Preferred Construction

About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since September 2017

Preferred Construction LLC, is a full service general contracting company that specializes in kitchen, bathroom, & full house remodels. We are one of the pioneer leaders in the Las Vegas / Henderson area with over 19 years in business. We are a fully licence, bonded, & insured company who prides its self on doing quality work at an honest price. Specializing in Bathroom and Kitchen renovation and modernization. Our staff has over 25 years combined of experience in the Plumbing industry. Over the years we have progressed in our success because we guarantee our workmanship and materials. Emergency Plumbing Slab Leak Repair Water Heater Installation Re-pipe Services Water Line Replacement Garbage Disposals Gas Line Services Bathroom and Kitchen Remodeling Leak Detection New Fixtures Sump Pump and Ejector Pump Services Toilet Repair and Replacement Water Leak Repair Water Filtration Water SofteningCabinet Hardware Installation Closet Door Installation Deck or Porch Repair Dryer Vent Hose Installation Exterior Awning Installation Fence Painting Garage Door Opener Installation Gutter Repair Hang Shelving Interior Trim Repair Plaster Wall Repair Re-Caulk Bathtub/Shower Screen Door Installation Security Bar Installation Thermostat Installation Wall Texturing Wood Flooring Repair Cabinet Repair Countertop Repair Door hardware Installation Drywall/Sheetrock Repair Exterior Trim Repair Fence Repair Gate Repair Hang a Mirror Install Smoke Alarms Pet Door Installation Power Washing Repair Damaged Wood Screen Repair Television Mount Tile Repair Window AC Installation...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+3 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (4)flooring (3)drywall (2)window replacement (1)plumbers (1)hardwood floors (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
1.0

03/28/2022


Chris T.

We never got a bid. Angel came to bid a bigger project which we had to scale down. The bid was to be for 1200 sq' of new flooring and painting the entire interior of the house. He never sent a bid, even after I called and spoke. We ended up hiring another company.

Description of Work
New Floors, Paint entire house

Category flooring contractor, remodeling

Work Completed On 03/28/2022

5.0

01/25/2022


David M.

They did a marvelous job. They finished the job a day early, when I do the inspection, I had nothing to have them re-do. Everything was done the way they promised to do.

Description of Work
They installed engineered hardwood floor.

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2022

5.0

03/13/2018


Kimberley M.

They did a great a job and finished very quickly. Price was very good. The quality of the work is good, I like how my kitchen looks likes now. They made all my ideas turned into reality, it looks exactly what I really wanted.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling.

Category home remodeling

Cost $41,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2018

5.0

03/01/2018


Susan P.

The Windows I had installed make a world of difference. The work crews had all Windows in place and ready in 1 day. Such a huge improvement on my bill over the last month.

Description of Work
Window replacement.

Category replacement windows

Cost $28,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2018

5.0

03/01/2018


Susan P.

Great! I have had 4 projects done by Preferred. They are extremely professional and handled the design and permits for my home and increased the value of my home tremendously. Great people to work with and I would highly recommend them. My home looks like a model after all of their efforts and expert expertise. 220 sf addition.

Description of Work
Room addition.

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, remodeling

Cost $82,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2018

5.0

03/01/2018


Susan P.

Preferred Construction was an amazing company to work with. I dealt with Jim and Ricardo and would highly recommend them. Pricing was a rad higher but for the services and professionalism I received, every dollar was worth it and now I have my dream kitchen. Thank you and I will tell my friends!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2018

5.0

03/01/2018


Susan P.

Professional and Quality work. Im so very happy with my new roll in shower. The design is exactly what I had envisioned and Greg saw my vision when I gave him my list of wants and needs. Thank you to the construction staff for doing such a fantastic job! Quick, clean and professional.

Description of Work
Master Bath Remodel.

Category drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2018

5.0

02/23/2018


Jessica R.

It was great. Everything was perfect.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    3685 S Highland Dr #14

    Las Vegas, NV 89103

    Hours

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://www.preferredconstructionnv.com/

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Preferred Construction

    How is Preferred Construction overall rated?

    Preferred Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Preferred Construction open?

    Preferred Construction is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Preferred Construction provide

    Preferred Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check

    Does Preferred Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Preferred Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Preferred Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Preferred Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Preferred Construction offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Preferred Construction offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Preferred Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Preferred Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Preferred Construction?

    Yes, Preferred Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Preferred Construction offer?

    Preferred Construction offers the following services: Preferred Construction LLC, is a full service general contracting company, that builds and improves multi-family residential properties along with commercial locations. Preferred Construction with so many years of construction management experience, will work together so you can expect to be cared for and respected as we help you in reaching your goals.