WOLF AUTO REPAIR

Founded 1992 • With Angi since May 2007

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4300 N PECOS RD # 10

Las Vegas, NV 89115

Description

Automotive Repair for Audi and VW.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/19/2021


Kierstn H.

I was referred to Wolf for my Volkswagen Tiguan 2016 by Glens auto shop because he specializes in Volkswagen and Audi. Wolf referred me to Manny Chavez 11/15/2021 because he has a lot of cars to woodland he also said he is short of staff. I needed my new turbo that I bought to be installed. Wolf told me to get a diagnosis to see if it is the turbo for sure I went to Many which his fake business is called Eurohaus Motorsport, told me that the diagnosis says it's the turbo I made an appointment to get my turbo installed the next day which was 11/16/2021. I was sitting for about two hours and Manny comes back to tell there's a serious problem and said my Catalytic Converter was messed and he can sell me a â??USEDâ?? Catalytic Converter for 500 once my original mechanic heard that he immediately came to the shop and caught Manny Chavez breaking up my honeycomb in my converter. In the state of Nevada it's illegal to sell used Catalytic Converter that business isn't a real business they are all immigrants and all working under other peoples names and there no business license when requested Manny agreed to give me my 1,323 back and also called because he said I was disturbed when I wasn't but who wouldn't be upset if they car is returned not working he broke car. Afterwards I spoke to Wolf and wolf was defending Manny Chavez wouldn't let me talk he kept over talking over and after I got off the phone without him knowing me and my family was still at the shop he came to the shop to speak to Manny Chavez manny deleted his Instagram etc.

Description of Work
Turbocgarger

Category auto body repair, auto repair, car sales

3.0

05/04/2016


Victorio M.

Category auto repair

5.0

01/26/2016


Paul D.

Description of Work
.

Category auto repair

5.0

02/03/2015


Cheryl P.

He has got a great reputation and we just had many experiences with him and we appreciate what he does.

Description of Work
He did some engine repair.

Category auto repair

5.0

01/21/2015


Greg F.

Description of Work
Performed the 40,000 mile service which the dealer get $1000 for.

Category auto repair

5.0

05/01/2013


Deborah P.

You'd be hard pressed to find a better or more knowledgeable VW or Audi mechanic in Las Vegas than Wolf...the man knows his business!

Description of Work
Did overall diagnostic, broke down the priorities for all of the work needed, gave estimates for costs of all work needed and repaired what needed to be done immediately in rapid fashion. This shop is fast and honest...Wont go anywhere else!!

Category auto repair

3.0

01/02/2013


Tom Z.

Did not complete work with this business.

Description of Work
Car would not stay running, technician replaced an airflow switch. A month later car would not stay running, took car back to business, wanted to replace air flow meter. We did not have the work done.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/28/2012


Sebastian T.

Previously had my Jetta in to look at the transmission, which was not engaging until gas was applied. They had added fluid to see if that solved the problem. It did not, so I got them to replace it. I was considering a new transmission ($3900), but Wolf found me a used one from the Midwest. Quoted $2400 installed. Came out to $2412. Transmission works great. After two times there, I trust them to take care of my car. I would highly recommend Wolf DMS.

Description of Work
Replace transmission with used transmission.

Category auto repair

5.0

03/11/2010


johnie W.

They did everything they promised, and they did it right. They always kept me up to date. They had a competitive price. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
My wife's car got hit and they repaired the side.

Category auto body repair

5.0

05/18/2007


ANTHONY G.

This place does excellent work. They are very knowledgeable when it comes to working on German cars. I feel like I can trust them. The work was done in 1 day. I was very pleased on this visit and I will continue to use them. I have had other things done in the past that I have been happy with as well. They are very reasonable in price.

Description of Work
I had them do the brakes, oil change, and the front suspension on my 2002 Volkswagen.

Category auto repair

5.0

05/18/2007


JEFFREY J.

They do a great job with all of the work on my car. This is a specialty shop for German cars and they really know what they are doing. It is never anything too cheap but it is always worth it to know that your car will be working properly. There is never a long wait and I am pleased with the service.

Description of Work
They replaced the timing belt on my 2003 Volkswagen Passat.

Category auto repair

    Auto Service
    Auto Body Work
    Auto Sales
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Service, repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about WOLF AUTO REPAIR

    How is WOLF AUTO REPAIR overall rated?

    WOLF AUTO REPAIR is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are WOLF AUTO REPAIR open?

    WOLF AUTO REPAIR is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does WOLF AUTO REPAIR provide

    WOLF AUTO REPAIR accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does WOLF AUTO REPAIR offer free estimates?

    Ask WOLF AUTO REPAIR for details on free project estimates.

    Does WOLF AUTO REPAIR offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, WOLF AUTO REPAIR does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does WOLF AUTO REPAIR offer a senior discount?

    No, WOLF AUTO REPAIR does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by WOLF AUTO REPAIR?

    No, WOLF AUTO REPAIR does not offer warranties.

    What services does WOLF AUTO REPAIR offer?

    WOLF AUTO REPAIR offers the following services: Service, repair