Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PRS Professional Roofing Service

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2006

4.4

(78) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4180 W Patrick Ln

Las Vegas, NV 89118

Description

PRS is owned and operated by Nevada natives, Anthony and Tamara Cicchetti who have been in the roofing business for over 20 years. Professional Roofing Services leads the competition in residential roofing with a record of success based on years of professional performance delivering dependability, longevity, and building strength. A major contribution to our success is that PRS recruits, hires and retains highly skilled individuals at all levels of our operation. Our knowledgeable and expert sales staff is the very best in the industry. We pride ourselves on the fact that we employ the last of the few true journeyman roofers in the State of Nevada. The PRS high level of commitment does not end by hiring the best. Our in-house, trademarked training programs are designed to insure that our employees continually remain knowledgeable in the state-of-the-art roofing techniques and products. For Las Vegas Call - 702-796-7663...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/16/2020


MARK C.

Went well. Communicated when job would start and basic project plan - setting my expectations. Overall, happy with work done.

Description of Work
26 year old tile roof, perform lift and replace of existing tiles, replacing underlayment. Added O-hagin vents.

Category roofing

1.0

04/05/2018


Brenon Y.

They destroyed my cameras that were mounted to my roof. They worked on my house when I was out of town. I came back to all my cameras laying on the ground and the cables were all severed. I spoke with Gary many times but all he wanted to do is argue about it. This was a very bad experience!

Description of Work
Repair a flat roof

Category roofing

5.0

10/16/2017


Beth M.

Very well. They were on time, polite, did a good job, cleaned up and we're finished on time.

Description of Work
Replaced flat roof over patio, and rof on back of the house. Replaced broken tiles whole roof, patched cracks, etc

Category roofing, roof cleaning

3.0

05/24/2017


Julie P.

Difficult to get a hold of. Seemed like no one knew what the other person was doing. We asked them to have one of them go in the attic to see where the leak is, as we could had visible damage in the ceiling of the house, but he said they did not need to. I really haven't heard of a roofer not needing to go into an attic to verify a leak, especially when it is dry and you need to see some light coming through or see stained wood from water damage. Very frustrating. Damage was in July. They just showed up on day in August, unscheduled. We still have leaks in our roof, which they claim are due to our air conditioning unit (which we have had serviced and repaired as well) and won't guarantee their work. But again, they still won't go in the attic to verify if the roof is the culprit. I would not recommend them at all.

Description of Work
Repair minor leaks in roof

Category roofing

5.0

05/16/2017


George P.

The initial work was performed well and they returned later to address a leak. At this I am happy their work and must say that thier commercial supervisor, Ramon, is a pleasure to work with and truly wants to solve any problems you may have.

Description of Work
Coated and foamed a ~21K sq. ft. commercial roof.

Category roofing

2.0

07/01/2016


Matthew M.

I was referred to these people on May 7th for an insurances claim. I gave up on them this morning (July 1st.) and contacted 2 other roofers for estimates. My experience was pretty frustrating. I had to continually call keep this project moving forward at all. Emails with signed contracts were apparent sent to junk mail, and the final straw was Angie laughing at me when I asked about what damage the past two rains might have done to my roof. Initially I was promised that tarps would cover the damage in case of rain, that never happened. During that last conversation I was listening to her rustle through paperwork for what I assume was another case of lost paperwork. BAD. I should have checked the reviews before even contacting this company.

Description of Work
I ended up going with someone else.

Category roofing

4.0

10/02/2015


Donna T.

The price seemed rather high considering the bid was to replace a metal roof panel which didn't happen. He capped and sealed the chimney vent instead. As it is difficult to find and service people that are willing to do work in Mt Charleston, I am satisfied overall.

Description of Work
Provider moved and re-installed metal roof panels for plumber repair of roof vents. Removed an old chimney - but could remove the entire piece. Repaired and caulked some loose flashing and screws.

Category roofing

1.0

10/02/2015


eva P.

They made an appointment and showed up 2 hours late. They went directly to the roof and worked for less than 1 hour and left without ever talking to me. I contacted their customer service representative to see what kind of work they performed. This rep couldn't tell me what kind of work was performed and but said that he'd call back in 10 minutes. He never called back. I stopped payment until I received contact from someone else from the company. They said a superintendent would come by to talk to me. Someone eventually came by, who said he was just an errand boy, and showed me some pictures. These pictures have no distinctive qualities to prove that they were even taken from my home.

Description of Work
.

Category roofing

5.0

08/14/2015


Irwin T.

did great. will definitely have back to do more work.

Description of Work
Fixed a broken tile, inspected roof.

Category roofing

5.0

06/04/2015


Denise M.

Everything went well. No problems with any of the tiles.

Description of Work
Gary, the Senior Project Manager, came out to check out our roof for any possible age related damage. We also requested that they examine the area where we had the roof tiles raised up when we had work done to exterminate bees. Gary examined the roof and said there was only one tile loose and he put it back where it needed to go. He said the roof was in excellent shape and he did not charge us any thing for examining the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

05/05/2015


Michael B.

I highly recommend them. They had good communication and highly-skilled laborer. Their punctuality and responsiveness were good. They were very professional.

Description of Work
I used a roofer through your service. We used PRS. It was for putting a new roof for our patio.

Category roofing

5.0

04/11/2015


Tom A.

showed up on time, accomplished the work quickly and without any inconvenience. billing was handled through the office.

Description of Work
replaced ten broken concrete roof tiles in different places on the roof. put in pigeon control spikes in two vulnerable areas.

Category roofing

5.0

04/04/2015


WILLIAM P.

I decided not to have my roof done at this time, but the quote was in the middle of the three bids that I requested.

Description of Work
Provided an estimate for work only.

Category roofing

1.0

03/19/2015


Terry K.

Called for quote. Norma was great - took all our info. Scheduled someone to come later that week. No one contacted us. I called Norma to share our dismay. John called me right away. Said he did show up and examine the roof (while we were gone - which we did okay, but we asked for phone call at least). I said okay, if you were there, what's the estimate. He said, "well, I didn't have a chance to go back to the office last night to work one up". He gave me a very vague rough number, but said he would be back in the office in a few hours and would email me a formal quote. Still waiting! Thumbs down.

Description of Work
Asked them for a quote to repair roof. Didn't get an official response.

Category roofing

1.0

03/14/2015


Richard R.

I told him that that seemed like a good idea. On about January 30th I received an invoice from PRS in the amount of $480 which said "Completed tile maintenance per contract." I have never entered into a contract with PRS, written or verbal and couldn't understand the invoice. I contacted the local foreman and asked if he had any information. He replied that I had agreed that an annual inspection was a good idea and inferred that constuded a contract, I was totally bewildered. I asked if he had contacted my wife or anyone prior to the work being done, his answer was that he tried to phone us on several occasions but received no answer and assumed we were out of town. He then stated that his crew came to my resitence (without permission) and preformed work (with no agreed estimate) totallying $480. When I asked him how long the work took he replayed about three hours. My wife was at home on the day he stated the work was done for all but one hour and said no one came to house and preformed roof repair. I attempted to reach the main office and management of PRS for over one week and a dozen phone calls with no return calls. When I did manage to speak with the owner she was hesitant to admit a problem but promised to send a letter showing a zero balance for the questionable invoice. That was about two weeks ago and no letter has been received. We live in a gated community and records show that a PRS truck did enter through the gate on the day the work was said to have been preformed, again without any permission from us. My present concern is that PRS may try to place a lien on my property.

Description of Work
My wife and I moved into our Reno home approximately two years ago and had our roof repaired by PRS roofing. We were charged an amount which we later found out to be excessively high. After the initial work was complete the foreman advised me that an annual inspection of the roof should be done because we live in a high wind area.

Category roofing

5.0

03/10/2015


Jon A.

Arrived on time for estimate and the actual work was done quickly and efficiently a few days later. Estimate for work was emailed to me the same day. The only drawback was minimum work required was $450. I have used them before for a leak and found the work they recommended and did not recommend was great. They fixed the leak and found there was no need to do seals, or other jobs. They took pictures of the roof while here to show me what was needed and reviewed them with me. I gave them a B on price due to the minimum required. So it automatically starts at $450 and goes from there.

Description of Work
roof maintenance replace cracked broken tiles, check all seals and remove debris from roof such as pine needles.

Category roofing

5.0

10/01/2014


Phil D.

Have used Gary (PRS) twice before when we lived in Green Valley (Henderson). Price was always less then expected and done right the first time. I'm now in Southern Highlands and the other day during a rain storm we developed a leak that came through the light fixture in the master bathroom. Not a bad leak but since it came through the light fixture it bothered me. Being 75 years of age, I wasn't about (my wife wouldn't let me!) to crawl through the attic or go on the roof so I again called PRS. Called Monday and got a Wednesday appointment. Wouldn't you know, it's Gary again who shows up. After a few minutes talking about our old house and it's roof problems which he had fixed, he climbs up on the roof and in about 15 minutes comes down and announces that the problem had been identified and fixed! That quick. I asked what the damages were and he smiled and said I don't owe him anything. Believe that! No service fee, transportation costs or anything. I know that the problem couldn't have been much, tiles out of place I think, but his knowledge and abilities are worth a lot. Can you guess who I recommend for any roofing job. It's gotta be PRS. The only roofing company on my list.

Description of Work
Fixed Roof leak.

Category roofing

5.0

09/17/2014


Brad W.

I own a real estate company and hire them for like 15 years. That's my roofing company that always done a really good job for me.

Description of Work
I used PRS Professional Roofing Service.

Category roofing

2.0

06/20/2014


Clement S.

stated that he had a lot of messages on his desk and hadn't had a chance to look at them. I totally disliked the lack of professionalism in this reasoning and of his conversation with me. This included that operations of this business!

Description of Work
PRS failed to contact me after I called in two days before looking for a roofing repair estimate and was told that I would get a return call setting a estimators visit. When I called in today the office could not find my request, I repeated my info a second time. The owner (I assumed) called me back shortly and asked me to repeat everything again. I asked him what happened to the information I previously gave. He

Category roofing

5.0

10/10/2013


Wendell R.

Their price was pretty good. I had them give me two quotes, one for the whole roof and one for just half of it. If I were just going to do it on the price of the whole roof, I'd say they are definitely under consideration.

Description of Work
For roofing, I got an estimate from PRS Professional Roofing Service in September.

Category roofing

1.0

08/07/2013


Robertt B.

These people seem to be completewly unprofessional. I have a roof leak that has created a mold problem. The Remediation (mold removal) people want the roof repaired first. While I explained that this is a health issue, PRS has said that I would "probably" have my roof repaired, the following day for the last 3 days. They put you on a list, there's only one scheduler, and tell you that you'll probably get your work done the next day and they'll confirm between 3:00 & 5:00 the same day. Then they never call. Each morning I was told that there "shouldn't be a problem" getting the roof repaired the next day. Each following morning I have to call and there's no explaination, just a repeat of the previous day. I would recommend finding a company that has a better record of customer service. These guys seem to be compartmentalised so that during the day you talk to seccretaries who can only leave messages for whoever does the scheduling. He never calls!!! I can't report on the quality of their work because they haven't done any yet. Rob Burnstein

Description of Work
It was supposed to be a roof repair for a leak.

Category roofing

1.0

05/17/2013


Linda S.

They wanted 190 bucks to come out and look at my roof way too much for that even if they take it off if you use them but what if you don't like their bid you're out 190 bucks.

Description of Work
Not a free estimate as advertised.

Category roofing

5.0

04/01/2013


mary M.

The crew arrived when they said the would,returned the next day & completed the job & cleaned up the site

Description of Work
tear off of flat roof over patio replaced some substrate & reroofed. Properly reflashed skylite

Category roofing

5.0

03/27/2013


Sergio M.

Great; everything went smooth from scheduling the appointment to PRS providing there estimate and scheduling the work.

Description of Work
My tenant called me that there were shingles that blew off the roof on my rental. I called three company's and PRS was not only responsive but explain in great detail the scope of work. They also saved me time and money; once I hired them they coordinated everything with the tenant and as soon as they were done they email me my invoice and after photos. My tenant was very impressed with the way they cleaned up after the repairs were completed it was as if they were never there. I would recommend PRS they weren't the lowest bid nor the highest there were just in between. Im glad everything went smooth and that they did everything they said they would do.

Category roofing

4.0

03/08/2013


Joyce Y.

PRS should have given us estimates for quick fixes and for complete roof replacement. PRS charged us $850 to do a quick fix on the skylights; $2150 to install new polyurethane foam, install primer over the whole roof and install l 1/2 gallons of white elastomeic over part of the roof. None of the roof repairs we paid $3000 for ever raise the large low spot pf the living room wall.I have learned that the home owner needs to go up on the roof with the estimator, to very carefully read the entire contract before you sign it. Get on the roof while the work is being done, take pictures before the work starts, while the work is being done, and after the project is supposed to be done. Have friends and relatives help you oversee the work. Be sure that any contract you sign for roof repair includes everything you want done. Make you that you get adequate guarantees on paper and signed.

Description of Work
We first contacted them to remove tar that another ;person placed around skylights set in a form roof.in early 2010. We called PRS roofing to remove the tar and replace it with appropriate materal at the cost of $861.00. in November, 2011, we discovered major leaking around the skylights again,June, 2012,--plus we saw evidence of a water leak/damage (brown stains on the ceiling. November, 2012, we came back to visit our home--we saw water laying in the skylight in the living room ceiling, the pieces of glass were stained, awe noticed evidence of water dripping from the kitchen ich forto around the kitchen cabinets--which had now separated from the ceiling--which forced us find a method to secure the kitchen cabinets o For $2150, PRS said our home would not have any more leaks--it would reseal all penetrations, install new polyurethane at the A/C unit, install primer over the entire roof, install whhite elastometric roof coating--with a 5 year warrranty for workmanship. Gary, the supervisor, assured we would have no problems with water leaks. 11/21/2011. We had specifically pointed our the damaged area of the living room ceiling--one section was hanging down filled with water and there was a large brown stain over half of the living room wall--which we had to fix and paint several times at our own expense.. :Las vegas had a few days of heavy rainfall in the fall of 2012. We came to our home in November, 2012 and discovered more major leaking and more ceiling damage in the living room. Other neighbors had been given the option for completrsse roof repair for a roof similar to ours for $4200. cheap repairs that would

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rafael Lawn Maintenance

    Locally owned and operated. Prompt. Punctual. Professional. Let us take the work out of Lawn and Yard Work so you can enjoy a perfectly manicured lawn. Call us and take advantage of your Member Discount!!  

    Aspen Pressure Washing

    As a new business, we are committed to exemplary service at extremely affordable prices. You can expect nothing less than top notch, professional customer service. We believe in transparency throughout the whole process and great results that last! We hope to earn your business not only today, but for all your future pressure washing needs.  

    Titan Exteriors

    We specialize in exterior pressure washing(driveways, sidewalks etc) and soft washing (house wash, car detail) in Mohave county and The Las Vegas metropolitan.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential, commercial & multi-family roofing, waterproofing, re-roofing, repairs, power washing, certifications & more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PRS Professional Roofing Service

    How is PRS Professional Roofing Service overall rated?

    PRS Professional Roofing Service is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are PRS Professional Roofing Service open?

    PRS Professional Roofing Service is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does PRS Professional Roofing Service provide

    PRS Professional Roofing Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does PRS Professional Roofing Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, PRS Professional Roofing Service offers free project estimates.

    Does PRS Professional Roofing Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, PRS Professional Roofing Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PRS Professional Roofing Service offer a senior discount?

    No, PRS Professional Roofing Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does PRS Professional Roofing Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, PRS Professional Roofing Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by PRS Professional Roofing Service?

    Yes, PRS Professional Roofing Service offers warranties.

    What services does PRS Professional Roofing Service offer?

    PRS Professional Roofing Service offers the following services: Residential, commercial & multi-family roofing, waterproofing, re-roofing, repairs, power washing, certifications & more.