and Junk Removal. Please call us at (914)960-3911....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
masonry (7)hardscaping (4)dumpster rental (3)basement waterproofing (3)driveway pavers (1)concrete repair (1)hauling (12)lawn & landscaping (3)tree service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
5.0

08/13/2020

It went very well. Oscar was responsive, friendly, and professional. They brought 2 guys over who performed the work quickly and well. From phone call to the end of the job took 24 hours. Great service and reasonably priced. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove 2 downed trees, 1 damaged tree, and one large branch that had come down in a storm.

CATEGORY landscaping,tree service

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2020

5.0

07/29/2020

The arrangement went very well. It was a pleasure to work with Oscar. He answered all our questions, offered helpful tips and provided excellent service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dumpster Service

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,dumpster service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

5.0

07/24/2020

A very professional job, social distanced, quick, and completely cleaned the area of all debris.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hauling

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

5.0

06/17/2020

extremely well. competitive pricing and drop off and pick up on time and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
declutter pre-move

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,dumpster service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2020

5.0

04/17/2020

Excellent contractor, team was very thorough and job done quick with good craftmanship! We will be using again in the summer for another project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete Repairs

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2020

5.0

04/11/2019

Exactly as I had hoped, on time, clean, quick, resonably priced, very nice person. I will use them again for sure and I have recommended them to friends

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Twice dropped off dumpster, quick, easy, on time.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2019

5.0

04/09/2019

Very proffesional and did great work! Everything came out better then I could have expected and was done very quickly. The crew was also very clean and took great care of their surroundings. Would hire again in a heart beat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Masonry work for front walk at house

CATEGORY hauling services,landscaping,masonry,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2019

5.0

03/13/2019

Great! Prompt, efficient, professional, quick and easy! Very nice personable men. Would highly recommend to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of sofa

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2019

5.0

10/31/2018

Work was professionally done. We encountered more serious problems than we anticipated, but the staff of Terra Firma were qualified and knew how to remedy the serious problem. They finished the work ahead of schedule and returned the yard to even better conditions! Their staff were courteous, hard working and professional. The many questions we had as the job was being done were answered immediate...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Waterproofing

CATEGORY masonry,basement waterproofing,dumpster service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

5.0

08/22/2018

These guys were great! After talking with several contractors, they offered a very competitive price and by far the best timeline. When the work began they were very punctual, honest about pricing, offered great solutions, and did fantastic work. We finished on time and on budget, and we LOVE the work they did. We will definitely be using them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuilt front walkway

CATEGORY hauling services,masonry,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2018

Services Offered

Landscaping, landscape design, hardscapes, masonry, landscaping lighting, irrigation, debris removal, hauling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes