RC Willey

Founded 1932 • With Angi since November 2009

4.7

(55) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3850 S Town Ctr Dr

Las Vegas, NV 89135

Description

RC Willey is a furniture store, electronics store, appliance store, mattress store and a flooring store with locations in Salt Lake City, Las Vegas, Sacramento, Reno & Boise. We have a massive selection of living room furniture including sofas, sectionals & loveseats. We have tons of bedroom furniture including bedroom sets, bunkbeds, kids bedroom furniture, nightstands and dressers. In our electronics store we sell the newest tvs, 4K televisions, iPads, laptops, headphone and bluetooth speakers from Sony, Bose & Beats. Our appliance selection is massive as well with refrigerators, washers & dryers, cooktops & ranges, dishwashers, vacuums & microwave ovens from brands such as LG, Samsung, GE, Frigidaire and Whirlpool. We have mattresses for every budget and all sizes from twin, full, queen, king and California King mattresses from brands such as Serta, Tempur-Pedic, Beautyrest & Aireloom. We also sell and install flooring including carpet, wood, laminate & tile from Stainmaster, Mohawk, Shaw, and Tuftex. On top of all this we offer a variety of outdoor furniture including patio sets, patio tables and chairs and BBQ grills from Weber and Traeger. RC Willey is your one stop shop for everything home. We have five locations in Utah – Draper, Salt Lake City, Riverdale, Layton and the Orem Mall; two locations in Las Vegas – Henderson and Summerlin; two locations in Sacramento – Rocklin and near Elk Grove (Delta Shores); and locations in Reno and Boise. Consider signing up for RC Willey Blue Rewards . . . only $79 for one year. Benefits include special Rebates, Extended Warranties, Free Delivery for an entire year, free next-day Express Delivery on purchases with a RC Willey Payment Plan on select products, and Special "Member Only" Offers. When it comes to furniture, appliances, electronics, mattresses or flooring, no other store has the quality or vast selection of products offered by RC Willey....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/03/2021


Jean T.

Wonderfully. Salesman Chris understood the urgency resulting from my shorted out cooktop. He took the time to search through inventory to identify models that were immediately available. He also made sure that an installer would be available within a couple of days. The installers called ahead and arrived wearing masks, which I particularly appreciated. They had the old stovetop out and the new one installed in record time. They verified that everything was working properly and asked if I had any questions before they left. I could not have been more satisfied!

Description of Work
Replace broken cooktop

Category appliance sales

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad that Chris and the installers provided such great service for you. Thanks for shopping at RC Willey and we hope to see you again soon. RC Willey Corporate Offices reviews@rcwilley.com
5.0

03/04/2021


Sarah C.

When I bought the $69 Membership, I got a free delivery and set-up. The installer of was quick and professional. I would have given the experience an A- because I had bought a Roku tv, but he would not hook the tv up to the internet or wi-fi. He said that would be an extra $100. I was under the impression from the salesman who sold me the Membership that set-up included setting it up to my wi-fi, not just to my satellite service. But otherwise the installation went well!

Description of Work
Set-up and installation of my tv.

Category tv sales

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I hope you enjoy your new Roku TV. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey and we hope to see you again soon! RC Willey Corporate Offices reviews@rcwilley.com
1.0

06/29/2019


Christian S.

Now owned by Berkshire Hathaway, R.C. Willey offers substandard products and service. I purchased a 7 piece desk set for over $3,000. They delivered it with many mares, drawers that didn't match up, drawers that didn't glide smoothly, etc. It took 5 different visits to attempt to rectify the problems. Many times they brought the wrong pieces, or the replacement items where the same or worse than the others. In the end, I don't have what I purchased. I won't be back.

Description of Work
Purchased Desk for over $3,000

Category furniture sales

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I'm sorry about the issue with your experience with our store. I found your account and will follow up with our management to review your concerns and will have them follow up with you. RC Willey Corporate Offices reviews at rcwilley.com
5.0

05/21/2019


Laurie M.

Jon is very educated and efficient. Best experience we have had at RC Willey!

Description of Work
New bedroom set.

Category furniture sales, mattresses

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that Ron provided such great service. I hope you enjoy your new bedroom set. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey and we hope to see you again soon! RC Willey Corporate Offices reviews at rcwilley.com
2.0

05/15/2019


Gary D.

The replacement would have taken months so we chose to go to a different color in the same furniture. Not being able to go to the store to see the color we relied on the picture which was supposed to be a light grey. It turns out the grey is a dark green grey which we are not to happy with but feel we are just stuck with. We really wanted the white furniture.

Description of Work
Replacement of white furniture

Category furniture sales

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I'm sorry about the issue with your furniture. I found your account and will follow up with our management to review your concerns and will have them follow up with you. RC Willey Corporate Offices reviews at rcwilley.com
5.0

11/20/2018


DOROTHY D.

Home kitchen. Replaced existing stove, refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher with new LG appliances. Salesperson was well versed and very helpful. Installation was on time and efficient. Taking care not to damage anything in our home. Removed old appliances and took them away. The old refrigerator was moved to the garage.

Description of Work
Purchased 4 Piece Kitchen Appliance Package

Category appliance sales

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that you had such a great experience with us and that your delivery went so well. I hope you enjoy your new kitchen appliances. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey and we hope to see you again soon! RC Willey Corporate Offices reviews at rcwilley.com
5.0

10/12/2018


Donna B.

Assistance in store was first rate and very helpful. Unit delivered next day exactly as promised. New unit installed and old removed in about 10 minutes. Excellent!

Description of Work
Replaced washing machine.

Category appliance repair, furniture sales

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that you had a great experience with us. I hope you enjoy your new washing machine. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey and we hope to see you again soon! RC Willey Corporate Offices reviews at rcwilley.com
5.0

07/09/2018


Thomas P.

Great , best price with delivery and install RC Willey Rocks

Description of Work
purchase new dishwasher

Category furniture sales, appliance sales

Service Provider Response

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I hope you enjoy your new dishwasher. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey and we hope to see you again soon! Adam Young Social Media/Online Reputation Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices reviews at [company info removed]
5.0

04/22/2018


Edmond K.

Excellent!! Even though we didn’t buy anything Zach gave us all the information we needed in a very professional and straightforward manner so we could make an intelligent decision on what we wanted to buy.

Description of Work
Information on what best washer, dryer and refrigerator would be.

Category appliance sales

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that Zach provided such great service. I hope you enjoy your new appliances. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey and we hope to see you again soon! Adam Young Social Media/Online Reputation Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices reviews at rcwilley.com
5.0

04/11/2018


Anthony E.

Salesman Jamie Hutson was awesome. His customer service was second to none. Went out of his way to find me better deals answered all my questions with a smile and great attitude. Became an RC Willey fan because of him.

Description of Work
Electronic and Appliance

Category appliance sales, tv sales

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that Jamie provided such great service. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey and we hope to see you again soon! Adam Young Social Media/Online Reputation Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices reviews at rcwilley.com
5.0

02/14/2018


Sharon A.

Jose Munoz was the sales representative that helped me with my purchase. Not only was he friendly but, very knowledgeable listening carefully to what I was trying to achieve for my own home entertainment systems. Jose took great care and making sure that when everything was delivered I had a complete package. Please do visit RC Willey and ask for Jose you won't be disappointed.

Description of Work
I was replacing our large screen TV and other media items.

Category home theater design, tv sales

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that Jose provided such great service. I hope you enjoy your home entertainment system. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey and we hope to see you again soon! Adam Young Social Media/Online Reputation Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices reviews at rcwilley.com
5.0

06/19/2017


Adrienne G.

Very good. I later received a note from them inviting me to continue shopping there, which I will do.

Description of Work
I bought an expensive bed on Sat. to be delivered the following Tues. In the meantime I had second thoughts about the bed. I have trouble sleeping from surgery a long time ago and even though the bed had a 100 day trial & you could return it for another firmness, I knew from past experience it wouldn't work and it was me and not the mattress. It was to be delivered on the following Tues. I called on Mon., & spoke with the manager. He was very kind & said he would cancel the delivery and refund my money in full.

Category mattresses

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that we were able to help take care of you when the mattress didn't work out for you. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey and we hope to see you again soon! Adam Young Social Media/Online Reputation Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices reviews at rcwilley.com
5.0

06/09/2017


Diana & Gailey H.

They are out of Utah I believe but they have a couple outlets here in Vegas. It's a furniture and appliance outlet. I have used them in the past. They have good product. They are professional and courteous. You can get delivery. All those basic thing you look for in a company.

Description of Work
I bought an appliance.

Category appliance sales

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey and we hope to see you again soon! Adam Young Social Media/Online Reputation Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices reviews at rcwilley.com
5.0

08/03/2015


Donald P.

Delivery was on time but the contracted delivery men were a little careless. They left black grease on my white carpet. After all the installation was done I discovered damage to the front of the dishwasher. The installer noted it on the final papers I signed and he told me to call the salesperson. I was told a new one would be sent out in a few days. I didn't want to be bothered with rescheduling so we finally agreed to a reduced price on the dishwasher and I kept it. The adjustment showed up on my charge card the following day. RC Willey is great, but their contracted delivery people and installers need additional training.

Description of Work
purchased 4 kitchen appliances

Category appliance repair, carpet installation, flooring contractor, furniture sales, appliance sales

Service Provider Response

{Member name removed}, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry for the issues that happened with your delivery. I'll make sure to pass your review on to our management to make sure we improve. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey and we hope to see you again soon! Adam Young Online Customer Service Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices web.support@rcwilley.com
5.0

03/04/2015


Ren P.

Everyone was wonderful to work with from the sales people to the delivery people. The over all experience was great!

Description of Work
I purchased furniture and appliances from them.

Category furniture sales, appliance sales

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I'll make sure to pass your review on to our management. Thank you for shopping at RC Wiley and we hope to see you again soon! Adam Young Online Customer Service Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices web.support@rcwilley.com
4.0

06/30/2014


James H.

We just moved here and we did quite a bit of business with RC Willey. They were not bad. A couple of times, they weren't here when they were supposed to be.

Description of Work
We've bought a living room set, an entertainment center, a computer center and a bedroom set.

Category furniture sales, mattresses, tv sales

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], I'm RC Willey's Online Reputation Manager. Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are always trying to improve as a company, especially with our overall customer service. I have passed your review on to our management so we can improve. Let me know if I can do anything for your and thank you for shopping at RC Wiley! If I can do anything else for you, please let me know. Adam Young Community/Online Reputation Manager. RC Willey Corporate Offices adam.young@rcwilley.com
2.0

05/05/2014


Chris C.

I bought a bedroom set for a good price however on the day of dildivery they told me that the dresser was crushed and they could and wouldn't replace it. They offered me a discount that was less than the worth of the dresser.

Description of Work
Call me at the last min before delivery and informed me that the major part of the shipment was crushed and they can get me something else.

Category furniture sales

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], I'm RC Willey's Online Reputation Manager. I'm sorry about the issues that happened with your delivery back in 2011. We are always trying to improve as a company, especially with our overall customer service. I have passed your review on to our management so experiences like yours won't happen again. If I can do anything else for you, please let me know. Adam Young Community/Online Reputation Manager. RC Willey Corporate Offices adam.young@rcwilley.com
4.0

05/04/2014


Catherine L.

Super wonderful assistance moving old furniture

Description of Work
Offer new furniture

Category furniture sales

Service Provider Response

I'm RC Willey's Online Reputation Manager. Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I have passed it on to our management as well. Let me know if you have any questions or concerns and I'd be happy to help. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey! Adam Young Community/Online Reputation Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices adam.young@rcwilley.com
5.0

04/23/2014


BRUCE C. A.

The mattress was $820.89, and the foundation was $179.10. The express delivery service was $59.00. The nice thing about the delivery fee is that you pay it once, and if you purchase something again within a year, you don't have to pay another delivery fee. They took away the old mattress and the box spring. I also received a free 32" HD LED TV. The salesperson helped me find what I needed and they even send you a thank you note after your purchase. They are very positive, upbeat and you can buy anything for the home.

Description of Work
I purchased a Queen Latitudes Plush set, and a Queen Recharge foundation. (Beauty Rest Mattress)

Category mattresses

Service Provider Response

I'm RC Willey's Online Reputation Manager. Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I have passed it on to our management as well. Let me know if you have any questions or concerns and I'd be happy to help. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey! Adam Young Community/Online Reputation Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices adam.young@rcwilley.com
5.0

04/23/2014


BRUCE C. A.

When I came to the store, I tried to find Tory since he's always so helpful. They give you a window for the delivery times, and the delivery man even calls you the day of. I'm very happy with their sales staff, their merchandise, and their prices. You also get thank you note after your purchase.

Description of Work
I bought a Santa Fe Laptop Armoire.

Category furniture sales

Service Provider Response

I'm RC Willey's Online Reputation Manager. Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I have passed it on to our management as well. Let me know if you have any questions or concerns and I'd be happy to help. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey! Adam Young Community/Online Reputation Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices adam.young@rcwilley.com
5.0

04/01/2014


Irwin G.

Delivered and installed on time. Excellent job.

Description of Work
3 rooms of carpet including installation and moving furniture.

Category carpet installation, furniture sales

Service Provider Response

I'm RC Willey's Online Reputation Manager. Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I have passed it on to our management as well. Let me know if you have any questions or concerns and I'd be happy to help. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey! Adam Young Community/Online Reputation Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices adam.young@rcwilley.com
5.0

03/29/2014


James V.

The sales professional was responsive to earlier inquiries by phone on three different occasions. In meeting together, he listened to our desires and expertly showed us a selection to fit our needs and budget. He then suggested a couple of options based upon their current sales items and did not pressure us in any way. Once our selection was made, he gave us options for stainmaster vs. normal padding - and based upon their previous in home measurements, showed us how we might safe wear and tear in the long term. He worked up three separate sets of figures for us and left it to us to decide what was right for us. He explained that our selection was not in stock and would take about 3 weeks to obtain. He will call us as soon as it arrives to arrange an installation date. We agreed as we were in no real hurry. In all, we saved about $800.00 off the nearest competitive bid received for the same job. Once done, he unexpectedly let us know there were a few other items related to our selection such as a gift bag that contained a premium water bottle, flashlight, and assorted small items - as well as a free Kindle Fire Tablet from Amazon. We left the store feeling as if we had done very well.

Description of Work
Assisted us with carpet selection for living room, dining room and hall.

Category carpet installation, furniture sales

Service Provider Response

I'm RC Willey's Online Reputation Manager. Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I have passed it on to our management as well. Let me know if you have any questions or concerns and I'd be happy to help. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey! Adam Young Community/Online Reputation Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices adam.young@rcwilley.com
5.0

03/24/2014


Phil F.

Great. The saleman was quick and accurate. It would be nicer to purchase with the original sales person right there in the store rather than be sent into the feed trough to complete purchases with the entire stores customers. But we will be back in the future!

Description of Work
Sold me a great carpet for our chair. It will fit the chair and protect our shiny shiny wood floors!

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, furniture sales

Service Provider Response

I'm RC Willey's Online Reputation Manager. Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I have passed it on to our management as well. Let me know if you have any questions or concerns and I'd be happy to help. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey! Adam Young Community/Online Reputation Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices adam.young@rcwilley.com
5.0

03/21/2014


Jacob M.

Refrigerator hinge broke just after we had it one year. LG does not cover it, warranty is for one year. Luckily we took our the 5 year warrantee RCWilley offers. Unfortunately, today, you have to take out the additional warrantee, whether on a car or an appliance. Repairman they sent couldn't fix hinge and he recommended replacement. They credited us for purchase of a new refrigerator which we applied to a larger LG refrigerator in addition to buying mattresses for two bedrooms which were on sale. Reason we stuck with an LG appliance. They were the only brand that has the ice maker in the door, so as not to take up refrigerator space Over the past years have purchase TV's, carpeting, appliances with no problem. Prices I found always beat Sears, other appliance stores. You have to wait for sales days when you can really get good buys. Once on their email list they send you sale info, and chances to win prized. When you make a purchase, you can get TV's, on mattresses I purchased, or other merchandise for FREE or a few dollar cost. I still check out all stores for price and model but usually wind up purchasing from RC Willey. Only drawback is the $50 delivery charge, which is good for one year on anything else you purchase. Feel that a customer like myself who has purchased approx. $15000 worth of items from them should qualify for free delivery for any future purchase.

Description of Work
New LG refrigerator. Delivered and installed, connected water line from osmosis system I installed.

Category appliance repair, furniture sales, appliance sales

Service Provider Response

I'm RC Willey's Online Reputation Manager. Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I have passed it on to our management as well. Let me know if you have any questions or concerns and I'd be happy to help. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey! Adam Young Community/Online Reputation Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices adam.young@rcwilley.com
5.0

01/17/2014


PATRICIA T.

Our overall experience with them was excellent. We enjoyed their service. Their service is very good. We found whatever we needed and their prices are reasonable.

Description of Work
We used RC Willey for purchasing a recliner.

Category furniture sales

Service Provider Response

I'm RC Willey's Online Reputation Manager. Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I have passed it on to our management as well. Let me know if you have any questions or concerns and I'd be happy to help. Thank you for shopping at RC Willey! Adam Young Community/Online Reputation Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices adam.young@rcwilley.com

    Other local Pros in your area

    Entourage - Euflooria

    Euflooria (The Showroom), and Entourage (The Installation Company) has made it possible to come together and include a showroom for our customers. We are still a family owned business. We have a small number of employees, and that is the reason why we stay dedicated to our customers. Every job counts for us... whether it is big or small. Our independent installers have been with us for several years. Everyone is background checked, and has no records of any kind with the law. We are licensed, bonded and insured. (License # 0079693, License #0074205, License #0076088, License #0076386) with Insurance of a $2,000,000 Policy. All of our estimates are presented to our customers on a formal estimate sheet, and you can trust the fact that our numbers never change, once the job is estimated. If you would like to receive that customer service that you so well deserve, please give us a call, and let us be the flooring company for you! Additional Contact Number: Anthony Herlihy (President) 702-280-1593 & James Sooley (Store Manager) 702-496-9127  

    Offers by Entourage - Euflooria on Angi
    LuxFloor llc

    We have the experience and dedication to bring Ok your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Licensed
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    RC Willey is a retailer of home furniture, electronics, appliances, mattresses and flooring with stores in Utah, Idaho, Nevada and California.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RC Willey

    How is RC Willey overall rated?

    RC Willey is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are RC Willey open?

    RC Willey is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does RC Willey provide

    RC Willey accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does RC Willey offer free estimates?

    No, RC Willey does not offer free project estimates.

    Does RC Willey offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, RC Willey does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by RC Willey?

    Yes, RC Willey offers warranties.

    What services does RC Willey offer?

    RC Willey offers the following services: RC Willey is a retailer of home furniture, electronics, appliances, mattresses and flooring with stores in Utah, Idaho, Nevada and California.