Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

BHN LLC 'Beautiful Homes Nevada'

5.0

(74) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2011

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

605 Stockade Dr.

Sparks, NV 89433

Description

Angies List 'SUPER SERVICE AWARD' from 2014 - 2017. BHN LLC (Beautiful Homes Nevada) specializes in custom built insulated replacement windows & doors and 3rd generation insulated siding. To further assist the energy efficiency of our products (and dramatically prolong the life of any roof), we offer solar attic ventilation systems included with most purchases at no cost to you! Our products have the highest energy ratings in the industry with no nonsense lifetime warranties! BHN is also an approved contractor for EGIA financing....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(74) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

68

4

4

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

window replacement (62)door installation (18)siding companies (14)ceiling fan installation (2)gutter repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
4.0

09/19/2020

We are waiting for the windows to be delivered and installed - 11 to 13 weeks out.

Description of Work
Replacement of 12 windows in home

Category ceiling fans

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2020

5.0

10/08/2019

It went well. Although they don't do the kind of work I needed, they were extremely helpful in assisting me to find someone who did the kind of work I needed. Based on that experience, I would definitely hire them if and when I need to replace windows in the house.

Description of Work
Window repair

Category replacement windows

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

5.0

09/23/2019

It was rather smooth process and only took 7 days to complete

Description of Work
Siding

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

5.0

04/29/2019

Just had my front window and upstairs window and sliding door replaced by Beautiful Homes Nevada 775 433-0344. David and his crew were on time and did absolutely perfect work. They made sure we knew how the locks worked, adjusted everything so everything works perfectly. On top of this the price was great as well. I couldn't ask for more and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Front window and upstairs sliding door and window replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2019

5.0

07/01/2018

Chad replaced nine windows in my house including two sliders, a three piece bay window and multiple two piece windows. This work was done in May 2017. Over one year later everything Chad committed to still holds. My electric and gas costs have been reduced over 20% verses my 1980’s windows Plus clarity and UV protection is far superior. I live at 7600 plus feet above sea level and there are no issues with seals giving out. Chad provided a superior window and came in price wise within 10% of the cheapest quote I got from another vendor for a lesser quality window. If you do not at least give Chad an opportunity to present his product to you I would say you are cheating yourself.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2018

5.0

06/30/2017

Adam gave us the estimate. He arrived on time and did a good job explaining the work to be done and the replacement windows. I dealt with Chad, the owner, from then on. Very professional and willing to answer all of our questions. Windows look great!

Description of Work
Replaced all the windows in our 15 year old house.

Category replacement windows

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2017

5.0

06/24/2017

They did have a little hiccup, they ran out of a specify color we were using. They couldn’t get it from anywhere until the manufacturer made some more. They were on it as best they could even though it took about 3 weeks longer than anticipated. That wasn’t their fault. They were always here every day when they said they would be.

Description of Work
They did a siding job for us on about 2/3's of the house.

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2016

5.0

04/07/2017

A couple speed bumps with exterior damage but overall was good. They made it right and very responsive.. my windows and door look great.

Description of Work
Install window and slider glass door

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2017

5.0

01/17/2017

Smooth. Presentation was professional by Adam, measuring crew was timely and accurate and the installers did a great job. We needed a minor adjustment on one window lock and a few days later after a full day's work the installer, Ahko, came over and made the adjustment. All and all they made a big job look quick and easy. This is our first winter and all seems well. We are looking forward to the hot months when the test will come for keeping the heat outside.

Description of Work
5 Windows replaced in a two story home.

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,590

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2016

5.0

10/08/2016

chad was very helpful and explained everything in detail. installers were skilled and knowledgeable. problems with previous construction proved not a big issue as the installers had were experienced. overall very nice experience.

Description of Work
installed new sliding glass doors

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2016

Services Offered

Windows, Siding, Patio Doors, Entry Doors & Solar Attic Ventilation Systems, Replacement Windows

Services Not Offered

Repairs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
3%
Warranties
Yes