Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Home Energy Experts

Founded 1972 • With Angi since August 2014

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

140 Icon Ct

Sparks, NV 89441

Description

Call the team at Home Energy Experts for all of your air conditioning, heating, fireplace, water heater and HVAC maintenance needs in Reno, NV and the surrounding area. From AC repairs and air conditioning installation, to gas fireplaces and everything in between, we're the trusted choice for your

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Shauna U.
5.0
07/15/2017
.
Description of Work
They did an air conditioning tuneup.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Scott J.
5.0
04/26/2017
I was extremely happy with Randy, the tech who provided the service. it took two visits to complete the fireplace work as the parts had to be ordered. On both visits, Randy was prompt, and professional, and completed the work in a very satisfactory way.
Description of Work
Replace blower motor in fireplace and service propane furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, fireplaces
homer J.
5.0
04/12/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
fireplaces
Robert B.
5.0
01/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
A technician came out to troubleshoot our furnace, which wasn't starting. Our 80% furnace, located in the attic, had frozen condensation in the line, which was causing the pressure valve to fail. He quickly found the problem, and explained it in enough detail that we'd be able to correct it ourselves next time. While he was thawing it out I capitalized on the opportunity to ask about the home energy audits that this company performs. All in all it was a good experience, and I will definitely use them in the future.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Shauna U.
5.0
07/02/2015
Our AC went out on a Saturday during a heatwave. We contacted Home Energy Experts as we had worked with them before. They were very busy that weekend so they couldn?t come out that day but Chris was able to make it on Sunday. It turned out the compressor had given up. Our unit was more than 20 years old and repairing the compressor alone was going to be very expensive so we decided to buy a new unit. Chris was very helpful in figuring out what we wanted/needed. Because we have a baby at home we did not have time to shop around especially since the heatwave was going to stick around. Chris mentioned we probably wouldn?t be able to get the new unit until a week later because they were very busy. We were bummed about that, and asked if they might be able to fit us in their schedule sooner. Chris said he would do the best he could, but it sounded unlikely, given their very busy schedule. Much to our surprise, the next morning Chris called us to see if they could install the unit that day! The technicians showed up as promised and that afternoon we had cool air again! The technicians were very professional and courteous and even left the garage cleaner than it was before they showed up. A few days later Chris called us to tell us that they ended up installing a more efficient unit than we had originally decided on at no extra costs. All in all we were exceptionally happy with Home Energy Experts. They went out of their way to help us on very short notice and provided excellent service.
Description of Work
Install a new AC unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Thomas W.
3.0
02/10/2015
I have done business with this company for almost 50 years. They installed the heating and air systems in two of our homes and have serviced same for years. I was shocked at the estimate for this work, so I contacted another business for comparison. This other company got the job. Did the work very professionally in an hour and a half for one third the cost. Home Energy Experts will get no more of my business.
Description of Work
Move ducting from two old floor registers to two new registers already installed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi Tom, I am sorry our estimate was higher than our competition. Please call me if you need any help in the future. I did check our material and labor cost of our estimate to you and cannot figure out how a company could do the same job for you for a third of the cost, when our labor and material costs exceed 80% of what we quoted! All I can figure is we did not quote the exact same work with the exact same materials. Anyways, I am sorry we could not meet your needs on this one. Thank you for taking the time to add a review and giving us an A+ for our knowledge and service ability. Eric Robnett
Donna H.
5.0
07/09/2014
They are very businesslike and professional. They are also very flexible with their hours and worked on my time frame.
Description of Work
They serviced my air conditioner. This is the third time that I have used them for my service contract.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Stan S.
5.0
07/08/2014
The guys were great. The first guy that came out was really professional and he tried to troubleshoot for 2 hours to figure out what the problem was. Ultimately, we found out that we needed a complete new unit. He gave us couple of estimates on different units that we could choose from. They were out three days later to install new unit. Then when they found the insulation in the ductwork, they let us know about that and let us know that they could clean it out, but it would be better for us to replace it, so two days later, they came out and replaced the ductwork and cleaned up the mess. What I really appreciated is we have three animals and so, they were really respectful about keeping the doors shut and letting us know when they were coming in and out so that we could keep the cats and the dogs out of the way.
Description of Work
We were turning on the air conditioner and the house wasn't cooling down, so we called them. They came out on an emergency situation and did a bunch of inspection on it and tried to get it to work. They spent about 2 hours here at the house trying to figure out what was wrong and they ended up taking the unit apart and there was a leak in the Freon. Therefore, they installed a whole new unit. When they were doing the inspection, they found that there were some asbestos in our intake duct, so they replaced our intake ductwork also.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dirty Plumber

    Professional plumbing services at affordable prices! Nevada Plumbing Contactor #75615 C-1D Plumbing and C-1H for Hot Water Heaters. All our plumbers are highly educated and skilled with schooling from and members of Local 350 Plumbing Union Reno Nevada. We are your hot water specialist. We install tank, tankless, boilers and hybrid tankless/boilers. If it's hot water you need let us take care of your needs. If it is replacing your old tank water heater with a new tank or upgrading to a new energy efficient tankless let us install what would be best for your hot water needs. All work is done to local codes with code upgrades to make sure your system is up to date with the latest demands to function properly. We have been serving Reno, Sparks, Incline Village and Washoe County's surrounding areas Since 2004. Quality and Integrity you can trust and depend on for all your hot water using the best systems available.  

    Angi Certified

    S&S Mechanical

    Locally owned and operated residential plumbing company. S&S Mechanical is go to plumber for all of your water heater needs. Call for a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    Aquious, Inc.

    Tankless Water Heaters, Traditional Water Heaters, and Gas lines. We also can help with remodel projects. We specialize and focus on the installation, service, and retrofit of tank water heaters to tankless water heaters. Perfect solution to any residential or commercial application. They have an endless supply of hot water, and save over 40% on you water heating bill. Whether you are running out of hot water or you spend time away from home and tired of heating hot water when you don't need it. Tankless is the right solution for you. Additionally, we offer installation of traditional water heaters and residential and commercial gas lines.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential, Heating, Air Conditioning, Plumbing, Fireplaces and Stoves, Insulation, Home Efficiency Testing

    Services Not Offered

    Commercial HVAC repair, Drain line cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Home Energy Experts

    How is Home Energy Experts overall rated?

    Home Energy Experts is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Home Energy Experts open?

    Home Energy Experts is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Home Energy Experts provide

    Home Energy Experts accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Home Energy Experts offer free estimates?

    Yes, Home Energy Experts offers free project estimates.

    Does Home Energy Experts offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Home Energy Experts offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Home Energy Experts offer a senior discount?

    No, Home Energy Experts does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Home Energy Experts offer emergency services?

    Yes, Home Energy Experts offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Home Energy Experts?

    Yes, Home Energy Experts offers warranties.

    What services does Home Energy Experts offer?

    Home Energy Experts offers the following services: Residential, Heating, Air Conditioning, Plumbing, Fireplaces and Stoves, Insulation, Home Efficiency Testing

    Are there any services Home Energy Experts does not offer?

    Commercial HVAC repair, Drain line cleaning