Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jamcore Home Improvements

5.0

(56) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Company Contact

31 Collegeview Dr

Albany, NY 12211

Description

JAMCORE Home Improvements: Serving All Your Home Improvement and Remodeling Needs RRP Certified...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(56) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

52

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (39)tile installation (14)flooring (10)lighting (9)drywall (9)door installation (7)interior painting (7)plumbers (7)window replacement (6)general contractors (6)woodworking (5)handyman (5)
Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
5.0

10/17/2021

This is the 3rd time we have hired Jim to work on our home, and we continue to be impressed with all aspects of his business. He is by far the best contractor we have ever worked with.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

5.0

10/16/2021

Jim is wonderful — one of the best around Saratoga Springs. He created our dream kitchen in about 8 weeks; this was a complete remodel — demo, electrical, plumbing, cabinet/appliance install, flooring, backsplash, crown molding, and a brand new pantry he built himself. During that time, he also made a spacious closet for our upstairs guest bedroom. Always on time, incredibly reliable, communicative, and trustworthy — not to mention meticulously clean. Already have plans to hire Jim again!

Description of Work
Complete Kitchen Remodel and Closet in Guest Room

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,handyman service,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2021

Images

Review for Jamcore Home Improvements - 31 Collegeview Dr, Albany, NY - 39510870

+8 More

5.0

09/13/2021

Extremely well. Jim is a very talented carpenter who pays attention to detail. He is considerate of the homeowners, helping to make sure the project is less stressful for us. He listens well, and is able to implement changes on the fly, otherwise he fulfills his contract proposal to the "T". I highly recommend Jamcore for your home improvement needs.

Description of Work
Demolish screened-in porch and replace with all season space that increased area of living room and master bedroom.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,siding,woodworking,interior painters,doors

Cost $38,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2021

5.0

10/27/2018

Jim was extremely professional, responsive and efficient, and did an incredible job on our bathroom. He was reliable and trustworthy and did great quality work. I have not a single negative thing to say about any aspect of his work and if we ever have another home project, we’re calling Jim!

Description of Work
Master bath renovation

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

5.0

10/27/2018

Beautifully. Neat, efficient; luxury tiling and doors, excellent job. Big plus, very respectful of home, with tarps used to protect stairs, carpets, floors. Cleaned up everyday before he left; work exceeded my expectations. which were high.

Description of Work
shower installation

Category ceramic tile,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2018

5.0

10/11/2018

The job went smoothly from start to finish. We spoke to 3 contractors and had a good feeling about James Cole from the start. He took notes and listened to what we wanted done. All 3 bids were close, but we went with Jamcore Home Improvements. The job was started and finished within the time frame promised. Jim and his crew did an excellent job on our kitchen remodel and half bath update and he was very easy to work with. We are enjoying our new functional and beautiful kitchen. I would definitely recommend Jamcore Home Improvements for your home improvement projects.

Description of Work
total kitchen remodel and half bath update

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2018

5.0

08/30/2018

Fantastic! Jim was able to remove old fixtures while leaving vintage tile undamaged. He got everything done with a minimum of fuss-- on time, on budget, and very respectful of our household.

Description of Work
Partial bathroom remodel.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2018

5.0

05/27/2018

The entire process, from estimate to finish, was smooth. Jim stayed in touch as we were saving for the project, and responded immediately to emails. Once the job was begin, he outlined the steps of the job, and informed us in advance of any changes. He arrived at the site when he said he would (as early as 8 am) and stayed at times, until 5 pm, to finish what he set out to do that day. He was agreeable to an additional job we asked him to do while at our home, and completed it within the given time frame. Jim is professional, personable and talented.

Description of Work
kitchen remodel

Category contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2018

5.0

03/18/2018

Jim responded to my intial call and came out to the house quickly and on time. He took a lot of notes, asked appropriate questions, etc. I could not be at the meeting for the estimate, but my husband was with him and tried to answer the questions. He followed up with questions in an email to me so he could come up with a more accurate estimate. It was fairly reasonable, but still higher than the other 2 estimates I received. Although we decided on another contractor, part of the decision was based on Jamcore's time line. They wouldn't be available to do the work for several months, which we knew from the beginning. However, the contractor we chose happened to have an opening very soon, which helped us in our decision.

Description of Work
Major master bath remodel and some additional bedroom work

Category home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2018

5.0

11/15/2017

Jim’s estimate was a little bit high and we decided to To use someone that was a little bit less expensive for the same work.

Description of Work
Jim came to our home to give us an estimate on Some improvements for our kitchen and bathroom. Jim was on time for the appointment he was prepared to give the estimate and sent the estimate very quickly to our home.

Category contractors,countertops,remodeling,home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

Services Offered

Kitchen & Bathrooms. Windows & Doors. Decks. Garage & Basement Renovations, Whole House Remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes