NML Contracting & Roofing

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2009

We are a full service Roofing Company & are proud winners of the Angies List “Super Service Award” for 8 consecutive years. We use only the highest quality materials & warranty all our work. We are an Owens Corning Preferred Roofing Contractor & include a 50 year non-prorated transferable warranty

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

BeforeAfterA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(303) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

288

4

8

3

0

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (271)skylight installation (6)window replacement (43)siding companies (40)gutter repair (13)decks & porches (12)chimney cap repair (11)door installation (9)general contractors (9)cabinet makers (9)woodworking (7)chimney repair (7)
Showing 1-25 of 303 reviews
5.0

12/27/2022


Elizabeth G.

Great work by Joe & crew, fair price, quality work, kept to schedule & estimate and easy to work with!

Description of Work
Leaking roof repair & replacement

Category roofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

12/15/2022


Elise R.

What a painless experience this was! Joe came to review my job quickly after my initial contact with him. He reviewed the work to be done, explained in detail what he and his crew would do. He showed past jobs (which looked beautiful but were far more complicated than mine, fortunately). Joe was patient with me as I choose colors and he explained the extra measures he always uses to ensure the roof would stay weather tight and look good for a long time to come. His crew came early, stayed late, and cleaned up every speck of rubbish from the job. They even gently shook my bushes to make sure all the little scraps were cleaned up. I won’t be needing a new roof for a long time but I wouldn’t hesitate for a minute to use NML Contracting & Roofing again. PS…three of my immediate neighbors and another two doors down have all used NML with great results.

Description of Work
Replacement of an over 20 year old roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/20/2022


Daniel R.

This company did a fabulous job on the roof replacement. They were professional, organized , reasonably priced and the cleanup was amazing. The job was completed in one day . I truly would recommend them for this service.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $15,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/07/2022


Russell L.

Entire experience was excellent. Joe met all expectations given. Quality everything, all times lines met. He and his crew were very professional. Joe was also one of very few willing to provide written estimate after inspecting outside only, WITHOUT anyone present, per my request.. Would hire him again without question.

Description of Work
Replacing all roof shingles

Category roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2022

5.0

10/05/2022


Jacquelyn S.

Joe and his crew did a wonderful job replacing our thirty year old roof. They arrived promptly and completed the job in one day. They did a thorough clean up after the job. Joe answered all our questions from the beginning of the process and offered great recommendations. I would give a strong recommendation to NML Roofing.

Description of Work
Replacing roof on single family house

Category roofing, chimney caps

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2022

5.0

09/29/2022


Alvin P.

All was good. He understood the problem and put a plan in place with and estimate. Always explained new problem areas and how he would fix them and if there was a cost. Always did more than promised to make sure the problem areas where fixed.

Description of Work
Problem area with roof

Category roofing

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2022

Images

Review for NML Contracting & Roofing - PO Box 11213, Albany, NY - 39890878

+4 More

5.0

09/23/2022


Sarah H.

NML Contracting & Roofing explained each step of the process and were informative about the materials used. The roofing team arrived on time, finished the job within the expected timeframe, and cleaned up everything before they left. I am very satisfied with the quality of my new roof and would recommend this company.

Description of Work
Full roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2022

5.0

09/19/2022


michael S.

I rate Joe and his workers a score of 10 out of 10. They were on time and very organized. They did not leave one piece of debris behind. I highly recommend NML Roofing. They also provided the best price and an extended warranty. FIVE STAR RATING.

Description of Work
Replace roof shingles and 6 sheets of roof decking.

Category roofing, chimney caps

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2022

5.0

09/19/2022


Kirstie P.

We had a great experience! Joe and his team showed up on time and finished within 1 day…would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing, chimney caps

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2022

5.0

09/08/2022


James L.

Great!! Got an estimate less than two weeks ago and they happen to have a opening and got it done in one day. Very professional and on time. Great price

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing, chimney caps

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2022

Images

Review for NML Contracting & Roofing - PO Box 11213, Albany, NY - 39865564

+5 More

5.0

08/31/2022


Tina Y.

They did an outstanding job. Joe(owner) was very pleasant to talk to and very professional, he gave us great ideas. His crew came in and did an outstanding job was finished in one day and cleaned the area to perfection. I would Definitely hire them again and highly recommend to others.

Description of Work
Roof and chimney cap replaced

Category roofing, chimney caps

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2022

5.0

08/10/2022


Candace K.

It went very well. Joe and his team were very efficient and did an excellent job. They finished the job in day and a half. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing, chimney caps

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2022

5.0

07/07/2022


Beth V.

Couldn't have asked for a better experience from beginning to end.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2022

5.0

06/09/2022


Robert M.

I went out for 8 quotes and Joe had a very competitive price (quotes ranged from about $11k to $25k). Once given the go ahead, we were told he could start in about 3 weeks, however he had a customer change plans and he started within 5 days. His team arrived exactly when he told us. The work and clean up were done by 6pm. Very little debris was left behind. Excellent job! Used top quality Owens Corning products. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
New roof installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2022

Images

Review for NML Contracting & Roofing - PO Box 11213, Albany, NY - 39761294

+1 More

5.0

06/07/2022


DENNIS A.

In the current environment its refreshing to be provided with such great service. Joe and his team arrived on time, removed and replaced the roof by 4PM, and had the yard cleaned by 5PM. The work was performed in an efficient and professional manner by the courteous crew. And not to be outdone Karl, the gutter guy, did a great job. Not only was the work 5 Star, but it came in at the quoted cost. Joe and his team truly deserve their Angi's Super Service Award.

Description of Work
Roof and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing, chimney caps

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2022

5.0

06/06/2022


Brett D.

Great experience with Joe and NML. Good communication and they knocked the whole job out in one day. Any other contractor would have been at least 2 and they did a good cleanup job. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a quality roofer

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing, chimney caps

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2022

5.0

06/04/2022


matt C.

NML did a fantastic job. Joe did a great job explaining the process, pricing, options and colors. Work was done quickly and the yard was left clean when they left. The roof looks great and we are very happy with the work NML did.

Description of Work
Installation of new roof

Category roofing, chimney caps

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2022

Images

Review for NML Contracting & Roofing - PO Box 11213, Albany, NY - 39755370
5.0

05/24/2022


Thomas T.

This is the second house we have had NML Contracting & Roofing replace a roof. When our roof was leaking I knew just who to call. They worked quickly and were completely done in one day. We are very pleased. The new roof has a 50 year Owens Corning transferable warranty.

Description of Work
Replaced roof on split level house and shed.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2022

Images

Review for NML Contracting & Roofing - PO Box 11213, Albany, NY - 39744168
5.0

05/19/2022


Katie G.

I was in the process of selling my house and realized my roof was leaking and it needed to be replaced. Joe understood the urgency of replacement and made the process easy and stress free. His team was excellent and did a fantastic job every step of the way! The house looks great and sold within days! Thank you Joe!!

Description of Work
Replace roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2022

5.0

05/12/2022


Mark M.

I really do not have anything to add to the countless reviews that have preceded me. Joe's crew arrived at 7:30 in the morning and were done by 5pm that afternoon. The area was prepped with tarps to catch and collect the old roofing materials. The old roof came off and the new roof went up. When they were done, all debris were removed. I had two neighbors compliment the new roof and one asked for a card (for her daughter) from Joe. That neighbor had recently had her roof replaced by another contractor. I did ask Joe to give me an estimate on another property I own. That will be the subject of a future review after he replaces that one. I chose NML based upon the reviews here on Angi. Thank you Joe.

Description of Work
Replacement roof. One family house.

Category custom cabinets, roofing

Cost $7,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2022

5.0

05/12/2022


Kurt R.

Joe and his crew did a great job on my roof replacement. They showed up @ 7:30 and worked nonstop all day ripping off and replacing the whole roof. Everything was cleaned up and left in great shape at the end of the day. They did a quality job and I’m confident it will keep the house protected far into the future. The process was painless and there were no surprise charges.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2022

5.0

05/11/2022


John S.

We are very pleased with the job Joe and his crew have done. They were very professional and got the job done in one day. And left our yard Spotless! We highly recommend…

Description of Work
New shingles on roof and some plywood repair work replaced bathroom vents

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2022