Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions

Founded 1977 • With Angi since May 2006

4.9

(103) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5626 Rafael Rivera Way

Las Vegas, NV 89118

Description

Sunburst is now celebrating 35 years in business and is recognized as the country's leader in custom shutter manufacturing and window treatments. Call Sunburst today for a free in-home consultation to see the Sunburst difference, or visit our design center.. 5626 Rafael Rivera Way, Las Vegas, NV 89118 (702) 367- Additional Phone - (702) 850-6619. SunburstShuttersLasVegas.com ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/07/2018


Cynthia D.

Had shutters installed throughout the entire house and casita, including 3 glass doors.

Description of Work
New shutters

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Sunburst for your home! We are so glad that you love your new shutters and thanks for being our customer! The Sunburst Team.
5.0

01/08/2018


Greg F.

Very well and we are very pleased with the installation and the quality of the shutters.

Description of Work
Shutters installed living room, entry and two bedrooms.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Sunburst for your home. We are so glad that everything turned out great and that you love your new shutters!
5.0

01/08/2018


Scott S.

Everyone at Sunburst Shutters from Derik the manager, to Kim in the office, to their installers were excellent. I highly recommend Sunburst to everyone. Their shutters are superior to other companies. The little extra you pay for their shutters is well worth the money.

Description of Work
We had Sunburst Shutters installed throughout our home.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for choosing Sunburst Shutters for your home! We are so glad that you are so happy with your new shutters and the overall experience with our company. Thank you for being our customer!! The Sunburst Team
5.0

09/13/2017


Scott E.

They were prompt, professional. They had great suggestions and ideas. When there was one mistake, one that didn't fit perfect; they immediately took care of it and fixed it, no questions asked. They did it in a couple of different shifts. There were four workers. They did get done really quickly. They made it quickly, and when it was a mistake they got it done quickly.

Description of Work
They did shutters on all the windows on the house. It was five shutters, and one vertical blind.

Category blind cleaning,hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for choosing Sunburst Shutters for your home!
5.0

07/17/2017


Guylia V.

Ordered shutters through Lowes but a Sunburst representative came an showed us the shutters, took measurements, and will be doing the installing. The gentlemen was very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. I am still waiting on installation have about four week.

Description of Work
Shutters through out house.

Category window treatments,hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We look forward to being a part of your home!! The Sunburst Team
5.0

06/19/2017


Larry E.

Fantastic job by great crew. Would deffintely use again

Description of Work
Wooden shutters

Category window treatments

5.0

05/11/2017


Barbara W.

Extremely well! On time, took shoes off before entering home, wonderful techs, finished in a timely manner, can't say enough about this company! Fantastic to work with and highly recommend them. Love, love my shutters!! Gives my house a "finished" look, inside and out. Thank you!! Barb

Description of Work
Installed Plantation Shutters on our windows.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your great feedback! It is our priviledge to be a part of your home and we are so glad that you love your shutters. Thank you for being our customer!
5.0

01/19/2017


Carol J.

Great experience. Dave came to measure and show me product. I was very pleased with the price quoted and Dave was very nice and knowledgeable. I was given time period for when shutters would be available. They called me when they came in and set up appointment for install. At my request, the installers called with a time of arrival. They were right on time. Installers, Moises and Rick were efficient, answered all my questions, were extremely polite, nice, and did a great job. When I need shutters again, would definitely call this company first. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Selection and installation of shutters for 4 windows in home

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Sunburst!! We are so glad to hear how happy you are with your new shutters and with our team! The Sunburst Team
5.0

11/28/2016


Judith T.

Very professional, high quality job from start to finish.

Description of Work
Replaced master bed and bath blinds

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Sunburst for your home!
3.0

07/21/2016


Shirley B.

They never got back to me with the estimate. The price was average.

Description of Work
I used Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions for an estimate on shutters.

Category window treatments

    Other local Pros in your area

    Nishimoto installation and repair

    Handyman with years of experience in multiple fields like electrical, plumbing, framing carpentry, mounting, and assembly.  

    Silver State Pressure Washing & Property Maintenance

    Home Pros SNV, was designed for people that need general "Handyman" help around there home, Don't have the time or just don't know how. Free Estimates, Reliable Service, Professional & Fair. No matter what has you stumped or too busy to get done, We have the tools & knowledge to get it done right! Call us today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    2 Guys Handyman Service

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, Financing Available, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Window treatments, interior designing, shutters, blinds, shades, tint & doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Drapery

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions

    How is Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions overall rated?

    Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions open?

    Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions provide

    Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, Financing Available, Discover

    Does Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions offers free project estimates.

    Does Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions?

    Yes, Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions offers warranties.

    What services does Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions offer?

    Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions offers the following services: Window treatments, interior designing, shutters, blinds, shades, tint & doors.

    Are there any services Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions does not offer?

    Drapery