1 Call Handyman

4.7

(156) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since February 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • R134516A
  • Trade License Locale
  • Reno
  • Trade License Authority
  • City of Reno
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 04/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2475 polk st

Reno, NV 89503

Description

Professional Quality Work At Affordable Prices...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(156) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

124

4

5

3

2

2

6

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
fence company (95)handyman (69)roofing (15)plumbers (13)interior painting (9)appliance repair (9)lawn & landscaping (8)drywall (8)decks & porches (8)hardscaping (7)door installation (7)concrete repair (5)
Showing 1-10 of 156 reviews
5.0

01/15/2021

We are very happy with how the project went. From answering our call right away to completion was less than a week. Preparing my house to sell Temo was helpful with colors and choosing some accessories for the bathroom we had missed. The ones he choose were perfect!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a small bathroom updated and some painting.

CATEGORY appliance repair,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2021

5.0

09/10/2020

Very pleased with the quality of the work. We ended up replacing most of our existing fence and the overall job turned out very nice. They were more reasonable than the other fencing contractors that we received bids from. Will hire again for other projects at our house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fence Repair Replace

CATEGORY appliance repair,fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2020

1.0

08/08/2020

Never rec'd a call back after leaving message

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof vent to be replaed

CATEGORY appliance repair,roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2020

5.0

06/12/2020

temo and crew were absolutely fantastic. professional and on time. temo explained the process and the fence came out perfect. temo already has our next job and we will use again!!! ed and dinora griffin

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace fence in back yard

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2020

Images

Photo for 1 Call Handyman - 2475 polk st, Reno, NV - 38638772

+3 More

1.0

05/14/2020

They contacted me and said they don't do that kind of work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace outside faucet

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I do not agree with a review of F. I don' t offer this service and therefore going out to give an estimate would have not been appropriate.
5.0

05/09/2020

Bill is great! He responded almost immediately and came the next day. He is knowledgeable and very good at what he did. He let us know his limitations which we admire greatly. He serviced our cooler and got it running beautifully. Our irrigation now runs so smoothly. I highly recommend Bill.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Swamp cooler and hose

CATEGORY appliance repair,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2020

5.0

05/08/2020

They cleaned up the weeds from my yard! When done they sprayed the whole yard with weed killer, My yard looked excellent when they were done. I felt they were very professional and I would hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pulled weeds

CATEGORY handyman service,landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2020

5.0

03/11/2020

Great work and completed ahead of time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
electrical and misc. repair

CATEGORY ceramic tile,electrician,lighting,water heater repair,doors

COST $517

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

5.0

02/22/2020

performed quickly and professionally

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install exhaust fan in attack

CATEGORY fencing,handyman service

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2020

5.0

01/26/2020

Was amazed with quick response and job completion within a week of initial contact. He was very accommodating and was a perfectionist with every task.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace light fixtures. install cupboard handles, replaced cabinet over laundry machines

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2020

Services Offered

Decks & Porches, Fencing, Handymen, Landscaping, Plumbing, Electrical, Flooring, Painting, Roof Leak, Concrete Work, Christmas Lights Installation and Remodeling

Services Not Offered

We do not offer any services over $1,000. We do not hold a Nevada Plumbing or Electrical license and do not offer these services. We also do not offer Carpet services.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes