Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Empire Heating and Cooling

Founded 1998 • With Angi since July 2018

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1A Redlane Dr

Albany, NY 12211

Description

We specialize in residential and light commercial heating and cooling mechanical solutions and long term maintenance.Including but, not limited too ,installation, repair and maintenance of furnaces, boilers , hot water heaters and air conditioning systems.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/11/2018


Patricia B.

All the work was performed as promised. Empire employees are very professional. I highly recommend them for plumbing, heating and cooling needs. We've used their services several times over the last few years for repairs in our home as well as our rental units. Prices are very reasonable.

Description of Work
The furnace needed to be replaced in our home. Empire came and replaced the entire system. Since it was the middle of winter, timeliness was very important. We also used Empire to replace a refrigerator for us as well as replacing a shower unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

07/25/2018


Antoinette M.

We have been a customer for many years and trust Empire to provide outstanding service for years to come. Very clean and professional. Punctual, and has all supplies on the truck. This company has years of experience and is able to get the heat where you want it when it comes to boilers and piping situations. Able to install new boilers or efficiently fix older ones. They installed an outdoor reset on my boiler and saved me atleast 20% off of my yearly heating bill. Manages the company well and will be around for a long time to service your boiler. Excellent customer service!

Description of Work
Heating and piping

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

07/25/2018


John O.

I have worked along with Empire Heating and Cooling for several years. The knowledge, resources and installation work was timply and proffesionally performed. I recommend utilizing Empire Heating and Cooling for your heating and cooling needs.

Description of Work
Residential hot water tank installation, supply and return duct work for HVAC system and light commercial heating and cooling work.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/25/2018


John U.

Excellent! Continue to save money from the outdoor reset Bill installed, which adjusts the boiler water temp settings to align with outdoor temp - like cruise control for our boiler. When you have a problem the other guys can't seem to fix, call Bill - he'll sort it out. Also changed our hot water heater in the middle of a snow storm - now that is service.

Description of Work
Installed outdoor reset for hot water boiler, replaced gas hot water heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

07/25/2018


Jim H.

Both the hot water tank and new furnance were installed in a very timely manner. Each install was thoroughly tested by the owner for quality assurance! Empire Heating & Cooling was the best experience I’ve had with customer service in over ten years and I highly recommend them to everyone in our area!!!

Description of Work
Hot water tank and furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

07/25/2018


Jim H.

Both the hot water tank and new furnance were installed in a very timely manner. Each install was thoroughly tested by the owner for quality assurance! Empire Heating & Cooling was the best experience I’ve had with customer service in over ten years and I highly recommend them to everyone in our area!!!

Description of Work
Hot water tank & brand new furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

07/24/2018


Lisa H.

Very well. I was pleased with their timely response to my call. I will definitely use them in the future.

Description of Work
Our heat went out, Empire came out to start the furnace so we would have heat overnight. They returned with parts in the morning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Trades Plumbing and Construction

    Visit our website to see over 325, "5 star", certified, and detailed reviews... https://pro.homeadvisor.com/ratings/................................................................................................................................................... Small local company, big time service. We strive to do the best work we can, with quality long lasting parts, at a lower price than the big boy competitors. We specialize in WATER HEATERS, drain clearing, and water sanatizing and filtration. For 35 years we have been helping home owners add value to their homes. The wave of the future is clean water. We install the highest quality, no-salt, little maintenance, whole house filtration units. Protect your home and your family by getting this done today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Mel Carr Electric

    We thank you for taking the time to research Mel Carr Electric for your residential electrical needs. Our incredible customer service and highly trained electricians are just some of the ways that this 40 year old family-owned company is leading the pack among residential service technicians in the Capital Region. If you choose to use our company, you can expect: • A warm and friendly greeting on the telephone by a live person. • Bright yellow booties on our shoes to protect your floors and keep your home as clean as when we arrived. • Up-front pricing for the entire job, there are no cost surprises when the work is completed. • Experienced, trained, and qualified electricians to troubleshoot existing problems and install new wiring to prevent future issues. • Our guarantee that you will be completely satisfied with all workmanship and quality of the service you receive.  

    Angi Certified

    Sure Fire Services llc

    Surefireservices is committed to providing our customers with top quality services and we won't leave until customers is completely satisfied so call us for any of your electrical projects no matter how big or small.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Licensed
    Trade License Locale
    USA
    Trade License Authority
    EPA
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We install, maintain and repair furnaces ,boilers and hot water heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Empire Heating and Cooling

    How is Empire Heating and Cooling overall rated?

    Empire Heating and Cooling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Empire Heating and Cooling open?

    Empire Heating and Cooling is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Empire Heating and Cooling provide

    Empire Heating and Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Empire Heating and Cooling offer free estimates?

    No, Empire Heating and Cooling does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Empire Heating and Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Empire Heating and Cooling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Empire Heating and Cooling?

    No, Empire Heating and Cooling does not offer warranties.

    What services does Empire Heating and Cooling offer?

    Empire Heating and Cooling offers the following services: We install, maintain and repair furnaces ,boilers and hot water heaters.