Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Comalli Electric Inc

4.8

(32) Verified Reviews

Founded 1981 • With Angi since August 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Locale
NY
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

111 Exchange St

Albany, NY 12205

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Our local and highly trained team at Comalli Group, Inc. is an experienced, full-service electrical company delivering high-quality services to residential, commercial, and industrial properties in Albany, Latham, and surrounding areas. With nearly 40 years of industry experience, we provide a wide array of energy solutions, including electrical installation and upgrades, solar panel installation, LED lighting installation, generator installation, surveillance and communication system installation, and more! Our electricians provide free estimates as well as same-day appointments, to get your property up and running in no time. We specialize in completely customized solutions, with a team dedicated solely to property evaluation and design, so you can be confident that your new systems will be reliable and fit seamlessly with the rest of your space....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(32) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

3

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (31)lighting (7)ceiling fan installation (6)generator service (3)home security systems (3)
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
5.0

07/22/2021

Well done. Organized. Professional communicator. Punctual. Efficient. And a well done job. A+!

Description of Work
EV charger

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2021

5.0

07/22/2021

Showed up on time. Worked in a professional manner. Work completed on schedule. Cost was as per estimates. Very pleased with work.

Description of Work
Upgrade electrical service

Category electrician

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2021

5.0

06/15/2021

Comalli was so professional, courteous, and highly skilled - from beginning to end. Bob, who came to review the job made very important suggestions that I had not considered. He explained the complicated work to be done so I could easily understand it. The two master electricians, Kevin and Nate, were the two best electricians I’ve ever encountered. They also explained the work to be performed at ...

Description of Work
Major swimming pool electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

5.0

05/14/2021

Vin was excellent. We are very pleased with completed work. Would hire again.

Description of Work
New outlet installation, overhead light installation

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2021

5.0

03/01/2021

They were amazing from phone call to checking out all of our wiring! The best!

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

2.0

01/04/2021

Contractor got back to me quick to schedule a visit to my home. I met with him and went over the work I needed done. The rep said he would provide me an estimate but never got back to me. I gave them a month before I put this review on here.

Description of Work
Need inspection, outlets fixed and added, wiring fixed, lighting fixed and added

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

5.0

01/01/2021

From beginning to end Comalli was terrific. I will certainly use them again and highly recommend them to others. Thanks for the good work!

Description of Work
Dave came to look over the situation and recommended the best way for us to connect our generator and gave us the fee. A week or so after, someone from Comalli cam and did the work efficiently, professionally and explain to us how to operate the generator.

Category electrician,generator service

Cost $760

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

5.0

12/22/2020

Comalli Electric did a great job -- they had to reschedule last minute, but communicated that with me, and got an electrician to install the outlet quickly.

Description of Work
Install outdoor outlet

Category electrician

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

5.0

12/05/2020

It want very well. The staff (we had Ken and then Aaron) we prompt, professional and courteous. They explained what they were doing very clearly and their work was top notch!

Description of Work
We needed service and outlets brought up to the first floor for our coffee shop that we are opening.

Category electrician,home security systems,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2020

4.0

11/05/2020

Well but old house complicated the work and not all work could be completed without major upgrading.

Description of Work
Remove ceiling fan and replace with overhead light.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Services Offered

Residential electrical work of all sizes including major renovations and home additions. Ceiling and exhaust fan install, motion sensors, panel upgrades, Generec home generator install and servicing. Fixing and adding electrical outlets.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes