Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

NU-Life Resources

4.9

(103) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since March 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
VT
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

45 Callaway Road

Argyle, NY 12809

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

At Nu-Life Resources it is our job to provide for your health and safety against dangerous and toxic mold. We will utilize the latest in technology utilizing thermal imaging, moisture, meters, and detailed laboratory analysis to identify & eliminate water and mold. We will contain the contaminated area using advanced negative pressure containment systems. Most importantly, we will remove the water source and mold so it will never return. It is our objective at Nu-Life Resources in partnership with New York State, Center for Disease Control Center, and the Environmental Protection Agency to provide our customers a healthier and cleaner indoor environment....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(103) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

99

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

mold removal (103)basement remodeling (4)woodworking (3)gutter repair (2)drywall (2)decks & porches (2)
Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
5.0

04/25/2021

They were great. Very professional and polite. They did a great job.

Description of Work
attic ventilation and mold remediation

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2021

5.0

04/25/2021

Nu-Life Resources completed the work in a professional, thorough and timely manner. Jeff was easy to reach via text or phone and answered all of my questions before the work started. I would highly recommend this company for mold remediation.

Description of Work
basement and attic mold remediation

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

03/31/2021

The Nu-Life crew and the owner, Jeff Gerber, are responsive, thorough, competent, knowledgable, professional and courteous. The work was performed as proposed and the clean-up was meticulous. The pricing was fair. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
attic mold remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $3,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

5.0

03/16/2021

We would definitely recommend Nu-Life Resources for any mold or ventilation problems that you might have. The crew was great, arrived on time and when they were through we couldn’t even tell they had been here. They were also great about answering any questions I had about the job.

Description of Work
attic mold remediation and ventilation

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

03/05/2021

The team was prompt and had a good attitude, despite the added challenge of having to navigate our steep driveway. They left the work areas very clean and you wouldn't even know they were there. Great job!

Description of Work
attic and crawlspace remediation

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

02/18/2021

Jeff and his team were very professional and on time. They got rid of the mold and fixed the ventilation in the attic. I would 100% recommend Nu-life Resources. We are extremely satisfied with the completed work.

Description of Work
Mold remediation Attic

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2019

5.0

02/18/2021

Excellent work and very professional. They got rid of all the mold in my attic and fixed the ventilation. I would 100% recommend Nu-life Resources for mold remediation. We are extremely satisfied.

Description of Work
attic Remediation

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

5.0

12/28/2020

Jeff responded very quickly to our request and came out the next day. He was very professional. He took time to look over our basement, was very thorough and gave us very good advice on how to address our issue. If we need work done in the future, I wouldn't hesitate to call his company first. A+ service.

Description of Work
Mold in our basement

Category decks,mold removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

5.0

12/12/2020

Jeff and his crew were excellent. They were efficient, professional, neat, and enjoyable to work with. They came when they said they would and they finished the job very quickly. The entire project was completed beyond my expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who needs their services.

Description of Work
basement mold remediation

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2020

5.0

09/22/2020

Fantastic. Jeff was terrific to work with, even with us having a moving target date for the work, due to another contractors delays. His staff was timely, worked hard and did a terrific job from top to bottom!

Description of Work
attic and basemwnt mold remediation

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

Services Offered

Nu-Life Resources offers mold inspection, mold remediation, and complete remodeling services. Nu-Life Resources offers mold remediation following NY State, EPA and CDC, guidelines. We have certifications by the National Association of Mold Professionals, IICRC, and Advanced Thermal Imaging. We are endorssed by Dr. Thomas Woods, PhD (Plant Pathologist, Cornell University)

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes