Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Plumbing Pros

Founded 2015 • With Angi since April 2015

4.9

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7181 N Hualapai Way Ste 130 47

Las Vegas, NV 89166

Description

Plumbing Pros is owned with 39 years of individual experience. We exude in our cleanliness and Professionalism that brings us HIGH Trust value from our clients. We are a FLAT rate company that offers FREE Estimates, FREE Water Heater Flushes and FREE Plumbing Inspections....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/23/2018


Francis S.

Woke up to a rainfall in the downstairs kitchen, Pure Plumbing was recommended by a co-worker. They came out within a few days and found the leak which was a broken retaining ring on the upstairs shower valve.

Description of Work
Quick and complete service

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the attempt for a great review but we're NOT Pure Plumbing. We're Plumbing Pros and I apologize but we've never serviced your home.
5.0

09/12/2017


Philip N.

Punctual, efficient, pleasant, good clean up. Provided high quality replacement.

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen faucet which failed and leaked.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/09/2017


kevin S.

The work took much longer than expected because of a defective part. But, Larry did not charge any more for the job than quoted. He also re-plumbed an a/c drain at no extra charge. I think you will get a fair job from Plumbing Pros.

Description of Work
Replace washer box valves

Category plumbing

3.0

05/15/2017


Richard G.

The plummer forgot to take off the wrapper inside the water tub before leaving. I had a small flood and had to figure it out myself after he left. The cost was $185.00 per toilet for a total of $370.00 to replace the flushing mechanisms. After he left, I was told by my VA Medical Center home worker I was taken for a ride.

Description of Work
I am a 100% disabled veteran and can not bend down because of my back. I need the flushing mechenesem

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience, however, you've reviewed the wrong company. My company has never performed work for you. Please change this review to the correct company. Thank you
5.0

05/02/2017


Ira B.

great.........

Description of Work
waterless tank

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

12/13/2016


Lorenzo L.

Larry is very honest, thorough and on time. He did a great job and I plan to hire him again!

Description of Work
Installed a new faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

10/17/2016


Marion T.

well.job was completed

Description of Work
replaced pipe from sink to dishwasher

Category plumbing

5.0

09/02/2016


Cathy L.

Larry was excellent as usual. I've used him before and he is always professional and fixes any issues. I feel the Larry is very trustworthy and goes above and beyond to help me out. Plumbing Pros is my number one go to guys! I plan on using their services in the future and highly recommend them to anyone in need of plumbing services.

Description of Work
I discovered that the water line to my refrigerator wouldn't turn off the water. Thus couldn't have come at a worse time as I had purchased a new refrigerator and it was being delivered in a few days. Larry was able to get me on his schedule quickly and resolve the problem!

Category plumbing

5.0

08/19/2016


Marykay W.

I called Plumbing Pros and spoke to Larry. They were busy and did not know when they would be able to get to our house. He was kind enough to understand the serious nature of our issue and refer us to another company that was able to address our problem more quickly. The other company was great and we were really grateful for the referral. He said to call him back if we had any trouble reaching the other plumber and was extremely helpful. I would not hesitate to call him in the future.

Description of Work
Emergency service. Sewer line was blocked.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

5.0

07/21/2016


William C.

Larry arrived on time on the day we agreed. He completed the job in less than 45 minutes. He did a good job. But I don't think I received the 15% Angies discount he advertises. If you use him get his estimated cost before you tell him you are on Angies list. I base this on calling another plumber and being quoted a lesser price, but it would have caused me to go another day without hot water, so I used Larry.

Description of Work
Replaced thermo coupler in hot water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

07/08/2016


Albert L.

Larry showed up on time. He is very personable and professional. Did a great job

Description of Work
Installed customer supplied in-sinkerator hot cold faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

05/04/2016


Shara H.

Description of Work
Plumbing Pros replaced a hot water heater. Excellent service! Will definitely use them again!

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We look forward on servicing your future Plumbing Service needs.
5.0

02/05/2016


leon W.

Larry was very knowledgable and professional. He was able to diagnose the issue and determine where the problem was coming from very efficiently. Very professional, honest and dependable--will definitely be using again.

Description of Work
diagnose property for any leakage and evaluate water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the "A" rated review. I look forward on having you as a future client to service ALL your plumbing needs, and to keep you and your family secured from any plumbing issues.
5.0

02/03/2016


Eric M.

Larry is the plumber I have been looking for. He performed the work very professionally. His 38 years of experience shows. He fixed everything very well. I will be using him from now on for all my plumbing needs and I highly recommend him. Five stars for sure.

Description of Work
Repaired hot water heater, outside water faucet and kitchen water faucet

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words. It was a great pleasure servicing your Plumbing repair needs.
5.0

12/14/2015


William W.

.I had forgotten to list my phone number so Larry, the owner and technician wasn't able to notify me he was running a little late but he arrived relatively promptly (within 15 mins). He immediately went about his routine advising me along the way. Very informative conversation with him re: new product which might help lower gas bills such as aforementioned tankless hot water and even newer tanked models which have higher efficiency rating. No high pressure salesmanship just polite and professional.

Description of Work
Larry drained the hot water tank, inspected all faucets, toilets, sinks and under-counter plumbing. He checked the water pressure and discussed the advantages of tankless hot water and whole house water treatment without salt with me.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you {member's name removed} for the kind words. I look forward on servicing all your future Plumbing Service needs.
5.0

09/16/2015


Albert L.

Larry did everything right. He was prompt, efficient, neat and did an excellent job. In addition he is very professional, and very pleasant to deal with. I would not hesitate a moment to call him again for future plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Furnished and installed one men shower cartridge, and repaired a damaged moen shower valve.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words. I look forward on servicing your future Plumbing needs. It was a great pleasure working with you.
5.0

08/22/2015


James E.

It went great. The service provider pays attention to detail, is articulate, courteous and conscientious. Most importantly, he gave me further information about the water heater, its age and the importance of having a working water softener in the house so that the water heater does not prematurely die.

Description of Work
The provider drained and flushed the hot water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great Review!
5.0

07/09/2015


Robin B.

WOW! What great customer service. Larry (owner) was prompt, professional, super nice! Not only did he perform the water heater flush he checked all water sources and connections. Washer, water softener, water heater, toilets & sinks. Alerted me to possible future issues and what to keep my eye on. Gave great advice about products & prices but There was no pressure and he never scared me into buying something. Larry impressed me with his desire to be fair and honest. I have lived in Vegas 27 years and finding a service provider who is not out to rip you off is hard to find. He also charges at a flat rate and not by the hour. Another great way to know exactly how much a job will cost. If I need a plumber I wouldn't hesitate to call Larry ( 2nd generation plumber) for great service at a fair price.

Description of Work
Purchased water heater flush & full plumbing inspection

Category plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners

Service Provider Response

Thank you (Removed members personal information) for the awesome review. I look forward to servicing any of your future Plumbing Service needs.
5.0

06/11/2015


DOMENICO S.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/07/2015


Joseph B.

Description of Work
I bought the Angie deal to have my water heater drained and serviced and it included an inspection of the rest of the home. His communication regarding the appointment was handled proffesionally. Upon arrival it was clear that I had choozen the right contractor, he was knowlegable and courtious. When he was done with the water heater we walked through the house and i discussed some things we wanted done while he inspected our plumbing. after the inspection he provided a detailed estimate for the items we discussed and i comitted to the replacement of a toilet in one of our bathrooms, he offered the job at a very fair price and i couldn't say no. He completed the replacement in a sooner than expected time frame and performed with great care to our home. I would reccomend my new plumber to anyone who needs one. His name is Larry J.Cruz...Thanks Angie's List for yet again another great experiance.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member name) for the kind words. I'm so glad to have met you and your wife, and that I was able to assist you with your ongoing toilet issue. I look forward on servicing any of your future plumbing needs.
5.0

04/21/2015


Esther G.

I purchasing a foreclosure, and I knew I had serious plumbing issues, based on the home inspection report. After contacting Larry, and reviewing his in depth camera inspection etc., I was facing the fact that I would need a new septic tank. I asked him, and two other plumbing companies to give me estimates. After carefully reviewing these 3 estimates, and for several other reasons, I felt more confident with Larry. His extensive plumbing background, knowledge and experience gave me the comfort I needed to give him the approval to move forward on the new septic tank. He and his team did such a great job, that I had him install my new tankless water heater as well. He again did such a professional job on the tankless system, that I have referred him to several others. They too are thrilled with their tankless systems! My past experience with plumbers had me very apprehensive, as their dialog seemed to have always been scripted; in fact, the last time I had a plumber over for a simple service, he tried to sell me on purchasing a whole bunch of other plumbing work, that I simply didn't need! Larry is honest, very clean, he wears booties, and he explains everything in detail. He gets the job done right the first time! Probably the most professional thing Larry did was call me the next day and ask if everything was working OK, and if I was happy. He then came back the following week to check on everything. Very professional. I Highly recommend Pluming Pros!

Description of Work
New Tankless Water Heater and New Septic Tank System.

Category plumbing, septic tank, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. I look forward to servicing any of your Plumbing Service needs.
5.0

04/17/2015


David K.

Went very well. We discussed all the options for equipment, arrangements, locations, etc, and were kept advised of progress and potential difficulties throughout. Work proceeded expeditiously and was completed as estimated within three weeks. Included was an added outside loop to provide for the water filtration unit, pressure reducing and main shutoff valves in a convenient location in the garage. We now have instant hot water and drinking water at every outlet.

Description of Work
Moved into 16 year old large house with many parts of the plumbing corroded, no soft water, and patchwork piping. Received estimates for repairs and upgrades in excess of $20,000. Work accomplished successfully includes replacement of 12 angle stop valves, kitchen faucet, pressure reducing valve,irrigation vacuum breaker valve, hose bibb, main shuts-off valve; rerouting and elimination of excess piping; new tankless water heater and gas line; new water conditioner; new water filtration unit and pipe runs to provide whole house water purification.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for the amazing review. I look forward to servicing all your Plumbing needs and keeping a lasting friendship as well.
5.0

04/16/2015


Hedy I.

I was so happy from having used the plumbing services of Larry Cruz in Dec. 2014 to replace and install two new toilet bowls and tanks, that I called him again in Jan. 2015 to select, purchase, and install two bathroom lavs (sinks), faucets, and all the supply lines, etc. to finish the job. I was pleased with the outcome of both jobs. I now have an updated master bathroom, and second bathroom. Larry was very professional and personable. He knows his job as a professional plumber. i would use him again, and recommend him to anyone who would listen. I especially liked that he kept in touch with me throughtout both projects, letting me know that he was on his way, and calling or emailing me with information that I requested.

Description of Work
After two granite bathroom countertops were installed by the Granite Guy, Larry Cruz, the plumber, worked with me to select, purchase and install two Kohler Lavs and two Kohler Lav Faucets of my choice, 4 Angle Valves/Chrome, 4 SS Supply Lines, 2 ABS P-Traps and Tailpieces. I selected quality products. Price included material/parts and labor. I also used him previously on 12/5/2014 to replace, select and install two new toilet bowls and tanks.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for the kind words. You will always be well taken care of with honesty, professionalism and great pricing as well.
5.0

04/15/2015


Ram S.

Larry arrived on time and performed the work as promised in a timely and professional manner. He is very knowledgeable and good at what he does. I will be using Larry for all my plumbing needs in the future.

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen faucet and maintenance of water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for the helpful review. I look forward on our future business ventures.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kinetico Quality Water Systems

    Whole house water conditioning, water softening, reverse osmosis drinking water, whole house reverse osmosis. Sodium-free, non-electric systems. Longest warranties int he industry. Rated highest in category by the leading consumer reporting magazine. Kinetico, non-electric systems, the most environmentally responsible water treatment systems in the world.  

    Pure Plumbing

    Established in 2013, Pure Plumbing has quickly earned a reputation as one of the most trusted plumbing companies in Las Vegas. The family-run business offers a wide range of high-quality plumbing services at reasonable prices for residential and commercial customers. With expert plumbers on their team, Pure Plumbing can tackle any size or scope of plumbing work, from general plumbing repairs and installations to complex jobs such as water and sewer line replacement. Dedicated to building long-term relationships with customers, the company’s team is always willing to go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. Additionally, Pure Plumbing uses only state-of-the-art equipment and environmentally friendly practices. Contact their office today to schedule an appointment or for any emergency services.  

    Alaskan Heating & Air Conditioning

    We are a multi year super service award winner! Alaskan Plumbing Heating & Air is a leading installer and servicer of high-efficiency air conditioners, furnaces, comfort controls, indoor air quality systems, and plumbing products for the commercial and residential industry. The company is committed to providing customers with unsurpassed customer service and energy efficient HVAC solutions that improve and maximize comfort within the home and workplace. Alaskan Plumbing Heating & Air is a locally owned company, proudly serving the Las Vegas Valley since 1976. We are avid supporters of charitable foundations that serve the Las Vegas community.  

    Offers by Alaskan Heating & Air Conditioning on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Specialize in Tankless Water Heaters, Saltless Water Softener Systems, Whole House Water Filtration Systems, Re-Pipe, Gas Lines, Sewer Camera, and ALL general Residential and Commercial Plumbing Repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Spa repairs, sprinkler repairs

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Plumbing Pros

    How is Plumbing Pros overall rated?

    Plumbing Pros is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Plumbing Pros open?

    Plumbing Pros is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Plumbing Pros provide

    Plumbing Pros accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Plumbing Pros offer free estimates?

    Yes, Plumbing Pros offers free project estimates.

    Does Plumbing Pros offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Plumbing Pros offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Plumbing Pros offer a senior discount?

    No, Plumbing Pros does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Plumbing Pros?

    Yes, Plumbing Pros offers warranties.

    What services does Plumbing Pros offer?

    Plumbing Pros offers the following services: Specialize in Tankless Water Heaters, Saltless Water Softener Systems, Whole House Water Filtration Systems, Re-Pipe, Gas Lines, Sewer Camera, and ALL general Residential and Commercial Plumbing Repairs.

    Are there any services Plumbing Pros does not offer?

    Spa repairs, sprinkler repairs