Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Grandson's Moving Co, LLC

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Founded 2020 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
3414860
Trade License Locale
New York
Trade License Authority
FMCSA-DOT
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

117 4th Ave

Albany, NY 12202

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Due to the recent rise in COVID-19 cases in the country, we want to assure you we are putting the safety of our customers and team members first. We’re following all best practices and guidelines for sanitation, cleanliness, and precaution as we continue to help our customers move forward.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Moving Companies Project

Moving Companies Project

movers
Moving Companies

Description

One of New York's Most Trusted Moving Companies! Grandson's Moving Company in Albany, New York, our professional movers stop at nothing to provide you with the best bang for your buck. Click or call for a free phone estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (15)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
5.0

05/28/2021

This company is very professional and very nice and polite. The price is best around. Have used them 2 times and every time worth it

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2021

5.0

05/16/2021

Quick and painless. Professional group.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2021

5.0

05/16/2021

Jay and Aaron did an excellent job and were extremely careful from start to finish. I will hire them again!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

5.0

05/09/2021

On time, great pricing, great service.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

5.0

03/20/2021

I was very satisfied with the service provided by Grandson's Moving Company and would definitely hire them again if I move.

Description of Work
Moving my belongings from storage to my new home.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2021

5.0

11/05/2020

We needed to move a sleeper sofa. It was a small local move. Jay and his team were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them and would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

5.0

10/29/2020

Jay and his team were a huge help. We reached out less then a week before we wanted to move and they were able to fit us in and got the job done seamlessly. I would highly recommend Grandson’s Moving Co and will definitely be passing their name along to friends and family!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

09/23/2020

Jay is an awesome worker and so is his crew. Shows up on time and ready to work. Nothing but good reviews for his company

Description of Work
Move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

5.0

09/01/2020

I have nothing but praise for Grandson's Moving Co., LLC, and the way our move was handled. They moved 6 pieces of furniture for us. Some pieces were large, heavy and bulky. It was a local move, and I asked for an ASAP move date. I called for an estimate on Friday, they responded within minutes and provided a quote. A few minutes later, they emailed a professional, written quote and a copy of thei...

Description of Work
A local move of 10 or less pieces of furniture

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

1.0

08/30/2020

They did not show. I contacted them 15 days in advance, agreed to the contract. Four days before the move I contacted them to verify they were set to come, I received a text back stating they were. The day f the move they did not show as scheduled. I called and had to leave a message. I was called back immediately . I asked where they were and was told they didn't have me down for a move. I said I...

Description of Work
Moving apartment

Category moving companies

Work Completed On 08/30/2020

Services Offered

We offer moving & packing services. WE OFFER EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR YOUR NEXT MOVE!!!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes