Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Garvin Construction Inc

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2013

4.8

(15) Verified Reviews

Description

14 employees, Two divisions that work closely together an general contracting division that includes a licensed electrician and an exterior division. The Exterior division is specialized in all types of exterior work. We do all types of exterior work and have a large reference list. Billing can accommodate the client. Insurance restoration work...

Other local Pros in your area

Tulley contracting

Quality general contracting at an affordable price. New construction,additions,remodels, porches,decks,patios,doors,windows,roofing and siding.  

Abby-Owen Environmental LLC

Abby-Owen Environmental is a locally-owned company run by owner Ed Albright. You can rest easy with our expert residential and commercial building inspection and trust us to handle mold, asbestos, and structural integrity. We are also committed to helping clients maintain the safest indoor air quality. We offer complete mold inspection and asbestos testing services for homes, apartments, and commercial buildings across Central New York. Each inspection is conducted with unmatched attention to detail and consideration. We’ll provide you quality reports, expert advice, and a full range of reconstruction services dealing with all phases of restoration from start to finish. Let us advise you and/or your clients on issues related to mold, asbestos, fire, water, or smoke damage on your project. Trust our 10+ years of experience! New York State Licensed (Mold Assessor & Asbestos Inspector) IICRC Fire & Smoke Restoration Technician (FSRT) IICRC Water Damage Restoration Technician (WRT) IICRC Applied Microbial Remediation Technician (AMRT) IICRC Odor Control Technician (OCT) Member of the Better Business Bureau®  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Abby-Owen Environmental LLC on Angi
Vansant Construction

We are a 4th Generation Construction Company. Our longevity and success are a direct result of our unwavering commitment to our founding principles: quality, value, and integrity. We enjoy collaborating with clients, craftsman, designers, and architects to bring your project to life on time and within your budget, all while providing an exceptional value. Thank you for considering Van Sant Construction. Find us on Facebook under Van Sant Construction. NO JOB TOO SMALL OR TOO BIG!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/18/2017

AWESOME!!!!!!! GREAT Communication.. Cost was right in point.. To this day if they drive by and see something, they stop and fix it. (twice they've fix loose siding Wind Blows HARD here)

Description of Work
Stripped and complete re reroof stripped hardboard siding and re wrapped w/nsulation and new vinyl sidding. some structural modifications.

Category remodeling,roofing,siding

5.0

04/19/2017

Work looks great. We have received many compliments. Garvin was a pleasure to deal with.

Description of Work
Standing seam aluminum roofing Vinyl siding

Category roofing,siding

5.0

07/14/2016

unknown

Description of Work
Removed and replaced existing metal sheet roofing with new steel shingle roofing including 3 skylights. Built new soffits and created air space to eliminate ice daming. Garvin runs several professional crews but the owner did final trim and punch list. Quality was beyond expectations.

Category siding

4.0

03/09/2016

At the beginning everything was going well. As advertised the project lead Jermey was extremely good at working with the insurance company and adjusters. The crew of workers was pretty good, the electrician/ manager was good but busy, the other guys were also pretty good, I was never worried about their professionalism. However, the roof repairer had a bit of a creepy vibe about him. The time it t...

Description of Work
Water damage repair

Category electrician,roofing,water damage restoration,roof cleaning

5.0

02/24/2015

My experience with Garvin Construction during this repair/remodel was a good one. Over the course of the repair/remodel I added new projects several times and they were extremely accommodating. The Garvin project manager Jeremy Wood was very helpful throughout the project. I relied on him for help selecting paint colors and left the selection of light fixtures up to him. I feel that I got a lot of...

Description of Work
Repaired leaking roof. Replaced wall, floor, ceiling, door and window in stairwell area that was under the leak. New ceilings in front porch and kitchen. Refinished kitchen walls. Painted front porch, living/dining room, hallway and closets, master bedroom and spare bedroom and kitchen. Installed all new electrical outlets and switches along with new light fixtures in all rooms that were painted except porch. Removed carpeting to expose hardwood floors. Replaced five windows, three in master bedroom and two in spare bedroom.

Category siding

5.0

09/29/2014

Excellent experience, provided and e-mailed photos of work progress. Completed job in time frame estimated and were easy to work with. We would use them for future work and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Installed Gerard Canyon Shake metal roof and installed dormer.

Category roofing,siding

5.0

08/25/2014

It went beautifully. The crew showed up early every morning and the house was finished in no time. It looks GREAT! I had no idea my old house could look so beautiful. The site foreman Jeremy Wood is AMAZING. He touched base with me at least twice a day to keep me apprised of how the work was going. I would hire Garvin Construction again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Garvin applied vinyl siding to my entire house, removed a chimney, and replaced rotted wood behind the chimney.

Category siding

4.0

08/24/2014

It went very well. The church is 100 years old so we found some challenges but all came out well.

Description of Work
Replaced roof at Ellisburg Church. Also some insulation, replaced wall in dining room, repairs on bell tower.

Category remodeling,roofing

5.0

06/13/2014

Jeremy and his crews were exceptional, precise and very professional. I've never dealt with such great people!

Description of Work
Metal roof, soffit work, gutters.

Category roofing,siding

5.0

04/02/2014

Very responsive from the beginning including initial meeting and quote. Very professional and friendly. They were there when they said they would be. Kept me informed through out the process. Completed in a timely manner. Always cleaned up at days end, no messes. Seem very dependable. House looks great.

Description of Work
Installed vinyl siding including rain gutters to house & garage. Installed light with ceiling fan in house.

Category electrician,siding

    Services Offered

    We are a full service general contractor with an exterior division. We specialize in any type of metal roofing in the exterior division. Garvin construction is certified with most manufacturers as an installer and have many references available. We have completed every thing form a 20 X 20 garage to a 2700 sf house with a 140lf wrap around porch. We can also design and build porches and or decks. One of our strong suites is working with insurance company when a home owner experiences damages

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    No