Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pinnacle Electric

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2006

We want to deliver the best customer experience possible, and a big part of that is protecting both our company and our clients. Pinnacle Electric guarantees its work and will never start a project without proper licensing under any circumstances. Our company is licensed in a number of areas, bringing a wide range of services to both homes and businesses throughout the Las Vegas valley. You can make sure you are getting the best technicians and services with us! Call Us TODAY 702-432-7494

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
linda H.
5.0
09/12/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Great job. Went above and beyond my expectations. Thanks, Cody.
Category
electrician
Karen G.
5.0
05/24/2016
After calling perhaps half a dozen electricians who were all either no shows or did not return my calls, Pinnacle promptly returned my call as promised, arrived on time, and electrician was knowledgeable and courteous.
Description of Work
Installed GFCI outlet on hot tub and rewired electric outlet in ceiling
Category
electrician
Alisa R.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Category
electrician
Andy H.
5.0
10/07/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Pinnacle Electric really saved the day for me. I own a rental property in Las Vegas, and, when I had new tenants move in, and they called the power company to have the power turned on, it was discovered that the previous tenants had tampered with the electric meter--necessitating permits being pulled and an inspection before service could be restored. Since it's a rental property, I wasn't allowed to pull the permits myself (Las Vegas regulation), so, I had to have an electrical contractor do it. All I needed was to have the permits pulled and have the meter re-tagged for inspection--however, upon calling a number of electricians, they either didn't know what I was talking about, refused to deal with permits, or tried to insist on a bunch of extra work being done to the meter that wasn't necessary, for an additional charge. Finally, I called Pinnacle, at it was like a breath of fresh air--not only did they know exactly what I was talking about, but, they made all the arrangements for inspection and permits immediately, had the problem solved and the power back on for my new tenant within 24 hours, and didn't try to tack on any extra work, leaving the price of the job a few hundred dollars cheaper than I was quoted by anyone else. Their honesty, professionalism and ability to accomplish exactly what I asked (and only that) with no delay has certainly earned my repeat business, next time I should need any electrical work done.
Category
electrician
Richard D.
5.0
09/07/2013
They came on time explained what they were going to do and how much the cost was. Very polite and friendly. I keep their number handy because I will use them again.
Description of Work
replaced hoses for washing machine, cleaned dryer ducts inside and out
Category
electrician
Bob W.
5.0
09/03/2013
It all went well. We worked together to get it done in a timely matter. It was never about how much money he could make, but how quick we could get it done. Great job!!
Description of Work
Help prepare for security cameras in my home. Drilling hole running cable's.
Category
electrician
Christine F.
5.0
08/26/2013
I had one quote from a recommended electrician. However, in his effort to find the part, I was without power for about a week. The price was high and I wanted to make sure this was a fair price for the work. I called Pinnacle Electric for a second estimate. He came out the same day, and looked it over. He even sent me a email late that evening saying that he too was unable to find the part. By the next day, I had two estimated approaches. I took the more expensive one, but it still saved me $850 over the first quote. The work was excellent, professional, timely, fairly priced. Jim and his crew took time to answer all my questions. I plan to use his company for all my future electrical needs!!
Description of Work
Installed a new electrical service panel on my house
Category
electrician
Elizabeth B.
4.0
03/25/2013
The remote sensor unit was removed and replaced with a switch that allowed the fan to be turned on; however, after the electrician had left, it was discovered that the fan would only operate at high speed and not at the variable speeds for which it was designed. A fan motor switch was independantly purchased and installed by myself to correct the problem. I believe an experienced electrician would have recognized initially that a fan motor control switch was required and would have properly replaced the remote sensor unit with such a switch. This experience lack cost us an additional $25.00 and time lost in getting the fan back in operation.
Description of Work
Ceiling fan would not turn on via remote sensor. Electrician arrived promptly and went to work but had to stop to go to Lowe's to pick up a replacement switch. Switch was installed and fan turned on.
Category
electrician
John P.
4.0
03/18/2013
unknown
Description of Work
Way too expensive 3 lights for the kitchen and the quote was for 1200.90
Category
electrician
Christine B.
4.0
01/11/2013
They were good, but they are expensive. They sent 4 people to do it; maybe that's why it was so expensive; sounds like overkill to me but they did a good job.
Description of Work
I used Pinnacle Electric to put in a 220 electrical line and plug.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

I searched our data base for [member name removed], [member name removed], and the address she listed on [member information removed]. I have no record that we worked out there. We only have (4) electricians and (1) apprentice. I do not remember having my whole crew on site at that time. I did have a job for a coy pond on Silica Sand where they did digging, but only (2) people were on site. I take extreme pride in customer satisfaction and giving our customers great value. I would also be interested if someone else is claiming that they work for our company.
Karen M.
5.0
12/31/2012
I had an issue with my water heater installation and the plumber that installed it said it was electrical and he couldn't do it. I called PInnacle and he came out within an hour and had the problem fixed quickly and easily. It was an after 5pm visit as well and he did not charge me an afterhours premium. He was very professional and took the time to explain to me what the issue was. I would definitely call on Pinnacle again.
Description of Work
I had an issue with my water heater installation and the plumber that installed it said it was electrical and he couldn't do it. I called PInnacle and he came out within an hour and had the problem fixed quickly and easily. It was an after 5pm visit as well and he did not charge me an afterhours premium. He was very professional and took the time to explain to me what the issue was. I would definitely call on Pinnacle again.
Category
electrician
Roger M.
5.0
11/14/2012
They were kind, clean courteous, and reasonably priced. They gave me excellent service and arrived on time; I am pleased with the work as well!
Description of Work
Gave them a budget of $250 and he only charged me $132. He changed two plugs that had burned out due to a short. He replaced the wiring and put in new aluminum plugs. He also installed a ceiling light.
Category
electrician, lighting
Andy H.
5.0
10/17/2012
The cost was VERY reasonable! I plan on using Pinnacle Electric again in the future.
Description of Work
Jim came out on short notice & installed a replacement light & replacement smoke alarm.
Category
electrician
Veronica B.
5.0
01/27/2012
I use Pinnacle Electric all the time. He made me stick by him while he was working. He showed me how the circuit breakers should be shut off and shut on.
Description of Work
He fixed the circuit breakers since our lights went out.
Category
electrician
junichi S.
5.0
10/27/2011
It was very good services.Dan and Paul showed up on time and performed excellent jobs.Installed 2 ceiling fans and fixed one wiring problem that was there when house was build. One light was wired for hot andstayed all the time.
Description of Work
Installed 2 ceiling fans and fixed one wiring problem that was there when house was build. One light was wired for hot and stayed all the time.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
4.0
05/16/2006
Pinnacle Electric came in and did the work they were supposed to do and left. I'm happy with what they did. I had no major complaints with them as they did what they said they would do. This was covered under our insurance.
Description of Work
They replaced the wiring in several parts of my home that had been destroyed in a fire.
Category
electrician

Other local Pros in your area

VIG Solar Electric & HVAC LLC

Our main products & services: #1 Residential & Commercial Solar System Design & Installation. #2 Residential & Commercial EV Charging Stations. #3 Efficient Green Energy HVAC Systems & Water Heaters. #4 Interior & Exterior Smart Home Systems and Lighting (e.g. Ring Doorbells & Cameras, WiFi controlled lighting, appliances, and AC/Heating). VIG will focus on providing TOTAL residential green home & commercial upgrade solutions. A TOTAL & COMPLETE ONE STOP SHOPPING solution for all customers in need of Solar Systems, Electric Car Charging Stations, Green Energy & Efficient HVAC Systems, & Smart Home Systems such as Smart Lighting, Ring Doorbells, Cameras, and other smartphone/tablet controlled systems (Total & Complete Solutions). We can provide just the ONE service needed/wanted or completely transform your Home/ Investment Property into an energy efficient SMART home controlled by your smartphone or tablet.  

Angi Certified

Rock n Block Landscape

Welcome to our landscape design company, where we specialize in creating beautiful and functional outdoor spaces that you can enjoy for years to come. We offer a range of services that cater to your unique needs and preferences, including artificial turf installation, pavers and concrete work, maintenance services, fire pit areas, putting greens, retaining walls, and CMU walls. At our company, we understand that outdoor landscaping is not just about creating a visually appealing space, but also about ensuring that it meets your practical needs. That's why our team of experienced designers and contractors work closely with you to understand your vision and goals, and then create a customized plan that reflects your style and preferences. Whether you're looking to transform your backyard into an entertainment oasis, create a low-maintenance outdoor space, or simply enhance the overall look of your property, our team has the expertise and creativity to bring your vision to life. With our high-quality materials, innovative designs, and attention to detail, we're confident that we can exceed your expectations and deliver a beautiful, functional, and long-lasting outdoor landscape that you'll love. So, if you're ready to take your outdoor space to the next level, give us a call today to schedule a consultation with one of our expert designers. We look forward to working with you! Discounts are also available depending on the size of the job.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Cardinal Landscape

We work with the SNWA (southern nevada water authority) as a preferred contractor and are partnered with THD (the home depot) as a full service home installation C-10 contractor. our company is also a member of the SNLA (southern nevada landscape association). Members of the SNLA take pride in their workmanship and promotion of the green industry with each and every job using the latest water saving products & techniques available.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

4845 W. Reno Ave.

Las Vegas, NV 89118

Other Information

Services Not Offered

ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Pinnacle Electric is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Pinnacle Electric is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Pinnacle Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, Pinnacle Electric does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Pinnacle Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Pinnacle Electric does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Pinnacle Electric offers emergency services.

No, Pinnacle Electric does not offer warranties.

Pinnacle Electric offers the following services: Altering & Remodeling Contractors,Building Contractors,Electric Contractors-Commercial & Industrial,Electricians,Lighting Contractors,Mobile Home Repair & Service