Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Perkins Home Improvement

5.0

(37) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since March 2014

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
6528170
Trade License Locale
NY
Trade License Authority
Master Electrician, Licensed Contractor
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

6233 Utley Road

Akron, NY 14001

Description

At Perkins Home Improvement, we take pride in every job. Our crew is detail oriented and quality is guaranteed. We specialize in kitchen and bath remodels with years of experience in every aspect of the residential construction process. Check out our Facebook page for more reviews and photos! https://www.facebook.com/PerkinsHomeImprove...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(37) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

37

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (33)woodworking (19)electrician (15)interior painting (13)drywall (13)plumbers (12)lighting (12)door installation (9)insulation (5)handyman (4)window replacement (3)basement remodeling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
5.0

03/14/2019

Perkins Home Improvement did an excellent kitchen remodel. Chris and crew were timely, clean and professional. We love the kitchen and will have them come back to do our bathroom remodel.

Description of Work
kitchen Remodel

Category drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2019

5.0

03/08/2019

The crew was always on time,very courteous and neat workers. When they left for the day you would not have known they were here. Finished the complete job in time quoted and final price was on target as quoted.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2019

5.0

07/30/2018

My experience with Chris was fantastic. Very professional, work is thorough, and he did not cut any corners. Very easy to work with to get the job done exactly as the customer wants. Services included removal of a load bearing wall, new windows, door, electrical, cabinet install. I have recommended Chris and his team to many other people who have only had positive experiences as well. The job site...

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category electrician,picture framing,lighting,remodeling,replacement windows,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2018

5.0

07/13/2018

Chris and his team were extremely professional, punctual, and made sure every last detail was taken care of. We got several quotes before going with Perkins Home Improvement and they were all significantly higher. We will definitely be using Chris and his team again for future projects and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Splitting a Jack and Jill Bathroom and renovating both

Category remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2018

5.0

05/26/2018

Work was prompt, professional and complete. As an added bonus they repaired some ceiling damage in rooms other than the bathroom that were not part of the original quote - but still kept the cost within the original quote figure.

Description of Work
Assess leak in upstairs shower, resolve drain/caulking/sealing issues to fix leak. Fix water damage caused to downstairs sealing and install wainscoting material and paint

Category drywall,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $1,475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2018

5.0

12/27/2017

oh my! I can't believe I didn't write a review here on Angie's list! Chris and his men did an EXCELLENT job on a bathroom remodel; finished everything in to the smallest detail. I am super pleased with the work! Would I hire again? Absolutely!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2017

5.0

12/16/2017

Just the best it was a first time and we would hire Chris again and recommend Perkins again to any one

Description of Work
new indoor railings

Category woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2017

5.0

12/04/2017

They were great! Professional, friendly, good quality work. They showed up when they were supposed to which I have to say is a first for any contractor I’ve used in wny.

Description of Work
New drywall and exhaust fan/light and painting.

Category drywall,lighting,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2017

5.0

11/11/2017

Chris came out for a semi-emergency job to fix a broken electrical outlet with exposed live wires. he also checked out some other work i needed done and agreed to help me with some bathtub repairs. i was so please with the professionalism and timelines of his work and those of his workers. if i had any other work he could help with i would definitely call him.

Description of Work
fixed electrical outlet that had been damaged and did some bathtub grout and caulking work.

Category electrician,handyman service,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2017

5.0

10/26/2017

Done with professional manner and a timely manner.

Description of Work
Kitchen repairs and installation of new front doors.

Category handyman service,remodeling,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2017

Services Offered

We are a general contracting company specializing in full kitchen and bath remodels.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes