Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

River City Plumbing

4.7

(35) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since April 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
60829
Trade License Locale
Nevada
Trade License Authority
Nevada: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

1040 Matley Ln #4

Reno, NV 89502

http://www.rcpreno.net

Description

River City Plumbing is a full service plumbing company offering complete design and build services for all commercial and residential plumbing projects. We offer new construction, remodel, and 24 hour 7 day a week service. We're owned and operated by Native Nevadans with over 100 years of combined experience. River City Plumbing is a Boiler, hot water heat, and radiant heat specialist. Going green? We provide complete design, install and services for solar hot water systems. We Size and install tankless water heaters. We offer a 10% discount for all Military and Seniors!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(35) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

29

4

2

3

3

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

plumbers (32)water heaters (4)home remodeling (2)drain pipe installation (2)drain cleaning (1)excavating (1)
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
4.0

04/11/2022


Alan R.

Someone installed a 'T' into the water main, before the main shut off at the house. It starts to leak, a lot. I got a couple estimates. River City was slightly more expensive. But I really liked the way they presented themselves, so I went with them. They came out and did some prep work on a Thursday. And could not come out to really start the job until the following Tuesday. They had a broken cable that they needed to do my work. I was disappointed that they were down because they did not have an extra one. In Tuesday, bright and early, they were there. Trenching and digging they began the process. The replaced the line from the meter to the house with a poly material. Everything went great. Workers were friendly, and listened to any suggestion that I had. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Description of Work
replace water main from street water meter to house

Category excavators,plumbing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

5.0

11/11/2020


JOAN M.

Phil and Nick came in with a mask on and was very nice and quick. Thank you both for the great service. Also, I got an appointment quickly didn't have to wait weeks out.

Description of Work
removed and replaced the hose bib in the backyard.

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

5.0

11/11/2020


Tom M.

Excellent! A search on networx.com referred me to the company and, very shortly following a call to them, Mike Bass came to our house and offered advise on how to proceed with our project. The intent was to replace a broken main water line without having to dig a trench across our yard. Following my acceptance of Mike's "trenchless" proposal, his crew arrived and very professionally and efficiently completed the job. And some challenges arose during the process, such as having to bring in a larger back hoe in order to provide enough pulling power. When the first machine failed at this, the crew could have "thrown their hands up", and advised that they would have to dig the trench after all. And, actually, even a third back hoe had to be used, due to a mechanical failure of the second one. This crew persevered, in spite of such obstacles. I was very impressed, to say the least. Thanks so much, River City Plumbing!!

Description of Work
Main water line replacement.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

5.0

01/02/2020


Josh G.

It was good. It didn't take very long, economical, and timely.

Description of Work
They did plumbing - diagnosed and fixed the sewer main line

Category plumbing

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

5.0

12/30/2019


Mike O.

Fantastic. They were professional, quick, and they had a reasonable price.

Description of Work
They cleaned my drain and repaired my water heater.

Category water heater repair,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

5.0

12/27/2019


Forest J.

It was excellent. They were polite, clean and tidy.

Description of Work
They did bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2019

5.0

01/25/2017


Kathryn P.

Rich was on time and reasonably priced. He had one apprentice with him. He diagnosed the problem and cleared it.

Description of Work
Plumber cleared debris from hot line to kitchen faucet.

Category plumbing

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2017

1.0

08/09/2016


Michael F.

They are ALL very UNPROFESSIONAL .....felt like I got SCAMED wouldn't recommend them to ANYBODY EVER !!!

Description of Work
They are by FAR the WORST Plumbing company in Reno ....they are COMPLETE RIPOFFS .........paid to have a laundry box installed they ruined my Kitchen faucet,my toilet was filling up with HOT water for a week before I noticed that SCREW UP !......an it goes on from there

Category plumbing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2016

5.0

08/04/2016


David R.

Plumber came within 2hr and removed old water heater quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Remove leaking water heater to make way for repair of water damage.

Category plumbing

Cost $143

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2016

5.0

12/03/2015


Chad G.

From the initial placement of the service call, I received excellent service. Dan from River City Plumbing called to confirm, explain any exceptions to the deal I purchased. The plumber called 15 minutes before he arrived. He was courteous and professional, made the repairs, pointed out some areas to keep an eye on and cleaned up after his work. Very impressive and would definitely recommend and will certainly use again!

Description of Work
Several plumbing repair jobs including toilet repair float repair and replacement, leak detection and repair and faucet repair.

Category plumbing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2015

Services Offered

We are a complete service plumbing company. Water and sewer leak repair - drain cleaning and waste pipe camera service - water heater repair and replacement - water line and sewer line repair and replacement - gas line repair , replacement and manometer - repair or replace toilets, faucets & garbage disposers - hot water circulation system - pipe thawing.

Services Not Offered

Septic pumping,Sewer line jetting

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about River City Plumbing

How is River City Plumbing overall rated?

River City Plumbing is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are River City Plumbing open?

River City Plumbing is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does River City Plumbing provide

River City Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

Does River City Plumbing offer free estimates?

Yes, River City Plumbing offers free project estimates.

Does River City Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, River City Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does River City Plumbing offer a senior discount?

Yes, River City Plumbing offers a 10% senior discount.

Does River City Plumbing offer emergency services?

Yes, River City Plumbing offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by River City Plumbing?

Yes, River City Plumbing offers warranties.

What services does River City Plumbing offer?

River City Plumbing offers the following services: We are a complete service plumbing company. Water and sewer leak repair - drain cleaning and waste pipe camera service - water heater repair and replacement - water line and sewer line repair and replacement - gas line repair , replacement and manometer - repair or replace toilets, faucets & garbage disposers - hot water circulation system - pipe thawing.

Are there any services River City Plumbing does not offer?

Septic pumping,Sewer line jetting