Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design

Founded 1952 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

118 Everett Road

Albany, NY 12205

Description

Family owned and operated, 6 employees, Subcontractors used, charges are determined by the product and the size of job (square feet). Some service and installation fees are applicable. 15% product discount for Angie's List members, cannot be combined with other offers, prior sales are excluded....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/14/2016


Andre P.

I told the salesman at first I did not think he knew what he was talking about but he nailed this one. The floor is just gorgeous and the workmanship is super. We asked for Larry again.

Description of Work
I used Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design to tear up all the carpet and put down vinyl. Three large areas plus a hallway.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

10/14/2016


Andre P.

The installer just did a phenomenal job, everyone commented on it. Larry did the work, best craftsmen you could ask for. Neat, clean, knows what he is doing and does it right.

Description of Work
I used Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design for some outside carpet.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/10/2016


Gary S.

We had a good experience from start to finish. The people at the store were very helpful, the installation was done when promised, and the installers did a very nice job.

Description of Work
Installed a hardwood floor

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

04/05/2016


Steven M.

showed up on time, workers were professional, job completed in time estimated. They also provided excellent help selecting both carpet and laminate flooring

Description of Work
new bathroom flooring. In the past carpeting

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

10/04/2015


allan C.

House is 42 year old with 3rd vinyl (sheet) kitchen floor. Kitchen is small nominal 12X15 floor with small pantry opened with bi-fold doors with stackable apartment size washer/dryer. Estimate contract was $2,468 for removal of two layers of flooring, patch and prepare present subfloor. On arrival, contractor suggested removing only 1 layer and leaving original existing layer. Pointed out existing floor had squeaks and contract called for prep work to include all previous layers (2) with "Patch and repair of present subfloor". On removal of all previous flooring, contractor found uneven cement residue that (in his judgement} would be difficult to remove and prepare for new vinyl installation. While there was a phone discussion between installer (Scott) and Owner (Michael), it was decided to install new 3/8 inch plywood veneer over existing underlayment at no further cost to me. This, I thought was very generous as it was not specified to be done in the contract. In addition to the kitchen floor, hardwood floors were installed in a large area of living and dining room. The work exceeded our expectations and will return to Ted's when additional flooring needs are required. Thank you Michael, Scott and David (the "A team" from Ted's Flooring) for our beautiful floors!

Description of Work
Removed 2 layers vinyl flooring and installed 3/8 inch plywood underlayment and new vinyl floor with cove base to cabinets.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

08/20/2014


Mary Z.

Everything was great---assistance at the store, ordering, measuring and installation. The carpet was delayed by the manufacturer in Georgia, but that's not the business' fault. Installation was excellent, and the guys were professional and efficient. The carpet looks and feels fantastic. These were excellent people to do business with.

Description of Work
Installed Stainmaster carpeting in family room and office.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Dear [removed member name], We are so happy you are pleased with your carpet (and us!). Thank you so much! Ted's
5.0

04/09/2014


Deborah B.

Perfect. Great job. Meticulous, efficient, went the extra mile as the saying goes. Sweet gentleman that installed same. Very tidy and knew his job to the letter. Helpful in all respects. Even helped me put all the furniture back. Very clean with regard to other parts of the house. Could not have asked for more. Extremely knowledgeable regarding all aspects of carpet installation, even fixed the terribly bent radiator covers so the carpet would be perfect and seamless. Worked quietly with no nonsense, very dedicated to the task at hand. Did just as I requested, I did not want that metal strip that lies between two different floor types, in my case, hard wood versus carpet. No buckling or bumps that show up after other installers have long gone! Beautiful, just a wonderful experience. I was apprehensive about the entire process only because I'd been disappointed before. Not so this time!!!! Carpet is tight, straight, smooth, no rippling, or lumps. Would recommend any time.

Description of Work
Installed carpet in my living room

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation! We always try to provide excellent products and service. We are delighted you you are happy. Thank you so much!
5.0

10/30/2013


Andre P.

Very neat and professional. Top quality job. Could not have been any better.

Description of Work
Replaced carpeting on porch and stairs.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

08/13/2013


Susan A.

I took home samples and picked the natural stranded bamboo. When it was delivered to my house prior to installation, the actual flooring was slightly lighter and more yellow than the floor sample - enough that I decided I didn't want it. They ordered another run of the same color, which was just the same as the earlier delivery, so I picked out another color ( which I love in the room). They were able to order the new color and get it installed in a matter of a few days. They were very nice to deal with, very responsive and willing to do whatever it took to get me a floor that I liked. The installation itself went smoothly and the floor looks great!

Description of Work
Installed bamboo floor in large master bedroom.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We are happy you like your new flooring!
5.0

06/10/2013


Candace N.

It went very smoothly. We first went to Home depot and that was just a joke. They couldn't get anything right and the estimate was about 2K more than Teds. From start to finish very easy.

Description of Work
Installed new tile flooring in kitchen.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you! I am happy you are pleased. Michael

    Other local Pros in your area

    J & R CARPET & DRAPERY CLEANING

    J AND Rs Carpet and Drapery Cleaning is a locally owned and operated business that offers commercial and residential clients in Saratoga, Schenectady, and Albany County in NY. Services offered include: - Carpet Cleaning - Drapery Cleaning - Upholstery Cleaning - Tile & Grout Cleaning - Window Treatment Cleaning J & R Carpet & Drapery Cleaning will clean your carpets and upholstery with expert care at a reasonable price. J & R Carpet Cleaning offers on site truck mounted steam cleaning, and fast drying for your carpets. Attention to detail and an unmatched thoroughness are hallmarks of their success. No job is too big or too small for J & R Carpet Cleaners. J & R services a wide area including Clifton Park, Niskayuna, Schenectady, Malta, Saratoga, Mechanicville, Latham, Burnt Hills, and the capital district area. Don't take chances with your expensive carpets and upholstery! Leave all your carpet, upholstery & drapery cleaning to the experts! Call J & R Carpet Cleaners today! Senior citizen discounts available. Visit our site to see our latest offers http://www.jandrscarpetcleaning.com.  

    V & S Tile LLC & Bathroom Remodeling Co

    We are a family owned company that offers a high quality work in tile installation and bathroom remodeling!!! Visit our website at www.vsbathtile.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Murray tile and stone

    I specialize in porcelain and ceramic tile for kitchens, bathrooms, and backsplashes. I have been doing tile for over 10 years and I am the one to give an estimate and give you a perfect tile job every time.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Vinyl and Linoleum, Ceramic and Porcelain Tile, Hardwood, Carpet and Cushion, The Disney Collection Carpet, Laminate, Window Shades, Area Rugs, Furniture, and Fabrics

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design

    How is Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design overall rated?

    Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design open?

    Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design provide

    Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design offers free project estimates.

    Does Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design offer a senior discount?

    No, Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design?

    Yes, Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design offers warranties.

    What services does Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design offer?

    Ted’s Flooring and Interior Design offers the following services: Vinyl and Linoleum, Ceramic and Porcelain Tile, Hardwood, Carpet and Cushion, The Disney Collection Carpet, Laminate, Window Shades, Area Rugs, Furniture, and Fabrics