Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dr Shock Electric

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2011

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 34561

Reno, NV 89533

Description

Dr. Shock Electric is a full service electical contractor. From Renewable Energy Installations, Commercial Tennant Improvements, and Custom Homes to Installing an outlet, Changing a light bulb, Or troubleshooting a problem. We are your full service one stop shop....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

07/27/2017


Roberta L.

Completing tasks was the easy part and Richard does excellent work and clean up. Scheduling was problematic getting dates to jell. This is very commonplace wirh the trades but we did have a lot of little things and one or two changes in plans (my wims) before we were done.

Description of Work
Safety ckeck then overhead fans secured, switch and sockets upgraded, outdoor lights replaced, security light mounted over garage just to name a few items on this project.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

04/13/2017


Don V.

GREAT! He's got the job to create in material what was made on paper

Description of Work
Did entire electrical wet stamp work for my fire damaged home in an EXTREMELY professional and accommodating manner. It passed Douglas County building dept. inspection with zero issues, resulting in my building permit being issued ON TIME

Category electrician

5.0

05/03/2016


Miranda W.

The service was excellent.? Mike came to give the estimate right on time.? I was able to make an appointment? for the following week for the work.? Richard was very professional and friendly.? He was able to accommodate his work around my baby's naps and was more than happy to do it.? Which I greatly appreciated!? When we need more work we will definitely call Mike.

Description of Work
Wired and installed 4 ceiling fans.? Replaced two chandeliers with LED can lights and added two more can lights. Installing new fixture above bathroom vanity.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

05/02/2016


Miranda W.

The service was excellent. Mike came to give the estimate right on time. I was able to make an appointment for the following week for the work. Richard was very professional and friendly. He was able to accommodate his work around my baby's naps and was more than happy to do it. Which I greatly appreciated! When we need more work we will definitely call Mike.

Description of Work
Wired and installed 4 ceiling fans. Replaced two chandeliers with LED can lights and added two more can lights. Installing new fixture above bathroom vanity.

Category electrician,lighting

2.0

04/26/2016


Patrick M.

Many errors esp on dimmers and hit us with a huge overcharge that was not part of original contract

Description of Work
renovate kitchen

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

You did not directly hire us as we worked for a General Contractor on your project. We are subject to his scheduling. When working with a General Contractor please refer to him for pricing, not all the subs, this is why you hire them, to manage the job. Also additional cost can be incurred due to problems with electrical found once walls are opened up. This was the case with you kitchen remodel as the house is 50+ years old and inadequately supplied with electrical circuits to your kitchen. Pass the Salt Please and remember extra requested items including dimmers cost extra.
5.0

11/05/2015


Arthur C.

Superior installation

Description of Work
Various installation for major remodel

Category electrician,remodeling

5.0

08/21/2015


Carol D.

He was very professional, cleaned up the work areas nicely, and responded to my request in a timely manner.

Description of Work
He re-wired some electrical for us and moved around some lighting.

Category electrician

5.0

06/16/2014


Tina W.

Excellent!

Description of Work
Installed lighting and an attic fan. I have used this provider many times before. Pricing and workmanship is excellent.

Category electrician

5.0

12/26/2012


Carol D.

I contacted him and within a week or so he came to do the work. He finished fairly quickly and tendered his bill. He cleaned up his mess and I paid him what he asked.

Description of Work
I have used his servises several times. He did all the wiring on my husbands workshop 5 yrs ago. He did the wiring when i redid my kitchen. He has been back to do light fixtures and other small jobs. He is honest and clean and I would highly recommend him.

Category electrician

5.0

05/23/2011


Carol D.

I paid about $300 for their service. My overall experience was fine. The electrician does good work. The price was reasonable. He is a little late sometimes. He is very professional. I am going to call him again because I have something else that needs to be fixed.

Description of Work
I used the services of Doctor Shock for some electrical work about two weeks ago. They ran a line and installed new electricity.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Northern Nevada Low Voltage (NNLV)

    As members of the community we serve, we are proud to be the area's leading, LOCALLY OWNED AND OPERATED - NO DEALER MARKUP- low voltage provider! Our goal is to provide our customers with effective solutions tailored to meet any need and budget demand. Our team works quickly and effectively while never compromising quality or customer service. At Northern Nevada Low Voltage, we choose to only partner with manufacturers who provide the industry's top quality audio/visual products and services; and our team has the field experience and certifications necessary to bring these solutions to your home and business. Looking to get the most enjoyment out of your places of leisure? Have an office suite or warehouse needing an infrastructure upgrade? Let the service professionals at NNLV walk you through the process beginning with a FREE SITE SURVEY & ESTIMATE, and help you build the project that is right for you! Contact us and let's get started today! NNLV is fully licensed, bonded & insured.  

    Pinuelas Construction LLC

    Pinuelas Construction LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and responsibility for all our jobs. We are a locally owned and operated business backed with over 14 years of experience. No Job too big or too small. Call today and let us put our experience to work for you! Licensed and Bonded.  

    CMJR Construction INC

    Here at CMJR we are a small family business designed to cover any and all of your building, remodel, or maintenance needs. Please feel free to give us a call regarding any projects, maintenance, or questions you may have.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, Visa, MasterCard
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Dr. Shock Electric is a full service electical contractor. From Renewable Energy Installations, Commercial Tennant Improvements, and Custom Homes to Installing an outlet, Changing a light bulb, Or troubleshooting a problem. We are your full service one stop shop.

    Services Not Offered

    Any item not affiliated with electricity

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dr Shock Electric

    How is Dr Shock Electric overall rated?

    Dr Shock Electric is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dr Shock Electric open?

    Dr Shock Electric is open:

    Monday: 7:30 PM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 PM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 PM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 PM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 PM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Dr Shock Electric provide

    Dr Shock Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Dr Shock Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dr Shock Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does Dr Shock Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dr Shock Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dr Shock Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dr Shock Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dr Shock Electric?

    Yes, Dr Shock Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Dr Shock Electric offer?

    Dr Shock Electric offers the following services: Dr. Shock Electric is a full service electical contractor. From Renewable Energy Installations, Commercial Tennant Improvements, and Custom Homes to Installing an outlet, Changing a light bulb, Or troubleshooting a problem. We are your full service one stop shop.

    Are there any services Dr Shock Electric does not offer?

    Any item not affiliated with electricity