Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ron Morey Handyman Services

Founded 1966 • With Angi since June 2012

4.7

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5601 shuttle ct

Las Vegas, NV 89103

Description

Handyman Services and General Repairs. Remodeling. I have been in the remodeling industry for over 35 yrs. I can do just about anything that has to do with remodeling. If I can't handle a project I have other professionals that I can call in....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

04/10/2017


maria M.

badly......bad bad bad experience for me

Description of Work
He took the money and wouldn't do the work

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Just checking my reviews and saw this. I'm sorry I don't know who you are. I never took a dime from you and would never do that to any customer. Please delete this or rescind this review.

5.0

05/18/2016


Mary Lee H.

Description of Work
Installed new tile flooring (we bought the tiles and & materials before hand. for the small guest bath, installed new microwave (we bought the microwave), Ron bought & installed a new kitchen faucet, caulked where necessary, replaced weather strip at sliding screen door, Ron bought & installed new locks in front door, touch-up painted in a few isolated areas. (We bought the filter) and he changed A/C filter for us. He also had his wife help him and the two of them refinished a couple of furniture pieces in the master bedroom (dresser & night stand) that had warped surfaces from where tenants had placed wet drinks without protection and the wood surfaces were damaged. They came out nice. Just know .... Ron works hard for you, he is happy to help in any way you need him. He is VERY STRONG & VERY CAPABLE !! Thank you Ron.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/18/2015


Maikwe P.

We called Ron and he was able to schedule the work in a timely fashion. He was professional and did a great job replacing the broken tiles and end cap. He actually knew how to trim the trees like a professional tree trimmer (making the cuts at the right angle and at the right place) even though he is a general handyman. He cleaned up everything after the job was done and hauled it away, leaving the place looking great. The renter at the house is a perfectionist and very neat, and , and he was very pleased with the professionalism of Ron and the work that was done. I was happy to see the reasonableness of the price when he called us with the amount due.

Description of Work
Replaced broken tile shingles and end cap on the roof, trimmed large branches off of trees in the front and back yard and hauled them away.

Category ceramic tile, handyman service

5.0

05/21/2015


Johnette C.

It was fine.

Description of Work
repaired the rubber around the shower door and the front gate latch

Category handyman service

5.0

03/03/2015


Richard L.

Although we didn't ultimately use Ron for his services, we are certainly willing and likely to use him the future. His quote, in this instance, was significantly higher than his competition. But we appreciated his upbeat attitude, his flexibility in meeting us at our home, and the time he spent with us.

Description of Work
We sought a quote from this provider, but never used this services.

Category handyman service

5.0

02/09/2015


Dennis F.

He was excellent! Real old time craftsmen. Very good worker, very clean and honest.

Description of Work
fixed dinning room chairs and tables, hung paintings, and a lot of odds and ends including insullating a door.

Category handyman service

5.0

01/31/2015


Dennis F.

He is very honest and professional! Even though he's a bit pricey, the work is on the money!

Description of Work
I hired him for carpentry, plumbing and electrical work.

Category handyman service, remodeling

5.0

10/25/2014


Leile S.

Ron was prompt and got the job done quickly. The work was great.

Description of Work
Installed tiles in kitchen and hallway.

Category ceramic tile, handyman service

5.0

08/18/2014


Micky O.

Did a great job and was fast. We put another desk together and it took us forever. His bid for the other work we need done on the new house we purchased was great and he was willing to give references for work he has done in the past. We will be using him next week for the rest of the work.

Description of Work
Put together a computer desk and gave us an estimate on other work we needed done.

Category handyman service

5.0

07/15/2014


June K.

Description of Work
Fixed a kitchen cabinet that was ready to fall. Removed grout and heavy mildew/mold from shower and re-grouted. Worked on removing hard water stains from show door/windows. Very well satisfied will use him again.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/27/2014


William S.

Category handyman service, remodeling

5.0

03/19/2014


David K.

He was professional and was fair in his pricing. He did a good job. I was totally satisfied with the service.

Description of Work
Ron Morey Handyman Services did some repairs around the house.

Category handyman service

5.0

04/04/2013


David K.

Project went as anticipated.

Description of Work
Very qualified. Task was to take down three wooden closet doors, shave off extra length of doors and rehang.

Category handyman service

5.0

01/25/2013


Marsha F T.

Ron was excellent and finished the work within the time I wanted.

Description of Work
wanted to remove the carpeting in my living,dining room and install vinyl plant flooring. Ron did both. Very reasonable price compared to other estimates. Very professional with the installation and clean up, couldn't be more happy with my results. Would definitely hire him for future work.

Category handyman service, remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kitchen Tune Up

    Cabinet refacing. Cabinet refacing enables you to revitalize your kitchen with new doors, drawer fronts and matching veneer, while keeping your existing cabinet boxes. This creates a "new kitchen" look without the "new kitchen" price tag. In two to four days you can get a completely new look - subtle or dramatic. Wood reconditioning. Our unique, comprehensive wood reconditioning process (Tune-Up) makes woodwork look like new — in the kitchen and throughout your home or business. Quick and affordable, there’s no better way to revitalize your wood cabinetry. Three signs your cabinets might need reconditioning: There’s stubborn build-up on the wood, the stain/finish has worn away and lastly, there is minor damage to your cabinets. If the wood looks worn, but the cabinets don’t need to be replaced, reconditioning could be the right choice for you. Wood reconditioning typically takes less than one day, which means you can freshen up your kitchen in time for that upcoming dinner party or holiday gathering. With any service, we clean the work area each day, giving you full use of your cooking areas and plumbing in the evening. Call today for your free in-home consultation!  

    RAM Painting

    We take the time to listen to your needs and communicate with you every step of the way. A Project Manager is on-site managing crew to ensure excellent service is provided, a timely outcome, and proper work distribution. We do not charge by the hour, so we won’t drag our feet. Our paint crew of five (5) is well trained and will work quickly and diligently to minimize your inconvenience. We are there to do one thing, PAINT. After the job is done, we clean up our mess and leave your house looking and feeling REFRESHED and NEAT.  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Handyman Services. General Repairs - Interior Painting - Drywall Repair,Texture - Ceramic Tile Repair - Cabinet Repairs and Refinishing - Electrical Repairs - Lighting Installation - Ceiling Fan Installation - Faucet Installation - Bookcases - Light Welding. Other Services Available!

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ron Morey Handyman Services

    How is Ron Morey Handyman Services overall rated?

    Ron Morey Handyman Services is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ron Morey Handyman Services open?

    Ron Morey Handyman Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Ron Morey Handyman Services provide

    Ron Morey Handyman Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Ron Morey Handyman Services offer free estimates?

    Ask Ron Morey Handyman Services for details on free project estimates.

    Does Ron Morey Handyman Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ron Morey Handyman Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ron Morey Handyman Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Ron Morey Handyman Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ron Morey Handyman Services?

    No, Ron Morey Handyman Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ron Morey Handyman Services offer?

    Ron Morey Handyman Services offers the following services: Handyman Services. General Repairs - Interior Painting - Drywall Repair,Texture - Ceramic Tile Repair - Cabinet Repairs and Refinishing - Electrical Repairs - Lighting Installation - Ceiling Fan Installation - Faucet Installation - Bookcases - Light Welding. Other Services Available!

    Are there any services Ron Morey Handyman Services does not offer?

    Roofing