Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sierra Air Inc.

4.8

(101) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since May 2015

Licensed
Trade License Number
24522
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4875 Longley Ln

Reno, NV 89502

Description

When you are looking for a reliable and experienced team of Reno HVAC experts, look no further than Sierra Air Inc. Their NATE-certified technicians have the training and skill necessary to handle virtually any issue you may be having with your system. Residential or commercial, large property or small, this is the team you want handling the job. They have everything you need to provide maintenance, repair, replacement, and installation services for heaters, air conditioners, ductless mini-splits, indoor air quality systems, and more. As a Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer, they work tirelessly to ensure that you always get the best products available on the market. Call today to schedule your estimate. Sierra Air Inc. is one of the few companies in the area to offer 24/7 emergency services!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(101) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

92

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (96)air duct cleaning (10)water heaters (6)dryer vent cleaning (3)insulation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
5.0

02/16/2021

Rapid job quote, quick installation service, and great follow up.

Description of Work
Installing a new heating system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

1.0

02/07/2021

Sierra Nevada Air, one of the leading HVAC companies in Reno, sold me the original unit and did the installation, When you contacted them, they said they were nit a good fit for the job, I finally found another company to do it. I will never do any business with them again.

Description of Work
Geothermal heat pump was tripping off. Groud source loop needed purging and pressurizing.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

5.0

01/26/2021

Very punctual, courteous and professional. Tolerated my dog barking well.

Description of Work
Ducts cleaned

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $580

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

3.0

03/19/2020

Incorrect diagnosis. Alpa Omega Mechanical correctly diagnosed and repaired the furnace.

Description of Work
Furnace would not lite.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 02/11/2020

5.0

02/24/2020

They estimated 6 hours for the job and that's about what it took.

Description of Work
new whole house heating system installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2020

5.0

11/26/2019

Their are excellent and reliable and I would highly recommend them. I will hire them again.

Description of Work
I have been using them for 12 years for heating and AC needs. They also installed an HVAC system in my home as well.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed].
1.0

06/18/2019

NON-RESPONSIVE. Did not contact me to set up an appointment so I went to a different vendor.

Description of Work
Annual inspection of a/c system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 06/18/2019

1.0

05/02/2019

They never responded to inquiry about the air conditioning tune up special. Several requests were sent over a two week period with no reply from company.

Description of Work
Air Conditioning Tune Up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 05/02/2019

5.0

04/26/2019

Sierra Air is the best! their service techs are professional, knowledgeable and genuine! I called in the morning about my AC being out and I had a tech at my house that afternoon. Michael was amazing and took his time to show and explain everything to my husband and I. Turns out our unit needs replacing and Michael put in the calls to have Sierra air call us and schedule a person to come out and g...

Description of Work
Air conditioning service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2019

5.0

04/17/2019

Fantastic experience. The crew was great and really took care of things. Moved ac from West side of house to East side of house. Also replaced outdated duct junction boxes. When they left it was like they were never here other than I have a great and efficient system now.

Description of Work
Replace full HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2019

Images

Review for Sierra Air Inc. - 4875 Longley Ln, Reno, NV - 37826148

+1 More

Services Offered

We offer whole house or room by room forced air, mini spilt and geo-thermal heating and cooling solutions. Indoor air quality options such as duct cleaning, high efficient air filtration and humidification. We have full sheet metal shop and we install new ducting as well. Tanked and tank-less water heaters are also among our offering. 24/7 residential service and repair Commercial services include service, planned maintenance and replacement on light commercial buildings.

Services Not Offered

radiant heat

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes