Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Wade Electric Co.

Founded 1984 • With Angi since August 2010

Wade Electric is a 25 year old electrical contracting business in the Albany area performing expert residential and commercial electrical installations and repairs. Fully insured for your protection. Albany electrical License # 162 Troy electrical license # 199 Contact us at www.wadeelectric.com or 518-426-0400

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Lynn L.
5.0
05/20/2015
2 electricians installed 3 ceiling fans in our home. Took about 3 hours total. They were much less expensive than other estimates. They knew I was concerned about the weight of the fans in the existing ceiling boxes and took the time to show me how the boxes were fastened to the wood beams in the ceilings and answered all my questions. Everything went smoothly, fans are working without problems, no wobbling. They even took the time to check some faulty outlets in the house with no charge.
Description of Work
Installed 3 ceiling fans.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Debbie T.
5.0
04/07/2015
Wade Electric came out a few years ago and replaced our electrical box and also gave us a hookup for our generator as well as some other electrical work. Bob Wade came himself to do the estimate and he had another person came with him to do the work. The company is professional, punctual, and goes above and beyond to make sure things are done accurately and efficiently. We recently needed more work done and called on Bob and the Wade Electric team. Again this experience has gone above and beyond our expectations. Bob came out with another employee of Wade and they are doing a superior job. I have told others about Wade Electric and the positive experiences we have had. The prices are more than fair and I like the fact I am dealing with a trustworthy, honest, family owned and operated business. I know we will continue to call on Bob and his team whenever we need electrical work done. Our home was built in 1924 and I don't know of any other electrical company that could do the job Bob and his tram have done for us.
Description of Work
Separated circuits in circuit box, added an outside socket, replaced light fixture, add switch to control lights, replaced light in the kitchen, added lighting to shed.
Category
electrician, lighting
Debbie T.
5.0
10/30/2014
They came to give us an estimate within 1 day of us calling and the work was done the following week. They exceeded our expectations with the quality of merchandise and service provided. The owner was there doing the work himself which I loved. It is rare to find a company where you have the person who gives the estimate doing the work.
Description of Work
The owner came and gave us an estimate on a new electrical box as well as a separate box to control the Generator Hook up as well as 3 outside sockets and fixed electrical to out detached garage.
Category
electrician
John H.
5.0
09/04/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Troubleshoot and repair several different small electrical problems that I had let accumulate over time. Install two new outside outlets (for plugging in Christmas lights). Installing the outside outlets involved drilling through some bricks that were installed between studs (we live in a circa 1917 house). Bob had all the tools and parts that he needed without having to go back to the shop. As I recall, it took about 6 to 7 hours to complete my work list - which was a small fraction of the time it would have taken me! This was the 2nd time Bob has done work for us and I will definitely hire his services again. Very pleasant to work with, diligent and professional.
Category
electrician, lighting
james S.
5.0
06/13/2014
They were good. They put sump pump in. They were prompt, on time, did the job, and get out. Their price is reasonable. They didn't finish the job when I was there because of the water level in the place and they came back on a later date.
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician
Matthew Y.
5.0
08/16/2011
It went very smoothly and they answered all my questions. They even came back to install the light fixture because it had not arrived when they came to do the work. Totally professional.
Description of Work
They provided great service! We had them run 3 direct lines into the box. We could not turn on the air conditioner and microwave without tripping a circuit breaker. They also ran wires so that we could have a light fixture installed over our kitchen island. And they repaired our outdoor sensor light. The wire was so frayed it was dangerous. They patched up where the old wire came out and put a very nice clean new one in its place. They did not try to sell me something we that did not need like the other 2 companies that I got quotes from. I would definitely use them again.
Category
electrician
Andrea D.
5.0
06/02/2011
I have two bedrooms and a bathroom on my second floor that were all on one circuit. During the summer, we can not run two window air conditioners (one for each bedroom) without tripping the circuit breaker. Bob Wade and one other associate came, spent 5 hours installing two new circuits and outlets (one new circuit/outlet in each bedroom). It took longer than expected as they could not run the wires up through the house from my basement, though they tried multiple places. They ended up eventually running the wire outside my house into the attic. They kept me informed the whole time and asked my preferences about where the circuits and outlets be installed. Bob even brought up that he wanted to add an extension to the additional outlet in one of my bedrooms because he said AC wires usually come out the right side (I told him the new circuits were mainly to support the Air Conditioners) and he thought it would be better if the cord from the AC to the outlet didn't have to go all the way to the wall on the left side (the only place they were able to get a wire in that bedroom).Apparently my house is more difficult than most to run wires through, but Bob and his associate took there time to figure out the best way and did an excellent job. Overall, I think I got a great value. I will absolutely use them again if I ever need electric work done again.
Description of Work
Added two additional circuits and outlets to my second floor
Category
electrician

Phone

Address

36 Tivoli St

Albany, NY 12207

Other Information

Services offered

Installation of all residential wiring including receptacles, switches, ceiling lights ,fans, circuit breakers, dryer, range , whirlpool and swimming pool wiring, doorbells,intercoms, lighting design and installation, lighting controls with energy efficient practices at the forefront. Troubleshooting experts for all electrical problems.

Payment options

Check
PayPal

FAQ

Wade Electric Co. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Wade Electric Co. is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

Wade Electric Co. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Yes, Wade Electric Co. offers free project estimates.

No, Wade Electric Co. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Wade Electric Co. does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Wade Electric Co. offers warranties.

Wade Electric Co. offers the following services: Installation of all residential wiring including receptacles, switches, ceiling lights ,fans, circuit breakers, dryer, range , whirlpool and swimming pool wiring, doorbells,intercoms, lighting design and installation, lighting controls with energy efficient practices at the forefront. Troubleshooting experts for all electrical problems.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Sure Fire Services llc

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Sure Fire Services llc

Surefireservices is committed to providing our customers with top quality services and we won't leave until customers is completely satisfied so call us for any of your electrical projects no matter how big or small.  

Capital District Electric

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Capital District Electric

Give Capital District Electric a call at (518) 573-1059 where no job is too big or too small. We do quality work, right the first time! Whenever you call Capital District Electric you will speak to a licensed electrician. Whenever you have us do your work it will be done by a licensed electrician not a helper or a electrician in training. We accept Checks, cash and all major credit cards. Additional email - capital.district.electrician@gmail.com.  

With years of professional residential, electrical experience, AB Electrical is a family owned and operated business that guarantees your satisfaction! We pride ourselves on quality work, while delivering great customer service! Our team of highly trained professionals are committed to providing quality service while maintaining the highest level of integrity! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today! We look forward to serving you!