Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jenni Plumber

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2006

4.8

(45) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5546 Camino Al Norte #243

North Las Vegas, NV 89031

Description

Family owned & operated Company serving the Las Vegas Valley. Our goal is to provide a higher quality service for a fair price....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

11/08/2017


Christine S.

They were suppose to send me an estimate of cost for service. I contacted them three time, but never got a response

Description of Work
Needed my toilet fixed

Category plumbing

5.0

07/13/2015


Kimberly W.

I have used them several times and am very happy with them. I don't ever feel like they have ripped us off. I have referred them to other people.

Description of Work
I used Jenni Plumber.

Category plumbing

3.0

06/18/2015


maria N.

UPDATE 6/24/15: I got a final call back as promised (at the end of my review) and they agreed to drop 1 hour of labor from the total cost. I changed the overall from D to C, because while i don't like that the guy tried to charge me unfairly they did end up fixing it in the office. After we decided what work would be done, the plumber hung out in the kitchen and seemed to be doing something on his tablet and phone, after about 10 minutes I asked him what he was doing. He said he was taking notes (he had already taken notes on paper as we were going over the items) and would get started on the job right after, but takes notes for about 20 more minutes. He leaves to go get a pipe and have it cut (they don't have the pipe cutter on their trucks). The plumber comes back and gets the work done but then spends about 15 minutes walking around and putting his stuff away, then proceeds to spend over 30 minutes looking confused going through a binder, his tablet, and phone (i'm guessing trying to figure out how to use the equipment and charge me). He said his tablet is dying and proceeds just going back and forth through the binder to manually figure it out, then inputs it in the tablet anyway. Whatever, it seems strange but I assume there is integrity and the clock was only on when work was happening and stopped when the work was done. NO, I was charged for the 30 minutes of note taking, however long it took to leave and come back with a pipe, very slowly packing up and putting everything away in his truck and whatever went on in there, AND THEN over 30 minutes of trying to figure out and input my invoice (at least 30, but I don't know how much more), PLUS a little under 10 minutes of time that hadn't even elapsed yet. I used to use this company for a few condos I managed, recommended them to several managers, and used them myself in the past. They were always good and fair, however, it's clear something has changed from this incident and the last time I asked for a quote (which was no longer free) and had to wait excessively long for it, not to mention calling several times to request it. I of course argued that I don't think he should be charging me for his problems with his equipment and that it was at least an hour between the 2 sessions of messing around with it. He tells me that it's not in his control and its their policy to charge for all the time they're on site no matter what they're doing, and it would come out of his pay so "no". I give him a check thinking, well that's ok, I'm sure they'll resolve this at the office, I can't believe that's true. He did do work so I don't want to refuse payment, and figure we will work it out shortly. So I call the office and I'm told that the boss wont be able to call me till morning. I receive no call in the morning and call the office, so I'm told that the service manager will call me instead (that's fine). No call from the service manager, apparently he got busy. So this afternoon I call again, I'm told he's not available since he's out and the owner left, and told they'll ask him to call me tomorrow. At this point I'm extremely concerned that their plumber was taking advantage of the hourly charge and now no one will even talk to me. I threaten to cancel the check if I don't hear from someone so Jenni finally takes my call. I tell her the story, and she says that I have to pay for any time they spent getting materials. Ok I'll accept that, but what about all the strangely excessive time it took to take notes and input? Jenni says if her plumber agrees then she'll make an adjustment for that part. I remind that I've already had this discussion with him, he doesn't want to give up the money, but I shouldn't be charged for it. I'm told that I should hear back tomorrow, and I hope I do without having to keep calling them. I'll update this review and ratings if the result is fair. Price- F, the hourly rate is standard but I have to rate it lously since it was taken advantage of. Change to C because of adjustment, reduced labor cost by 1 hour. Quality-C, chose the middle because I really don't know. It's been a day, seems ok so far. Responsiveness-D, due to the call back problems Punctuality-A, they called to show up early so that was good Professionalism-F , I do believe a person should always be paid fairly for the work they perform, but by the same token it is extremely unprofessional for wasting exorbitant amounts of time. Changed to C because they did end up fixing it

Description of Work
lowered the gas stove pipe about 2.5 ft. changed 2 cold water valves, and 1 hot water valve.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/15/2015


Joel D.

We were very satisfied with Jenni Plumbing, and we plan to use this company in the future. Ossie was at our home right on time. He was extremely knowledgeable and very pleasant to deal with. In addition, it was a pleasure to talk to there office staff to set up an appointment. Joel and Faith De Sario

Description of Work
He cleared blockage from house to sewer line.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

4.0

02/04/2015


Tess A.

This was not the best experience in the beginning because the plumber they sent out didn't do anything I wanted done. So I called them and they sent someone else who was great and got everything done. They didn't charge me any more money.

Description of Work
I had Jenni Plumber come out.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/10/2015


Dan L.

Chris the technician was extremely helpful. He suggested what types of system to buy and gave us an estimate on what we would probably have pay without overpaying. Definitely our plummer in the future

Description of Work
Installed new kitchen facet and water treatment system

Category plumbing

5.0

10/01/2014


Jeff M.

On two occasions now I've needed a plumber "last minute" which is normally the case when you need a plumber. However, most of time, I've noticed that they can't make it anytime in the very near future. Jenni Plumber has responded to our last minute calls for help two times in recent history and blew my mind with the response time. One time it took less than two hours and this was on a weekend. The second time it took less than an hour for them to show up!! Truly exceptional!! Oh, the service was performed very much to our satisfaction by the way. Keep it up Jenni Plumber! You're doing a great job!

Description of Work
Cleared two different lines under our house.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/04/2014


Susan D.

I have a Manabloc water valve system. I read on other reviews that Jenni was the plumbers to use for this system and they were right. This company is very professional and very pleasant. Everyone was polite and they were on time and very organized. The installation was quick once the new box arrived. I will use them again and highly recommend them. Dustin was great!

Description of Work
Replaced Manabloc water valve system.

Category plumbing

4.0

06/14/2014


James R.

Woke up on a Sunday to find a pool of water in the utility room where my electric water heater had been leaking. I have a home warranty but knew because it wasn't an emergency they weren't going to send anyone until Monday, so I shut off the supply and hooked a hose up to the tank to drain it. HOA didn't like that. They told me to do something about it right away, and recommended Jenni Plumber. I called another plumbing company I'd used before to see what they could do, but they were rather dismissive, being a Sunday evening, so I called Jenni Plumber. The gal that took the call was pleasant and helpful. The plumber arrived when he said he would and quickly looped the supply line. It only took him 25 minutes, but was billed for an hour, which is probably standard. I didn't question it and was happy to have the HOA off my back. Overall, I was impressed with Jenni Plumber and would consider them again, especially in an emergency plumbing situation.

Description of Work
Looped the supply line to a leaking water heater.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/03/2014


Alberta H.

Dustin arrived on time and we were called by the office ahead of time as promised to expect him. We were impressed with his professionalism and pleasant demeanor. He got right to the task and was finished in the time frame quoted. He also answered my questions concerning maintenance and flushing of the unit. The price quoted was the best of three quotes and allowed a 15% discount for first time customers when coupon was presented. We would definitely use them again for plumbing.

Description of Work
Tankless hot water heater flush

Category plumbing

4.0

04/22/2014


Vincent J.

After the repairman called his office. He explained the cost and the control valve might be under warranty. I give them the go ahead to perform the repairs. Repairman left to get the part, returning about 1 hr later. He replaced the control valve and started the water heater. He asked me to turn on some hot water faucets to get the hot water heater going properly. This control valve feeds the burner which heats up the water in the tank. I did smell gas at this time, thought it was just gas lingering around from the fact he disconnected some pipes that feed the unit. He left after everything appeared to be working. I left my garage door open to air the area out. I did go in and out my garage that evening and the next morning (Sat 4.20.2014) didn't smell any gas. I took a shower got dressed went into the garage to run some errands and there was a heavy gas odor coming from my water heater. Called Jenni Plumber and got their answering service and advised them of the odor of gas. She told us to turn off the gas and a repairman should be here in 1 1/2hrs. On call repairman arrives checks out the unit and finds the feeder tube from the control valve to the burner is loose. The burner is appox 1-1 1/2 ft from where the leak was. I would say that's a very dangerous for a potential explosion. The on call tech was professional and concerned. I never heard a word from Jenni Plumber thought they would at least make a follow up call is in order. WILL NEVER CALL THEM FOR ANYTHING IN THE FUTURE!

Description of Work
Checked my hot water heater. The heater wasn't coming on. Jenni Plumber sent out a repair man, who checked the heater out and find i needed a gas control valve.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/21/2014


nathaniel C.

The toilet flush valves in my home had become irksome due to age and hard water issues . It was time to call a professional plumber to replace the parts and today that job was done! The plumber arrived on time, professional and explained what the job would entail. At the end of it, I could not have been more pleased.

Description of Work
Flush valve replacements for toilets.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/05/2013


Janice P.

The dog loved him and he was very nice to deal with. The scheduling department was very accommodating and the customer service was great. However, if you are sensitive to the smell of smoke, ask for a non-smoking plumber because the plumber who came was very kind and I definitely would not hesitate to call him again but smelled heavily of smoke.

Description of Work
He fixed a leak under the sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/25/2013


jackie J.

Firstly, the service showed up when they said they would. Secondly, Doc made thorough diagnose of the problem. The pricing was fair. Parts have been ordered and the repair will be completed. I was extremely pleased.

Description of Work
Motion sensors were not working on our school bathroom fixtures. Doc went above and beyond to diagnose the problems and repair.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/13/2013


Sue M.

Wonderful experience. Called for information on Thursday, was given an appointment for following Monday. On Monday I was running late at an appointment with my car and was afraid I wouldn't be their on time. I called the dispatcher and she told me not to worry, just call when I'm finished and they will come then. Now hassel or rudeness. Kevin called when he arrived, brought in a new disposal, removed and replaced in a very short time. Very professional, answered my questions. Will be using again in the next couple of weeks

Description of Work
Replaced garbage disposal

Category plumbing

4.0

07/31/2013


BRENDA B.

The experience with them was awesome. They fixed everything. I thought the price was very high and I complained and they took around $100 off and they called a couple of days after and they said we go over accounts before we close and we see that the guy was new and he overcharged you, so they gave another $300 total off. It took it down to what I expected to pay. It worked out well. They did a nice thorough job. They answered my complaints. They answered my questions and went above and beyond. They were very honest.

Description of Work
Jenni Plumber put in a pump. They also put a garbage disposal. They also fixed a dishwater line.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain pipe

5.0

07/30/2013


George T.

New toilet put in and it was checked. Also made sure water was going down. It was suck at first but it was working when they got there. Double checked everything and made sure all was working well.

Description of Work
Check toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

07/13/2013


Jeff M.

The plumber was on time and very nice. Clean looking guy with a great attitude despite our record heat here in town at the time and the fact that he'd been going strong for about 10-12 hours that day. He listened to me carefully as I described my issue and he jumped on it with confidence. He ran a snake much further into the line that my Home Depot snake could reach and broke through two distinct clogs and now my kitchen sink drains as good as the day it was installed. He was very careful to keep any mess to a minimum and what little mess was made he happily cleaned up himself. Just a nice guy and a pleasant experience.

Description of Work
Snaked our kitchen drain and fixed what I tried to fix and couldn't.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

06/22/2013


Sam B.

Kevin arrived on time. He was courteous and polite. He performed the work in a professional and expeditious manner. He did an outstanding job repairing the two toilets. I will definitely utilize Kevin and Jenni Plumber for all my future plumbing repairs and maintenance. I make the highest recommendation without reservation.

Description of Work
Repaired two problematic toilets.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/15/2013


Wallace L.

Noel arrived on time. He did a walk through with me to determine what needed to be done. He examined the parts that I bought ahead of time and found that they were appropriate. He did a great job and he tested everything. I was completely satisfied with the project. Jenni Plumber lived up to its reputation of doing a great job at a fair price. They didn''t play those unscrupulous games that other companies play. They came in, did the job and left without discovering a phantom major repair!

Description of Work
Jenni Plumber replaced my outdoor hose bibs (2), replaced my kitchen faucet (owner supplied) and changed out the float system (owner supplied) in the bathroom toilet. They also gave me an estimate on adding a water line and drain in my laundry room.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/09/2013


Kristine G.

First appointment Don arrived on time and looked at my leaking block. He said it was a first generation and could not be repaired. He also stated this was not a "shelf" item and would need to be made. This would take about 10 days. He gave me an estimate in total (including shipping) and I placed the order. The block arrived in 7 days and Jenni called me the day it arrived to say they could install that day. Dustin arrived in the afternoon on time was very professional, courteous and did a fantastic job. I was very pleased with the work performed and price. I had contacted two other plumbers before choosing Jenni and the first one did schedule to come out that day then called me an hour later to cancel and said he would not be able to do anything for two weeks. The second one did not return my call until 3 days later and I had already scheduled for Jenni to come out. Both of these plumbers had A ratings! I would certainly use Jenni again.

Description of Work
Replaced leaking Mana Block

Category plumbing

5.0

02/26/2013


Elizabeth L.

The pricing didn't seem out of line and seemed reasonable. I chose them because I saw some ads on TV and I thought they could help because I have some unique issues that I am dealing with. They couldn't quite repair what I need but they gave me ideas on what I needed to do and what steps I needed to take. I would use them again. I thought the gentleman that came out stayed for a good length of time and didn't seem to be in a hurry. He really tried to study the issues I had and how to figure them out the best that he could. They actually did some work because I did have some leakage and stuff like that but I have a larger issue that they don't do. They don't do the putting the cameras and stuff down the lines and seeing what's down there. They don't actually do that but they gave me a contact of someone that will do that.

Description of Work
I last used Jenni Plumber about 3 weeks ago for some general plumbing.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/27/2012


Carol L.

Ken was able to come out right away to repair the sink. He was very quick and efficient and did an awesome job.

Description of Work
My kitchen sink was leaking underneath and they came out to repair the plumbing.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/08/2012


John S.

All went very well. We would hire them for additional work.

Description of Work
I had a water leak at the main line between the meter and the house. Chris arrived at the predetermined time (14 Aug) and assesed the problem. He first thought he could fix the leak wirhout digging a trench as it was so close to the meter. However it was just out of reach and considering the age of the home and neighborhood history of leaks we decided to replace the entire line. Around 20" I hired two laborers to dig the trench. They did a super job for $60. Chris returned on the 23rd and completed the repair in several hours. He also replaced the main water shutoff valve in the garage and hooked up the water heater overflow tube to the outside. The entire repair was $1650. Don't really know if it was fair/competitive or not as I did not get any further bids. Plumbers are not cheap and considering the work involved I was ok with the $1650. And….there are no more leaks.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/22/2012


Bonita A L.

Great service. We requested a bid on a water softener that would adequately handle our water hardness. They recommended a North Star unit. After talking with the manufacture and checking ratings we decided to go ahead. The company set a date and gave us a time window for the installer to arrive, then they called on the day of the install to let us know he was on the way and to expect him in 30 minutes. The installation went well and the installer 'Josh' did a great job. They had to send the installer out again because the nipple was missing from the side of the new tank to hook up the overflow hose. He was there the next morning and it took no time to complete. The new softener is working smoothly and were very happy with their service and advice.

Description of Work
Replacement of water softener. Redo tangle of pipes and hoses from previous water softening unit.

Category plumbing, water softeners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kinetico Quality Water Systems

    Whole house water conditioning, water softening, reverse osmosis drinking water, whole house reverse osmosis. Sodium-free, non-electric systems. Longest warranties int he industry. Rated highest in category by the leading consumer reporting magazine. Kinetico, non-electric systems, the most environmentally responsible water treatment systems in the world.  

    Vegas Valley Plumbing

    At Vegas Valley Plumbing, our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our team is committed to meeting those needs. We welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service. No job is too big or too small for our experienced team. "Knowledge, experience, and hard work at a fair price" -Honesty-Integrity-Service- Call today for a quote  

    Pure Plumbing

    Established in 2013, Pure Plumbing has quickly earned a reputation as one of the most trusted plumbing companies in Las Vegas. The family-run business offers a wide range of high-quality plumbing services at reasonable prices for residential and commercial customers. With expert plumbers on their team, Pure Plumbing can tackle any size or scope of plumbing work, from general plumbing repairs and installations to complex jobs such as water and sewer line replacement. Dedicated to building long-term relationships with customers, the company’s team is always willing to go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. Additionally, Pure Plumbing uses only state-of-the-art equipment and environmentally friendly practices. Contact their office today to schedule an appointment or for any emergency services.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Experienced in all types of plumbing products & piping. Water Heaters,Tankless Water heaters, Drain Cleaning,Hyrdro-Jetting & Video Inspection, Slab leaks, Leak Detection, Line Location, Re-routes, Repipes, Manabloc repairs & Replacemets, Water Treatment Systems, Backflow Testing, Repairs & Installations. Commercial & Residential work. 24/7 Emergency Service.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jenni Plumber

    How is Jenni Plumber overall rated?

    Jenni Plumber is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jenni Plumber open?

    Jenni Plumber is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Jenni Plumber provide

    Jenni Plumber accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Jenni Plumber offer free estimates?

    Ask Jenni Plumber for details on free project estimates.

    Does Jenni Plumber offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Jenni Plumber offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jenni Plumber offer a senior discount?

    No, Jenni Plumber does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Jenni Plumber offer emergency services?

    Yes, Jenni Plumber offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Jenni Plumber?

    No, Jenni Plumber does not offer warranties.

    What services does Jenni Plumber offer?

    Jenni Plumber offers the following services: Experienced in all types of plumbing products & piping. Water Heaters,Tankless Water heaters, Drain Cleaning,Hyrdro-Jetting & Video Inspection, Slab leaks, Leak Detection, Line Location, Re-routes, Repipes, Manabloc repairs & Replacemets, Water Treatment Systems, Backflow Testing, Repairs & Installations. Commercial & Residential work. 24/7 Emergency Service.