Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc

Founded 1989 • With Angi since February 2010

4.7

(126) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9123 Royal Monarch Ct

Las Vegas, NV 89147

Description

Rick’s Lawn & Landscaping is Southern Nevada's premiere landscaping and lawn care service, with over 26 years of experience in residential landscaping. 12 employees. Uses subs for concrete . Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service charges. . May contact through email....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/12/2019


Jason R.

Always an exceptional experience with Rick! Rick and his team have landscaped both front and back yards for my family. Communication was great and service fast. They completed my front yard project in a day, and a heftier project in the back yard in two days. Rick has always been professional, friendly, and accommodating. He's gone above and beyond in several ways. First, he fit me into his busy Summer schedule when my project was time sensitive. This saved me money. Second, he followed up and ensured turf and plants had established, making repairs when needed. I didn't even need to contact him. Finally, his team noticed a leak under my driveway slip and fixed it for me. Rick is very proactive. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Backyard landscaping, irrigation install, turf and plant install.

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems

5.0

05/24/2019


Sheila H.

I am very satisfied with them, they come regularly on time and very easy to work it.

Description of Work
Lawn maintenance. They mowed, did edging and trim the bushes and also set the sprinkler system.

Category lawn service

1.0

08/04/2018


Mary L.

My call for service was not returned. I wasted an entire day waiting for a call back when I could have just called someone else.

Description of Work
No call back

Category irrigation systems

5.0

03/13/2018


Alyson W.

They are incredibly responsive, very easy to work with. They keep in communication while working

Description of Work
They re landscape two of our backyard, and maintaining it weekly.

Category lawn service

5.0

03/12/2018


Kathy T.

They designed our front and backyard. It was once just dirt and now is the showpiece of the neighborhood. They are very dependable and always on time. The owner Rick is a wonderful person. He is an extremely talented landscaper.

Description of Work
All landscaping and design for the front and back yard.

Category landscaping,lawn service

5.0

10/19/2017


Madeleine F.

Excellent....very professional. Immediate response when in consultation. Fair pricing.

Description of Work
Regency Community/Toll Brothers new home. Landscaping included pavers, artificial turf, garden/flower wall, flagstone side walkway, chunk rock and other rock surrounds. Also, French drain and regular and LED lighting. Lots of flowers! Professional with excellent staff.

Category electrician,hauling services,landscaping,irrigation systems,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

5.0

12/06/2016


kenneth G.

very well, service was quick and efficient

Description of Work
broken sprinker

Category landscaping

5.0

10/29/2015


David Z.

Very communicative Good price Got job done quickly Follow up was excellent Professional No complaints Rick is the owner and is there every day supervising and he is the one that communicates with you, not one of his underlings. I am very detailed and Rick is excellent. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Added paver walkways Added dog pen Completed back and side yard landscaping from bare to plants, rock and fertilizer and watering system

Category landscaping,lawn service,hardscaping

5.0

10/20/2015


karen C.

I am probably going to go with them.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from a place called Rick's Lawn & Landscaping on my back yard. It included about 350 square feet of artificial turf, sod and desert landscaping, including boulders and rocks.

Category landscaping

1.0

07/30/2015


Angela A.

No Call back. Even a courtesy call saying they are not interested is appreciated.

Description of Work
No Call back. Even a courtesy call saying they are not interested is appreciated.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

I beg your pardon, I never heard from any [Member name]. I suggest you check your records, you got the wrong guy. you're not even in my message box.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Reliable Handyman LV

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Nishimoto installation and repair

    Handyman with years of experience in multiple fields like electrical, plumbing, framing carpentry, mounting, and assembly.  

    Benjamin's Tree Service

    At locally owned and operated Benjamin’s Tree Service, our crews have years of combined experience providing high-quality tree service at affordable prices to our valued customers throughout Clark County. Our expert team handles all types of tree care from trimming and pruning to emergency tree removal. We proudly service residential and commercial properties in Las Vegas and surrounding communities. Call today for a free estimate!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Weekly maintenance, landscape installations including fountains & water features, tree trimming, clean ups & sprinkler repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc

    How is Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc overall rated?

    Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc open?

    Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc provide

    Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc?

    Yes, Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc offer?

    Rick's Lawn & Landscaping Inc offers the following services: Weekly maintenance, landscape installations including fountains & water features, tree trimming, clean ups & sprinkler repair